San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blake B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a great tour of the bay. We only had a half a day in San Francisco and we really loved being able to see all the sights from the water within an hour. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Gary W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enjoyed the tour immensely. The twilight Bay cruise was wonderful.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed the daylight cruise to Alsatraz and chose to do our visit by just walking around by ourselves. The line picking up the audio tour was very long so we maximized our time in this way. It was still a moving experience. We enjoyed the trip back and walked over to the next Pier for the Twilight Cruise. Seeing the sunset as we passed through the Golden Gate then on the Bay Bridge after dark was very cool. A five star Cruise.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

TXDarryl USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent way to see San Francisco from the bay. Very professional and definitely worth doing while in town. The bay is beautiful and sailing under the Golden Gate was a great extra added experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Mary Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alcatraz was Alcatraz...just fine, as it has always been. The Twilight Bay Cruise was fantastic. This deal is quite a bargain for doing San Francisco. I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Fiona H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great couple of trips. A couple of hours at Alcatraz was only just long enough, but the evening tour of the Bay was fantastic

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour, but we felt a little eerie touring inside Alcatraz. Alot of places to see on Alcatraz. Very interesting and informative. Loved the Bay Cruise, appetizers and drinks. Windy and cold outside, so we stayed indoors.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Subir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the bay cruise tour!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely Wonderful way to tour Alcatraz and the Bay area.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the Alactraz portion of the tour. The audio guided tour is wonderful and extremely informational. The twilight bay cruise was very nice and a great way to see the city and the Golden Gate bridge up close at night.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved getting outside of San Francisco to two lovely places. The redwoods of Muir Woods are a sight to see and Sausalito was a quaint town to visit, although many places were closed due to Thanksgiving. It was a sunny day so the bay cruise was fantastic and we were able to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz on a clear day.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Trixie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see San Francisco from the bay. Lots of drinks. Dress in layers.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great package. The Twillight Bay Cruise was perfect to end my trip to San Fransisco

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Linda christie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! We had a fantastic time on the SF Bay with the very best crew onboard the USA76. We are a family of 4 kids are 5 and 9. They were very welcome abord and were supplied with lifevests and jackets. The weather was windy and gray, but it was still a great time, around Alcatraz, under Golden Gate and the SF harbour. We can recommend this trip BIG TIME. When we get to SF again, we are def looking these guys up again!

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing Adventure on San Francisco Bay: America's Cup Day Sail

Linda christie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! We had a fantastic time on the SF Bay with the very best crew onboard the USA76. We are a family of 4 kids are 5 and 9. They were very welcome abord and were supplied with lifevests and jackets. The weather was windy and gray, but it was still a great time, around Alcatraz, under Golden Gate and the SF harbour. We can recommend this trip BIG TIME. When we get to SF again, we are def looking these guys up again!

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing Adventure on San Francisco Bay: America's Cup Day Sail

EPett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best 150 we spent on our trip! Highly recommend adding this to anyone's itinerary if they are in the San Francisco Bay area. The views were amazing and the staff and captain were friendly and accommodating. Amazing views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an incredible tour, the beautiful Muir Woods, the town of Sausalito and the Bay Cruise. The driver of the bus should not talk so much as the hike has real dangers and he should avoid talking so much about himself and the stereotypical stories he narrated.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic way to see the bay, golden and bay bridges. Charles was a good captain of the boat, very knowledgeable and fun. This is a must do trip, with only 12 people on the boat you get a more personalised experience. Excellent quality coats and trousers are provided so you don't get wet or cold.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

spud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip to Alcatraz was outstanding ,got to meet a prisoner who had resided in the prison .The audio tour was very interesting .We were lucky enough to be int the area for the Fleet air show ,able to sit on the RIB boat on the bay for the whole experience awesome.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Alcatraz tour was nice, you could use individual headsets for an audio tour inside the prison and it gave great insight of what happened there lots of information about prisoners there. Was great being able to enjoy tour personally instead of a speaker talking to a whole group. The Sunset Bay cruise was awesome. There was plenty of snacks and one free beverage with lots of seating at all three levels, my husband and I really enjoyed the scenery and the atmosphere, had a gentleman playing a guitar. Very romantic.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Lee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The alcatraz self guided tour is really well organised, this coupled with the bay cruise is excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Joel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time and the tour of the Bay was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on our adventure. The ride to the edge of the Bay was super fun and Captain Charles was very knowledgeable about all the areas we saw. You can tell he loves his city and he had wonderful insight and stories to tell. A great trip all round!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bus driver was great and earned his money, the road to Muir Woods is difficult. Gave great tips on Sausalito and San Francisco. Bay cruise was great but dress for the weather.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Wendy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the experience, food was excellent, service couldn't be faulted and views around the bay were breathtaking

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message