San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marinaeug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an absolute MUST SEE and DO in San Diego...the best experience of many other museums and similar activity...

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

JOSEPH C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Great museum to see, easy access within the ship and many things to see and appreciate about the USS Midway history.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Toby R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Entry fees were 12.50 less then what we could have paid at the gate. Ripoff. Combining the offers is also very difficult when Parks are closed. Not happy at all.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

although we didn't use it for all attractions but it was very useful we wish we had time to explore more in san diego

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Sherif O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value for money. Main attractions included beyond anybody ability to fulfil all, so taking at least two days is recommended. The inclusion of LEGOland, the South bay cruise and the San Diego zoo was amazing, but we wished that it also included the maritime museum.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

gabriela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

San Diego was a beautiful place to visit, really great. The guide was so much fun. I actually went alone and got ended up on a private tour. Loved San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great ship with plenty to suit all the family. Allow at least 4 hours!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Fzander3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It covered a large amount of activities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding. We only had 3 hours and believe you need 5 or 6 to see it all.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lennon R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

For most San Diego tourists, the USS Midway is probably a must-see. Allow at least a half day or more for this mostly self-guided walk through the huge aircraft carrier. There is one section the walk through the island tower structure above the flight deck where visitor are grouped and guided and may involve a waiting line. I really enjoyed the Midway experience, but my only wish is that more sections of the ship including crew quarters, dining hall, medical facilities, etc were open to tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

mmaley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful way to see a breath taking city and all it has to offer.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lyudmila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was amazing! Very interesting especially for kids.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Gregorio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great
Ease to handle
Could enter to all the main shows

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

G T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took this tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guides on board were very knowledgeable and made suggestions on what to see first to avoid the crowds and also to make sure we did not miss the most important parts. It was fascinating to see how life was on board. The talks on the top deck where the helicopters and planes are were very good - the ones we listened too were all by ex-servicemen. They were very passionate about everything and came across really well. If you have an interest in history this is a tour for you!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is fantastic! Not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

alan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kids loved the planes....

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great learning experience and insight into the history, as well as the operational functionality of the ship and crew. Audio tour is a must for this as it gives you 1-2 minutes overview of each area of the boat. It will take you approximately 90 minutes to go through all the different areas, which are numbered in order.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

ALBERTO O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, new for my family and I, right price, good instructions, very good in general.
Thank you

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Adrian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A couple of hours well spent

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get in to see a lot of the things we wanted to. We bought the 3 day pass. The problem was that we didn't go to enough things to break even with the pass. It is a great concept though.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Nicole D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day on the ship! We spent hours exploring. Make sure you watch the short film. The upper deck control room is popular and usually has a waiting line, so plan accordingly. It's a short walk to the Seaport Village for shopping and eating.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Inga A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nothing exiting on the ship... Just OK to visit once.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome, take the audio tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Dan L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Smooth trip. Very glad we went. Thank you!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Rick U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour..Really makes one appreciate our military !!!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message