When San Franciscans refer to 'the park,' there's only one that gets the definite article: Golden Gate Park. Everything San Franciscans hold dear is here: free spirits, free music, redwoods, Frisbee, protests, fine art, bonsai and even buffalo. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ElaineRock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Academy of Sciences is awesome and a great place to take kids. Plan to spend a good part of the day here!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My daughter and I really enjoyed this experience. I was very reluctant and afraid of falling. The tour guides were very patient and made me feel extremely patient. Best way to see Golden Gate Park. They take you to small meadows and beautiful gardens. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Kathleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and a terrific guide! Our tour guide, Ady, gave excellent lessons on how to ride a Segway for those that have never done it before! She made everyone comfortable before we left and then provided great insights into all that Golden Gate Park has to offer while doing so with great humor and charm! A delightful day and would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

William Tanoto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The night visit to the California Academy of Sciences was something different from the usual visit to the museum. The crowd was obviously more interested in the drinks, but opening up the museum beyond the usual working hours meant that you get most of the day to do other interesting things in SF before going to visit this museum. The museum is huge, very different from other natural history museum. Definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

William Tanoto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Golden Gate Park is an amazing and huge park. And this tour was a perfect way to get acquainted with it. Sierra our tour guide was highly energetic. The segway ride was obviously super fun. Plus you'll get too see most of the park in a single glance.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

SUZY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was well-organized and so much fun!! It was a great way to see the Golden Gate Park and learn its history! I highly recommend it to others and would certainly do a similar tour in a different city. Great job guys!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Deborah W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good guide and an interesting tour of Golden Gate Park.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

YUKO D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore Golden Gate Park. Tour guide was knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining. It was a cold and dizzily day,but we still had lots of fun.

Doing what: Private Segway Tour - Wharf & Hills of San Francisco

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my first visit to the Academy of Science despite being a Bay Area native for 25 years. The reason I bought the ticket was because of the T-Rex just inside the lobby and I had realized that I've never seen a dinosaur fossil in person before. I was also very interested in visiting the rainforest exhibit and didn't look too much into it beyond that. My fiance and I were treated to a wonderfully warm experience with dozens of birds and butterflies and all manner of non-native plant life. On top of that, we were treated to an Aquarium that was so much better than Pier 39s. I didn't even know it was there until we took the elevator down! The species in this place are MASSIVE. Your jaw will drop with awe when you see these sea creature who must be hundreds and hundreds of years old. It is almost as if you are taking a step back in time. And the interactive panels for all of the displays was a very nice touch.

Unfortunately we did not get to visit the planetarium this time. That is a top priority for our next visit. We will definitely be back.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Jo Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Golden Gate Park Segway Tour was one of the highlights of my granddaughter's San Francisco visit. We received plenty of training before venturing out on the Tour. Our guide kept us entertained and informed. Wonderful experience and I would recommend it to any age traveler. I'm 71 and it was awesome. Enjoy

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

IRAL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kaden was an amazing guide. The whole experience was 5 star! Golden Gate park is beautiful!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

mll43t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Ca Academy of Sciences is amazing. There is so much to see and do. We spent hours there and still didn't even come close to seeing everything. My only complaint about buying my ticket through this site is that you cannot skip the line. You still have to go to customer service or the ticket booth and get tickets. The staff member told us they have told Viator that many times and they still haven't changed it on the website.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Kay L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Academy of Sciences was wonderful and will worth seeing everything. I would highly recommend it to anyone of any age. However, I had called to add our granddaughter to our reservations and had payed for her ticket adult price when we got there our tickets were fine but they wouldn't honor our granddaughters ticket so I had to pay for her again 29

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such a great treat to visit the de Young Museum! I have been here more times that I can count on two hands and it never fails to disappoint. They’re always featuring fabulous exhibits that would be a shame to miss. My favorite ones have been, The Art of Bulgari and the most recent (and current!), Oscar De La Renta exhibit. Had the opportunity to go with my mom and sister for this past Mother’s Day. They too, were saying what a fun day it was. My mom even said, “This has been the best Mother’s Day!”. If you’re in SF and find yourself in Golden Gate Park, be sure to visit the de Young Museum.

Doing what: de Young Museum Admission

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved the Academy of Sciences in San Francisco! Great facility with so many cool exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Priscilla T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great way to experience Golden Gate Park. Riding a Segway is not hard at all. Do this--you will have fun. Our guide had a great sense of humor and covered the basics cheerfully. And when we had questions, he answered them from a deep knowledge of the park's history and botany.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Eduardo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Visited Golden Gate Park,Twin Peaks and more.Awesome way to see beautiful San Francisco.My wife and I enjoyed every second

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Jenni K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The four of us had a blast on our segway tour through Golden Gate Park with Ty. Would highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fun morning!!! Trisha was a great guide - very informative and enjoyable. Loved riding a segway and Golden Gate Park is gorgeous. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Patti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Jessica was awesome! Full of life and very informative. Not only did she make us have fun she also gave us interesting facts about Golden Gate Park. I've done Segway tours in 3 different cities and this one was definitely the most interesting and fun. My daughter in law never did it before and was very nervous. After the lessons and some practicing she was having the time of her life! She even said shed love to buy on! Ha ha! Fun day! Don't miss out!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Paula L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way of getting to know Golden Gate Park. Experienced and entertaining guides.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow...it was a blast! What a perfect activity to do with our two young men. I've been wanting to learn more about Golden Gate Park for years now...this was the perfect venue for that. We're booking the Coit Tower tour with you for October or November when family comes to visit. We loved it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to get an overview of Golden Gate Park. Our guide Kelly was exceptional and was very open to giving us the freedom of stopping when we wanted to or keep going at a faster pace. We even enjoyed some off the footpath time onto rougher terrain. Excellent education prior to trip on Segway use despite all our party having previous experience. Recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Private Segway Tour - Wharf & Hills of San Francisco

Mohamed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic experience. one of the highlights of our trip. great way to see entire golden gate park in a few hours. Devin was amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were initially scheduled for an evening tour of Chinatown/North Beach areas but it was canceled. The tour company employee, Chelsea, worked very hard to rebook us and are we ever glad she did. We changed to the Golden Gate Park Tour and it was AMAZING. Kelly, our guide, was very patient with us, showing us everything we needed to know about using the Segway. He made sure we were 100 comfortable before setting out. Once underway he made sure to point out stuff I'm sure we'd have missed on our own. The Haight - Ashbury are was way cool but the woodsy areas of the park were the highlights for us. If you have been undecided whether or not to take this tour, with this company, I can wholeheartedly without any reservation recommend these folks. They are the real deal and will treat you right from beginning to end.

Doing what: Private Segway Tour - Wharf & Hills of San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message