San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Take a walk on the wild side at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, an 1,800 acre (728 hectare) open-range zoo where herds of giraffes, zebras, rhinos, and other animals roam the open valley floor. The best part is riding the African Express, an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marinaeug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Here is anothe MUST SEE and DO when near San Diego....this park is fantastic!!! 1,000 acres for the animals to roam free....loved it and well-organized and everyone was so nice and knowledgeable!

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

juliejordan93

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Would not visit both parks on the same vacation. The Zoo and Safari Park were excellent independently, but a bit too similar to visit on consecutive dates.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo and Safari Park Combo Tour

John M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Driver was late to pick us up.
Driver took on extra passengers on the drive back plus he brought a friend along.

Doing what: San Diego Round-Trip Theme Park Transport: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Toby R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Entry fees were 12.50 less then what we could have paid at the gate. Ripoff. Combining the offers is also very difficult when Parks are closed. Not happy at all.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

although we didn't use it for all attractions but it was very useful we wish we had time to explore more in san diego

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Sherif O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value for money. Main attractions included beyond anybody ability to fulfil all, so taking at least two days is recommended. The inclusion of LEGOland, the South bay cruise and the San Diego zoo was amazing, but we wished that it also included the maritime museum.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Fzander3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It covered a large amount of activities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Catherine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Be aware that Viator requires that if you purchase the 3 for 1 pass, you must begin at Sea World. If you buy it directly at one of the parks, you don't have to do that.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Catherine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Be aware that Viator requires that if you purchase the 3 for 1 pass, you must begin at Sea World. If you buy it directly at one of the parks, you don't have to do that.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Catherine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Be aware that Viator requires that if you purchase the 3 for 1 pass, you must begin at Sea World. If you buy it directly at one of the parks, you don't have to do that.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

Gregorio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great
Ease to handle
Could enter to all the main shows

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get in to see a lot of the things we wanted to. We bought the 3 day pass. The problem was that we didn't go to enough things to break even with the pass. It is a great concept though.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Rob F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Worked well for being in San Diego without a car. Our problem was we didn't have car seats along either and the transportation was more like a van than a bus, so in hindsight we would have rented car seats.

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

Andrea H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Check out SoCal options before purchasing this card, in case you can get a better deal/more options with that?

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Ian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This card is well worth it and certainly simplfies visiting San Diego.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Pinky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Best decision for was to get the go San Diego card.. Made it so convenient to go to so many different places with one card.. I would highly recommend the go card ..

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to San Diego was wonderful, the children had so much fun. The Boysenberry Festival at Knott's Berry Farm was very educational for the whole family . We danced all night and stayed until they closed. Fun, Fun, Fun. Can't wait until the next trip.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value. It was a great way to see the attractions of San Diego. Definitely recommend this card. We had the 3day card and saved over 50 per cent on door prices and skipped the q.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

jellybean09396

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The go card is totally worth it. We purchased a five day card and were on the go every day. It more then paid for itself. There were three adults in our group and there were plenty of attractions for all. With so much to do in San Diego it helped us plan our vacation

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

robinsmom1212

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was convenient. But the local operator needs to have our cellphones handy in case of delays in pick-up as what happened to our group. There was some accident on the freeway which we were not aware of and so the pick-up was delayed by an hour. It wasnt fun staying out in the cold for over an hour, especially since there were kids with us in the group.

Doing what: San Diego Round-Trip Theme Park Transport: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

kathleen v k

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was great but the places were little overated

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent with five star tours. awesome, highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

Patti W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was great! Was able to visit many attractions!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

cyndi s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect time of the year to visit. Parking was easy, no crowds and the staff at each of the animal exhibits were friendly and full of inside information. The park was clean and well maintained. This is a must on your visit to San Diego.
Cyndi - Sacramento, CA

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message