Perfectly arranged on a secure little bay harbor, Sausalito is undeniably lovely. Named for the "tiny willows" that once populated the banks of its creeks, it’s a tiny settlement of pretty houses that tumble neatly down a green hillside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very beautiful and we really enjoyed Sausalito.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great tour to Muir Woods. The driver was full of knowledge and didn't stop supplying us with fascinating details of the history of the area for the whole drive there! Even sang to us on the way back! We didn't take the Bay Cruise in the end but the Redwoods and Sausalito were beautiful.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Judysidey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of this trip.Muir Woods was so serene and hauntingly beautiful. Sausalito was pretty and we may get the ferry there today for another look. Randy our guide was knowledgable and so so funny. Thanks Randy.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alcatraz was great, just remember to take you photo ID with you. Woods and Sausalito were also very pretty

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely, definitely would recommend! It's at the top of our list of things to do again when we go back to San Francisco. In all, you get about an hour at the redwoods and an hour or so at Sausalito. We opted to take the ferry back from Sausalito only 10 per adult, so we spent more time there. But I would willingly spend a day at both places.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Camille B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely tour, super easy and perfect amount of time to wander through the woods and the town of Sausalito! Tour guide Chabli was amazing!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Neo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was awesome! But the Muir Woods didn and #39;t feel as impressive as I thought it and #39;ll be. But Sausalito was really really nice

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Christa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, only wish we had more time in Sausalito cause it was so nice!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

michael r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My trip to Sausalito was perfect, had lunch at Spinnaker restaurant which was excellent and ferry was very well organised.

Doing what: San Francisco Ferry: Sausalito or Tiburon

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth the visit, very relaxing in Sausalito, great place for lunch, we caught the ferry back. The trees were magnificent and worth seeing. Our driver Igor was very funny and had lots of info and stories to tell.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was through greyline, guide was very informative, scenic drive to and from the park, tour bus parking in sausalito was right int he downtown area convenient for the short stop - but the option to stay longer and take the ferry back was offered. Recommend

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Rod W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Igor, was terrific! Very knowledgeable about San Francisco and #39;s colorful history as well as valuable information about Muir Woods and Sausalito. Never a dull moment from when we embarked on Golden Gate Bridge to the end of our Muir Woods/Sausalito tour. Worth every penny! Highly recommend

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Jeff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muir Woods and Sausalito half-day trip was perfect highlighted by our tour guide Adolfo who was very knowledgeable and shared with us many items of interest! I would take this tour again in the future and highly recommend!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Christine E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the last thing that we did over our six-night stay in San Francisco. It was a wonderful journey by bus over the Golden Gate bridge, and out into the countryside until we reached our destination of the Muir Woods. Here we were able to spend over an hour ambling along the walk-ways under the leafy canopy of these glorious trees. We walked as far as we could in the time allotted, and found ourselves quite alone in the distant paths. The walk-ways are wide and well-manicured, and anyone with a stroller, a wheelchair, small children, or similar could make their way quite easily. There is a gift shop and a place to purchase refreshments if desired. The return trip took us back through Sausalito where we disembarked and were allowed to wander as we wished through the shops along the waterfront. My granddaughter and I purchased ice cream cones, and went down to the shore where we chatted and enjoyed the ambience. Our return trip took us back over the Golden Gate bridge always a welcome experience! and dropped us off at the bus depot in the waterfront area of San Francisco. If I remember correctly, some of our fellow-travelers were being dropped off at their hotels. Altogether the whole trip was very well run, reasonably priced, and a pleasant, memorable experience.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

rachel r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

beautiful day spent walking around the woods/trails. wish we'd had more time in sausalito, but that was also alot of fun. pretty little town on the water. lots of neat places to eat. the bus trip was also very nice and very educational. would do it again!!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Arnulfo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and funny. The Muir Woods are a sight to see. The amount of time given at Muir Woods was sufficient. We were able to walk all the trail and have time to snacks before having to load. Sausalito is such a nice town. I only wish we had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!! Loved Ken - he had tons of knowledge about Muir Woods and Sausalito - loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Chabli, was very nice and informative - and humorous. The Muir Woods were great! So beautiful and serene! Sausalito is a lovely community! The Bay Cruise was very nice as well. The only complaint we may have is that the bus was noisy - I think the a.c. may have been going out on it - - and that was distracting. But the tour itself was great.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Kevin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took the afternoon trip on Wednesday June 15th. Aaron was a great driver/tour guide. He was very entertaining with his knowledge of San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sausalito.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Enrique R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Igor was an excellent tour guide who was knowledgeable about the area and a great driver. The tour was just enough time to get a taste of Muir Woods and sausalito without burning up a whole day. I and #39;ll use Viator and Gray Line Tours again.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Jean B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent for some who wants the highlights of San Francisco. Muir woods was amazing and enjoyed out hour nature walk there. Sausalito lovely, but a drive by may have been enough there. Overview of city and neighborhoods was interesting and fun. Guide was extremely good. We learned a lot and enjoyed the day, Free time at Fisherman's wharf for lunch was ideal.

Doing what: San Francisco City and Muir Woods Trip with Optional Bay Cruise and Ferry to Sausalito

c9cass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super tour! Great place to visit as was the brief stop in Sausalito!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. Enjoyed hiking in Muir woods and spending some time in Sausalito. Our bus driver was amazing and full of interesting facts and tips.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Crystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience! Our tour guide was the best...he added lots of humor along with the information about the sights. Muir Woods was so beautiful and majestic that we did not want to leave...the air was so fresh!! Sausalito was very nice and pretty too. We ate at the Fish and Chps there and it was very good. They picked us up from our hotel and drop us off at our hotel and that was worth every penny!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous! John, our driver, did a wonderful job narrating our tour. The woods were magnificent, the drive was beautiful getting there. Sausalito was really cool. The timing was great. I loved it.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message