Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a good value experience. Location was super, very atmospheric. Food was good and musicians were very professional standard.well worth the cost for a true Mozart experience.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Heather N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The dinner was something I wasn't used to, but the opera singers were fantastic! I loved their chemistry on stage and how they played with the audience. It was definitely unforgettable.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Andrew W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a really memorable eventing. The surroundings were magnificent and the musicians and singers were of a very high standard. Their performances of the singers in particular were very entertaining.
One small point, however, it would have been nice to have settled the bills a little earlier so that the evening ended on a musical note, rather than the slight anti-climax of staff collecting money!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend this experience. The musicians and singers were wonderful. The performance was the the highlight, although we also enjoyed our table conversations and the bottle of Chianti that we ordered. Tips: Jackets appeared to be encouraged for men, but not required. The host seats each group where he wants you to sit.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Sabine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended! Singers are really good, so made the evening very special. Good food at dinner even if you do not expect much from such organized dinner. As regards drinks you can choose the wines and other drinks from the wine list at reasonable prices. Overall highly recommended if you are staying in Salzburg overnight.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Mozart Concert. Musicians and singers were terrific. The 4 course dinner was superb. I had the vegetarian option and it was amazing. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this was a brilliant evening and the orchestra was outstanding.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Freddie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The performance was great, dinner was delicious and staff very friendly. Beautiful time.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our concert and Christmas 4 course dinner. Food was different but tasted good. The venue is beautiful and very fancy with tablecloths, fancy dinnerware and was all decorated for Christmas. The music and the opera singers were excellent. They served the courses slowly throughout the evening one course then entertainment then next course and more entertainment etc. So we were here for about 4 hours total. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Cassondra E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Food was very good and the show was great. We were seated in a great location at the front. Only gave it a four because you could get unlucky and get a really bad seat in the back.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great music....perfectly lovely venue, once we found it. As newcomers to Salzburg, we didn't realize the restaurant was within a compound which was impossible to drive to. So we spent 45 minutes arguing with our nav system in the car, which kept taking us in circles around the place. So we were late. But the concierge was quite gracious and seated us immediately. Tip one, if driving, get close, park and take a cab. Tip two, don't order Champagne. My friend did, and was served 3 tablespoons of what appeared to be Chardonnay with 2 bubbles in a flute the flute was less than 1/3 full.... Apart from that, a fabulous evening was had by all.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

newtownsqkitty

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a little difficult to find but we eventually did find it, I wish we had scoped it out earlier. We were seated at a table with 6 other people, from England and Brazil. Music was really enjoyable, and the ensemble was in period dress. Dinner does not get served until about 8pm and there are breaks in the music when the musicians leave the stage. Decent meal and great music.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Kathryn M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A truly wonderful evening, an amazing venue and concert. Food technically fine but dull and wine very expensive and unnecessarily so.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

tracyfroud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fabulous evening. We didn't know what to expect when we booked this. The staff were attentive, the food delicious and the performances were spellbinding. It is worth purchasing the programme for 2 Euros as this tells the story being performed in English. The room was beautifully decorated and the Christmas decorations certainly added to it. Our only criticism is the price of the drinks. The drinks menu was not on the table. A waiter serving only champagne brought a trolley around initially. This wasn't a problem as it was our last night and we wanted it to be special, but do be aware that other drinks are available!!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Janice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun evening in Salzburg. The food was very good. Try the signature cocktail!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our group of travelers thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and concert in the lovely decorated room at St Peter Stiftskeller. A taxi dropped us and picked us up right at the door.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was delightful and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The concert space was intimate and festive. The dinner was delicious. The wines where a bit over priced. The singing and music was breathtaking. Cannot wait to go back.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful setting, wonderful entertainment and a great dinner. Nothing else to say!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

wortyman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The ambiance was outstanding, the dinner great and the concert was fabulous. Highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Donna C Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Be careful of the price of a bottle of wine. But other than that this was great

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Alastair S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good fun evening with very good musicians and singers and nice food.
A bit slow getting under way but we sat with some very nice people so had a lovely evening
One should do this when in Salzburg

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very enjoyable evening. The food was good and the music and singing were excellent. We had a little trouble finding the location so a detailed map you take with you would be a good idea.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Hazel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Evening was very enjoyable. Food was reasonable Ok for this type of occasion. Singer and musician of a high standard

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful evening listening to live Mozart in a beautiful restaurant. Food was good.

Doing what: Mozart Dinner Concert Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message