San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jcaplet123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Perry was an excellent tour guide! Tour was just the right pace and he provided a wealth of knowledge about the locstions we visited and suggestions for other sightseeing opportunities in the local area. I followed up on several of his suggestions and was not disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Deanna M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Jenny was the BEST! However, we were told that the tour would begin at 9. No direction about exchanging e-mail voucher at another location which did not open after 9. So being ready to leave on the tour at 9 and being delayed was annoying! - I could have slept longer. AND not being able to drop off at the Texas culture museum was BAD. We booked Viator because we had a wonderful experience in Seattle, but would consider another hop on hop off option next time in San Antonio.

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Greg G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trolley was a good way to see the sights of San Antonio . My wife and I went through entire tour day one than went to specific spots on day 2 to get more detail. The trolley was only on 1 hour shifts so it was not conducive to a short stop .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The area is so small the hop on/off isn't really necessary. A little pricey for what you get. Also was disappointed I couldn't buy the boat tour online the same day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour. It would have been great if not for the rocky start. We were told to be outside the main entrance of our hotel by 8:35am. So we got there at 8:29 I'm a little OCD and I assure you this is an accurate account. Then we waited. and waited.... and waited. When we called they said that we had no reservation. When we called a second time they at least acknowledged our reservation, but said that they had already been there and that we were not there.
After resolution and getting picked up the driver all but called me a liar, and then stated he couldn't contact me as he did NOT have my number! THEN WHY WAS MY PHONE NUMBER REQUIRED TO BOOK THE TOUR!!!!! I hate being called a liar... even if just inferred!
So... book at your own risk! Because we got off to a late start, some areas of the tour had to be cut short!!
But the tour itself was very good, and the tour guide was great! Also we had a nice group of people to mingle with which was enjoyable.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Ana B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very disappointed that we upgraded to the Hop On Hop Off bus when we purchased this booking only to be told at the redemption center that they didn't have any running that day or the next day and we would have to use the trolley....did not think it was great. Victor should not offer something they cannot deliver on. Another company had the Hop On Hop Off buses running, the River Cruise was great. Tower of the Americas was good but beware if you drive there Parking is 15.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory, but occasionally, a local tour operator may change aspects of a tour without letting us know. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Peggy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfectly wonderful!!
The best!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Edward guided our total group of 16 on the all day tour. Could we have done all this on our own? Sure, but he moved us around on a full size bus, got our tickets for the paid attractions, and gave good local depth to everything. The Alamo, two Spanish missions, Market Square with a stop at THE best Mexican place in San Antonio, Japanese Tea Garden, the Cathedral in the Main Plaza, and a 45 minute Riverwalk cruise. The best way to experience the must see places in San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a good deal for the money. The Hop-on-Hop Off tour was good, particularly the guide on the first day. The River Cruise was great!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Debbie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed seeing the Missions and learning more about the history of San Antonio. Prepare for lots of walking, wear comfortable shoes. The variety of sights included in the tour and our guide, LeRoy, made the tour worth our time and money.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Christina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed the tour, the guide was Perry and he told us alot of things about the missions, the Alamo, and Marketplace. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Rosanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Extremely comprehensive. I don't think we missed seeing anything ! MUCH more walking than anticipated. The tour description should really state that. This tour is for those who can walk briskly, and climb stairs, That said, the experience is as good as it gets. All day, doesn't include lunch.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kristy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

First off, Viator charges 20.00 more than the actual sight seeing tour. So dont use Viator. There were too many missions and cathedral stops on this tour. There needs to be more variety here.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Lemiel P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The waiting time for the buses was too long, over 30 minutes on that day and the buses were to crowded so that I had to stand several times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

robert c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

our guide was very nice tour payed too much attention to special needs guests we did a lot of waiting for people which caused delayswe did not get to see our last stop because we were so late . bus was uncomfortable because he needed to take a motorized cart for one guest on board . they used a hopoff bus with wood seats and poor visibility windows with some sort of sun screen film on the glassyou couldn't really see out the windows we weren't completely satisfied with our trip. sorry!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

nms19134

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this tour s great !! our guide was extremely knowledgeable about everything we saw. i was very impressed with this city,

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Doris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Perry, was full of information with such a great humor.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this Tour, many sights to see and a great tour guide Perry. He was was well knowledgeable, informative and friendly, we had a wonderful time listening to the History, seeing the beauty and the eating delicious food. This is a great trip for the family so much to do and see, kids can learn about History as well as have fun, and Parents can enjoy the celebrations that go on during Holidays or at the River Walk. Time well spent!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marcia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was outstanding and tour guide Perry was excellent. This tour is the best way to see and understand the history of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Pat M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was quite good with the exception of Texas, The Experience. That attraction offers a reenactment on the weekends but not during the week and I found it uneventful. The amount of time after lunch for shopping could be reduced. I loved going to the missions, the Mexican restaurant was good, the Japanese Garden was very nice and our tour guide was fantastic. He was very good! The boat ride on the riverwalk could have been better by not packing us in so tightly. It was very hot and I could not move at all because we were all jammed on that boat.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

elaine f

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

could not find where the bus picks up. Had to walk far to find it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Janet L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We did not use the hop-on hop-off portion. The others were good, but I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone I know visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Gloria A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

8 long hours of things that we could have went to on our own with the same experience results! The Texas Battle was hyped by our driver/tour guide Perry from the very beginning and it was certainly overstated to say the least. The tour guide was also the driver and made sure to mention several times how sick his wife is and how he does many jobs to handle it financially, hence the tips are appreciated! The 3 hour stop at the mall was ridiculous, waiting for him to fetch us from the Texas battle museum AND having him be 10 minutes later than our meeting time, then going to stand in another line to ride the Riverwalk boats with absolutely NO special treatment because we were doing a tour again we could have done that all on our own.... we actually left the tour before it was completely over , because we were sooooo over it! Find another tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

David W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This review has nothing to do about the tour guide as he was fantastic! It has everything to do about the state of Texas and the City of San Antonio. Why on earth was the Alamo and the Missions not preserved? These attractions are a joke. Selling bricks for 10? Wow!

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message