San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TCaptain USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Trolley Tour is great way to see the city that exists outside of the River Walk. Great history lesson on the other less popular missions around San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Esther R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I recently experienced the Alamo Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour. We enjoyed it, found it very informative, interesting, and easy to use. Our tour guide was Perry. l A big shout out to him. He was a plethora of knowledge. My only complaint was scheduling on my part. We booked on a Sunday. This limited our time at the missions Church was in session till mid day. Worth the and worth the time.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan H. M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The trolley tour was excellent and our guide, Phillip, was knowledgeable, professional, and very helpful. I was disappointed as we could not get tickets to the Tower of Americas--tickets were not there on Sunday when we arrived and we went back twice on Monday to pick up the tickets and they were not available. I am disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Deanna M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Jenny was the BEST! However, we were told that the tour would begin at 9. No direction about exchanging e-mail voucher at another location which did not open after 9. So being ready to leave on the tour at 9 and being delayed was annoying! - I could have slept longer. AND not being able to drop off at the Texas culture museum was BAD. We booked Viator because we had a wonderful experience in Seattle, but would consider another hop on hop off option next time in San Antonio.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Greg G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trolley was a good way to see the sights of San Antonio . My wife and I went through entire tour day one than went to specific spots on day 2 to get more detail. The trolley was only on 1 hour shifts so it was not conducive to a short stop .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The area is so small the hop on/off isn't really necessary. A little pricey for what you get. Also was disappointed I couldn't buy the boat tour online the same day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Ana B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very disappointed that we upgraded to the Hop On Hop Off bus when we purchased this booking only to be told at the redemption center that they didn't have any running that day or the next day and we would have to use the trolley....did not think it was great. Victor should not offer something they cannot deliver on. Another company had the Hop On Hop Off buses running, the River Cruise was great. Tower of the Americas was good but beware if you drive there Parking is 15.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory, but occasionally, a local tour operator may change aspects of a tour without letting us know. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a good deal for the money. The Hop-on-Hop Off tour was good, particularly the guide on the first day. The River Cruise was great!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Lemiel P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The waiting time for the buses was too long, over 30 minutes on that day and the buses were to crowded so that I had to stand several times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

elaine f

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

could not find where the bus picks up. Had to walk far to find it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Janet L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We did not use the hop-on hop-off portion. The others were good, but I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone I know visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent deal. Utilized the 2 day deal. The bus was easy to get and once we identified the places where it stopped. There's lots of them. The buses run often and we never had to wait more than 15 minutes to catch another. Note that the buses come in a variety of colors - just watch the signage on the bus to be sure you get on the right one or ask the drivers who were all very helpful. Most of the guides on the bus were very informative and humorous. Learned a lot about San Antonio. Would recommend this service to anyone for it's ease and affordability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trolley driver was the greatest!!! Very knowlegable about the area and took the time to answer any questions. Smaller the the large tour buses, but it makes the tour more personable.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was OK

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

San Antonio is a very nice place especially seein the Alamo. Unfortunately we were only there for a few hours and ran out of time and didn't get to take our hop on hop off Tour. We definitely recommend taking the tour as it is very hot in San Antonio and to take the tour bus would be a great way of getting all around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Took advantage of the 2day on-off pass by doing the entire route the first day. The 2nd day I got off and on several times to view the sites I wanted. The tour guys were very good too. They new their stuff. Also took advantage of the river cruise. It was a nice slow ride allowing to see. The sites. Didn't make it to the Tower of the Americas. Ran out of time.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Rebecca S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise was wonderful! Tower of the Americas gave a great view of the city! The trolley ride was very nice. Phillip was a very nice and informative driver. I do have one suggestion. There is a lot of construction going on near the Tower of the Americas. The normal trolley stop is right near the construction. The stop should be moved as walking around the construction was 20 minutes and barely gave us any time at the tower.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kellie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My trip was great!! But I was a bit upset I paid to upgrade my tour then I find out that the buckhorn was not included, even though that is what I paid for. So they traded the battle of Texas for the buckhorn but only 3 so I had to buy 2 more passes.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kerry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were not really happy with the Trolley tour. I found they were in a hurry to get the tour over with. We took the tour on Sunday and there was only one trolley running. I think I could have gotten all of the tickets cheaper if I would have bought them separately. Very disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

neighbours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

You still have to stand in line for tickets to enter the attraction even though you paid up front very dissatisfied .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message