San Antonio ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of the Americas

Located in the center of HemisFair Park, this 750-foot tall tower offers one of the best aerial views of San Antonio in the city as well as a variety of experiences. First there is the Flags Over Texas Observation Deck, which allows you a bird’s-eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trolley driver was the greatest!!! Very knowlegable about the area and took the time to answer any questions. Smaller the the large tour buses, but it makes the tour more personable.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent deal. Utilized the 2 day deal. The bus was easy to get and once we identified the places where it stopped. There's lots of them. The buses run often and we never had to wait more than 15 minutes to catch another. Note that the buses come in a variety of colors - just watch the signage on the bus to be sure you get on the right one or ask the drivers who were all very helpful. Most of the guides on the bus were very informative and humorous. Learned a lot about San Antonio. Would recommend this service to anyone for it's ease and affordability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant. First time on a Segway and loved it. Our guide, Robert, was not only really good at his job, but loves his city and we learned so much from him. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing........Learned a lot of history......Visited key sites ....and had the excitement of the Segway

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Took advantage of the 2day on-off pass by doing the entire route the first day. The 2nd day I got off and on several times to view the sites I wanted. The tour guys were very good too. They new their stuff. Also took advantage of the river cruise. It was a nice slow ride allowing to see. The sites. Didn't make it to the Tower of the Americas. Ran out of time.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome and our tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a fun experience - our guide Jack was really fun and full of amazing history and knowledge about San Antonio. The Segway introduced us to many parts of San Antonio that I wasn and #39;t aware even existed - highly recommend for a fun family or group activity.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joseph was a well of knowledge about the San Antonio area. The terrain wasn't as challenging as pheonix, but just as fun!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

San Antonio is a very nice place especially seein the Alamo. Unfortunately we were only there for a few hours and ran out of time and didn't get to take our hop on hop off Tour. We definitely recommend taking the tour as it is very hot in San Antonio and to take the tour bus would be a great way of getting all around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Ross G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. It was our first time to ride Segways and Joseph was great. If your thinking it looks like it would be fun to ride a Segway and are hesitant, don and #39;t be. It is so easy and so much fun!

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around the city!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun. Our guide was great as well. Never rode a Segway, but I and #39;ll definitely do it again. Jack made it fun and easy

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a great way to see all the major sights in a city. You can get off at a sight that may interest you and spend as much time as you want and then hop back on the bus when you are done. It makes it easy to see the sights without having to drive through the crowded city and find parking. You can go around as many times as you want in a day. The drivers are all usually very friendly and helpful. You can start at any point on the tour and end at any point as well. You can get a route map of the tour on line and they also have maps on the buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, highly recommend the Package. Had a blast!!

Doing what: San Antonio River Walk Cruise, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Tower of the Americas Package

Ronnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. We did not rent a car so this allowed us to see areas away from the Riverwalk.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message