While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was great, he managed tour expectations very well - no glossing over life realities over the border. Under US$4 for full serve of ceviche and fish tacos, the contrast between Tijuana and San Diego is mind boggling! Our border wait back into States was only an hour, best to go mid-week.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour, worth seeing. Money and #39;s worth. The part of the tour in Tijuana was great. The guide/driver did a pretty good job giving us valuable information. Definitely enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

momontheverge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fun time in the sea. Tour was very fun and informative- the kayaks were easy to use and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful romantic cruise. Crew was very attentive to every need. There was a mix up at the very start when we were assigned to a inner table rather than a window table which we signed up for via Viator. But issue was quickly remedied. Good Champaign, good mix of music by DJ, and friendly wait staff made this a memorable trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Lucilla M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the pleasure of being driven by two experienced and knowledgeable drivers. Unfortunately, I don't remember the 1st driver's name female. She gave a lot of information and was a safe driver. The second driver, Milo, was the above and more....he added some of his personal experiences and made a few jokes. He engaged the passengers. The locations on the tour are excellent. I recommend the two day two. Balboa Park alone will take the whole day...

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Chariyln K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was an excellent guide.
Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Bambi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour amazing tour guide would definitely do it agan

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Trolley Tours....all the highlights of the city were picked and we could choose to stay as
long as we wanted on the special stops we wanted. The drivers were all excellent and very
entertaining. It saved me time trying to decide where to go and what to see.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

LaNita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My only negative comment is that the seats are very close together, no leg room. Charlie and Tom were amazing! I enjoyed the land and water tours, typically you only get one or the other. I recommend this to everyone, it was very informative.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Kaye J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice! A well rounded, perfectly paced look at the major points of interest. Patricia was a delightful and highly informed guide.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Margarita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to see the city. We normally like to do the whole tour without getting off to get to know the city and also to check the places we would like to go back. Our driver was funny and gave us a lot of information we didn't know about. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

daphnehiett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Stephanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, long tour make sure you get a good boat with a seat that sits up I received one and could not sit up straight made it very difficult to kayak. Guides were tremendous.

Doing what: La Jolla Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Mike, was informative and fun.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

jrewspeech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Jesper Ilum G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip with the Best tourguide you could imagine

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very friendly and informative staff. Patient and helpful. Highlyrecommended.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff was excellent and so was the food.There is no narration on this tour on the bay so if you just want to cruise then this is excellent!

Doing what: San Diego Sunday Brunch Cruise

Ronald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very professional people and a well maintained helicopter. The tour was about 1/2 hour and covered the costal area of San Diego. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting an Ariel view the area and our pilot explained various sites as we flew over them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Southern California Coastal Sights Helicopter Flight from San Diego

Darece C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The only way to get a true feel and understanding how the city is laid out. drivers were most informative. The tour sites were the key points of interest. highly recommend for newbies to SAN.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Abir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Bert B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Mike and he was very friendly informative. Most of us had been to Tijuana 20 or 30 years ago and remember a very poor town that was a great place to drink and party. But mike told us the city had changed for the better in the past few years. It is not dangerous as it was and there are police everywhere in the tourist areas. The middle class is growing and the beggars have turned to selling small items instead. The border crossing is a challenge but Mike guided us through it. Also he returned via the Otay Mesa border crossing which is less crowded. The bus is really the only way to see the city to make the day less stressful. The stories where wonderful and a real feeling of life on the other side of the fence was brought home. Thanks for offering a great tour if only the customs lines were shorter.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

sandra g

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. A bit choppy and had to work harder but great. Water was perfect temp and saw seals and even a dolphin!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of city and the driver provided excellent commentary.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message