Lose yourself in medieval-era Salzburg on a stroll through Getreidegasse. The atmospheric laneway is lined with upmarket boutiques and shops. Getreidegasse is as historic as it is pretty. Harking back to Roman days, the thoroughfare has always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Erik, was very informative and attentive to his tourites' questions.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Gayle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and lots of information to give us a taste of Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Carolyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our guide was reasonably good and explained quite a bit about Salzburg and its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

giseladali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Führung war sehr interessant und unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen. Es war sehr informativ.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Tim P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide Maria spoke fluent English. We had a mixed English/German group. Maria gave each equal time to explain the buildings/history and people. She was well organised,professional and friendly from the start. The itinerary was 2 hours and she slightly overran. Everyone found the tour excellent. Panorama tours were easy to find.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

gmontes50

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The rainy day didn and #39;t help and the guide was knowledgable but a little boring

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Emily E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour guide was informative and pleasant. However, I was disappointed in that the tour was given both in German and English. There were only four German speaking people on the tour and sixteen English speaking people. There should have been a separate tour given in English. The tour took twice as long as needed because of the two languages. It was quite frustrating. Also I think the tour should have included going inside Mozart's house. Charge more to include but have it included with a time appointed visit.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Krzysztof P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was in English and German, even if booking it said in English. Most language spoken was German

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Victoria J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We paid for a reservation online but when we went to take the tour there was nobody from Viatours there. When we realized that they weren't coming it was too late to take another tour.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Joseph D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

WE ENJOYED OUR TOUR AND TOUR GUIDE'S KNOWLEDGE AND HUMOR. WE SAW THE HIGHLIGHTS AND HEARD ABOUT THE HISTORICAL FAME OF SALZBURG AND THE MORE RECENT HISTORY OF THE MAKING OF THE SOUND OF MUSIC. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH DOING EVEN IN THE RAIN.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Maria D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

There were about 20-25 on the tour. The group leader did not have a walking mike and it was very difficult to hear her. We broke off from the group once we got to the old section.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Charles O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This walking tour is a great orientation to the city. Easy to revisit spots of interest on later days. Guide was easy to listen to and had a vast knowledge of the city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

E A H Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This really was a disappointment, the tour in itself was ok but I thought I'd bought an English-speaking tour, but apparently in the small print it's a guide who speaks English, so that the tour was conducted in two languages.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Paul F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This tour was bland and boring. Afew tourists left before the tour even finished. The tour had English and German speaking tourists, so the guide had to accomodate both groups. The German group received far more attention.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

JUDITH B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

An interesting and informative tour. Loved it!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Denece M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Rhonda V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice overview of the sites in the city.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a very good tour as we saw all the major sights in a few hours. Our tour guide was very knoweledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth while.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Thought we booked the English tour, but ended up having German tourists, so half the time was spent by the guide translating everything and the other guests were standing around on a very hot day! Not impressed.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

HENRIQUE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Uma visita pelos principais pontos interessantes e no final a Casa de Mozart, sensacional o audiovisual nesse museu, em quase todas as línguas. Imperdível!

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Martha L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small minibus tour. Personal touch given and the tour guide went above and beyond the call of duty to provide accurate information.

Doing what: Salzburg City Tour - On the Traces of Mozart

Soumit Naha Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Given a complete new perspective to your stay in Salzburg. Exploring the old town was never so enjoyable

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Stephen C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good way to get your bearings and find out the history of the area. Guide worked the crowd well and was very knowledgable. Even on a 34 degree day worth doing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Michael A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a nice walk around, the guide's English was passable.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message