Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Cutting southwest across San Francisco from The Embarcadero, Market Street is one of the city's major thoroughfares. It starts in front of the Ferry Building at the northeastern edge of the city and runs through downtown, passing the Financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Volena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved it!!! When we were finished with the tour we felt happy we went and had such a magical time!!! Give it a 10!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

DJGARMER

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Definitely, worth doing. Guide and driver did a great job. The video component is nice but they need to upgrade resolution and monitors. If they would make it more karaoke style I think people would get more into it.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very fun way to see relive the flower power time with a great tour. Would not recommend as an overview tour do a hop-on/hop-off tour first for the full experience. Then this trip puts it all into perspective. Fun time!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Gail K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and different. Could have been improved with an actual stop to look around Haight Ashbury. Video on the bus was interesting but could have been less - would prefer more music and less video. Driver and guide were very good

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

peabody_jr

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Trip started 2 1/2 hours late. Bus is very uncomfortable to ride in. Our guide was excellent, cute and a very funny hippie. She gave good trip details of various sites. Loved the music.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Kay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was great - a lot of fun and really made you feel the 60's again. Bus is cute, guide is perfect - I'd recommend for anyone who wants to do something a bit different.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide and bus driver were absolutely phenomenal!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to visit San Francisco, this tour is a must! Educational, entertaining, and whimsical are but a few adjectives I would use to describe this tour. You will truly feel like you took a step back in time!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

San Francisco is a great place to rent a bike. Blazing Saddles locations are spread thoughout the city and renting a bike over there is a good choice. The bikes are well maintained and the instructions are clear. Remember that some of the hills in San Francisco are really steep. I would recommend taking the beginner/intermediate routes to avoid shortness of breath before reaching the Golden Gate Bridge. Sausalito and Tiburon are great places to visit and well worth your time. Enjoy better views, but also really steep climbs, during the intermediate/advanced routes.

Doing what: San Francisco Bike Rental

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! I loved the guide and the multi-media presentation. Very creative!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of the city. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

MelitaG

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was something I had really looked forward to. Our tour guide was really into it and the concept has potential. But there are some rough spots like the screens being so close to your face and the lack of participants. I think this is a great idea just needs some tweaking.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

gingerpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's been awesome and I had a blast! A highly recommended tour of San Francisco!
Very interesting tour of this amazing city, including history, events, music and a great sense of humor! I loved it!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

D Duane O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was a fun tour! Brought back good memories.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

carolyoung

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good! I enjoyed the experience. It was a great around town tour and both the driver and guide were fantastic. Loved the technology used for the tour as well! Haven't experienced anything like it! I would recommend it to a friend and have! Totally good vibes the entire trip :)

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

DEANNE G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very entertaining with some good history. GaGa our tour guide was the best. Very funny!!! It would be nice if we could have stopped in one of the areas to go through some of the shops etc. Just to have a bit of a break.
But still recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Roland M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a truly great and unique trip...literally!!!! We have told so many people about this as not a traditional tourist booking for San Fran.
Our guide was wacky, kind and upbeat for the whole experience......the ideal host!!!
If you are of a certain age and want to experience again the changing times of the 60's this is for you!!!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Penelope H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best event of our vacation!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Dustyd

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really fun! Interesting look at the city with some groovy people!!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The crew was awesome! Loved the energy and history.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Goyar made my day excellent tour guide lots of fun

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was really looking forward to this tour and it didn't disappoint me. We 'dropped acid' with our groovy guide, TreeFlower, and blasted back to the 60's with flowers in our hair. OK, so the 'acid' was a breath mint, doesn't matter the trip was great.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

mrs kathleen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic 'trip', enjoyed every minute of it. Much more fun than the 'normal' city tours, Tree Flower was brilliant, she really made the tour, creating a fun atmosphere. The music was great, brought back many pleasant memories.I would highly recommend the Magic Bus and look forward to 'tripping' again if ever in San Francisco.
Kate Brady
Newtownabbey
N Ireland

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message