Lying along the east side of San Diego Bay, the Embarcadero will appeal to fans of the historic maritime vessels and all things associated with the sea. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

mmaley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful way to see a breath taking city and all it has to offer.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lyudmila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was amazing! Very interesting especially for kids.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

LaNita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My only negative comment is that the seats are very close together, no leg room. Charlie and Tom were amazing! I enjoyed the land and water tours, typically you only get one or the other. I recommend this to everyone, it was very informative.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Mike, was informative and fun.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

G T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took this tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guides on board were very knowledgeable and made suggestions on what to see first to avoid the crowds and also to make sure we did not miss the most important parts. It was fascinating to see how life was on board. The talks on the top deck where the helicopters and planes are were very good - the ones we listened too were all by ex-servicemen. They were very passionate about everything and came across really well. If you have an interest in history this is a tour for you!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is fantastic! Not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

ALBERTO O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, new for my family and I, right price, good instructions, very good in general.
Thank you

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Derrick P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall, the tour was nice. Mike, our guide is great! It was nice to learn more about the history of San Diego and Tijuana. The Harbor Cruise was just ok. The only drawback was the wait to get back in to the United States, otherwise worth checking out...

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Russell W. G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Been on this tour before but there were a lot less seals this time. Only saw a handful

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome, take the audio tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Rick U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour..Really makes one appreciate our military !!!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Plinio J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've enjoyed a lot
I recommend to everyone

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. The captain did a good job

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

gary s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Corinna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a truly amazing and historical tour. Please take your time and listen to all the audio info provided.
Also if you get the chance take all the tours available and do talk to the docents onboard they are very well versed in the history of this beautiful ship.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! The ship is awesome and the vets aboard that helped with the tour showed great pride and knowledge.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

MAUREEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was an excellent self-paced tour. We didn't feel rushed and though there were hundreds of people onboard the ship, it didn't seem crowded. The volunteer hosts were extremely helpful and made our tour all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Ed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip! Captain and tour guide were both outstanding.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message