Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reba e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our Salzburg stay. Top-
notch musicians, excellent menu which appeared to appeal to everyone. Downside was the terrible directions to be venue. City tourism map was too tiny and no information Stations or police to be found! LEAVE EARLY!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised dinner and show, show was great, the tenor and soprano were entertaining and the orchestra where really lovely to listen too.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

dennis.kircher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

EXCELLENT PERFORMANC AND DINNER - ONLY ISSUE WAS SEATING WAS BASED ON ARRIVAL BUT THEY STILL PLACED YOU AT TABLES.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Nishit K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the performance, ambience, and the service. The quality of dinner could have been better for our taste (mind you, the dessert was awesome).

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Ian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The music was excellent. The vocalists and instrumentalists were world-class. The restaurant itself was beautiful and elegant. The food could have been better, though.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Carolyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our guide was reasonably good and explained quite a bit about Salzburg and its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Breda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an experience not to be missed while in Salzburg. The music, singing and food were all excellent.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

ljb9972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a truly amazing night. Would highly recommend it. The room was gorgeous, the music lovely and the food was excellent. A very good value.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lisa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really great. Quite often these type of tours come off as really touristy. Not this. It was first class all the way. The host seated us right away even if we were early. The servers were excellent. The venue was just perfect and the performers were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Salomon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

nice, nice to be grouped with English speaking people, nice show

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

giseladali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Führung war sehr interessant und unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen. Es war sehr informativ.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

diane.haynes6

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Such a great time. The food was delicious and the music was great. Wasn't sure how much i would like it since the music was in German, so I couldn't understand what they were saying, but the entire performance was great with so much emotion. All of these performers are 5 star. The only issue I had was that even though they knew we spoke english and reconfirmed when we got there they sat us with a group that did not speak any english. Would have been nice to have people to converse with at our table.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Celia R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This place is Beautiful. Food is good. The singers have a Beautiful voice.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Tim P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide Maria spoke fluent English. We had a mixed English/German group. Maria gave each equal time to explain the buildings/history and people. She was well organised,professional and friendly from the start. The itinerary was 2 hours and she slightly overran. Everyone found the tour excellent. Panorama tours were easy to find.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Erminia G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a fun delightful evening
The room was beautiful
The music and food was excellent
Highly recommend

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I went alone and was seated at a table with 6 others. Venue is beautiful. Music was nice- they play mostly popular opera pieces and had male and female opera singers accompanying the musicians. High quality but touristy. The food was OK. Service was slow. Especially paying tab for my wine at end.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Dianne H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great concert and meal despite very expensive drinks. Wonderful to see the musicians really enjoying themselves.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Mala L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great dinner and lovely opera.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Thomas F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It is worth doing. We expected good music and a rubber chicken dinner as some such combinations provide. In fact, the music, including both male and female opera singers, were excellent. They performed in three sets, one before each course so there was no clanking of dishes during the performances-very nice. Instruments included violins, viola, cello and bass - all well-performed by artists in period attire. The quality of the dinner was much better than expected. It is a fixed menu but they ask each guest if the menu is satisfactory. If there is a problem eg allergy with appetizer or main course, they will find an alternative, since you are in an elegant baroque period room above the oldest restaurant in Europe. MOST IMPORTANT - you are seated in order of arrival! So, if you want a front seat, be there early. The website says no shorts and expresses a preference for a jacket for men. The night we were there we saw people seated in shorts but business casual and/or men in jackets without ties was most common.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

joeandkerrie

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great night of music and dinner was really good, wine a little pricey but knowing this plan for it as it complements the food. Very organised need to be there early to have some really good seats facing the stage.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Cherry Jane T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Food Service was quite slow but the show was good!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

gmontes50

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The rainy day didn and #39;t help and the guide was knowledgable but a little boring

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

mfharman

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Loved the performance for what it was. Food and ambience was delightful. I expected a lot more music but enjoyed the operatic singing none the less. Was really enjoyable in such a wonderful venue.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message