San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was the best ever tour. Our driver/tour guide John was very knowledgeable and gave us the history of the place which I really like because I learned a lot from him. I will recommend this tour to my friends. I enjoyed my trip to Yosemite National Park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

tournamedoornumber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this trip could have been difficult because the journey to and from Yosemite is understandably long. However our very enthusiatic knowledgable guide was terrific! The Park itself was superb!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A long journey to the Park, but broken up with a break about half way there during which you could eat/buy food for later. The first walk down to the Sequoias was enjoyable. Despite a medical emergency delaying things, we still had full time in the valley which has great views. If time is limited this is a good way of seeing Yosemite valley which is not that large within the confines of the whole park. A good guide.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Marthinus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I had.Ryan our tour guide was very informative and also chose the hikes according to the age mix of the group .Yosemite is not only an one day visit at least do the three day visit

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Liddy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour - great group size and great group leader. Couldn't recommend it more to anyone who wants to get the best out of a trip to Yosemite.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Martina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was amazing the bus trip went so fast thanks to him, he was telling us al the cool stuff about San Francisco e all the places along the way. Tha Yosemite is a must see( I would say maybe it and #39;s better taking two days there).
Thanks, definitely recommend

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific three-day trip through Yosemite with a cool group. The tour covered some amazing scenery, opportunities for swimming, short walks/hikes and the camping ground had all of the basics plus a bar/restaurant next door. Our tour guide Leo was very knowledgeable and laid-back - it felt like he was showing us his backyard!! Fun times

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Myra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We got picked up promptly by our driver/tourguide from our SF hotels at 6am.On our way to and from Yosemite,we stopped at a grocery store for bathroom break and to get snacks.Our tour guide/driver was Lars and he was very knowledgable,gave us a lot of information about Yosemite and took us to the most beautiful spots to take photos.Weve got to see nature at its best and photos dont do justice of how amazing the park is.i will highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Francisco...because its all worth it.We were back in Sf at 8:30 pm.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Maryam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although the trip to visit this stunning place was alittle long but every moment was worth it.
We had a knowledgeable tour guide and I'm glad that I learned about the history of this place while I was walking around. I've already recommended to visit Yosemite national park and sequoia trees to many people and colleagues.
Thank you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time! Keep in mind this tour is an all day affair. I knew this going in but it didn't actually sink in until late in the tour. Yosemite is amazing and I got a bunch of great pictures. The guide was informative and kept us safe. I recommend this tour. Good bang for buck.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the perfect way to see the stunning Yosemite National Park. Our guide was friendly and picked us up from our centrally located San Francisco hotel at the time we were advised. Our tour bus was almost full but there was plenty room for all the passengers and baggage. When we got to the park we were very relieved to find out that coach tours get preference on the park’s roads, as there were large queues waiting to get to popular areas of the park. Our driver made sure to stop and show us all the viewing points we passed. We also stopped on Treasure Island just outside San Francisco which allowed us to see the city’s skyline and Alcatraz Island. All in all, this is a wonderful way to see Yosemite – especially if your time is limited in the San Francisco bay area.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Brad V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super awesome trip, Gina was an amazing guide and knew so much about the area. She got us to a lot of locations that were remote and did not have the crowds!

Don't expect to do a lot the first day, given the long drive, but the trip makes up for that. Camping is a lot of fun, you will meet people from all over the world. Yosemite tours on Saturday and Sunday are absolutely beautiful, especially Nevada and Vernal Falls and the Sequoia trees.

If traveling in the summer, bring a small fan for your tent.

Thanks again Gina for all you did!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Vadim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Vlad was very nice, fair, and efficient in managing our stops, and giving us much of the insight about Sierra Nevada, Yosemite, their history, etc.
The day trip is a bit of a rush though, and staying in the park overnight is advisable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Collette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is a long day with lots of driving but it's worth it to spend the day in Yosemite. Anthony was our tour guide and he made the trip very enjoyable. His enthusiasm about Yosemite is contagious. He looked for the wildlife and found special places for us to stop for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

sunshine25485

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hello Sir/Madam,

We loved the tour, we wish we had few more hours to explore yosemite national park more :. Our driver sebley, i hope i got his name right, was very good. He gave us proper guidance wherever required and drove wonderfully. Bus was good and the journey too was enjoyed.

Thanks

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip to Yosemite! Our driver was great although he encountered a family of 8 who did not honor time constraints. They twice disregarded his requests to the detriment of all other passengers. We were delayed as a result... But the driver handled it all appropriately under the circumstances.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Emma N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip where you get to check everything off your Yosemite and Giant Sequoias to-do list.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an awe-inspiring place. The one-day tour is a great way to include Yosemite on a brief trip to California. My wife loved it so much she's hoping to do an overnight trip when we return.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anthony was a great guide. Lots of info in Yosemite and en route. Entertaining too. Only thing is the stops aren and #39;t as described. Breakfast was a loo stop and supermarket dash - not relaxing. Picnic lunch by river in Yosemite and back before dinner although supermarket purchase opportunity if wanted

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but great tour, our guide Roman was wonderful. Loved the short stop at Treasure Island too! Highly recommend this tour to see Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

MARIGIANNA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very nice tour for anyone that has limited time and still wants to see Yosemite park.
The driver Lars was also very friendly and funny. He gave us a lot of information and details and entertained us during the drive.
Due to the limited time and long drive, the tour is held on fast forward mode.
However I think otherwise it would have been impossible to see the main parts of the track within one day.
I would certainly recommend this tour, and if possible advise you to organise at least one overnight stay in the park

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cody H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was absolutely stunning! So worth the trip! Our tour guide, Ross was so friendly, funny and knew so much about all the towns along the way and Yosemite itself. I loved every minute! Would highly recommend! 10/10.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Silvia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great one day trip to Yosemite!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Vilius L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect one-day trip to Yosemite - pickup was timely, trip well planned, guide Ross did a great job keeping us both well informed and occupied during the day. Would definitely take another trip with Ross to whichever trip he is on:

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Day tour. A must if you want to see Yosemite but only have 1 free day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message