While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GK Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see a city at your own pace.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a beautiful day, great privilege to be on the America schooner with owner/captain Troy Sears at the helm.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Peoples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good experience...although the weather was too cold.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

leonard o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Spectacular trip, many whales and dolphins. We saw whale behaviors we had not seen before in 40 years of whale watching Our Guide Al was tremendous. Must See.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Jozef S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good and affordable theme park. Lot's of fun for kids!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I truly enjoyed this tour with my family. The tour guides are really great guides. Every time we get in the trolley bus, the tour guide - driver was just great ! The itinerary took us to the best places you can have in San Diego. From Old town, to the Boadwalk, to Gaslamp Quarters, Coronado island, and Balboa Park, that's about all the places you should see in San Diego ! What more can we ask ?

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Ali

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The trip was good and the tour guide was very informed about Tijuana. Felt slightly out of place when we were left off on the main street for a few hours to look around. I felt safe but was aware of my surroundings. The company could have done with telling us the name of a restaurant or bar to visit as we spent quite a while looking for somewhere. The trinket shops are all the same and I picked up some souvenirs which were lovely. A very worthwhile trip. The tour guide does look after you.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

jeff w

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see the city - wished it did not stop as early as it does - last pick ups are between 3:30 and 4:30

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

CANDACE C R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

It could have been better because we didn't get to go! Bad weather kept the boat from going out.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

gemrick1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The boat was extremely cold. I wore my jacket throughout the entire evening and was still cold. Asked to have the air conditioning turned off and was told that nothing could be done. Food was good as was the service. Music was geared to the 20-30 year old crowd. Basically a disappointment.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

N B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the trip - it may be a great tour to start off your visit to SD and find places you would like to explore in more detail later, or a tour to wrap up your time and see the seals, the sights one more time. Our tour guide was very friendly, very engaging throughout the trip very glad we got to experience SD this way!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

amazing, very good price and good quality services

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Deneese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our trip to San Diego was a spur of the moment idea. We decided that our grandson had a school report about seals and sea lions. I decided that rather than taking him to the aquarium that it might be more fun to go out on a boat to see them up close. We hit the jackpot when we took the San Diego Seal Tour. The staff on land was good but the onboard staff was AWESOME. The captain was a marine biologist ? and was able to give very pertinent information regarding the sea life on the tour. The first mate was great fun. I had the theme to Gilligan's Island stuck in my head for the rest of the weekend. By the way, our grandson got an A on his report.

The weather was beautiful and to top it all off, there was a car show in the adjoining park. We had a great family day!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tim who was are driving was great. It was a good time

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Henk S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour on a gorgeous sailing boat. We were close to whales. The weather was very good too.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Oiwai L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great activity if you are in La Jolla!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

nazeearab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we had a great time going on this tour and the driver was so good and covered a lot of sights and gave us a lot of wonderful information

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

nazeearab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The view from the boat is so fantastic. We had a great time and the food was delicious

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

janettandrea7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this Trolley and the driver was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gerald Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see the highlights of San Diego. The drivers are friendly and the tour was good enough to add more buses when they realized that there were more people on the tour than before. So we were pleased when they added more buses otherwise we could have been waiting for another bus much longer than scheduled. I would do this again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

craig h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

i had booked on a all day tour of Tijuana and San Diego , but at the last min it was cancelled and i was put on a half day and no San Diego tour , the bus driver was great he knew a lot of the Mexico people when we got into Tijuana he dropped us off at the front of some shop keepers he knew and introduce us to them , then we had 2 hours to look around and spend some money, there were a lot of police on the streets so it is safe,the shop keepers try to entice you into there shops just say no thank you and keep walking , but other than that it was good.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Rebecca P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Maritime Museum consist of about 5 different ships so I would suggest arriving early so you will have time to explore each of them. The whale watching on the sailing ship was very good. Saw lots of whale tails. Drinks and snacks were provided and the staff was friendly and informative. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a naturalist on board. No motion sickness and it was very peaceful when we were on wind power only.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

K K M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

City tours are always good when you don't have a lot of time. You are shown places that you would probably not see even if you have heaps of time.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Basil G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was very good . Our drivers were excellent, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Dianne B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed every minute. This park is mostly for the younger children but does have a few attractions for the older ones. The best part for the adults besides watching the children have fun was the food. We ate at multiple different places inside the park and did not have a bad meal. We found a wide variety of ethnic foods, fair/carnival type foods and snacks all delish. My only negative comment is to watch the prices you are charged as we had a couple of problems with being charged different prices from one end of the park to the other finding out later that ALL lego sets are priced the same. We did make management aware but you should be aware too.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message