There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Carlos, he obviously enjoys his profession, and is very knowledgeable. Our day was an informative delight, well worth the time.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome excursion!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

KAREN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful trip to Eagles Nest with amazing views. The Salt Mines was an added bonus and so much fun. Walter our tour guide was knowledgable and witty too, making the trip very enjoyable. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing tour. Eagles Nest really is something to see. We were extremely lucky to have great weather and the views seemed endless. Our tour guide had a great sense of humour and kept us laughing and entertained during our bus journey. Do yourself a favour, if you have the opportunity to take this tour, don't hesitate. It is worth every cent. Memories to last a lifetime.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

gloria b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

its a wonderfull trip thanks to our tour guide

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

dga7425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Lisa, was very sweet and informative. It was very foggy on the mountain that morning. The fog lifted the last 15 minutes we were there. Berchtesgaden was charming.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

manxseasider Isle of Man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great half day tour, managed with military precision by our guide Walter.
The 'skip the line' component of this tour was very helpful, whisking us past queues for the bus and tickets.
Views are spectacular from the Eagles Nest and we were very fortunate to have clear skies and good visibility. There is enough time to stroll further up the mountain for other panoramic views.
Pleasant lunch stop on the way back in a small Bavarian town whose name I cannot now remember.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Lorna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good trip with a well informed tour guide, Stunning views ans great hot chocolate at the top.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. The views from the Eagles Nest were wonderful, and the history behind this building is full of intrigue. Our guide, Walter, was friendly and so fun. A great and interesting experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

trainu06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was incredible...informative and funny! The drive, tour, and lunch in Berchtesgaden were all wonderful! Thank you!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ashwin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The super saver deal was awesome as it covered Eagle's Nest, Salt mine tour and a visit to Kings Lake Konigssee. There were others in the tour bus who hadn't taken this super saver and didn't get to do a full day tour. The tour bus was excellent and our guide Johannes gave us a sufficient time to visit each place as well as have our lunch and coffee in Berchtesgaden and buy souvenirs. Johannes also kept feeding us with info about each place, its history and much more which kept the whole day lively and absorbing, so special thanks to him.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best tour ever, had the most amazing guide all decked out in his Austrian outfit, his knowledge was outstanding and being a private tour made it just that little bit more special. The scenery in Salzburg has to be seen to believe, we saw mountains, green hills and beautiful lakes, what else could you ask for. A tour we would highly recommend to anybody

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

Lindsay M N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, we saw soo manybeautiful and interesting places we would not have been able to get to in one day. Walter was so knoledgable and had an awesome sense of homour, we loved him as our tour guide! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

ADEL H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly rate this trip to eagle nest. Every thing went as planned and expected,

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, beautiful, haunting, amazing.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Carey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful scenery. We love the private tours because they are geared towards us. If we want to stay longer at one thing, we can. If we aren't as interested in another, we can leave at any time. Definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very interesting and informative. Only disappointment was that it poured with rain when we were having lunch so didn't get any photos of Berchtesgaden whichis a pretty town.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Zhaodan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Harjyoti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its beautiful place and worth a visit for historical and scenic reasons... but the best part of my visit was the service provided by Panorama tours - local operator through which Viator had booked my tour! I missed the bus at the start of the tour, but i was taken personally by one of the guides to the next point so i could join the tour!
Thanks a lot for such care and service...
Also our guide Walters was fun and easy going... made the tour much more interesting.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ed T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was interesting to see Hitlers Eagles Nest, to think it was his place to hold meetings with other high ranking Nazi's to determine the plans of the war. Original rooms, tunnel, elevator, very good. It was great to have time to take the walk and view the spectacular vistas. The time allowed to visit Bechengaden wrong spelling was nice also, this is a great little town, lots of amenities.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Walter our guide was great. He kept all of laughing with jokes. Was extremely knowledgeable in the history of the Eagles Nest. We would want him for our next trip.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Deven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Efficient and worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Sheetal U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very well Conducted Trip to Eagle's Nest and salt Mines including a visit to a lakeside town and a couple of lakes.. A worthwhile trip. The Guide was knowledgeable and gave a good amount of information Gave enough time at eagle's Nest and Salt Mines. Though I do think that the time given at Königssee Lake was very short. But otherwise, this was a very beautiful trip to these must watch once in a lifetime places..

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message