San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

San Francisco Bay Bridge

Though it doesn’t often get the attention of its famous sibling, the Golden Gate, the San Francisco Bay Bridge is spectacular in its own right. Once the largest and most expensive bridge of its time, in 75 years the Bay Bridge has proved critics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Bundle up because it is cold in February! I will defiantly go again in the spring or summer. The views of the Bay Bridge and the SF skyline were phenomenal. It was definitely a highlight of my trip and it will be on my and #34;to do and #34; list on many an upcoming visit. Highly recommended!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Philippa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Went with my jaded and moody teenagers and we had a fabulous time. Can't beat seeing the Golden Gate Bridge with the right amount of fog, then close enough to Alcatraz and under the awesome Bay Bridge. We loved it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

bdanicry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!!! So happy I had the chance to take this cruise!!! Recommended to anyone who wants an upclose experience of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges...I would do this again anytime I get back!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

CAROL ANN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip with a lot of information about the area, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Bay Bridge, Angel Island and surrounding towns. We did this cruise as an intro to San Francisco the first night we arrived and I would highly recommend it as we were able to get our bearings and not waste valuable time the following day. The buffet was very good. Plenty of variety and quantity.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The 90-min. tour is time very well spent.
Take advantage of the free headsets, with tour narrative available in many languages. This will give you great San Francisco history and insight.
Highlights were passing under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge, plus cruising near Alcatraz and the city's waterfront. Great photo opportunities throughout.
The price is nominal for such an experience. Take this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

90 minute boat trip going under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges and with a great view of the San Francisco Skyline. Really friendly staff too.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Laurel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was the night of my 65th birthday. We went with friends. Music was good, the food was plentiful and more than just snacks. We watched the sun set behind the Golden Gate Bridge, then watched the full moon rise above the Bay Bridge. Altogether, the cruise was magical and I'll always remember it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Josh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was exactly as described, We even got to go around the new Bay Bridge.
Tips: Dress warm - Temperatures drop pretty fast out on the water. Bring a camera!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

jodis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

W.whatmore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely journey across the bay to the Golden Gate Bridge, we were lucky it was sunny and no fog! Then went to the Bay Bridge many interesting things we told about the bay and bridges during over the individual audio system lovely trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

april1603

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! the views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge were amazing, the on board meal and entertainment were also very good

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Elizabeth G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bridge to bridge tour was nice as we got to sit and not walk around and we took pictures of The Bay bridge and the Golden Gate bridge. We went to pier 43 for souvenirs and fish and chips downstairs for lunch but went to the Butterfly restaurant for supper and tried Vietnamese food.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour - saw stunning views of SF, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and Bay Bridge - the audio tour was very informative and very well coordinated with what you were viewing - great time would recommend to family and friends

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome cruise. Got to see underneath the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate Bridge. Great views! Highly recommend it. The crew was polite and the food provided was above our expectations.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Considering it was raining and there were only about 20-30 of us on the cruise, it was informative and fun. Great food and bar choices and really friendly staff. Nice and warm and cozy inside. In spite of the weather, we had some great views of the Bay Bridge and the light show and wonderful narrative from the docent/musician. It was really great, even going on deck in the rain.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

george s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

May husband an I rated this tour as 10points out of 10 we did the tour our last night there which was iceing on the cake .The boat was way more than I expected ,the buffet food was great just enough and the evening view of the bay bridge was a site to behold .CAN YOU TELL I LOVE IT ? I did 5 starts!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

lvonfeldt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the late afternoon Bridge to Bridge tour. It really was amazing, but quite chilly. The audio information was very interesting as well as informative. Our goup was not too big so we were able to move about on the cruise very easily. We got lots of great early evening bay pictures and the ones that we took in the dark turned out fantastic. The fog was rolling in the bay as we approached the GG bridge. It made for great pictures. As we were heading for the Bay Bridge the fog was behing us, got some great pix there, too. Except for being on the chilly side, I would suggest the late afternoon/evening tour. P.S. Had a fantastic time in the "City by the Bay'.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Jersey_T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was definite worth the trip. We got to see 2 bridges (golden gate and bay bridge) and also Acatraz ver close. And riding on cruise standing outside was truly refreshing.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We've taken six tours in San Francisco and this is one of the only two I'd take again and recommend, especially if you're into photography. The sunset cruise allows you to see the west side of the Golden Gate Bridge (which you seldom see) and gives you a chance to see the bridge with the setting sun as the back drop. After turning around and returning into the bay is when the buffet opens, but don't count on spending too much time inside as there are still too many scenes to see. You're given plenty of time to get shots of Alcatraz (from front and back), but if you're alert your best shots may be the lights of San Francisco at dusk and then passing under the Bay Bridge. You've got to ready for those as darkness quickly makes the shots of the skyline disappear. Nearly every city tour we've taken show you scenes of San Francisco, but only in passing while this tour will give you shots you'll be proud of. (Can you tell I loved this tour?) I'll attach my shot of San Francisco and the Bay Bridge.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My daughter recommended this cruise and suggested we book it in advance to be assured of a spot. It was awesome; we were informed there would be light appetizers, a free drink, and entertainment on board, as well as the cruise. We had been doing other touristy things all day and hadn't had time to have dinner--no worry, the light appetizers were awesome, plentiful, and more than enough. The free drink was a bonus; the entertainment, fun, but the best part was the cruise from the bay bridge to the Golden Gate, and then past Alcatraz Island, Angel Island, and so much more. The lights of San Francisco as the boat returned at 9 pm were awesome, too!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see everything (The Golden Gate, the Bay Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Fisherman's Wharf coastline) accompanied by good narration and a friendly staff. There is even a cash bar on board in case you'd like a glass of wine as you sit and enjoy the scenery. Total enjoyable and a good price.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

jhamilt1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The boat trip was wonderful. We saw Alcatraz, Sausalito, the Bay Bridge, the Golden Gate Bridge, and of course San Francisco from the water. There was fog :- so we did not see the sunset. The photo opps were incredible.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Claris P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

very nice but basic tour. go across the golden gate bridge and then back to the bay bridge. thats it. nice view but it should be cheapper.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The cruise was great. Seeing the Golden Gate Bridge close up was good. Could have gone closer to the Bay Bridge before turning away. Would have been nice to have some commentary on the trip. Not a word was said or at least not heard through the speakers on the top.
Overall the cruise was fine.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Brian D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice views of the city, bay bridge, and Golden Gate Bridge as the sun goes down. Bring a tripod for taking the best pictures

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message