While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 834 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

N B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the trip - it may be a great tour to start off your visit to SD and find places you would like to explore in more detail later, or a tour to wrap up your time and see the seals, the sights one more time. Our tour guide was very friendly, very engaging throughout the trip very glad we got to experience SD this way!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

amazing, very good price and good quality services

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Deneese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our trip to San Diego was a spur of the moment idea. We decided that our grandson had a school report about seals and sea lions. I decided that rather than taking him to the aquarium that it might be more fun to go out on a boat to see them up close. We hit the jackpot when we took the San Diego Seal Tour. The staff on land was good but the onboard staff was AWESOME. The captain was a marine biologist ? and was able to give very pertinent information regarding the sea life on the tour. The first mate was great fun. I had the theme to Gilligan's Island stuck in my head for the rest of the weekend. By the way, our grandson got an A on his report.

The weather was beautiful and to top it all off, there was a car show in the adjoining park. We had a great family day!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tim who was are driving was great. It was a good time

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Henk S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour on a gorgeous sailing boat. We were close to whales. The weather was very good too.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Gerald Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see the highlights of San Diego. The drivers are friendly and the tour was good enough to add more buses when they realized that there were more people on the tour than before. So we were pleased when they added more buses otherwise we could have been waiting for another bus much longer than scheduled. I would do this again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

craig h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

i had booked on a all day tour of Tijuana and San Diego , but at the last min it was cancelled and i was put on a half day and no San Diego tour , the bus driver was great he knew a lot of the Mexico people when we got into Tijuana he dropped us off at the front of some shop keepers he knew and introduce us to them , then we had 2 hours to look around and spend some money, there were a lot of police on the streets so it is safe,the shop keepers try to entice you into there shops just say no thank you and keep walking , but other than that it was good.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Rebecca P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Maritime Museum consist of about 5 different ships so I would suggest arriving early so you will have time to explore each of them. The whale watching on the sailing ship was very good. Saw lots of whale tails. Drinks and snacks were provided and the staff was friendly and informative. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a naturalist on board. No motion sickness and it was very peaceful when we were on wind power only.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

K K M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

City tours are always good when you don't have a lot of time. You are shown places that you would probably not see even if you have heaps of time.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Basil G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was very good . Our drivers were excellent, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Vyacheslav G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and guides! Very entertaining and educational!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Safe way to visit Tijuana solo.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Miguel S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I liked it. It is a good way to know San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

MariaAnna Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really nice tour and especially the kids loved seeing the seals so close by. Don't get to see the city with this, but the marine and the seals.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Maria L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our tour happen to be on a rare day it was cold and rainy in San Diego, but rain or shine, the Seals go out. George and Diego did a great job as our guides. Visibility was limited but that was just how it was going to be that day. The Seal crew provided us with blankets on arrival and when the rain started going sideways, they did lower the plastic sides, but many of the zippers were either stuck or didn't work. In their defense, it hardly rains in SD so they are not used very much. Hearing the guides was challenging, the speakers sounded very tinny and the family next to us decided to have their own conversation the entire time. It is a great outing to be able to see San Diego Bay

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Patricia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Pretty disappointed with this tour. Parking is VERY challenging in the area of the shop and the shop itself was chaotic -- communication with patrons who most likely have never been in the shop before to know what was going on was almost non-existent and communication between themselves appeared poor, as well. Fortunately, we were familiar with kayaking as NO time was taken to instruct those that were not and that failure led to other problems as there was frequent need to wait for those that were struggling. The 'caves' themselves -- or the one small cave we saw -- was really unremarkable.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Marilyn T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Tour guide took us to several locations, however, he provided little history about the city or sights we saw. Not very professionally done and was looking more for local insight.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the caves and history from are tour guide Chris.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Tobe G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was informative and pleasant and despite the weather we go to all of the places that we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who would like an overview of San Diego and who doesn't have a lot of time here.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour,very informative and interesting.Would highly recommend if you don't have a lot of time in San Diego.Frank was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Mark J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good trip - made even better by our tour guide and drivers, Frank and Charlie. This tour did exactly what it said it would do. It's pretty cool to go from land to sea without skipping a beat. The tour took us to a great place in the water that was loaded with tons of black cormorants black birds - creepy! and seals cute!. One heartbreaking thing was seeing a young pup entangled from head to chest in a fisherman's line. He was motionless and it was hard to see. But shortly thereafter we saw the rehabilitation boat come by with cages to get the seals that needed tending to and fix what was needing to be fixed. So we're hopeful our little ensnared pup was one of them.

The only thing I can say negative about this tour is that from the moment our wheels started to move to the time we came to a stop, our tour guide - as lively and as informative as he was - wouldn't stop talking! So there was no time to ask any questions. None! The one question I asked about the little pup, the look and response I got made me feel like I had interrupted his memorized speech and needed to report to the principal's office.

Other than that, it was a good trip and a very interesting method of getting around town to see the sights.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Jennifer M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was an excellent way to see San Diego's main attractions. The tour company and the tour guide were excellent. Especially if you don't have much time to stay in San Diego, this tour also takes you out to Coronada and La Jolla to view the beaches and surrounding areas. For those who have more time, it gives an introduction to the city so that you can then explore areas of interest on your own.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message