While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 769 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value and great way to familiarise yourself with the city and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a GREAT time. Food and service was fantastic. One of the highlights of our San Diego vacation.

Doing what: San Diego Sunday Brunch Cruise

Cymantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. The driver drove very save and smooth and the co-pilot was very funny and gave us lots of lots of information.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Sukhprit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent to show my the best of San Diego and the bay.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome experience!

Doing what: La Jolla Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Mary B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy simple trip to enjoy an afternoon in Tijuana! Mike is friendly and knowledgeable of the city's history. Pleasant day trip. I would recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides were informative, and friendly. they made sure everyone was okay with kayaking and having fun. Safety was also their concern.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Ching-wei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, only get to see the town for 2-3 hrs but thats good enough for me

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our day trip to Tijuana was fantastic and far better than we expected!! Our tour guide Mike was very entertaining and knowledgeable, he really made the trip! Mike showed us plenty of the local color as well as the more touristy areas. He also introduced us to some of the local merchants who were very nice and really helpful. We never felt like we were being pressured to buy something. I highly recommend this trip! It's a great way to spend a fun afternoon! Julia LA

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

nicolealvillar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went to SeaWorld for my birthday vacation and had a blast! I loved the ride Manta and shipwreck rapids and rode them both multiple times. I also enjoyed lunch at the shipwreck reef café which was super delicious.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited SeaWorld on a weekday which was perfect because it wasn’t that busy and the wait times for rides weren’t long. I remembered the Atlantis ride from my childhood and still loved it as an adult. We went on the Journey of Atlantis 4 times in a row and got completely soaked, but so worth it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Gpo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World is an amazing place that has many wonders all over the world brought to you. It is a great place for adults and kids. They have some of the best shows that don’t take up a lot of time which allows you with ample time to get to the next show. The New Cirque show was amazing and very entertaining. The seal show was funny as well. I highly suggest the dolphin and of course Shamu. I would also recommend Dine with Shamu as he is literally a few feet away performing for you.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the rides that Sea World has to offer. We did Manta which was pretty awesome and of course Atlantis which has some mind blowing effects. We did the Dine with Shamu which was a first for us. It was well worth it. The food was good and its buffet style. We had 5 killer whales doing a show for us while we had our dinner. I would suggest it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Travel Mom USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day at Seaworld! They had so many fun shows to see. My favorite was the Cirque de la Mer!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seaworld is very centrally located, and the parking is very convenient. All the shows were well timed, so that you can see them all , without missing anything. I also really loved the rapids ride, great to cool off on a hot day!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Becky USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World was amazing, I can’t believe that we were able to pet a dolphin! This is a great place to take the family.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Getting the tickets through Viator is a great option. I added the ticket to my apple wallet and it was very easy to redeem the tickets without an issue. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

janicejeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour was very nice, Mike was a great tour guide, very pleasant and informative and the music was a nice touch, I would definitely tell my friends and family

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Trish B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organized, knowledgeable guide, fun trip!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Tommy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The sunset was amazing, once in a lifetime memories. The food was great, this is a must do while in San Diego!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The DJ played the right music for dancing at sunset. Very romantic, everything was well thought out and the views were amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Erica L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Plenty of buses so never had to wait long

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Doobie Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Print your voucher, e-voucher didn't work for me. Drivers were most informative and very funny, had a lot of fun. Excellent value!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Janet Yvonne M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent excursion. Food was wonderful, all the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable and informative.our tour guide Mike was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message