San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mmaley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful way to see a breath taking city and all it has to offer.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lyudmila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was amazing! Very interesting especially for kids.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Gregorio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great
Ease to handle
Could enter to all the main shows

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

G T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took this tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guides on board were very knowledgeable and made suggestions on what to see first to avoid the crowds and also to make sure we did not miss the most important parts. It was fascinating to see how life was on board. The talks on the top deck where the helicopters and planes are were very good - the ones we listened too were all by ex-servicemen. They were very passionate about everything and came across really well. If you have an interest in history this is a tour for you!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is fantastic! Not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

alan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kids loved the planes....

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great learning experience and insight into the history, as well as the operational functionality of the ship and crew. Audio tour is a must for this as it gives you 1-2 minutes overview of each area of the boat. It will take you approximately 90 minutes to go through all the different areas, which are numbered in order.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

ALBERTO O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, new for my family and I, right price, good instructions, very good in general.
Thank you

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Adrian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A couple of hours well spent

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Anna B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get in to see a lot of the things we wanted to. We bought the 3 day pass. The problem was that we didn't go to enough things to break even with the pass. It is a great concept though.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Nicole D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day on the ship! We spent hours exploring. Make sure you watch the short film. The upper deck control room is popular and usually has a waiting line, so plan accordingly. It's a short walk to the Seaport Village for shopping and eating.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Inga A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nothing exiting on the ship... Just OK to visit once.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome, take the audio tour, it is well worth the money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Dan L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Smooth trip. Very glad we went. Thank you!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Rick U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour..Really makes one appreciate our military !!!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It turned out to be just the two of us on this tour so it was like have a private tour to San Diego. Our drive Armin was awesome and showed us lots of different things from the drive from LA to SD.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Plinio J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've enjoyed a lot
I recommend to everyone

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Andrea H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Check out SoCal options before purchasing this card, in case you can get a better deal/more options with that?

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Ian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This card is well worth it and certainly simplfies visiting San Diego.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Pinky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Best decision for was to get the go San Diego card.. Made it so convenient to go to so many different places with one card.. I would highly recommend the go card ..

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to San Diego was wonderful, the children had so much fun. The Boysenberry Festival at Knott's Berry Farm was very educational for the whole family . We danced all night and stayed until they closed. Fun, Fun, Fun. Can't wait until the next trip.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value. It was a great way to see the attractions of San Diego. Definitely recommend this card. We had the 3day card and saved over 50 per cent on door prices and skipped the q.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

jellybean09396

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The go card is totally worth it. We purchased a five day card and were on the go every day. It more then paid for itself. There were three adults in our group and there were plenty of attractions for all. With so much to do in San Diego it helped us plan our vacation

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

gary s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Corinna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a truly amazing and historical tour. Please take your time and listen to all the audio info provided.
Also if you get the chance take all the tours available and do talk to the docents onboard they are very well versed in the history of this beautiful ship.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message