Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good. If you like opera you will like this Mozart evening in full costume fanfare. Our family thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

becnel0701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This one of our highlights visiting Salzberg! The meal was delicious and the musicians and opera singers were most entertaining!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Even though neither my husband or I are lovers of classical music or opera, we thoroughly enjoyed this evening. There was just enough music and opera to keep us entertained, the venue was intimate enough for us to feel part of the experience, the food was excellent and the wait staff very attentive.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were very impressed by the whole experience. The Venue fantastic. Dinning experience considering numbers was excellent. Music entertainment was excellent with a nice touch of humour by the singers.
Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More then I could have expected! The accommodations were first rate and the extent was outstanding!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Margaret United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our dinner and Mozart concert and met some interesting table companions. However, in order to get seating facing the front, best to get there when the doors open, otherwise you have your back to the stage. Not a big deal as the concert is in three parts between each course of food so it is possible to turn around. Food was better than we expected.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Mrs Wendy E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The music was terrific and the food surprisingly good. However the organisation was poor. There was so long between courses and it was late starting . At the end no bills were ready, waiters did not know what to but shout at each other. The was no manager to sort out the mess.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Andrea W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Salzburg is a beautiful city but our tour felt very rushed and there were too many people in our group- over 20. Our guide was interesting and knowledgable but rushed us from site to site. At times, if I took a picture I literally had to run to catch up or I would lose them. He was also difficult to understand. Our tour finished 30 minutes early. If you are expecting anything more than a line or two about Sound of Music take a different tour. Since they mention it in the description we thought there would be a bit more but we were more interested in the city history anyway. The city was amazing, this tour was just ok.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Maria E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour was an overview of the city. Things were pointed out as we quickly walked through the sites. She seemed to be rushed as if she was being timed. Trying to take pictures or ask questions was difficult. Her English could also have been better

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

rsrhea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Your information was misleading about this dinner. Your information stated that seating was on a first come basis. This is not true. Their website states and they did seat us where they wished,. even though we were the first people to arrive. You also did not inform us that we could purchase a special package that would give us special seating and meal. We were seated in a corner,amd the room was crowded and hot. The special package people were given good service, we had to ask for service. I would not recommend this dinner to anyone unless they purchased the special package and I definitely would not recommend booking with you.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Ann L. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From entrance to exit this was a wonderful experience. It was an elegant room with a great little stage. The china, stemware, silver and tablecloths were all elegant. The singers were top notch and loaded with personality. The small orchestra were of the highest caliber. I especially love the plucking of the violins. Their skill level was glorious.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This dinner and concert was amazing and I and #39;m not even a classical and opera connoisseur. The food was good, chicken a tiny bit dry but still good. It is a 3 course meal (except X-mas) but the portions are small so don and #39;t go really hungry. The musicians and singers, very engaging. I would go again!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Veronica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Really kept us informed! Wonderful tour!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

AMELIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The evening was really special. The food, music, singers, and location were amazing. The only slight issue would be the excessive cost of drinks.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Ed T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great evening, the room was greatly decorated, the waiters were very attentive, the performers were fantastic, very professional. I know nothing of opera but my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Christopher I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I'd give this tour 4.5 stars -- it was excellent but not perfect. We've been to Salzburg many times and usually avoid the tourist hype, so this was the first time we splurged on a Mozart concert/dinner. The room was gorgeous, the food and service was very good, and the singers and musicians in period costumes were superb. However, there were as a few admittedly minor elements that prevented this from being a perfect 5-star experience. Though the performers were in period-correct attire, the servers and waitstaff were not... and we felt it detracted from what otherwise would have been a totally immersive experience. We enjoyed the diversity of guests we were seated at a table with two other couples and would have liked to continue our conversations over drinks while lingering at the table -- but as soon as dessert ended the lights came up and the room rapidly emptied. We were fortunate enough to get decent seats, but the best seats in the center facing the performers fill up first and many other diners have to turn their chairs around several times between the alternating dinner courses and the musical performances... in other words, plan to arrive early! In summary, we would probably not make this the primary rationale or centerpiece of a visit to Sallzburg, but if your schedule permits then we can definitely recommend it as an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

PRATAP D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The dinner was very good as was the ambiance. What we would have preferred - as non Spanish speaking/understanding guests - is that there should have been an introduction to each of the songs/acts that were put up. Even without understanding the whole story, we did appreciate the performance.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Alexandra was our guide. Her English was very good and she was quite knowledgeable. The city is very clean and charming and offers an interesting historical story. One odd thing was, we started out on one side of the Salz River, but Alexandra ended the tour on the other side of the river, right in the middle of the town. We did not know our way around, although we figured it out. I guess we just expected her to end the tour where it began, especially since we had an afternoon tour booked going off from the same place.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Ingemar L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was a total disappointment. The guide didn't meet up on time, didn't provide any deep knowledge on Salzburg, nor on it's history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Fabricio R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Very brief and uncertain explanations. English tour was interrupted by a german lady from other tour that asked to join intensively and then tour became double language. I and #39;m an old customer of viator and this was really disappointing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Filipe S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Contratei o walking tour em ingles e fiquei muito decepcionado. O grupo era enorme e a guia teve que falar em alemão e ingles, ou seja paguei duas horas de tour e ouvi referencias da cidade somente por uma hora. Péssima escolha!!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Reba e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our Salzburg stay. Top-
notch musicians, excellent menu which appeared to appeal to everyone. Downside was the terrible directions to be venue. City tourism map was too tiny and no information Stations or police to be found! LEAVE EARLY!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must attend while in Salzburg! It is so classic and the music with period costumes is wonderful. The theater and table settings are so beautiful and make it a lovely evening. The food and service is very good. This was a special time for us.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised dinner and show, show was great, the tenor and soprano were entertaining and the orchestra where really lovely to listen too.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message