The Alamo is one of the most famous sites in US history, forever linked to the 13-day siege in 1836 that ended with the deaths of defenders James Bowie, William Travis and Davy Crockett. The 18th-century Mission San Antonio de Valero complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.
Our driver, Leroy provided a wonderful tour full of the history of San Antonio from its founding up to current time. I couldn't have asked for a better tour !

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good way to see many sights. Edward, our bus driver was entertaining, informative and guided us very professionally.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Denzel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a great way to see the city. Leroy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marc USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a limited amount of time in San Antonio, so I booked this mini-City Tour. I cannot say anything but so happy that Perry was my guide. He was funny, informative and was a local. He provided us with an 'insider' point of view with what we were seeing and experiencing. The Alamo was definitely one of the highlights of the tour. If you're in San Antonio, book this tour and ask for Perry.

Doing what: San Antonio Highlights Tour

L A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide. Paced just right.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise was wonderful! Tower of the Americas gave a great view of the city! The trolley ride was very nice. Phillip was a very nice and informative driver. I do have one suggestion. There is a lot of construction going on near the Tower of the Americas. The normal trolley stop is right near the construction. The stop should be moved as walking around the construction was 20 minutes and barely gave us any time at the tower.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Monte D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and the places we went were really neat so much history here.but had issues waiting for transportation to and from the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Eva T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

To Much Walking For People Over 70 years.

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

lorna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

it was really a fun day the only down fall was that we did not stay long at some stops like the japaneese gardens and the Alamo

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kellie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My trip was great!! But I was a bit upset I paid to upgrade my tour then I find out that the buckhorn was not included, even though that is what I paid for. So they traded the battle of Texas for the buckhorn but only 3 so I had to buy 2 more passes.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kerry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were not really happy with the Trolley tour. I found they were in a hurry to get the tour over with. We took the tour on Sunday and there was only one trolley running. I think I could have gotten all of the tickets cheaper if I would have bought them separately. Very disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

neighbours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

You still have to stand in line for tickets to enter the attraction even though you paid up front very dissatisfied .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel and our guide David was very informative. We saw a lot of places in a day and it was so easy. If you only have a day or so and want to be driven everywhere and see some of the highlights of the city, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

celesty c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing once we got there. We were told a time that we would be picked up by the shuttle he was about 45 minutes late. There was another family waiting also. They had an elder lady that could not get into the van. She finally went to the front seat wear there was a running board to step

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see San Antonio and hear the history. Leroy was wonderful and so full of information. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Dolores M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide very nice

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Got off to a late start, however the tour guide was so good all is forgiven.

Interesting but could have skipped the Mexican market and the lunch stop bar/museum.

All in all I would still reccomed the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Dean H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Finding office and bus was confusing did not work as described. However, once that was settled the tour was great. Guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time.

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

Karthik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well Organized tour. Perfect for family. Guide was knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour if you wish to avoid hassles.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

s_smigielski

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trolley tour was great. Loved Leroy, our tour guide, on the first day. This was a bit confusing to find the point of origination. Although this is a hop-on-hop-off tour, it was not clear that you must begin at the Alamo Plaza location only. It would be nice to have that information beforehand as we traversed a good part of the downtown area seeking the boarding area. It would also be great to have stops posted for pickup. We went to the furthest destinations each of the two days and figured out where we could walk to see other attractions because the trolley runs from 9:30 to 3:30 and circles back every hour for pickup. If you wanted to spend more time at a destination, you waited another hour. The Mission Concepcion was a 30 minute self-guided tour. Glad we got to experience the Missions, but then had to wait another 30 minutes for the trolley to return so we could proceed with our sightseeing.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message