Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

San Francisco Cruise Port

Known for its hilly streets, cable cars, liberal outlook and the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco is located in northern California on a peninsula between the San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean.  Founded by Spanish settlers in 1776, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mikeandyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A TRULY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.THE TOUR DRIVER WAS A FOUNT OF INFORMATION,AND HE KEPT US ENTERTAINED THROUGHOUT THE TOUR..THERE WAS NO PART OF SANFRANSCO THAT WAS NOT VISITED ,AND TIME WAS ALLOWED FOR PHOTOGRAPHS.I THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Alcatraz and City Tour

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - book early to avoid disappointment.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Alcatraz and City Tour

Emmanuel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent ride and driver with plenty of information,on time pickup.prompt return. worth seeing and smelling the trees and air. beautiful

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Coastal Redwoods of Muir Woods National Monument Half-Day Tour

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Just wished the weather was a little nicer, it was drizzling. I'd do this again if I ever go back.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Half-Day San Francisco Grand City Tour

Arlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice experience!!

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this is a big WOW. Driver George was knowledgable, about the woods. You could tell he really loved those woods and worked to show as well as protect them. This was a good trip.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Coastal Redwoods of Muir Woods National Monument Half-Day Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous! Great comentry and what a spritly guide and amazing driver. Well worth it!

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damaris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent way to see the city when your time is limited to one day. Courteous drivers and guides. Clean buses with reliable frequent stops.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

zreinedwa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great bus driver very funny

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable about the San Francisco area. We enjoyed seeing Alcatraz especially the audio tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Alcatraz and City Tour

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and good value for money. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

OLIVIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour great way to see the city. Definately worth every penny

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hillyersharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a group of 6 enjoying a day trip from our California Coastal cruise. I first heard of HOHO tour
on trip advisor and I'm glad we did. It was a little confusing at first as where to get on bus. It's best to
sit on bench facing Embarcedo, close to Aquarium. We had take a short free shuttle from our ship to get there, but could have easily walked. I agree with everyone else. It's very cold and windy going over Golden Gate Bridge. Our driver "Deon" was wonderful. He gave out blankets to anyone that needed them. You need to be dressed warmly as you are sitting on top in the open air. We only got off a few stops. I highly
recommend stopping at Chinatown. Lots of neat trinkets. Union Square has a lot of upscale shopping such
as Coach, Jimmy Choo, Barneys if you are in the mood. We spend a lot of time at Fisherman's Wharf and
Pier 39. The sea lions were out which was a nice treat for my 13 year old nephew. The Boudin Bakery has great clam chowder in the sourdough bread bowl. There's a 2nd shop in Pier 39. My sister loved the left handed store at Pier 39 as well. There was a double decker carosel and arcade games for the younger ones. We ran out of time and didn't make it to the ferry building, which was highly recommended as a place to visit. Our driver, Deon, was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed his commentary.
Overall, we enjoyed our time on the excursion with HOHO Bus.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mayra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pleasant tour. We love the tour guide I believe his name is Ulises. Down to earth guy and very informative. Made the tour very fun:-)

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

caz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this tour was great the information by the on board rep was great we loved the idea that we could get off at so many different stops and it was grate that it was so flexible we had a great time and good value for money and we will be using viator in the future

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was an excellent introduction to the wonderful city that is San Francisco and allowed us to decide on the experiences we wished to follow up on given we only had 4 days in the city. The guide was particularly helpful in answering any questions we had. The visit to Alcatraz was the highlight. We would have no hesitation in recommending this tour which represents excellent value for money.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Alcatraz and City Tour

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Alcatraz is really worth to visit. The Self guided Tour tells a Lot about the History of the Island. The view from the Island towards the City is Some of the most spezial ones I ever saw. To See the City from there was really Nice.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Alcatraz and City Tour

Per A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was nice and good.

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Sorry we couldn't review. Our ship as delayed and we didn't get to use the excursion.

L and L

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

c985

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Joann B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good trip..we enjoyed the three wineries that we visited... We thought the lunch stop was a little too long, and instead we could have seen more of the area.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Napa and Sonoma Ultimate Wine Tasting Experience Full-Day Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I recommend this tours if you don’t have enough time in San Francisco, we did this tour the last day and we had an 8:00 p.m. flight, so it was the exact time to do the loop and had some stops. We just had to wait about 1 hour to start the tour at Union Square stop, there were telling us the bus will come shortly (even they had a bus parked there) but other bus companies had like 2 more buses there. My mom only speaks Spanish, when we start the tour the first bus had headphones and she can hear the explanation of each site, but the other 2 buses we use didn’t work so we had to translate what the guide was telling. But we enjoy all the visit and the Golden Gate Bridge stop was our favorite and the Golden Gate Park you can’t missed it. Lorena Toledo

Doing what: San Francisco Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message