The ritziest of San Diego’s seaside suburbs, with a Tudor aesthetic that somehow doesn’t feel out of place, Del Mar boasts good restaurants, unique galleries, high-end boutiques, and a horse-racing track, which is also the site of the annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Friendly staff excellent experience well worth it

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My grandson and I really enjoyed our bi-plane adventure! He was thrilled it was a surprise! and therefore, so was I! We travel every year together, and I always plan a big surprise for him, This one was his favorite so far, he told me yesterday! Thanks so much for making it happen for the two of us!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and very interesting learning about the area. Amazing views from the air.

Very friendly company and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing views, got some great pictures and a once in a lifetime story to tell!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Z-Anita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The weather was terrible that day. They know the next day I Am flying back . So they make sure I have the tour and make me happy :) amazing experience

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was perfect. Bonnie is so helpful on the phone and at the desk. And the flight was too much fun. I'm so glad we did the 40 minute flight, anything less would have been too short.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Louis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time, we enjoyed the view from above. The open cockpit just makes it that much better. If your looking for fun or something different to do,this is it! We will do it again

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

wonderful experience, beautiful flight and great people. we loved it! thanks so much!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Noemie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

dean w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

crazy fun! If you wanna step out of your comfort zone- this is the adventure!!! highly recommend this tour- the staff and pilot were top notch!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had an amazing time!!! Would definitely do it again!!!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Experience that I wanted to share with my wife. Pilot Billy was great and I will be back!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Jorge M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! Truly an outstanding experience.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Jenny T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A different way to see the city and totally different from any helicopter tours.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The pilot was incredible! The flying was everything I expected, and more. He flew over our house so my wife, who was watching from the ground, could wave. Great trip.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Jeff I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Seriously best experience ever. Nicest people in the world. Would recommend to anyone! Really a once in a lifetime thing!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service by friendly people. Thanks to Peter and Bonnie. You have never seen San Diego until you've seen it in this plane. Go for an hour, it's worth the money.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent way to view the city - flight was smooth and comfortable and my Pilot - Bill - was very pleasant and informative! Five stars all the way!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Jonas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Kimberly S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very different and unique experience. Seeing San Diego from this distance was awesome, our pilot was informative and funny! We did the 20 minute tour and it was a perfect amount of time!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing tour. I would do this tour again, the people were friendly and the pilot was great.

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was really nice had the time of my life, a must

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was very friendly and informative. We were nervous right up until we met the team. Their confidence alleviated all our fears. We had a blast!

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Blanche G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of our best memories yet! Have lived almost our entire lives here in San Diego, and have never seen the city look so beautiful! The folks at Barnstormer were extremely friendly. Would highly recommend that anyone add this experience to their life's bucket list! :)

Doing what: Open Cockpit Biplane Sightseeing Ride in San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message