"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was what I expected. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The price was reasonable. I would do it again, just for the beauty of the caverns

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

nms19134

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this tour s great !! our guide was extremely knowledgeable about everything we saw. i was very impressed with this city,

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Doris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Perry, was full of information with such a great humor.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this Tour, many sights to see and a great tour guide Perry. He was was well knowledgeable, informative and friendly, we had a wonderful time listening to the History, seeing the beauty and the eating delicious food. This is a great trip for the family so much to do and see, kids can learn about History as well as have fun, and Parents can enjoy the celebrations that go on during Holidays or at the River Walk. Time well spent!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Marcia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable time.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was outstanding and tour guide Perry was excellent. This tour is the best way to see and understand the history of San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

cat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well this is interesting Tour however, I highly recommend to be somewhat fit or younger age. It is wet inside ground and hand rail,the humanity high and dark cave so need to watch steps, walking has narrow space while entering. One needs to be careful because it is 180 feet below, the most difficult part is the steep walkway to get out. I had trouble trying to catch my breath and my spouse could not make it out, he needed help. I liked the Tour and was upset that there is no easy way out for those who need it!

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Pat M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was quite good with the exception of Texas, The Experience. That attraction offers a reenactment on the weekends but not during the week and I found it uneventful. The amount of time after lunch for shopping could be reduced. I loved going to the missions, the Mexican restaurant was good, the Japanese Garden was very nice and our tour guide was fantastic. He was very good! The boat ride on the riverwalk could have been better by not packing us in so tightly. It was very hot and I could not move at all because we were all jammed on that boat.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Janet L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We did not use the hop-on hop-off portion. The others were good, but I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone I know visiting San Antonio.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Gloria A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

8 long hours of things that we could have went to on our own with the same experience results! The Texas Battle was hyped by our driver/tour guide Perry from the very beginning and it was certainly overstated to say the least. The tour guide was also the driver and made sure to mention several times how sick his wife is and how he does many jobs to handle it financially, hence the tips are appreciated! The 3 hour stop at the mall was ridiculous, waiting for him to fetch us from the Texas battle museum AND having him be 10 minutes later than our meeting time, then going to stand in another line to ride the Riverwalk boats with absolutely NO special treatment because we were doing a tour again we could have done that all on our own.... we actually left the tour before it was completely over , because we were sooooo over it! Find another tour!

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very good! He told us so much on the way to the different stops! It was the best way for us to see all the beauty in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Laree E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. We enjoyed seeing the missions and the gardens that we wouldn't have seen had we just stayed in the downtown area. OUr guide was so knowledgeable about the area. He added real flavor. My husband, age 65, wouldn't have agreed to all this activity if it had been individually planned by me. But being on a tour kept him going all day. He was very pleased with all we did.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Felice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide knowledgeable and personable. Well planned tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

asilvajr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour by Phillip was very informative, professional, courteous, knowledgable about tour sites where he explained sites from a historical perspective, gave recommendations for tour sites to visit as tour progressed and overall, well worth the cost of the tour. THANK YOU.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trolley driver was the greatest!!! Very knowlegable about the area and took the time to answer any questions. Smaller the the large tour buses, but it makes the tour more personable.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was OK

Doing what: Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver was very nice. It was a very hot day, the air conditioning quit on the tour, he dropped us off at a shopping spot then went to get another bus while we sat there waiting for him. The air conditioning did not work on that bus either!!! I expected an extra spot on the tour for the inconvience or a discount on a different tour. Being in a hot climate one would think the air conditioning working would be on top of the list. the places the driver took u to were great., We would not have seen them without a tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

RUTH S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good. However, there was a stop that was not mentioned in description and we had already paid and did the night before so it was lost time for us and unnecessary expense

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Miriam Marlene M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

we were in line but had to return home on a family emergency

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.
Our driver, Leroy provided a wonderful tour full of the history of San Antonio from its founding up to current time. I couldn't have asked for a better tour !

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message