San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nms19134

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this tour s great !! our guide was extremely knowledgeable about everything we saw. i was very impressed with this city,

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Doris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Perry, was full of information with such a great humor.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this Tour, many sights to see and a great tour guide Perry. He was was well knowledgeable, informative and friendly, we had a wonderful time listening to the History, seeing the beauty and the eating delicious food. This is a great trip for the family so much to do and see, kids can learn about History as well as have fun, and Parents can enjoy the celebrations that go on during Holidays or at the River Walk. Time well spent!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marcia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Pat M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was quite good with the exception of Texas, The Experience. That attraction offers a reenactment on the weekends but not during the week and I found it uneventful. The amount of time after lunch for shopping could be reduced. I loved going to the missions, the Mexican restaurant was good, the Japanese Garden was very nice and our tour guide was fantastic. He was very good! The boat ride on the riverwalk could have been better by not packing us in so tightly. It was very hot and I could not move at all because we were all jammed on that boat.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Gloria A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

8 long hours of things that we could have went to on our own with the same experience results! The Texas Battle was hyped by our driver/tour guide Perry from the very beginning and it was certainly overstated to say the least. The tour guide was also the driver and made sure to mention several times how sick his wife is and how he does many jobs to handle it financially, hence the tips are appreciated! The 3 hour stop at the mall was ridiculous, waiting for him to fetch us from the Texas battle museum AND having him be 10 minutes later than our meeting time, then going to stand in another line to ride the Riverwalk boats with absolutely NO special treatment because we were doing a tour again we could have done that all on our own.... we actually left the tour before it was completely over , because we were sooooo over it! Find another tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laree E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. We enjoyed seeing the missions and the gardens that we wouldn't have seen had we just stayed in the downtown area. OUr guide was so knowledgeable about the area. He added real flavor. My husband, age 65, wouldn't have agreed to all this activity if it had been individually planned by me. But being on a tour kept him going all day. He was very pleased with all we did.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Felice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide knowledgeable and personable. Well planned tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent deal. Utilized the 2 day deal. The bus was easy to get and once we identified the places where it stopped. There's lots of them. The buses run often and we never had to wait more than 15 minutes to catch another. Note that the buses come in a variety of colors - just watch the signage on the bus to be sure you get on the right one or ask the drivers who were all very helpful. Most of the guides on the bus were very informative and humorous. Learned a lot about San Antonio. Would recommend this service to anyone for it's ease and affordability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trolley driver was the greatest!!! Very knowlegable about the area and took the time to answer any questions. Smaller the the large tour buses, but it makes the tour more personable.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was OK

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver was very nice. It was a very hot day, the air conditioning quit on the tour, he dropped us off at a shopping spot then went to get another bus while we sat there waiting for him. The air conditioning did not work on that bus either!!! I expected an extra spot on the tour for the inconvience or a discount on a different tour. Being in a hot climate one would think the air conditioning working would be on top of the list. the places the driver took u to were great., We would not have seen them without a tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

RUTH S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good. However, there was a stop that was not mentioned in description and we had already paid and did the night before so it was lost time for us and unnecessary expense

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Miriam Marlene M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

we were in line but had to return home on a family emergency

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.
Our driver, Leroy provided a wonderful tour full of the history of San Antonio from its founding up to current time. I couldn't have asked for a better tour !

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good way to see many sights. Edward, our bus driver was entertaining, informative and guided us very professionally.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Denzel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

San Antonio is a very nice place especially seein the Alamo. Unfortunately we were only there for a few hours and ran out of time and didn't get to take our hop on hop off Tour. We definitely recommend taking the tour as it is very hot in San Antonio and to take the tour bus would be a great way of getting all around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a great way to see the city. Leroy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marc USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a limited amount of time in San Antonio, so I booked this mini-City Tour. I cannot say anything but so happy that Perry was my guide. He was funny, informative and was a local. He provided us with an 'insider' point of view with what we were seeing and experiencing. The Alamo was definitely one of the highlights of the tour. If you're in San Antonio, book this tour and ask for Perry.

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message