San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

San Antonio Market Square

San Antonio’s Market Square is a vibrant Mexican marketplace, featuring crafts, entertainment and food from south of the border. Shops and stalls sell Mexican fabrics, pottery, leather goods, toys and jewelry, and the central El Mercado is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laree E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. We enjoyed seeing the missions and the gardens that we wouldn't have seen had we just stayed in the downtown area. OUr guide was so knowledgeable about the area. He added real flavor. My husband, age 65, wouldn't have agreed to all this activity if it had been individually planned by me. But being on a tour kept him going all day. He was very pleased with all we did.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Felice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide knowledgeable and personable. Well planned tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was OK

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver was very nice. It was a very hot day, the air conditioning quit on the tour, he dropped us off at a shopping spot then went to get another bus while we sat there waiting for him. The air conditioning did not work on that bus either!!! I expected an extra spot on the tour for the inconvience or a discount on a different tour. Being in a hot climate one would think the air conditioning working would be on top of the list. the places the driver took u to were great., We would not have seen them without a tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Miriam Marlene M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

we were in line but had to return home on a family emergency

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.
Our driver, Leroy provided a wonderful tour full of the history of San Antonio from its founding up to current time. I couldn't have asked for a better tour !

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good way to see many sights. Edward, our bus driver was entertaining, informative and guided us very professionally.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Denzel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

San Antonio is a very nice place especially seein the Alamo. Unfortunately we were only there for a few hours and ran out of time and didn't get to take our hop on hop off Tour. We definitely recommend taking the tour as it is very hot in San Antonio and to take the tour bus would be a great way of getting all around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a great way to see the city. Leroy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marc USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a limited amount of time in San Antonio, so I booked this mini-City Tour. I cannot say anything but so happy that Perry was my guide. He was funny, informative and was a local. He provided us with an 'insider' point of view with what we were seeing and experiencing. The Alamo was definitely one of the highlights of the tour. If you're in San Antonio, book this tour and ask for Perry.

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

L A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide. Paced just right.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Took advantage of the 2day on-off pass by doing the entire route the first day. The 2nd day I got off and on several times to view the sites I wanted. The tour guys were very good too. They new their stuff. Also took advantage of the river cruise. It was a nice slow ride allowing to see. The sites. Didn't make it to the Tower of the Americas. Ran out of time.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Rebecca S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise was wonderful! Tower of the Americas gave a great view of the city! The trolley ride was very nice. Phillip was a very nice and informative driver. I do have one suggestion. There is a lot of construction going on near the Tower of the Americas. The normal trolley stop is right near the construction. The stop should be moved as walking around the construction was 20 minutes and barely gave us any time at the tower.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Monte D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and the places we went were really neat so much history here.but had issues waiting for transportation to and from the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour of the city with well informed guide. Learned a lot about the city.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

lorna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

it was really a fun day the only down fall was that we did not stay long at some stops like the japaneese gardens and the Alamo

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kellie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My trip was great!! But I was a bit upset I paid to upgrade my tour then I find out that the buckhorn was not included, even though that is what I paid for. So they traded the battle of Texas for the buckhorn but only 3 so I had to buy 2 more passes.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kerry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were not really happy with the Trolley tour. I found they were in a hurry to get the tour over with. We took the tour on Sunday and there was only one trolley running. I think I could have gotten all of the tickets cheaper if I would have bought them separately. Very disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

neighbours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

You still have to stand in line for tickets to enter the attraction even though you paid up front very dissatisfied .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message