Always boasted as one of the best views in the city, Twin Peaks refers to two hills smack dab in the center of San Francisco. Twin Peaks gives visitors an easily accessible and completely free way to get your bearings on the best of downtown San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bretto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour, kicked off by a hotel pickup. The Golden Gate Bridge was a great sight and we crossed it and stopped to get views and picture from the other side. The to Lands End where I had great clam chowder. A wonderful tour through Golden Gate through some neighborhoods to Twin Peaks for the best photo spot of the city.
Our coach driver was very entertaining passing on so much information in his casually entertaining way.
I didn't have a car in San Francisco so this was a great way to see the sights and I'd easily recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

You Yuan Andrew Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent views from our hike up a few high points of SF including Twin Peaks and Sutro Tower ! Alex was very patient and took gd care of our group of 10 , explaining interesting facts and figures about SF and it and #39;s early migrants too! Good workout,easy to med level of difficulty, depending on one and #39;s fitness.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adolfo our tour guide was great! The tour was awesome. Views from the Golden Gate Bridge and twin peaks were awe inspiring. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Matthew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The entire day was fun, well-organized and informative too. Eric, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly and adapted the tour to our interests I have an interest in cemeteries so he took us out to the architectural gem and historic San Francisco Columbarium where we had a one-on-one tour with the caretake and guide Emmit Watson. Between watching fortune cookies being made in Chinatown, holding a piece of the Golden Gate cable and catching the ooh-ahhh views of Twin Peaks, we enjoyed the many facets and faces of this incredible city. We ended the day at Alcatraz where our only regret was having to head back to the hotel early for a function. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Eduardo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Visited Golden Gate Park,Twin Peaks and more.Awesome way to see beautiful San Francisco.My wife and I enjoyed every second

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour of San Francisco. One of the reasons I went on this tour was to see the giant Redwoods. Was not disappointed. Was a foggy day which reduced the visibility of the Golden Gate bridge but this added to photographs taken. The afternoon tour was also excellent. The view from Twin peaks was fantastic. Disappointing that tours can no longer go past the painted ladies but this is not the tour companies fault. Drivers of both buses were interesting and knew what they were talking about. Great tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent driver. Great way to get an overview of the city then decide what to go back to and visit more in depth. Fabulous views of Golden Gate Bridge, twin peaks etc. Great start to a once in a lifetime trip!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour showed us all the main attractions in SanFrancisco, like the golden gate bridge china town and Fishermans Wharf, Twin peaks and Lombard street .Gives you a general idea of the city.
We had a very good guide who was a wealth of information.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

TVUSA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day tour of San Francisco area including Sausalito and Muir Woods. Morning starts in SF traveling over the Golden Gate Bridge to Muir Woods. Fun walking amongst the tall redwoods and flowing streams in the muir forest. You have enough time to walk to the back of the trails and turn onto a return trail back to the parking lot with stops to photo. Then to Sausalito for about a 90 minute stop for lunch. Recommend quick lunch at Fish n' Chips or Burger place to save time for shopping. Travel through Golden Gate Park to Lands End for views of the GG Bridge and ocean/beaches.Back through SF city for sights of the town incuding different neighborhoods. Went to Twin Peaks on a mountain top overlooking all of the SF area. Saw SF, GG Bridge, Bay Bridge, Alcatraz, and everything surrounding. Stopped at City Hall for a quick stop. Overal a good tour to take especially if you have not been to SF a lot or first time.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

RD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was absolutely fantastic! Our driver was Dave. He was engaging, greeted us nicely and gave us helpful tips along with a great tour. I think this tour is a great idea for those that want to see the highlights of the city and then go around on their own later to any particular spots that interest you. Even if that's not your plan, the half day tour actually covers a lot. My favorite stops were the Golden Gate Bridge and the view from Twin Peaks. You meet people from different states and countries on the tour, it's a wonderful experience! I did this tour in the last week of December and the weather was great. You'd definitely need a light jacket or warm sweater as the weather can get cool and warm on and off.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Eduardo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can't get over how much fun I had on this tour. I visit San Francisco about twice a year and love doing all the touristy stuff, but this tour was different, it made me feel like a total insider. The view from Twin Peaks was amazing, but my absolute favorite part was walking through the eucalyptus forest. I've already recommend this tour to friends and family and I extend the same recommendation to anyone considering to book this tour. A special thanks to our guide (sorry I forgot your name) for making this such a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Troy and Richard were our tour guides for the day. Troy took us to Sausalito and Marin Headlands. (Unfortunately Muir Woods was closed due to the government shutdown ) the Headlands were beautiful and gave us a chance to see Sequoia...not the redwoods, however they were stunning, Troy was a very knowledgeable tour guide and was able to answer all questions.
Richard took us on the city tour....I don't think there was anything he missed. He was and amazing tour guide we went to twin peaks, chiardelli chocolate, the lake house, the botanical gardens, with tales of different places we passed on the way! He even mentioned O'Shaunessey's!
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see everything and then decide what they would like to investigate further.
Jennifer

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Crane W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

While I am a native San Franciscan, I haven't lived there for fifty years. This tour was fun for me and my grandsons. I enjoyed pointing out to them the changes in the city and favorite former haunts. The tour was extensive and comprehensive and our driver/guide was excellent. The view of the city from Twin Peaks was spectacular!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Miwako W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide/driver was what made this an exceptional tour. He provided a lot of information both historical and current, which made each stop much more interesting. The Golden Gate Bridge was fogged in as well as the stop near the cliff house, however, when we reached twin peaks it was clear with a spectacular view of San Fran Area. The other highlight was our visit to the 7 painted ladies and the drive by many beautiful victorian houses. Overall, I rate this tour as very good well worth the price. Rey Waters

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

EIDRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an experience to remember! Seeing the Golden Gate Bridge, Twin Peaks and so much more! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and his delivery was excellent. Can't wait to do it again!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

As this is an all day tour hotel pickups are offered. On departure there's the option of taking the trams at your own expense instead. City tour is fully narrated and does 15 to 30 minute stops at several sights such as the Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks. Muir woods is about half an hour's drive out of the city and is essentially free time with a little bit of a guided tour at the start if you want it. Think the free time was about 75 mins so that limits how far you can go there are signpost like maps throughout the woods. There's nothing to see in Sausalito except for views of San Francisco, so those having free time rather than the lunch are likely to get bored. Tour ended with a cliff edge view of Golden Gate Bridge with San Francisco in the background. A good way to see a lot quickly, but not really enough time in any one place.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Neville C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good 1/2 day tour with stops at Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks . The hotel pick up went well from Hotel Stratford . I have done tour in the past and unfortunately more tour bus restrictions are now in place for some scenic areas like Queen Anne Houses in Haight-Ashbury Area .

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Chris H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Comfortable bus and very knowledgeable tour guide. We toured all the main spots. Golden Gate Bridge, Lands End, and Twin peaks. I thought we were going to stop at the Japanese Tea Gardens and was a little disappointed that we didn't. But would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Grace L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much as it gave us an overview of the city San Francisco and a little outside Muir Woods and Sausalito. The stops at Lands Ends and Twin Peaks were great as we'll never be able to get there by ourselves. The drive through Golden Gate Park also provided us sufficient information if we would like to spend a day there later. Great itinerary!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

TRACY R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this. Did it our 1st full day in San Fran to get oriented. Our driver was funny, informative, and polite. We got good photo ops at Golden Gate and Twin Peaks. Great running commentary of the city and its history. He was also good about advice and tips on riding public transportation, scams to watch out for, restaurants, parts of town to stay out of etc... which I found very helpful since we were there for a week and planned on exploring as much as possible.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Eleonora P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to explore quaint San Francisco neighborhoods and get great exercise while climbing steep hills up to Twin Peaks. I would say you need to be in a good physical shape to do this tour since the walk uphill can be a bit treacherous at times.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

Alison V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting route around the city to give us a feel of the layout and highlights. Very good driver/guide, he spoke clearly, was friendly and knowledgeable. Good weather, so the stops at the Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks were really good (but I wish we could have had a stop below the bridge as well). We were picked up from a city hotel, but the actual tour started and ended at Fisherman's Wharf. We could have been shuttled back to the hotel, but chose to stay and see more of the wharf area, have a late lunch and shop for souvenirs, then we returned to city centre on the Cable Car - after an hour queuing, absolutely no fault of the tour but we had not expected such a wait!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

erica p

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We only had 1 full day to view the city so I booked a half-day city bus tour and a cruise around Alactraz and the GGB to follow. We were able to see all of the sights which interested us- and did not have to worry about traffic or parking which is always a hassle for unfamiliar toursits. The tour has a few stops that lets you get out and view the sights including Golden Gate Bridge, Sutro Bath House and Twin Peaks. We also passed through Golden Gate Park, Fisherman's Warf, Union Square, the "Full House" House and many other popular areas. The tour guide was very knowledgable. There is a bus that will pick you up from nearby hotels and drop you off as long as you do not have any other tours planned afterwards. (We booked the cruise after the city tour so we took a cab back to our hotel on Mason St. -from Ghiradelli Sq.-which was only about $10). The only negative part is that I booked this tour under the impression that it was an open-top tour bus- it is not. But we had good views regardless. I would reccomend this if you don't have much time to tour yourself/ want to get a lot of sights in during a short amount of time!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

sandusky

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The higlight of this tour for me is the Twin Peaks. The rests are okay.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Lorna J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

If you are short on time this is worth doing although I feel that there is too much time given to the stop in Sausalito. This tour is divided into two halves where you return to their HQ to chage buses and continue with the City tour in the afternoon. This may give you the opportunity to grab a bite to eat. The tour guides varied. Troy on the Muir Woods trip was excellent. The Deluxe tour is recommended over the hop on hop off as the tour winds it way up to twin peaks where you can have an unparalled view over the city.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message