San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Harbor

Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

celock_41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly the highlight of the trip. Will do this again upon return to San Diego. The fellas there at Speed Boat Adventure are fun and professional. We even had people in the group who wouldn't stay with the rest of us because they didn't speak english, not to worry the guys didn't freak out, we just passed them up and stayed with the people who could understand what we were supposed to be doing.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Mark J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good trip - made even better by our tour guide and drivers, Frank and Charlie. This tour did exactly what it said it would do. It's pretty cool to go from land to sea without skipping a beat. The tour took us to a great place in the water that was loaded with tons of black cormorants black birds - creepy! and seals cute!. One heartbreaking thing was seeing a young pup entangled from head to chest in a fisherman's line. He was motionless and it was hard to see. But shortly thereafter we saw the rehabilitation boat come by with cages to get the seals that needed tending to and fix what was needing to be fixed. So we're hopeful our little ensnared pup was one of them.

The only thing I can say negative about this tour is that from the moment our wheels started to move to the time we came to a stop, our tour guide - as lively and as informative as he was - wouldn't stop talking! So there was no time to ask any questions. None! The one question I asked about the little pup, the look and response I got made me feel like I had interrupted his memorized speech and needed to report to the principal's office.

Other than that, it was a good trip and a very interesting method of getting around town to see the sights.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Jenny U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing view and dinner! excellent service I would love to take it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

PREM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience, one of a kind. Great Crew and Guide.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Arthur D M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My wife and i really enjoyed the brunch cruise. The food was really good and the champagne flowed well. The boat was really cool. Only one bad part. There was no entertainment. Unless we went on the top deck where the captain gave information on the area, this was good, there was nothing to do below. Light music would have been welcome.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Joy F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was very nice. However, I would recommend that it depart in time to see the sunset. The lights of San Diego were beautiful, but it would have been nice to see it both at twilight and after dark. We were told that we would board at 6:30 and depart at 7:00, but we actually didn't board until 7 and left the pier at 7:30 p.m. The food was very good, and everyone at our table were fun.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Alan S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip was everything the sales information said it would be.
Very pleasant crew and waitress staff, good food, and plenty of Fizz for our party to drink.
A little music and dancing rounded off the evening nicely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Victor B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was generally very good and interesting. The only problem was, strangely enough, best described by a crew member during the tour. Apparently they have a very large contract to provide tours of the San Diego Bay for an Asian travel agency which sends sometimes two buses full of non-English speaking guests to go on the tour. Now this should not ordinarily be an issue, but because they do not understand the information being broadcast over the sound system, it is sometimes hard if not impossible to hear the tour guide over the loud talking, laughing, and sometimes yelling of the foreign contingent. The responsibility to communicate to the non-English speaking guests to allow the English speaking guests to hear the presentation, falls squarely on the tour company. By not having people available to communicate the need to talk quietly during the tour, the tour's enjoyment was reduced and some of the presentation was missed. The crew member who reported the extent of the problem seemed almost as frustrated as many of the guests.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Paul G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Be more fun if the boats were faster

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This dinner cruise was a thank you to friends. Our waiter John was the best! The food was top notch as well as the entertainment. We all had a great time and I'll be recommending it to all my friends.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

shnshajdv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE TOURS. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION TO SHARE ABOUT SAN DIEGO.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Being a local, there wasn't anything new, but my out-of-town guests loved it! We especially got a kick out of our guide, Frank, and his place appropriate hat collection.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

robinvagen4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was perfect. Best part of our trip to San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic! Would not change anything. We had the best time and the food was splendid.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

eringland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner was awesome. The staff and crew were friendly. We met some great people on board.
I will definitely recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

eringland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome !

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Teri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous time and can't wait to do it again Have already shared this experience with friends. A real good deal for the money. Thank you

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip was FANTASTIC! Our tour guide was wonderful and really made us feel special. He was very accommodating and made sure the entire group had fun. We made a lot of new friends and had a great time. I would highly recommend this tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time on this cruise with my significant other. The food and service were great, but the DJ could have played more current music. This was a great way to spend the evening in San Diego :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

even living here in town it was a very good experience

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

aarauch4

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The only reason why this did not get the full 5 stars is because no where on the itinerary does it say YOU WILL BE DINING WITH OTHER COUPLES! Me and my boyfriend, along with numerous other couples, felt like we were lied to. Other than this, the food, service, and view was great. Thank God this ship had amazing accommodating waitresses such as Sam. Without them, I would have for sure rated this much lower.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Cheryl K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Cruise was nice, however, I would recommend only doing.a one hour, Do the side.of the bay that includes the ships,

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message