There's so much to do in and around Salzburg, from attending classical concerts to visiting romantic castles or exploring salt mines and ice caves, ski-ing in winter and hiking through the staggering natural beauty of the Alps in summer. Or how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent but alpine for always a risk

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

vjrhair United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing and a must to see. Eagles Nest was so incredible to experience. It was a bit foggy at the bottom, but by the time we got uo to the top we were above the clouds looking down at them. The Bavarian Alps were spectacular to see. It reminded me of the Switzerland Alps. The Salt mines was by far better than I expected. We got to slide down a shoot and take a boast ride down in the mines. It was a blast.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Vivien W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide. We didn't see the panoramic view because was zero visibility and it was snowing. It still was a lovely trip.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours that we did highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized and on schedule, would recommend it to everyone. Walter as a guide was quite interesting and funny!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

APARNA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There is good and bad. The bad first-- because we went on a day it was raining, there was only foggy and snowy view from the top. That said, the good or the best part was the entire trip. Carlos our guide for the trip shared some interesting nuggets of history regarding the Eagles Nest this put the whole ride to the top in context. Eagles Nest is a well maintained place and what used to be probably Hitler's recreational hangout is now a well stocked restaurant while maintaining the history bit. As I already mentioned before, the views would have been fantastic but for the rain and snow.But just for history sake,we were fine with the bad weather.

We made a stop for lunch at Berchtesgaden and after that the tour proceeded to Salt Mines. This was quite a hightlight of the tour. We spent one hour plus understanding the entire process of salt mining and extraction. To think that this is a functioning mine which is used to extract salt is definitely worth visiting in addition to some fun rides that we did underground.

After the salt mine tour, we proceed to an idyllic place Konigsee which has the charms and trappings of vacation retreat. We ended the tour with a stop again at Berchtesgaden. All in all a super saver trip indeed for someone who likes history and nature.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Macadair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The commentary provided was excellent ? Walter. The history of the building and use of the Eagles Nest made for an interesting tour.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Keti Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Panorama tours was the tour company used for this picturesque and gorgeous backdrop tour. Our guide was Daniel, he was fantastic, professional and very knowledgeable. The lakes we visited were beautiful - the mountains along the way were gorgeous. I wasn't going to do this tour, I'm so happy I changed my mind!!!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour pity the weather wasn't the best

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

lisasmail4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the highlights of our trip. The view is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Carlos was not only informative the entire trip but also funny. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Vivien G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a brilliant and very interesting tour. You are fabulously well looked after by tour guide Walter and driver Otto with every detail covered from historical facts to the comfort of your journey. I highly recommend this tour and would be delighted to go again

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Petra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

absolutely fantastic day would highly recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely experience. I wish we had more time in Berchesgarden, but otherwise it was spot on.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

nian_gu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was cold and it started snowing when we were at the Eagle's Nest. Nevertheless, we were able to see the Eagle's Nest. We all enjoyed the Salt Mine.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

karen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

SO glad we booked this tour. Carlos, the tour guide, was entertaining and very knowledgeable. Breathtaking views. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even if the weather unexpectedly became rainy, foggy, and cold, the tour was worth it's historical value. Our tour guide explained it's place in history and later showed the beauty of the quaint town of Berchtesgaden where we had lunch. The weather cleared up just before our coach descended the mountain and it afforded us the splendor of the view. Great tour especially for history buffs.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Terri A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very well organised - big group on bus and multi-lingual. Guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Jon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, professional staff and easy logistics.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An awesome sightseeing opportunity - would have liked more time, however - it was not possible to do the photography AND have a relaxing drink at the top.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Carlos, he obviously enjoys his profession, and is very knowledgeable. Our day was an informative delight, well worth the time.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome excursion!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

KAREN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful trip to Eagles Nest with amazing views. The Salt Mines was an added bonus and so much fun. Walter our tour guide was knowledgable and witty too, making the trip very enjoyable. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing tour. Eagles Nest really is something to see. We were extremely lucky to have great weather and the views seemed endless. Our tour guide had a great sense of humour and kept us laughing and entertained during our bus journey. Do yourself a favour, if you have the opportunity to take this tour, don't hesitate. It is worth every cent. Memories to last a lifetime.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message