San Antonio’s historic roots are preserved at La Villita Heritage District, a protected enclave of heritage buildings. The arts village is a living and breathing part of San Antonio, with boutiques, restaurants and galleries taking up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elaine f

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

could not find where the bus picks up. Had to walk far to find it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Janet L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We did not use the hop-on hop-off portion. The others were good, but I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone I know visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing........Learned a lot of history......Visited key sites ....and had the excitement of the Segway

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent deal. Utilized the 2 day deal. The bus was easy to get and once we identified the places where it stopped. There's lots of them. The buses run often and we never had to wait more than 15 minutes to catch another. Note that the buses come in a variety of colors - just watch the signage on the bus to be sure you get on the right one or ask the drivers who were all very helpful. Most of the guides on the bus were very informative and humorous. Learned a lot about San Antonio. Would recommend this service to anyone for it's ease and affordability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trolley driver was the greatest!!! Very knowlegable about the area and took the time to answer any questions. Smaller the the large tour buses, but it makes the tour more personable.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was OK

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

San Antonio is a very nice place especially seein the Alamo. Unfortunately we were only there for a few hours and ran out of time and didn't get to take our hop on hop off Tour. We definitely recommend taking the tour as it is very hot in San Antonio and to take the tour bus would be a great way of getting all around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Took advantage of the 2day on-off pass by doing the entire route the first day. The 2nd day I got off and on several times to view the sites I wanted. The tour guys were very good too. They new their stuff. Also took advantage of the river cruise. It was a nice slow ride allowing to see. The sites. Didn't make it to the Tower of the Americas. Ran out of time.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Rebecca S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise was wonderful! Tower of the Americas gave a great view of the city! The trolley ride was very nice. Phillip was a very nice and informative driver. I do have one suggestion. There is a lot of construction going on near the Tower of the Americas. The normal trolley stop is right near the construction. The stop should be moved as walking around the construction was 20 minutes and barely gave us any time at the tower.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kellie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My trip was great!! But I was a bit upset I paid to upgrade my tour then I find out that the buckhorn was not included, even though that is what I paid for. So they traded the battle of Texas for the buckhorn but only 3 so I had to buy 2 more passes.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kerry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were not really happy with the Trolley tour. I found they were in a hurry to get the tour over with. We took the tour on Sunday and there was only one trolley running. I think I could have gotten all of the tickets cheaper if I would have bought them separately. Very disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

neighbours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

You still have to stand in line for tickets to enter the attraction even though you paid up front very dissatisfied .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a great way to see all the major sights in a city. You can get off at a sight that may interest you and spend as much time as you want and then hop back on the bus when you are done. It makes it easy to see the sights without having to drive through the crowded city and find parking. You can go around as many times as you want in a day. The drivers are all usually very friendly and helpful. You can start at any point on the tour and end at any point as well. You can get a route map of the tour on line and they also have maps on the buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun. Our guide was great as well. Never rode a Segway, but I and #39;ll definitely do it again. Jack made it fun and easy

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

s_smigielski

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trolley tour was great. Loved Leroy, our tour guide, on the first day. This was a bit confusing to find the point of origination. Although this is a hop-on-hop-off tour, it was not clear that you must begin at the Alamo Plaza location only. It would be nice to have that information beforehand as we traversed a good part of the downtown area seeking the boarding area. It would also be great to have stops posted for pickup. We went to the furthest destinations each of the two days and figured out where we could walk to see other attractions because the trolley runs from 9:30 to 3:30 and circles back every hour for pickup. If you wanted to spend more time at a destination, you waited another hour. The Mission Concepcion was a 30 minute self-guided tour. Glad we got to experience the Missions, but then had to wait another 30 minutes for the trolley to return so we could proceed with our sightseeing.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Christal W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour and hop on hop off bus tour were very good. Lots of good history and info provided. Easy to use. Not 5 stars as one bus driver skipped our stop making us wait an extra hour. Viator customer service was excellent...bus company just put you on hold and never came back.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message