While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 785 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mike was a great tour guide. Tijuana has changed a lot since my last visit 20 years ago. Mike knows the area and knows some places off the beaten path.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

shnshajdv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE TOURS. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR GUIDE WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION TO SHARE ABOUT SAN DIEGO.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

firas a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

driver was really nice and knowledged

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tom B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, nice drivers/tour guides

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Barbara S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see this attractive city. The drivers were informative and fun. We did a round tour and then chose the places we wanted to re-visit and this worked well, especially as the trams ran pretty much to time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Rhunda A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Positive:
Tour guide/driver was awesome!!!! He provided a lot of history and insight about the area that we travel through and to. He was very friendly, accommodating, and ensured that everyone was comfortable during the trip. The people in Mexico were very friendly and happy to see us! This was a great trip, and I would definitely do it again!

Be Aware:
If you book ahead of time, your schedule may change based on the number of people who signed up to go. Consequently, if you're planning another experience such as the zoo or other events, I recommend not buying tickets until you're able to confirm your tour. I ended up having to juggle a few things around to make the trip. If I had already bought a Day Pass or tickets to Sea World/Zoo, then I would have missed the trip.

Second thing to be aware of, many of the bookings say that they provide hotel pick-up, well they only pick-up from select hotels, so be prepared to travel to the nearest pick-up/bus stop.

Indiana

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

even living here in town it was a very good experience

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value and great way to familiarise yourself with the city and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a GREAT time. Food and service was fantastic. One of the highlights of our San Diego vacation.

Doing what: San Diego Sunday Brunch Cruise

Cymantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. The driver drove very save and smooth and the co-pilot was very funny and gave us lots of lots of information.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Sukhprit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent to show my the best of San Diego and the bay.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome experience!

Doing what: La Jolla Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Mary B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy simple trip to enjoy an afternoon in Tijuana! Mike is friendly and knowledgeable of the city's history. Pleasant day trip. I would recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides were informative, and friendly. they made sure everyone was okay with kayaking and having fun. Safety was also their concern.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Ching-wei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, only get to see the town for 2-3 hrs but thats good enough for me

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our day trip to Tijuana was fantastic and far better than we expected!! Our tour guide Mike was very entertaining and knowledgeable, he really made the trip! Mike showed us plenty of the local color as well as the more touristy areas. He also introduced us to some of the local merchants who were very nice and really helpful. We never felt like we were being pressured to buy something. I highly recommend this trip! It's a great way to spend a fun afternoon! Julia LA

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

nicolealvillar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went to SeaWorld for my birthday vacation and had a blast! I loved the ride Manta and shipwreck rapids and rode them both multiple times. I also enjoyed lunch at the shipwreck reef café which was super delicious.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited SeaWorld on a weekday which was perfect because it wasn’t that busy and the wait times for rides weren’t long. I remembered the Atlantis ride from my childhood and still loved it as an adult. We went on the Journey of Atlantis 4 times in a row and got completely soaked, but so worth it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Gpo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World is an amazing place that has many wonders all over the world brought to you. It is a great place for adults and kids. They have some of the best shows that don’t take up a lot of time which allows you with ample time to get to the next show. The New Cirque show was amazing and very entertaining. The seal show was funny as well. I highly suggest the dolphin and of course Shamu. I would also recommend Dine with Shamu as he is literally a few feet away performing for you.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the rides that Sea World has to offer. We did Manta which was pretty awesome and of course Atlantis which has some mind blowing effects. We did the Dine with Shamu which was a first for us. It was well worth it. The food was good and its buffet style. We had 5 killer whales doing a show for us while we had our dinner. I would suggest it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Travel Mom USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day at Seaworld! They had so many fun shows to see. My favorite was the Cirque de la Mer!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seaworld is very centrally located, and the parking is very convenient. All the shows were well timed, so that you can see them all , without missing anything. I also really loved the rapids ride, great to cool off on a hot day!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Becky USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World was amazing, I can’t believe that we were able to pet a dolphin! This is a great place to take the family.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Getting the tickets through Viator is a great option. I added the ticket to my apple wallet and it was very easy to redeem the tickets without an issue. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

janicejeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour was very nice, Mike was a great tour guide, very pleasant and informative and the music was a nice touch, I would definitely tell my friends and family

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message