San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Lucilla M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the pleasure of being driven by two experienced and knowledgeable drivers. Unfortunately, I don't remember the 1st driver's name female. She gave a lot of information and was a safe driver. The second driver, Milo, was the above and more....he added some of his personal experiences and made a few jokes. He engaged the passengers. The locations on the tour are excellent. I recommend the two day two. Balboa Park alone will take the whole day...

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Trolley Tours....all the highlights of the city were picked and we could choose to stay as
long as we wanted on the special stops we wanted. The drivers were all excellent and very
entertaining. It saved me time trying to decide where to go and what to see.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kaye J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice! A well rounded, perfectly paced look at the major points of interest. Patricia was a delightful and highly informed guide.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Margarita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to see the city. We normally like to do the whole tour without getting off to get to know the city and also to check the places we would like to go back. Our driver was funny and gave us a lot of information we didn't know about. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Mike, was informative and fun.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of city and the driver provided excellent commentary.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Juliann D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Voucher process is a pain.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Derrick P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall, the tour was nice. Mike, our guide is great! It was nice to learn more about the history of San Diego and Tijuana. The Harbor Cruise was just ok. The only drawback was the wait to get back in to the United States, otherwise worth checking out...

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adriana did a great job and the food and drink was delicious!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We got to see so much of San Diego. Our tour bus drier Jon was so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gaby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were unable to take the trolley trip because of the high heat that day, both of us being in advanced age. We hop to be able to take the trip in the fall.--Michael P. Graves

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fun and pleasant way to get around, see San Diego's various charming areas, and learn a little history. Highly recommend this trolley tour. Natives were confused between this trolley and the red electric trollies, so finding the correct ticket booth and starting point was a bit of a hassle. But once in the correct place, and on our tour, everyone in our group had a great time. We even sang along to the songs appropriately played by the driver!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and great tour guides. Lots to see and do. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The music really added to the tour. Tour guides were friendly and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Jeff or Git? was friendly, helpful and we enjoyed the cheesy jokes at every intersection! :

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kate.smith63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see San Diego in a short time frame! We also found it useful to identify what places we wanted to go back to and spend more time at. Well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great very informative and covered loads of ground.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great weather, great information and entertainment from drivers

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message