San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaslamp Quarter

Built in the late 19th century, the Gaslamp Quarter is a 16½ block historical neighborhood, filled with streets lined with wrought-iron street lamps, trees, and brick sidewalks. Along with its many historic buildings, the Gaslamp has the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vyacheslav G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and guides! Very entertaining and educational!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Miguel S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I liked it. It is a good way to know San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jennifer t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the tour Megan was informative, fun and interactive. We had a small day group which allowed for more connection. The food was very good, and each stop was unique! Would recommend this as an affordable and delicious way to see downtown San Diego!

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Dallas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to see San Diego! We enjoyed being able to get off and on and sight see at our own pace.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I've been to San Diego many times, but because this tour was narrated by a well-informed driver, I learned a lot about San Diego history and the names on streets and districts make sense now.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Marcia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see San Diego with a little help from the guide. We enjoyed our day visiting the interesting sites.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kirsten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, and guide. Very informative and entertaining. I just wish that we would have had more time to be able to get off the bus at more different venues, but as we were on a cruise and had to be back at the ship, we only got off, and spent time in Old Town.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around san Diego. You really have to start early and plan out your day. Each stop has great points of interest. Trolley runs every 30 mins and is on time

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Michael S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

No so good trolley broke down waited one hour for new one went to zoo and had to wait one and a half hours for return to ship

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

shnshajdv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE TOURS. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION TO SHARE ABOUT SAN DIEGO.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

firas a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

driver was really nice and knowledged

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip was FANTASTIC! Our tour guide was wonderful and really made us feel special. He was very accommodating and made sure the entire group had fun. We made a lot of new friends and had a great time. I would highly recommend this tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tom B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, nice drivers/tour guides

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Barbara S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see this attractive city. The drivers were informative and fun. We did a round tour and then chose the places we wanted to re-visit and this worked well, especially as the trams ran pretty much to time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value and great way to familiarise yourself with the city and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great and the drivers were excellent. My grandchildren enjoyed the day especially the seal tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Second time we have done this very tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Erica L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Plenty of buses so never had to wait long

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Doobie Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Print your voucher, e-voucher didn't work for me. Drivers were most informative and very funny, had a lot of fun. Excellent value!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable and informative.our tour guide Mike was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Lucilla M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the pleasure of being driven by two experienced and knowledgeable drivers. Unfortunately, I don't remember the 1st driver's name female. She gave a lot of information and was a safe driver. The second driver, Milo, was the above and more....he added some of his personal experiences and made a few jokes. He engaged the passengers. The locations on the tour are excellent. I recommend the two day two. Balboa Park alone will take the whole day...

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Trolley Tours....all the highlights of the city were picked and we could choose to stay as
long as we wanted on the special stops we wanted. The drivers were all excellent and very
entertaining. It saved me time trying to decide where to go and what to see.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message