San Diego, the city by the sea, sits on the borderline of California and the Mexican city of Tijuana. Being so close to an adjacent country has its rewards and any visitor to San Diego should take advantage of this fact, because a trip to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kh27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip awesome people and awesome tour guide!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

Jose R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, our driver/guide was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great way of spending the afternoon.

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

ronald w

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was ok .........................................................................................................................................

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

NYSCOA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I PAID FOR A DAY A TRIP TO BAJA AND THE TOUR OPERATOR CHANGED THE TOUR AND USED A VAN IN PLACE OF THE PROMISED COACH. I PLANNED TO MEET FRIENDS IN BAJA AND SPEND THE DAY WITH THEM AND THIS WAS RUINED.

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Arthur D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour to Ensenada was the highlight of our vacation. This was mainly due to our guide Juan. Not only was he knowledgeable of the areas that we toured but he also answered our questions and showed us unique areas along the way. The transportation was clean and comfortable and the food we had was really good. I would absolutely go again as long as Juan is my guide.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun, Gil guide made it special. He had a lot to share about the places we visited. I loved the La Jolla leg of the tour - the harbor seals were so cute! Bring your kids for this tour. Crossing the border was a breeze - no hassle at all. In Tijuana we shopped for silver rings and tequilla. Watched the sunset from one of the Mexican bars while being serenaded by local performers. :

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

嘉昊 周

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very helpful and friendly. When coming back, he chose another route to border check so that it saved much time.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Jayani J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour guide and great tour!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Owly13

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was 'interesting' to see Tijuana and although it was listed as a 3 hour tour, we got picked up at 12.55 and dropped at 2100! They wouldn't pick us up at our hotel so we had to make our way to a hotel in the middle of nowhere and it then took another hour before we were on our way by the time we'd picked up everyone else. It took about an hour to get through the border. Tijuana I wouldn't think is typical of Mexico and very day tourist orientated. However having experienced the expense of the USA, it was nice to pay 3 for a cocktail and a beer! Ok for cheap souvenirs and cheap food and drink but not much else.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mike was a great tour guide. Tijuana has changed a lot since my last visit 20 years ago. Mike knows the area and knows some places off the beaten path.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

stephenthegreat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip and Excellent Driver. There is no more to say

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

Kutay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, mostly thanks to our guide, Juan! He was just excellent!

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

Rhunda A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Positive:
Tour guide/driver was awesome!!!! He provided a lot of history and insight about the area that we travel through and to. He was very friendly, accommodating, and ensured that everyone was comfortable during the trip. The people in Mexico were very friendly and happy to see us! This was a great trip, and I would definitely do it again!

Be Aware:
If you book ahead of time, your schedule may change based on the number of people who signed up to go. Consequently, if you're planning another experience such as the zoo or other events, I recommend not buying tickets until you're able to confirm your tour. I ended up having to juggle a few things around to make the trip. If I had already bought a Day Pass or tickets to Sea World/Zoo, then I would have missed the trip.

Second thing to be aware of, many of the bookings say that they provide hotel pick-up, well they only pick-up from select hotels, so be prepared to travel to the nearest pick-up/bus stop.

Indiana

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Peter C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

First, 2 people bailed because they van did not have seat belts in the back. They said it was not required by law. Second, it was raining and they said it was raining too hard in Ensenada to go there, so we never got even half way. Third, the tour van broke down and the guide had to thumb down a taxi already with people to get us to Puerto Nuevo for lunch, then we went back to the U.S.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

Mary B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy simple trip to enjoy an afternoon in Tijuana! Mike is friendly and knowledgeable of the city's history. Pleasant day trip. I would recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Ching-wei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, only get to see the town for 2-3 hrs but thats good enough for me

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our day trip to Tijuana was fantastic and far better than we expected!! Our tour guide Mike was very entertaining and knowledgeable, he really made the trip! Mike showed us plenty of the local color as well as the more touristy areas. He also introduced us to some of the local merchants who were very nice and really helpful. We never felt like we were being pressured to buy something. I highly recommend this trip! It's a great way to spend a fun afternoon! Julia LA

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

RNL1011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tijuana Sightseeing Tour was very interesting and very informative. There has been a lot of changes in Tijuana since my last visit 25 years ago. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Ruben

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

RNL1011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tijuana Sightseeing Tour was very interesting and informative. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. There has been a lot of big changes in Tijuana since my last visit 25 years ago.
Ruben

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Eric M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Expected larger bus with bathroom. Driver very good. Juan the tour guide was very friendly and very informative. Got us thru customs very expedient.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable and informative.our tour guide Mike was pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Vicenta S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Our tour guide was super pleasant and very informative! Would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to experience Tijuana.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Gabriel G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful trip all together, and I would highly recommended to anyone..
Our lunch setting was spectacular and top notch service.
But what really made this trip great was our tour guide, Juan was very thorough in
explaining history of places and stops throughout the trip.
Happy that we made this trip part of our San Diego Vacation.
Gabriel and Sol

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message