San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Cabrillo National Monument

On the southern tip of Point Loma, at the top of hill, you'll find Cabrillo National Monument. The spot is San Diego’s finest locale for history and fine views across the bay to San Diego's downtown. It's also the best place in San Diego to see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good trip - made even better by our tour guide and drivers, Frank and Charlie. This tour did exactly what it said it would do. It's pretty cool to go from land to sea without skipping a beat. The tour took us to a great place in the water that was loaded with tons of black cormorants black birds - creepy! and seals cute!. One heartbreaking thing was seeing a young pup entangled from head to chest in a fisherman's line. He was motionless and it was hard to see. But shortly thereafter we saw the rehabilitation boat come by with cages to get the seals that needed tending to and fix what was needing to be fixed. So we're hopeful our little ensnared pup was one of them.

The only thing I can say negative about this tour is that from the moment our wheels started to move to the time we came to a stop, our tour guide - as lively and as informative as he was - wouldn't stop talking! So there was no time to ask any questions. None! The one question I asked about the little pup, the look and response I got made me feel like I had interrupted his memorized speech and needed to report to the principal's office.

Other than that, it was a good trip and a very interesting method of getting around town to see the sights.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

PREM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience, one of a kind. Great Crew and Guide.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Victor B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was generally very good and interesting. The only problem was, strangely enough, best described by a crew member during the tour. Apparently they have a very large contract to provide tours of the San Diego Bay for an Asian travel agency which sends sometimes two buses full of non-English speaking guests to go on the tour. Now this should not ordinarily be an issue, but because they do not understand the information being broadcast over the sound system, it is sometimes hard if not impossible to hear the tour guide over the loud talking, laughing, and sometimes yelling of the foreign contingent. The responsibility to communicate to the non-English speaking guests to allow the English speaking guests to hear the presentation, falls squarely on the tour company. By not having people available to communicate the need to talk quietly during the tour, the tour's enjoyment was reduced and some of the presentation was missed. The crew member who reported the extent of the problem seemed almost as frustrated as many of the guests.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Being a local, there wasn't anything new, but my out-of-town guests loved it! We especially got a kick out of our guide, Frank, and his place appropriate hat collection.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Teri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous time and can't wait to do it again Have already shared this experience with friends. A real good deal for the money. Thank you

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

even living here in town it was a very good experience

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Cheryl K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Cruise was nice, however, I would recommend only doing.a one hour, Do the side.of the bay that includes the ships,

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Darlene A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I took the 2 hour harbour cruise which was quite interesting. It was capably narrated and we were even advised where to stand or sit to have the best views. However, it is useful to know one has to sit on the outside bench area or people will stand there and block your view if you are seated on a chair at a table. The crew were pleasant and accommodating. The price is most reasonable for such a tour and it is a worthwhile experience when visiting this interesting city.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

colberg50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Met expectations

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Cymantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. The driver drove very save and smooth and the co-pilot was very funny and gave us lots of lots of information.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Sukhprit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent to show my the best of San Diego and the bay.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Trish B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organized, knowledgeable guide, fun trip!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Aditi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Harbor cruise was great. It was spacious with family sized tables indoors and sufficient space outdoors. It was also good w.r.t. snacks/refreshments and clean restrooms.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Oscar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended for all the family, great experience!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Maria Lourdes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We truly enjoyed our Seal Tour. Jack, the First Mate, was awesome. I hope, though, that there were other places in the land tour part that we visited.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly impressed from presentation to staff.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Kristy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very fun and informative excursion! Our host was knowledgeable, interesting and humorous. The refreshments were surprisingly affordable as well! I would recommend this cruise to others.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!! If only the narrator could speak louder or perhaps obtain a better speaker system. We could hardly hear her on the top deck.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

LaNita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My only negative comment is that the seats are very close together, no leg room. Charlie and Tom were amazing! I enjoyed the land and water tours, typically you only get one or the other. I recommend this to everyone, it was very informative.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide, beautiful weather

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Take the 2 hour tour.1 hour is the north side of the bay and the 2nd hour is the south side or you can reverse that order.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

alan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip...... Boat Captain was very cool and knowledgeable

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Kwan L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Zhaozhi Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the san diego seal tour is wonderful. but for a traveler from china, i think your company should show the specific address on the website because i spent half hour to find the boarding location. that is my suggestion!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message