San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GK Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see a city at your own pace.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Peoples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good experience...although the weather was too cold.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Lou P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

High energy, knowledgable guide. A great way to learn not only some of the history of San Diego, but see many beautiful historic buildings. Our food stops were varied and the bites just right. Having a larger group 16 proved to be a plus as we got to know other folks from different states. And China! A great way to spend a few hours.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I truly enjoyed this tour with my family. The tour guides are really great guides. Every time we get in the trolley bus, the tour guide - driver was just great ! The itinerary took us to the best places you can have in San Diego. From Old town, to the Boadwalk, to Gaslamp Quarters, Coronado island, and Balboa Park, that's about all the places you should see in San Diego ! What more can we ask ?

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jeff w

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see the city - wished it did not stop as early as it does - last pick ups are between 3:30 and 4:30

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

N B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the trip - it may be a great tour to start off your visit to SD and find places you would like to explore in more detail later, or a tour to wrap up your time and see the seals, the sights one more time. Our tour guide was very friendly, very engaging throughout the trip very glad we got to experience SD this way!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

HAD A BLAST!!! If you live here or not, go on this tour! FOOD FUN AND COCKTAILS! BIANCA IS AH-MAZING!! We are native San Diegans and learned so much about our awesome city! Took a group of 8 of us for my hubs 50th birthday, soooo much fun!!! Don't hesitate!! BOOK IT DAN-O!!!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

amazing, very good price and good quality services

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tim who was are driving was great. It was a good time

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

janettandrea7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this Trolley and the driver was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gerald Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see the highlights of San Diego. The drivers are friendly and the tour was good enough to add more buses when they realized that there were more people on the tour than before. So we were pleased when they added more buses otherwise we could have been waiting for another bus much longer than scheduled. I would do this again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

craig h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

i had booked on a all day tour of Tijuana and San Diego , but at the last min it was cancelled and i was put on a half day and no San Diego tour , the bus driver was great he knew a lot of the Mexico people when we got into Tijuana he dropped us off at the front of some shop keepers he knew and introduce us to them , then we had 2 hours to look around and spend some money, there were a lot of police on the streets so it is safe,the shop keepers try to entice you into there shops just say no thank you and keep walking , but other than that it was good.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Basil G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was very good . Our drivers were excellent, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Rudy G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Typical hop-on, hop-off tour, but it does give you a great overview of the city, so you can come back and visit the points that interest you. Two out of the three drivers/guides we had were outstanding.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Vyacheslav G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and guides! Very entertaining and educational!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Safe way to visit Tijuana solo.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Miguel S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I liked it. It is a good way to know San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jennifer t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the tour Megan was informative, fun and interactive. We had a small day group which allowed for more connection. The food was very good, and each stop was unique! Would recommend this as an affordable and delicious way to see downtown San Diego!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Dallas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to see San Diego! We enjoyed being able to get off and on and sight see at our own pace.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I've been to San Diego many times, but because this tour was narrated by a well-informed driver, I learned a lot about San Diego history and the names on streets and districts make sense now.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Marcia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see San Diego with a little help from the guide. We enjoyed our day visiting the interesting sites.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kirsten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, and guide. Very informative and entertaining. I just wish that we would have had more time to be able to get off the bus at more different venues, but as we were on a cruise and had to be back at the ship, we only got off, and spent time in Old Town.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message