Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend this experience. The musicians and singers were wonderful. The performance was the the highlight, although we also enjoyed our table conversations and the bottle of Chianti that we ordered. Tips: Jackets appeared to be encouraged for men, but not required. The host seats each group where he wants you to sit.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Sabine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended! Singers are really good, so made the evening very special. Good food at dinner even if you do not expect much from such organized dinner. As regards drinks you can choose the wines and other drinks from the wine list at reasonable prices. Overall highly recommended if you are staying in Salzburg overnight.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Mozart Concert. Musicians and singers were terrific. The 4 course dinner was superb. I had the vegetarian option and it was amazing. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this was a brilliant evening and the orchestra was outstanding.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Freddie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The performance was great, dinner was delicious and staff very friendly. Beautiful time.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Cassondra E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Food was very good and the show was great. We were seated in a great location at the front. Only gave it a four because you could get unlucky and get a really bad seat in the back.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great music....perfectly lovely venue, once we found it. As newcomers to Salzburg, we didn't realize the restaurant was within a compound which was impossible to drive to. So we spent 45 minutes arguing with our nav system in the car, which kept taking us in circles around the place. So we were late. But the concierge was quite gracious and seated us immediately. Tip one, if driving, get close, park and take a cab. Tip two, don't order Champagne. My friend did, and was served 3 tablespoons of what appeared to be Chardonnay with 2 bubbles in a flute the flute was less than 1/3 full.... Apart from that, a fabulous evening was had by all.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

newtownsqkitty

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a little difficult to find but we eventually did find it, I wish we had scoped it out earlier. We were seated at a table with 6 other people, from England and Brazil. Music was really enjoyable, and the ensemble was in period dress. Dinner does not get served until about 8pm and there are breaks in the music when the musicians leave the stage. Decent meal and great music.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Kathryn M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A truly wonderful evening, an amazing venue and concert. Food technically fine but dull and wine very expensive and unnecessarily so.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

tracyfroud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fabulous evening. We didn't know what to expect when we booked this. The staff were attentive, the food delicious and the performances were spellbinding. It is worth purchasing the programme for 2 Euros as this tells the story being performed in English. The room was beautifully decorated and the Christmas decorations certainly added to it. Our only criticism is the price of the drinks. The drinks menu was not on the table. A waiter serving only champagne brought a trolley around initially. This wasn't a problem as it was our last night and we wanted it to be special, but do be aware that other drinks are available!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Janice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun evening in Salzburg. The food was very good. Try the signature cocktail!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our group of travelers thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and concert in the lovely decorated room at St Peter Stiftskeller. A taxi dropped us and picked us up right at the door.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was delightful and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The concert space was intimate and festive. The dinner was delicious. The wines where a bit over priced. The singing and music was breathtaking. Cannot wait to go back.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful setting, wonderful entertainment and a great dinner. Nothing else to say!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

wortyman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The ambiance was outstanding, the dinner great and the concert was fabulous. Highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Donna C Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Be careful of the price of a bottle of wine. But other than that this was great

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Alastair S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good fun evening with very good musicians and singers and nice food.
A bit slow getting under way but we sat with some very nice people so had a lovely evening
One should do this when in Salzburg

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very enjoyable evening. The food was good and the music and singing were excellent. We had a little trouble finding the location so a detailed map you take with you would be a good idea.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Hazel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Evening was very enjoyable. Food was reasonable Ok for this type of occasion. Singer and musician of a high standard

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful evening listening to live Mozart in a beautiful restaurant. Food was good.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Geralyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The food and wine was wonderful as was the atmosphere. The acoustics were good and the room spacious and comfortable. I would have preferred more music and a lot less singing. First come first seated. Got there 1/2 hour early. The musicians were fantastic as the singers wonderful. But our entire group would have preferred more music without the vocals.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

chloe

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful restaurant with lots of candlelight and Christmas decorations. I had pre-ordered the vegetarian option. Unfortunately someone who had not pre-ordered this decided to ask for the vegetarian option half way through the meal and accidentally received mine. Despite this the food was delicious, although the drinks are very expensive. The music was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Erwin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The bus tour of the Sound of Music sites and the Mozart Concert and Dinner is as good as it gets!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

lisasmail4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We absolutely loved this musical experience. If you enjoy the opera, you will love this. You are seated at large tables which we quite enjoyed as we were able to meet other travellers. The food was delicious too!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Baroque Hall in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message