Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

zaf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Vlad was an amazing tour guide. The tour was fantastic in that we got to explore with not too many harsh time limits. If you are looking to maximize hiking time this is not the trip for you, but if you are in a hurry and want to see Yosemite the giant sequoias in a day this is a fantastic bang for your buck.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Erika N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Denise was AMAZING! Yosemite itself is worth the drive up and Denise made it even more of a great trip. She is knowledgeable and by far the best tour guide i have ever had on a tour. I wouldn and #39;t change anything about the tour. Yosemite is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

sjbeattie1960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Yosemite speaks for itself, awesome. Lucky to have a great guide in Alex who kept people engaged along the way with commentary and the occasional joke, good and not so good. If time is an issue then this tour is for you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A truly amazing and breathtaking trip. Yosemite is a natural wonder. The scenery was spectacular and the knowledgeable and friendly guide added to the experience. I would thoroughly recommend it. 5 Star trip without a doubt

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Omer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I never liked tours but this was a great one thanks to our amazing tour guide Gino. He did everything to satisfy the passengers. He tried to make extra time everywhere we stopped. We always had more than enough time for Hiking, freetime, sightseeing, photos. Gino has also super positive vibe and attitude that makes you enjoy more. If you are in san francisco for a day or two, dont spend time inside the city crowd, stress. Visit the world's one of the most famous and greatest nature park. Yosemite has too much to offer and you can experience all of them in one day. I totally recommend it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Monique B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So happy we decided to do this tour. Ross our tour guide was so entertaining and knowledgeable not just about yosemite but about San Francisco and the surrounding areas. He had the perfect balance of talking and quiet throughout the drive. Yosemite is beautiful! Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Shelagh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Money well spent,it was a very long day but made very enjoyable with our driver/guide and Yosemite is a must see if your in San Francisco

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My son and I had wanted to visit Yosemite for some time. This looked like a great way to see the park, and it was. Plenty of guided tour, and time to explore on our own. Guide Alex was friendly, and knowledgable. Was a great 3 days, highly recommend!

Geoff from Philly

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Tammi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were so excited about this trip and overall it was amazing. Our guide was spot on with information about the area. The Sequoia grove was a challenge to hike back from so go prepared or skip if you have heart or breathing problems. Yosemite as expected is beautiful but the waterfall were try this time of year. Sept 8 2016

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was the best ever tour. Our driver/tour guide John was very knowledgeable and gave us the history of the place which I really like because I learned a lot from him. I will recommend this tour to my friends. I enjoyed my trip to Yosemite National Park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

tournamedoornumber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this trip could have been difficult because the journey to and from Yosemite is understandably long. However our very enthusiatic knowledgable guide was terrific! The Park itself was superb!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A long journey to the Park, but broken up with a break about half way there during which you could eat/buy food for later. The first walk down to the Sequoias was enjoyable. Despite a medical emergency delaying things, we still had full time in the valley which has great views. If time is limited this is a good way of seeing Yosemite valley which is not that large within the confines of the whole park. A good guide.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Marthinus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I had.Ryan our tour guide was very informative and also chose the hikes according to the age mix of the group .Yosemite is not only an one day visit at least do the three day visit

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Marijn v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing four day tour of Yosemite and Sierra Nevada. You really need more than one day in these amazing places and this tour gives you that opportunity. The accommodations for the nights were really top-notch and all different, from the Bug hostel at the edge of Yosemite to the hotel made of repurposed material in Tahoe. Without a doubt these were some of the best places Ive ever stayed at.

When I did the tour we were a small group of four people, myself and our guide Vern included. Vern was an amazing guide, with great enthusiasm and love for what he did. He customized the tour to our interests, with a lot of options for each location we visited. You want to bike through Yosemite valley, you can do that. You want to walk instead, you can do that too with a custom route so you make the most of your time there. We did a lot every day, but never once did it feel rushed like most day trips tend to be.

Every day was amazing, but for me, the highlight was the second day of the tour and the hikes in Yosemite up to Sentinel Dome and Glacier Point in the morning, swimming in Tenaya lake in the afternoon, followed by a hike up to the top of Lembert Dome. The view from up there cant be beat, and the climb up the last granite slopes is a thrilling experience.

If youre thinking of doing a tour to Yosemite look no further than this one.

TIP: Be as fast as you can and dont waste time when getting supplies at a supermarket, for example for lunch or breakfast. That way youll have more time where it matters, like in the parks.

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Tour of Yosemite and Tahoe

Liddy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour - great group size and great group leader. Couldn't recommend it more to anyone who wants to get the best out of a trip to Yosemite.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Martina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was amazing the bus trip went so fast thanks to him, he was telling us al the cool stuff about San Francisco e all the places along the way. Tha Yosemite is a must see( I would say maybe it and #39;s better taking two days there).
Thanks, definitely recommend

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific three-day trip through Yosemite with a cool group. The tour covered some amazing scenery, opportunities for swimming, short walks/hikes and the camping ground had all of the basics plus a bar/restaurant next door. Our tour guide Leo was very knowledgeable and laid-back - it felt like he was showing us his backyard!! Fun times

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Myra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We got picked up promptly by our driver/tourguide from our SF hotels at 6am.On our way to and from Yosemite,we stopped at a grocery store for bathroom break and to get snacks.Our tour guide/driver was Lars and he was very knowledgable,gave us a lot of information about Yosemite and took us to the most beautiful spots to take photos.Weve got to see nature at its best and photos dont do justice of how amazing the park is.i will highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Francisco...because its all worth it.We were back in Sf at 8:30 pm.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Maryam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although the trip to visit this stunning place was alittle long but every moment was worth it.
We had a knowledgeable tour guide and I'm glad that I learned about the history of this place while I was walking around. I've already recommended to visit Yosemite national park and sequoia trees to many people and colleagues.
Thank you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time! Keep in mind this tour is an all day affair. I knew this going in but it didn't actually sink in until late in the tour. Yosemite is amazing and I got a bunch of great pictures. The guide was informative and kept us safe. I recommend this tour. Good bang for buck.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the perfect way to see the stunning Yosemite National Park. Our guide was friendly and picked us up from our centrally located San Francisco hotel at the time we were advised. Our tour bus was almost full but there was plenty room for all the passengers and baggage. When we got to the park we were very relieved to find out that coach tours get preference on the park’s roads, as there were large queues waiting to get to popular areas of the park. Our driver made sure to stop and show us all the viewing points we passed. We also stopped on Treasure Island just outside San Francisco which allowed us to see the city’s skyline and Alcatraz Island. All in all, this is a wonderful way to see Yosemite – especially if your time is limited in the San Francisco bay area.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Brad V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super awesome trip, Gina was an amazing guide and knew so much about the area. She got us to a lot of locations that were remote and did not have the crowds!

Don't expect to do a lot the first day, given the long drive, but the trip makes up for that. Camping is a lot of fun, you will meet people from all over the world. Yosemite tours on Saturday and Sunday are absolutely beautiful, especially Nevada and Vernal Falls and the Sequoia trees.

If traveling in the summer, bring a small fan for your tent.

Thanks again Gina for all you did!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Vadim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Vlad was very nice, fair, and efficient in managing our stops, and giving us much of the insight about Sierra Nevada, Yosemite, their history, etc.
The day trip is a bit of a rush though, and staying in the park overnight is advisable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Collette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is a long day with lots of driving but it's worth it to spend the day in Yosemite. Anthony was our tour guide and he made the trip very enjoyable. His enthusiasm about Yosemite is contagious. He looked for the wildlife and found special places for us to stop for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

sunshine25485

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hello Sir/Madam,

We loved the tour, we wish we had few more hours to explore yosemite national park more :. Our driver sebley, i hope i got his name right, was very good. He gave us proper guidance wherever required and drove wonderfully. Bus was good and the journey too was enjoyed.

Thanks

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message