Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved getting outside of San Francisco to two lovely places. The redwoods of Muir Woods are a sight to see and Sausalito was a quaint town to visit, although many places were closed due to Thanksgiving. It was a sunny day so the bay cruise was fantastic and we were able to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz on a clear day.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Trixie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see San Francisco from the bay. Lots of drinks. Dress in layers.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great package. The Twillight Bay Cruise was perfect to end my trip to San Fransisco

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Linda christie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! We had a fantastic time on the SF Bay with the very best crew onboard the USA76. We are a family of 4 kids are 5 and 9. They were very welcome abord and were supplied with lifevests and jackets. The weather was windy and gray, but it was still a great time, around Alcatraz, under Golden Gate and the SF harbour. We can recommend this trip BIG TIME. When we get to SF again, we are def looking these guys up again!

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing Adventure on San Francisco Bay: America's Cup Day Sail

Linda christie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! We had a fantastic time on the SF Bay with the very best crew onboard the USA76. We are a family of 4 kids are 5 and 9. They were very welcome abord and were supplied with lifevests and jackets. The weather was windy and gray, but it was still a great time, around Alcatraz, under Golden Gate and the SF harbour. We can recommend this trip BIG TIME. When we get to SF again, we are def looking these guys up again!

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing Adventure on San Francisco Bay: America's Cup Day Sail

EPett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best 150 we spent on our trip! Highly recommend adding this to anyone's itinerary if they are in the San Francisco Bay area. The views were amazing and the staff and captain were friendly and accommodating. Amazing views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an incredible tour, the beautiful Muir Woods, the town of Sausalito and the Bay Cruise. The driver of the bus should not talk so much as the hike has real dangers and he should avoid talking so much about himself and the stereotypical stories he narrated.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic way to see the bay, golden and bay bridges. Charles was a good captain of the boat, very knowledgeable and fun. This is a must do trip, with only 12 people on the boat you get a more personalised experience. Excellent quality coats and trousers are provided so you don't get wet or cold.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

spud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip to Alcatraz was outstanding ,got to meet a prisoner who had resided in the prison .The audio tour was very interesting .We were lucky enough to be int the area for the Fleet air show ,able to sit on the RIB boat on the bay for the whole experience awesome.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Alcatraz tour was nice, you could use individual headsets for an audio tour inside the prison and it gave great insight of what happened there lots of information about prisoners there. Was great being able to enjoy tour personally instead of a speaker talking to a whole group. The Sunset Bay cruise was awesome. There was plenty of snacks and one free beverage with lots of seating at all three levels, my husband and I really enjoyed the scenery and the atmosphere, had a gentleman playing a guitar. Very romantic.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Lee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The alcatraz self guided tour is really well organised, this coupled with the bay cruise is excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Joel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time and the tour of the Bay was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on our adventure. The ride to the edge of the Bay was super fun and Captain Charles was very knowledgeable about all the areas we saw. You can tell he loves his city and he had wonderful insight and stories to tell. A great trip all round!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bus driver was great and earned his money, the road to Muir Woods is difficult. Gave great tips on Sausalito and San Francisco. Bay cruise was great but dress for the weather.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Wendy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the experience, food was excellent, service couldn't be faulted and views around the bay were breathtaking

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was breathtaking the views of the bay were magnificent!!! A bit chilly but the views of the sunset coming down over the bay made it a must do trip!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Holly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This cruise exceeded our expectations! The crew was very nice and the boat was large and did not feel crowded at any time. The light munchies were terrific and the open bar had more selections than I thought it would. The experience that was promised was SURE delivered, plus some!! It was well worth the cost and I'd do it again next time I'm in the bay area!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a beautiful day we had! The weather was so nice and we just cruised around the bay with our headphones on listing to a very soothing voice telling us about the area, other than a few rude adults with their children, you couldn't have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour I have ever taken... Trip across the bay was amazing...we had a great evening, great weather and beautiful sunset. Would recommend this cruise to everyone. Staff was very friendly. Snacks provided

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Rachelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved everything about our San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. The skipper and his crew were wonderful! It was a beautiful afternoon of sailing - and we will certainly book it each and every time we come back to San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Myra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We only had 24 hrs and it was perfect day and a perfect cruise around the bay. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had such a great time on this Boat experience. Captain Charles was very knowledgeable about the history of San Francisco. He was super friendly. We were out on the San Francisco Bay for several hours. I would highly recommend to my friends and family that they tour San Francisco this way.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Peter I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the bus trip to Muir Woods. It was in the early morning when the Woods were not too crowded. The Bay Cruise was a great boat ride. I only wish that we had more time in Sausalito!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Camille L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience!!! SF Bay tour really enjoyable: views were breathtaking, crew awesome, and really smooth sailing.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

mikeanddeirdre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mike and his staff made our cruise fun and memorable. It was a pleasure to be with folks who love to show off San Fran and the beauty of the bay. The wine kept us warm and the complimentary jackets were an added plus! Thank you for offering to take pictures of the family on your boat! They are our favorite of our vacation. High recommend this trip!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message