San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value and great way to familiarise yourself with the city and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great and the drivers were excellent. My grandchildren enjoyed the day especially the seal tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Erica L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Plenty of buses so never had to wait long

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Doobie Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Print your voucher, e-voucher didn't work for me. Drivers were most informative and very funny, had a lot of fun. Excellent value!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable and informative.our tour guide Mike was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Lucilla M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the pleasure of being driven by two experienced and knowledgeable drivers. Unfortunately, I don't remember the 1st driver's name female. She gave a lot of information and was a safe driver. The second driver, Milo, was the above and more....he added some of his personal experiences and made a few jokes. He engaged the passengers. The locations on the tour are excellent. I recommend the two day two. Balboa Park alone will take the whole day...

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Trolley Tours....all the highlights of the city were picked and we could choose to stay as
long as we wanted on the special stops we wanted. The drivers were all excellent and very
entertaining. It saved me time trying to decide where to go and what to see.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kaye J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice! A well rounded, perfectly paced look at the major points of interest. Patricia was a delightful and highly informed guide.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Margarita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to see the city. We normally like to do the whole tour without getting off to get to know the city and also to check the places we would like to go back. Our driver was funny and gave us a lot of information we didn't know about. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Mike, was informative and fun.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Darece C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The only way to get a true feel and understanding how the city is laid out. drivers were most informative. The tour sites were the key points of interest. highly recommend for newbies to SAN.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our Trolley Tour immensely. Our plan of attack was to ride the tour and get the information first and then go back to the things we were most interested in. That mostly worked. We did get off at Balboa Park and spent several hours there and then finished the tour. We would invite everyone going to Sand Diego to try it. We especially enjoyed Philip with one l and Susie. They were the two that guided us in our adventure.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Marianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic way of experience the town. You se a lot in a short time and with storys we would never have had, if it wasnt for the tour - and off course a devoted driver :-

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of city and the driver provided excellent commentary.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Juliann D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Voucher process is a pain.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Derrick P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall, the tour was nice. Mike, our guide is great! It was nice to learn more about the history of San Diego and Tijuana. The Harbor Cruise was just ok. The only drawback was the wait to get back in to the United States, otherwise worth checking out...

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adriana did a great job and the food and drink was delicious!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We got to see so much of San Diego. Our tour bus drier Jon was so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gaby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were unable to take the trolley trip because of the high heat that day, both of us being in advanced age. We hop to be able to take the trip in the fall.--Michael P. Graves

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fun and pleasant way to get around, see San Diego's various charming areas, and learn a little history. Highly recommend this trolley tour. Natives were confused between this trolley and the red electric trollies, so finding the correct ticket booth and starting point was a bit of a hassle. But once in the correct place, and on our tour, everyone in our group had a great time. We even sang along to the songs appropriately played by the driver!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message