Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shnshajdv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE TOURS. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION TO SHARE ABOUT SAN DIEGO.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

marinaeug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an absolute MUST SEE and DO in San Diego...the best experience of many other museums and similar activity...

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

even living here in town it was a very good experience

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

JOSEPH C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Great museum to see, easy access within the ship and many things to see and appreciate about the USS Midway history.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Cymantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. The driver drove very save and smooth and the co-pilot was very funny and gave us lots of lots of information.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Sukhprit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent to show my the best of San Diego and the bay.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Trish B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organized, knowledgeable guide, fun trip!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great ship with plenty to suit all the family. Allow at least 4 hours!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Oscar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended for all the family, great experience!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Maria Lourdes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We truly enjoyed our Seal Tour. Jack, the First Mate, was awesome. I hope, though, that there were other places in the land tour part that we visited.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding. We only had 3 hours and believe you need 5 or 6 to see it all.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lennon R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

For most San Diego tourists, the USS Midway is probably a must-see. Allow at least a half day or more for this mostly self-guided walk through the huge aircraft carrier. There is one section the walk through the island tower structure above the flight deck where visitor are grouped and guided and may involve a waiting line. I really enjoyed the Midway experience, but my only wish is that more sections of the ship including crew quarters, dining hall, medical facilities, etc were open to tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable and informative.our tour guide Mike was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

mmaley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful way to see a breath taking city and all it has to offer.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lyudmila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was amazing! Very interesting especially for kids.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

LaNita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My only negative comment is that the seats are very close together, no leg room. Charlie and Tom were amazing! I enjoyed the land and water tours, typically you only get one or the other. I recommend this to everyone, it was very informative.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Mike, was informative and fun.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

G T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took this tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guides on board were very knowledgeable and made suggestions on what to see first to avoid the crowds and also to make sure we did not miss the most important parts. It was fascinating to see how life was on board. The talks on the top deck where the helicopters and planes are were very good - the ones we listened too were all by ex-servicemen. They were very passionate about everything and came across really well. If you have an interest in history this is a tour for you!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is fantastic! Not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

alan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kids loved the planes....

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great learning experience and insight into the history, as well as the operational functionality of the ship and crew. Audio tour is a must for this as it gives you 1-2 minutes overview of each area of the boat. It will take you approximately 90 minutes to go through all the different areas, which are numbered in order.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

ALBERTO O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, new for my family and I, right price, good instructions, very good in general.
Thank you

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Adrian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A couple of hours well spent

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Zhaozhi Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

the san diego seal tour is wonderful. but for a traveler from china, i think your company should show the specific address on the website because i spent half hour to find the boarding location. that is my suggestion!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message