The United States is known for its sprawling, big, cities and San Antonio is no different. One of the more unusual and fun ways to quickly see all the highlights in this historical city is to join a Segway tour. On the Ultimate San Antonio Segway ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a fun experience - our guide Jack was really fun and full of amazing history and knowledge about San Antonio. The Segway introduced us to many parts of San Antonio that I wasn and #39;t aware even existed - highly recommend for a fun family or group activity.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Ross G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. It was our first time to ride Segways and Joseph was great. If your thinking it looks like it would be fun to ride a Segway and are hesitant, don and #39;t be. It is so easy and so much fun!

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun. Our guide was great as well. Never rode a Segway, but I and #39;ll definitely do it again. Jack made it fun and easy

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Scott A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a group of four visiting on a business trip and were treated to a very enjoyable Segway tour with our host, Joseph. Our only regret was that we did not go on this adventure earlier in our trip as we were given local spots to visit as well as restaurants worth trying. Next time we will start with this Segway tour to help us direct our later activities!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Christy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far the best Segway tour we have ever been on! Our trainers did a fantastic job. We rode all over the city for 2 hours...absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First time riding a segway....had a great time. Jack was a good instructor and gave us a nice tour!

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Steven A. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. We had never used a Segway prior to this and it was exhilarating. Guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Kim B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Joseph and Roland were great!! they showed us how to work the segway and were very patient with everyone. We rode all around the downtown area, stopped at the Alamo for a picture via smartphones, and rode around the tower of americas. I can't wait to do another segway tour on my next vacation.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Victory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segways are so much fun! Our tour guide was patient, funny, and informative. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Robert the guide knows San Antonio and the ghost stories were interesting. Robert also pointed out things about San Antonio I had never heard or seen before. The Segway was easy to learn to use and lots of fun to drive. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Antonio

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Beatrice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was our 1st time on a Segway and we loved it. Aidan was very patient teaching us to ride it. He was also very concerned with our safety. Saw lots of great places. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We decided on the 1-1:2 hr Segway tour and it was the perfect length of time for us. Aiden did a fantastic job of making us completely comfortable before even starting the tour and it wasn't long before we were taking the intersections like we had been doing it every day. Just do it. You'll love it.

Doing what: Downtown San Antonio Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the most fun I've had in a very long time! Jake was a wonderful tour guide and segway teacher. He constantly reassured us and made us feel at ease. We saw so many wonderful sites in San Antonio!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We live in San Antonio, but had an out of town guest with us. Jake was an amazing guide - he taught us a lot that we didn't know before! He was friendly, funny, and informative. The segways are so much fun. We have lots of out of town family coming in for Thanksgiving - we will definitely be setting up another tour!! Thanks Jake for a great segway tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jake was the most fantastic guide. The segway tour was the most fun thing we did on our 8 day vacation. Put it on your bucket list!

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best activity ever! Easy to learn and use. We have been telling everyone to sign up and do it. We are going to start doing Segway tours in every city that we can find them in. Fun, fun, fun!!!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Knowledgeable tour guides...Good training on how to use Segway prior to ride...

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Donovan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Adrian was friendly and knowledgeable about San Antonio and the sights we traveled to. We were the only two people for this short (1 hour) Segway tour and even though my machine ended up with a flat tire we had a great time. We were even offered the opportunity to take a 2 and a half hour tour the next morning for free because of the flat. We declined but really appreciated the offer.

Doing what: San Antonio City Sights Segway Tour

Marijo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My boyfriend and I had so much fun on the segway tour! Jaime was our guide and was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

bob s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed our Segway experience. It was our first time using Segways and we had a super time. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We plan on using Segways again in another city. Thanks for the fun.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Cristin A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Had so much fun learning to ride a Segway! Our tour guides were good guys, maybe need a little work on telling ghost stories but were great at safely managing mostly newbies, quickly and effectively teaching folks to ride, and showing us all a great time. Would absolutely go again.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Alan C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Guides were knowledgeable part of the tour rerouted due to conflicting events, not much of an issue. Overall I will and have recommended the tour by Segways

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

William M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was fun and very educational. I didn't see any ghosts. : The segways really need headlights when it gets dark.

Doing what: San Antonio City Lights Ghost Tour by Segway

Vicki S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Only one complaint. Other segway tours I have done the guide and riders had headset systems so the guide could tell you things while you rode. That is something they need to do! Even when we stopped so they could describe something you couldn't hear all the time. Great visual tour, but not so great at learning about the town due to no headsets. Guides were fun. Area covered was great.

Doing what: Ultimate San Antonio Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message