Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 515 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tracyfroud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fabulous evening. We didn't know what to expect when we booked this. The staff were attentive, the food delicious and the performances were spellbinding. It is worth purchasing the programme for 2 Euros as this tells the story being performed in English. The room was beautifully decorated and the Christmas decorations certainly added to it. Our only criticism is the price of the drinks. The drinks menu was not on the table. A waiter serving only champagne brought a trolley around initially. This wasn't a problem as it was our last night and we wanted it to be special, but do be aware that other drinks are available!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Janice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun evening in Salzburg. The food was very good. Try the signature cocktail!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Donna C Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Be careful of the price of a bottle of wine. But other than that this was great

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very enjoyable evening. The food was good and the music and singing were excellent. We had a little trouble finding the location so a detailed map you take with you would be a good idea.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Hazel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Evening was very enjoyable. Food was reasonable Ok for this type of occasion. Singer and musician of a high standard

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful evening listening to live Mozart in a beautiful restaurant. Food was good.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Geralyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The food and wine was wonderful as was the atmosphere. The acoustics were good and the room spacious and comfortable. I would have preferred more music and a lot less singing. First come first seated. Got there 1/2 hour early. The musicians were fantastic as the singers wonderful. But our entire group would have preferred more music without the vocals.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

chloe

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful restaurant with lots of candlelight and Christmas decorations. I had pre-ordered the vegetarian option. Unfortunately someone who had not pre-ordered this decided to ask for the vegetarian option half way through the meal and accidentally received mine. Despite this the food was delicious, although the drinks are very expensive. The music was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Erwin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The bus tour of the Sound of Music sites and the Mozart Concert and Dinner is as good as it gets!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

lisasmail4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We absolutely loved this musical experience. If you enjoy the opera, you will love this. You are seated at large tables which we quite enjoyed as we were able to meet other travellers. The food was delicious too!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Mary-Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A very enjoyable night. An entertaining, fun performance, very nice food, beautiful room. The tables are share with 8-10 people on each, if you arrive early you can choose where you prefer to sit.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highlight of my European trip. I am a lover of music, have not delved into opera, but the setting and performance was phenomenal. It has opened me up to the joy of such music, and as it was to be enjoyed. The three courses of both food and music, allowed for a great listening experience, as opposed to a more lengthy performance. I will recommend to all my friends and family, and would do over. And I would do almost nothing else over, in Europe. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

James L C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

enjoyed the music and meal.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Dawn B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Concert was in between courses and it seemed a little long for our 9 year old. The food was good and the concert was lovely. Plan extra time to walk to the venue.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

titusdc

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Concert great, food served lateforgot we hadn't been served and not up to expectations.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

nls1333

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great food and entertainment!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

sarah s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great entertainment in a beautiful venue. The food was mediocre banquet food, so don't judge the restaurant downstairs by the food served during the concert because the restaurant has excellent food. Many people ignored the attire instructions and came in sneakers and dungarees which is unfortunate. People were seated by common language, which made it nice for conversation. While seating is first come, first serve, those who dressed in evening attire seemed to get better seats and the slobs were not seated front and center.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

james c

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Performers were EXCELLENT!
Food was good.
Venue suffered from a wedding celebration in an adjoining room. The bass from their band overshadowed the strings in ours.
5-star without the conflicting band.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

uncle bubba

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Beautiful setting, but the performance was geared toward the tourist trade. All beverages were extra, even water. I would not visit the venue again.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

I booked this tour expecting it to be in English but 80 of the presentation was in German. The group was too large and the guide moved too quickly both among the tourists and visitors to the fair in the Altstadt. Several got last or left-behind. Better value for English language tours would be the Euro10 tours offered twice a day by the Tourist Office in Mozartplass.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

mutt2001

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Horrible Tour! Horrible, horrible. Tour said it was in English, little did they mention they will do the tour in every language for the people they put on the tour. So our tour was done in English and German. Tour guide spoke in English, then repeated every thing she said in German for the very small party of Germans that were part of the tour. All the English speakers just had to stand there while everything was repeated. Literally, half the tour is listening to the tour guide translate. Would highly recommend you do not do this tour!! I requested a refund 5 minutes into the tour and they were very rude, and denied our request. All english tours I have done have been conducted in full English. Guess they didn't want to spend the money to divide the tour into two groups - one English and one German speaking.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good. If you like opera you will like this Mozart evening in full costume fanfare. Our family thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

becnel0701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This one of our highlights visiting Salzberg! The meal was delicious and the musicians and opera singers were most entertaining!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Even though neither my husband or I are lovers of classical music or opera, we thoroughly enjoyed this evening. There was just enough music and opera to keep us entertained, the venue was intimate enough for us to feel part of the experience, the food was excellent and the wait staff very attentive.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were very impressed by the whole experience. The Venue fantastic. Dinning experience considering numbers was excellent. Music entertainment was excellent with a nice touch of humour by the singers.
Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message