Mission Beach is a cozy, beachside community that rests on a sandbar between the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. It’s a perfect spot to indulge in a myriad of outdoor activities including sunbathing, horseshoes, surfing, bicycling, skateboarding, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

janicejeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour was very nice, Mike was a great tour guide, very pleasant and informative and the music was a nice touch, I would definitely tell my friends and family

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Sheila M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible way to see the La Jolla coastline and pass by the La Jolla coves. Lots of great photo opps. My guide had a great background on the areas and stops which really added to the experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area! Also worth noting, I had a minor issue with booking since I made the reservation later the day before and Viator was extremely quick and helpful is resolving with the vendor so I could participate.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Rosanne E B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really fun time! I think a few of the bikes needed tuning up mine included and I also think it needs to be told that this ride is NOT for complete novices. My grand daughter and I loved the whole experience but there were a few in our group that found it too taxing

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time. Our guides went at the groups pace. The views were amazing.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

hannahl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic environment with beautiful views! Excellent tour guide and a great time!

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great bike tour. Saw parts of La Jolla did not know existed. Highly recommend to everyone in the area!!

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

jrewspeech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A small tour - 4 of us plus two knowledgable guides - which was good. The views were spectacular and the cycling fun - lots of down and a few ups to make you feel you are getting some exercise. A surprise add-on activity near the end which was delightful nothing to do with cycling. I thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guides were great. Trip mostly on downhill pavement / local streets making it easy. A few climbs uphill but manageable. Nice way to see the area. Great time!

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Jason Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good fun! Enthusiastic trolley drivers. Pace yourself out and will have time to see Mission beach, La Jolla and Old Town. The tour group and #39;s night ghost tour is also worth of mention if you happen to spend the day in old town. You get a discount if you have booked this tour. Do old town last!

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great trip! The tour guide, Doug, was so friendly and informative. We got to see a nice variety of sights. The stops were numerous and diverse. All said, a definite must when visiting San Diego.

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Sally P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a really fun tour. Definitely not too strenuous but a great way to see La Jolla. It is such a beautiful location. So glad we did this!

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with good views and a nice way to see La Jolla scenery.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely way to cover a number of San Diego costal spots, with the convenience of being able to hop on and off where you like.

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a fantastic time. A lot of fun. Beautiful views. Easy ride. Great tour guide (Tommy).

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Lauren O United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The actual bike tour was pretty good - and an excellent way to experience the coastline - once it actually got started. But when we arrived, about 15 minutes ahead of time just like they ask us to, we were informed that others in the group were running late so we were going to wait for them. I asked how long it might be, they said oh about 45 minutes. In the end it was almost 90 minutes before we actually got going on the tour. That is completely unprofessional. There was no notice given to us nor any consideration extended for delaying our schedule by so much time.
I enjoyed the bike ride, but I wouldn't book this tour again. There are plenty of other tour companies.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Oiwai L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice biking downhill and be able to see residential area and different beaches

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Annette K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a wonderful way to see the coastline. Easy relaxing ride with a fun tour expert on the area! I recommend.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Thurman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent, beautiful scenery, and the guide Nat was wonderful. He had so much information about everything we saw and he was a lot of fun. The cave tour was beautiful and we saw harbor seals and sea lions as well - up close and personal. It was a great afternoon.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was awesome! The views were stunning. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Kaustubh K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour was awesome and out guide was very informative. Viator does not have updated timing slots so it is recommended to check their actual website which is again difficult to find here but google should do it. Ended up as a private tour but snacks and admin to la jolla cave didnt happen. Do it.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

RJ W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Superb, good value for money

Doing what: La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great time! Our guide was amazing! She was fun, patient and knew more of the history of the area than people who have lived there all of their lives. Highly recommend the whole experience.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exhilarating trip down a high coastal peak. Some small hills that took a little effort, but nothing too strenuous. Very knowledgeable, educated local guide.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Joann D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a fun outing with my sisters. The ride was not difficult and the equipment was in very good condition. The guide was very knowledgable about the area and did not rush the trip. The ride was mostly downhill and only a few places that required some intense pedaling. worth the money

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message