Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter)

In the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town, St. Peter’s Abbey (or Stift Sankt Peter) is known for its cemetery and ancient lineage, dating back to the 800s. The Benedictine monastery’s abbey church has a Romanesque structure and lavish rococo interior.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann L. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From entrance to exit this was a wonderful experience. It was an elegant room with a great little stage. The china, stemware, silver and tablecloths were all elegant. The singers were top notch and loaded with personality. The small orchestra were of the highest caliber. I especially love the plucking of the violins. Their skill level was glorious.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This dinner and concert was amazing and I and #39;m not even a classical and opera connoisseur. The food was good, chicken a tiny bit dry but still good. It is a 3 course meal (except X-mas) but the portions are small so don and #39;t go really hungry. The musicians and singers, very engaging. I would go again!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Veronica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Really kept us informed! Wonderful tour!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Ed T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great evening, the room was greatly decorated, the waiters were very attentive, the performers were fantastic, very professional. I know nothing of opera but my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Ingemar L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was a total disappointment. The guide didn't meet up on time, didn't provide any deep knowledge on Salzburg, nor on it's history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Fabricio R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Very brief and uncertain explanations. English tour was interrupted by a german lady from other tour that asked to join intensively and then tour became double language. I and #39;m an old customer of viator and this was really disappointing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Reba e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our Salzburg stay. Top-
notch musicians, excellent menu which appeared to appeal to everyone. Downside was the terrible directions to be venue. City tourism map was too tiny and no information Stations or police to be found! LEAVE EARLY!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must attend while in Salzburg! It is so classic and the music with period costumes is wonderful. The theater and table settings are so beautiful and make it a lovely evening. The food and service is very good. This was a special time for us.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised dinner and show, show was great, the tenor and soprano were entertaining and the orchestra where really lovely to listen too.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really excllent concert: string quintet playing arias and selections from 3 Mozart operas. Two excellent singers/ actors, a beautiful soprano and lusty bass who, even though we could not understand their language, communicated the essence of the arias wonderfully. About 90 minutes of beautiful music, good food a wonderful evening!!

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

dennis.kircher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

EXCELLENT PERFORMANC AND DINNER - ONLY ISSUE WAS SEATING WAS BASED ON ARRIVAL BUT THEY STILL PLACED YOU AT TABLES.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

J Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Erik, was very informative and attentive to his tourites' questions.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

gloria.taub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfection! We were traveling in Europe for three weeks with our twin 18-year-old daughters and I took a chance by book this you know teens how moody they can be!. This performance was sensational - they were mesmerized by the music, performance, and the setting. Culture, history and a flaming cocktail all in one night - this was great. I would definitely recommend this to families, couples and singles. Thank you for a lovely, memorable evening.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Nishit K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the performance, ambience, and the service. The quality of dinner could have been better for our taste (mind you, the dessert was awesome).

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Ian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The music was excellent. The vocalists and instrumentalists were world-class. The restaurant itself was beautiful and elegant. The food could have been better, though.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Gayle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and lots of information to give us a taste of Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

blackdogwhites

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was clear the musicians did not love doing this every night. Much smirking and eye-rolling when singers were performing. Think I would skip this next time.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Carolyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our guide was reasonably good and explained quite a bit about Salzburg and its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Ilya L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Concerts starts at 8.00. They bring food during the intermissions. Bread was at 8.00.Soup came at 9.00 pm. Main course at 9.40. Dessert at 10.00. So you can die from hunger if you don't eat before the show.
The singers were OK. Isn't worse the money and time. They say it is the oldest restaurant in Europe.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Breda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an experience not to be missed while in Salzburg. The music, singing and food were all excellent.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

ljb9972

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a truly amazing night. Would highly recommend it. The room was gorgeous, the music lovely and the food was excellent. A very good value.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Lisa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really great. Quite often these type of tours come off as really touristy. Not this. It was first class all the way. The host seated us right away even if we were early. The servers were excellent. The venue was just perfect and the performers were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Salomon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

nice, nice to be grouped with English speaking people, nice show

Doing what: Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message