San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 513 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a delightful afternoon on the water at a very reasonable price. Only six guests on a 45' yacht. Saw a whale too!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

leonard o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Spectacular trip, many whales and dolphins. We saw whale behaviors we had not seen before in 40 years of whale watching Our Guide Al was tremendous. Must See.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a beautiful day, great privilege to be on the America schooner with owner/captain Troy Sears at the helm.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

samudiocinde

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had relaxing and beautiful experience
And captain Devin was very nice,
The boat was spotless and wine and cheese and fruit was delicious. I thought we would be cold but the boat was very comfortable and didn and #39;t use our coats just sweaters. They even had blankets if we need them.

Doing what: San Diego Food and Wine Cruise

nazeearab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The view from the boat is so fantastic. We had a great time and the food was delicious

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Henk S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour on a gorgeous sailing boat. We were close to whales. The weather was very good too.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Deneese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our trip to San Diego was a spur of the moment idea. We decided that our grandson had a school report about seals and sea lions. I decided that rather than taking him to the aquarium that it might be more fun to go out on a boat to see them up close. We hit the jackpot when we took the San Diego Seal Tour. The staff on land was good but the onboard staff was AWESOME. The captain was a marine biologist ? and was able to give very pertinent information regarding the sea life on the tour. The first mate was great fun. I had the theme to Gilligan's Island stuck in my head for the rest of the weekend. By the way, our grandson got an A on his report.

The weather was beautiful and to top it all off, there was a car show in the adjoining park. We had a great family day!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We REALLY enjoyed this tour, despite our arrival 30 minutes late due to inaccurate time info provided by Viator. Andrew and Sean were very conversational, engaging co-captains on a beautiful boat. Wine, beer, soft drinks, and all kinds of chips and snacks on board. My kids and I loved the bean bags on the front deck of the ship. Saw several whales and a ton of dolphins. Really relaxing experience on a sunny, beautiful day. MUCH better than the 100 people ships and a great memory for our entire family.

Doing what: San Diego Private Whale Watching Tour

Marilyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was awesome. Spectacular views, great service and okay food. Would take the tour again.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were in SD a few weeks ago and took a sunset cruise with Anthony and Shon. Great times and great conversation. Our evening wrapped up with a race back to the harbor with Masquerade. Fun times on the water!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

celock_41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly the highlight of the trip. Will do this again upon return to San Diego. The fellas there at Speed Boat Adventure are fun and professional. We even had people in the group who wouldn't stay with the rest of us because they didn't speak english, not to worry the guys didn't freak out, we just passed them up and stayed with the people who could understand what we were supposed to be doing.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very romantic sunset sail. Beautiful sightseeing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: San Diego Sunset Sail

PREM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience, one of a kind. Great Crew and Guide.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Jenny U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing view and dinner! excellent service I would love to take it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best part of our trip. Our captain, John, was great. The weather cooperated as well. Will definitely come back.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time on this cruise with my significant other. The food and service were great, but the DJ could have played more current music. This was a great way to spend the evening in San Diego :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic! Would not change anything. We had the best time and the food was splendid.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

eringland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner was awesome. The staff and crew were friendly. We met some great people on board.
I will definitely recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

eringland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome !

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Teri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous time and can't wait to do it again Have already shared this experience with friends. A real good deal for the money. Thank you

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of joining Captain Mike on a sunset sailing excursion and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a well-organised, fun and interesting trip and worth every penny. The groups are kept small we had 5 people in total and we really enjoyed speaking with Mike about his history on the sea and getting to see him in action. We were even able to briefly try our hand at a bit of sailing, with Mike's close supervision! Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time celebrating my sister's bachelorette party! The only thing that we thought would be available based on the description that wasn't was the dance floor and DJ.

Doing what: San Diego Sunday Brunch Cruise

Jonathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great afternoon sail with our Captain Tim. He was a great resource of info on the local area and made us feel welcome, relaxed, and comfortable during our sail. We would highly recommend this excursion to any others seeking a relaxing and informative sailing experience.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Being a local, there wasn't anything new, but my out-of-town guests loved it! We especially got a kick out of our guide, Frank, and his place appropriate hat collection.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

robinvagen4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was perfect. Best part of our trip to San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message