While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vyacheslav G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and guides! Very entertaining and educational!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Miguel S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I liked it. It is a good way to know San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Patricia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Pretty disappointed with this tour. Parking is VERY challenging in the area of the shop and the shop itself was chaotic -- communication with patrons who most likely have never been in the shop before to know what was going on was almost non-existent and communication between themselves appeared poor, as well. Fortunately, we were familiar with kayaking as NO time was taken to instruct those that were not and that failure led to other problems as there was frequent need to wait for those that were struggling. The 'caves' themselves -- or the one small cave we saw -- was really unremarkable.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Marilyn T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Tour guide took us to several locations, however, he provided little history about the city or sights we saw. Not very professionally done and was looking more for local insight.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the caves and history from are tour guide Chris.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Tobe G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was informative and pleasant and despite the weather we go to all of the places that we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who would like an overview of San Diego and who doesn't have a lot of time here.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour,very informative and interesting.Would highly recommend if you don't have a lot of time in San Diego.Frank was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Mark J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good trip - made even better by our tour guide and drivers, Frank and Charlie. This tour did exactly what it said it would do. It's pretty cool to go from land to sea without skipping a beat. The tour took us to a great place in the water that was loaded with tons of black cormorants black birds - creepy! and seals cute!. One heartbreaking thing was seeing a young pup entangled from head to chest in a fisherman's line. He was motionless and it was hard to see. But shortly thereafter we saw the rehabilitation boat come by with cages to get the seals that needed tending to and fix what was needing to be fixed. So we're hopeful our little ensnared pup was one of them.

The only thing I can say negative about this tour is that from the moment our wheels started to move to the time we came to a stop, our tour guide - as lively and as informative as he was - wouldn't stop talking! So there was no time to ask any questions. None! The one question I asked about the little pup, the look and response I got made me feel like I had interrupted his memorized speech and needed to report to the principal's office.

Other than that, it was a good trip and a very interesting method of getting around town to see the sights.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Jennifer M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was an excellent way to see San Diego's main attractions. The tour company and the tour guide were excellent. Especially if you don't have much time to stay in San Diego, this tour also takes you out to Coronada and La Jolla to view the beaches and surrounding areas. For those who have more time, it gives an introduction to the city so that you can then explore areas of interest on your own.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Jenny U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing view and dinner! excellent service I would love to take it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Dallas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to see San Diego! We enjoyed being able to get off and on and sight see at our own pace.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I've been to San Diego many times, but because this tour was narrated by a well-informed driver, I learned a lot about San Diego history and the names on streets and districts make sense now.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Marcia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see San Diego with a little help from the guide. We enjoyed our day visiting the interesting sites.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Kirsten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, and guide. Very informative and entertaining. I just wish that we would have had more time to be able to get off the bus at more different venues, but as we were on a cruise and had to be back at the ship, we only got off, and spent time in Old Town.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

indyadrienne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's beautiful

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

嘉昊 周

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very helpful and friendly. When coming back, he chose another route to border check so that it saved much time.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Jayani J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour guide and great tour!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

PREM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience, one of a kind. Great Crew and Guide.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around san Diego. You really have to start early and plan out your day. Each stop has great points of interest. Trolley runs every 30 mins and is on time

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Arthur D M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My wife and i really enjoyed the brunch cruise. The food was really good and the champagne flowed well. The boat was really cool. Only one bad part. There was no entertainment. Unless we went on the top deck where the captain gave information on the area, this was good, there was nothing to do below. Light music would have been welcome.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

aumshantihshantihsha ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The driver was very kind and knowledgeable.
Would have liked to have visited Coronado.
My favorite parts of the tour were Old Town and the seals in La Jolla.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Alan S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip was everything the sales information said it would be.
Very pleasant crew and waitress staff, good food, and plenty of Fizz for our party to drink.
A little music and dancing rounded off the evening nicely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message