It’s no surprise that Salzburg has been such a draw for tourists over the last several hundred years. Sitting on the Salzach River and a stone’s throw away from the Bavarian Alps, the local geography is breathtaking. But it’s not just the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zhaodan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Abhijeet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Superb tour. I will give all credit to the host and guide Anna. Who made the tour interesting and fun. Its a must do tour in Salzburg. The time is a bit less to cover all the places. I would suggest spending some time on your own at lake later on.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

jd.smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very interesting and informative. Only disappointment was that it poured with rain when we were having lunch so didn't get any photos of Berchtesgaden whichis a pretty town.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Hilary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable concert. Venue easy to reach with good ambiance. Musicians excellent.

Doing what: Schloss Mirabell Classical Music Concert in Salzburg

blan2tc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good to do on your first day as it helps you to find your feet. Lady tour guide was excellent and showed us all where was good to eat.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

Carey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best tour guide which makes or breaks a tour. The Werfen Ice Caves were worth every penny. Beautiful views. Wear warm clothes! Private tours are the way to go. We definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Werfen Ice Caves Adventure from Salzburg

Glenn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our tour. The tour guide Peter made the day fun and most enjoyable.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

ADEL H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly rate this trip to eagle nest. Every thing went as planned and expected,

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

monique_cook Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely all we thought it would be and more, all thanks to our fabulous tour guide

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, beautiful, haunting, amazing.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

lsumom1973

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you love the movie, you must take this tour! Luckily we were in Salzburg on a beautiful sunny day, which made all the sites even more magical. Just be prepared for lots of singing along the way! A quick stop for apple strudel and coffee in Mondsee near the end of the tour was an added delight. This is a must for any Sound of Music fan!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We love it. It was so much fun. The only issue we had was it was a little difficult to hear and understand the guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and enjoyable. Tour guide Barbara was great. A very fun tour.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

diane.burkert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ana was an outstanding guide on the Sound of Music tour. She yodeled while the rest of us participated in the bus sing-along. It was a gorgeous day in Salzburg and we got to see many of the sights from the movie as well as get to spend some time in Mondsee and see the church where Maria and the captain got married in the film. Also got lots of interesting stories from the movie. The drive and views are lovely, and my boyfriend who hasn't seen the movie enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour

trainu06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was incredible...informative and funny! The drive, tour, and lunch in Berchtesgaden were all wonderful! Thank you!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

lynndomachowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great- the guide was so enthusatic she made the whole tour fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is a fan of the movie !!

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. The views from the Eagles Nest were wonderful, and the history behind this building is full of intrigue. Our guide, Walter, was friendly and so fun. A great and interesting experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

rsrhea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was excellent

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

suenigel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day, lovely scenery, shame the cd was scratched and we couldn't sing on tge way.

Doing what: The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg

Lorna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good trip with a well informed tour guide, Stunning views ans great hot chocolate at the top.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

lalaswad2k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing. The cake with coffee in a breath taking view was wonderful

Doing what: Panoramic Salzburg City Tour with Coffee and Cake

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message