"Remember the Alamo!" And clearly we do, because around four million people a year visit the site of this famous battle of 1836. But they leave San Antonio having seen a lot more because this is no one-horse town. It's a thriving metropolis, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.
Our driver, Leroy provided a wonderful tour full of the history of San Antonio from its founding up to current time. I couldn't have asked for a better tour !

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable, funny and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour at the Tower of the Americas at the end of a long hot day.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good way to see many sights. Edward, our bus driver was entertaining, informative and guided us very professionally.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Vinnika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! Our family enjoyed it and thoughts it was an informative and engaging tour!

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a great way to see the city. Leroy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

L A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide. Paced just right.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise was wonderful! Tower of the Americas gave a great view of the city! The trolley ride was very nice. Phillip was a very nice and informative driver. I do have one suggestion. There is a lot of construction going on near the Tower of the Americas. The normal trolley stop is right near the construction. The stop should be moved as walking around the construction was 20 minutes and barely gave us any time at the tower.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Monte D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and the places we went were really neat so much history here.but had issues waiting for transportation to and from the tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Scott H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the caverns. The tour is about 75 mins and just short enough where you don't become worn out. The water in the cave is clear and clean.

In Christ, The Hogue's
John 3:16 and 14:6

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Eva T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

To Much Walking For People Over 70 years.

Doing what: San Antonio Trolley Tour

lorna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

it was really a fun day the only down fall was that we did not stay long at some stops like the japaneese gardens and the Alamo

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Kellie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My trip was great!! But I was a bit upset I paid to upgrade my tour then I find out that the buckhorn was not included, even though that is what I paid for. So they traded the battle of Texas for the buckhorn but only 3 so I had to buy 2 more passes.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Kerry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We were not really happy with the Trolley tour. I found they were in a hurry to get the tour over with. We took the tour on Sunday and there was only one trolley running. I think I could have gotten all of the tickets cheaper if I would have bought them separately. Very disappointed.

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

neighbours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

You still have to stand in line for tickets to enter the attraction even though you paid up front very dissatisfied .

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. It was so easy to hop on and off at the various stops. Our guide, Leroy, was a wealth of information and funny too. It was well worth the price of the ticket. And we could use the Riverboat Ride and Tower of Americas tickets anytime we wanted to during our stay. Would definitely recommend seeing San Antonio this way. We will do it again!

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

danieljking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This worked out exceptionally well the river cruise was fun and the Hop On Hop Off is a great way to see the city

Doing what: San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the Americas Admission

Waltraud G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour, only negative was that the next tour came too short after us and we had to rush and always heard the other tour guide! Give people a little more time to enjoy the caverns for 21 entrance fee!

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel and our guide David was very informative. We saw a lot of places in a day and it was so easy. If you only have a day or so and want to be driven everywhere and see some of the highlights of the city, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

beautiful and interesting at the same time. Great tour for kids for 5 and up. As long as they follow instructions and able to walk up and down steep pathways.

Doing what: Natural Bridge Caverns Underground Walking Tour

celesty c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing once we got there. We were told a time that we would be picked up by the shuttle he was about 45 minutes late. There was another family waiting also. They had an elder lady that could not get into the van. She finally went to the front seat wear there was a running board to step

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see San Antonio and hear the history. Leroy was wonderful and so full of information. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Dolores M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide very nice

Doing what: San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message