San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sunshine25485

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hello Sir/Madam,

We loved the tour, we wish we had few more hours to explore yosemite national park more :. Our driver sebley, i hope i got his name right, was very good. He gave us proper guidance wherever required and drove wonderfully. Bus was good and the journey too was enjoyed.

Thanks

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip to Yosemite! Our driver was great although he encountered a family of 8 who did not honor time constraints. They twice disregarded his requests to the detriment of all other passengers. We were delayed as a result... But the driver handled it all appropriately under the circumstances.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Emma N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip where you get to check everything off your Yosemite and Giant Sequoias to-do list.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an awe-inspiring place. The one-day tour is a great way to include Yosemite on a brief trip to California. My wife loved it so much she's hoping to do an overnight trip when we return.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anthony was a great guide. Lots of info in Yosemite and en route. Entertaining too. Only thing is the stops aren and #39;t as described. Breakfast was a loo stop and supermarket dash - not relaxing. Picnic lunch by river in Yosemite and back before dinner although supermarket purchase opportunity if wanted

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but great tour, our guide Roman was wonderful. Loved the short stop at Treasure Island too! Highly recommend this tour to see Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

MARIGIANNA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very nice tour for anyone that has limited time and still wants to see Yosemite park.
The driver Lars was also very friendly and funny. He gave us a lot of information and details and entertained us during the drive.
Due to the limited time and long drive, the tour is held on fast forward mode.
However I think otherwise it would have been impossible to see the main parts of the track within one day.
I would certainly recommend this tour, and if possible advise you to organise at least one overnight stay in the park

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cody H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was absolutely stunning! So worth the trip! Our tour guide, Ross was so friendly, funny and knew so much about all the towns along the way and Yosemite itself. I loved every minute! Would highly recommend! 10/10.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Silvia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great one day trip to Yosemite!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Vilius L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect one-day trip to Yosemite - pickup was timely, trip well planned, guide Ross did a great job keeping us both well informed and occupied during the day. Would definitely take another trip with Ross to whichever trip he is on:

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Day tour. A must if you want to see Yosemite but only have 1 free day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Aaron E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Who ever is looking at this trip, instantly book it. You will not regret it. The views and experience in Yosemite is out of this world. Really big shout out to our tour guide and #39; Tim and #39;. One of the nicest person I have met and extremely knowledgable. The fact he has a passion for Yosemite really helped

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip to Yosemite was brilliant. This is mainly because it is visually breathtaking but also in part due to our fantastic tour guide Ross. His knowledge on the history of the areas we passed through and great sense of humor made the 4 hour journey to the park entertaining and fun whilst also educational.
Considering we spent 8 hours total on the road we still got 6-7 stops to take in the views and snap lots of photos. This even included an hour and 45 minutes for lunch.
The park itself is simply stunning. From mountains and streams to woodland and waterfalls Yosemite has it all.
It is a long day and it can be tiring but seeing what Yosemite has to offer is worth every penny and the painfully early start!! Book this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Clare L M O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long day trip, but so worth it. A highlight of our holiday. Walk to secquoia was steep but worth it, but you need to be reasonably fit to do it. Views of Yosemite were stunning. Roman our guide was great, but a bit tip hungry. We will be going back

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great option to see Yosemite!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Tanika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time pickup with appropriate stops at Yosemite. The tour guide was also knowledgeable of the area. I only suggest that the tour bus obtain buses with electrical outlets to charge mobile devices.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

wrkuhn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with a great tour guide, Antony. He was very knowledgeable and provided narration to and from Yosemite as well as a video. It would have been nice to be able to spend more time in the park. Walking the trail to see the Giant Sequoias was nice, but I would have traded that time for more time at Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

rgannal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a brilliant day tour. Driver was the best. Yosemite was amazing. Highly recommended.
Paula and Bob.
From the UK.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My niece Amanda and I love our tour of Yosemite. Our guide Ben was exceptional.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ronaldo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ross did a magnificent job in keeping us all entertained and well informed. Yosemite national park is a natural wonder. We were there mid May 2016 and it was the best time of the year. Clear blue skies!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is unbelievably beautiful! El Kapitan is majestic and the valley is just jaw-dropping. It is a must-go!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a long haul from San Francisco to Yosemite leaving little time to see much in the Park. However the trip was a real pleasure nonetheless! It was great to have someone else do the driving. We enjoyed visiting a cross section of California including coast range, central valley, foothills and sierras. Our driver and narrator, Alex, was a super guy and guide A. He was a superb and safe driver and provided interesting anecdotes along the way. He had done his homework and was most personable and caring!

Advice for future tours: Leave Yosemite an hour later to allow more time in the park it would be impossible to leave any earlier. Organize the return drop off more efficiently.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see Yosemite in a day. We were lucky to have Roman as our tour guide! He is the funniest German tour guide with vast knowledge of the area and ensures you will see all that time will allow in a safe manner. If ever have the opportunity to go back will definitely spend more time to capture the beauty of the park, hike the trails and see more of the gorgeous sequoia trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Eamonn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite was AWSOME.
Our guide, Anthony, was equally as AWSOME.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

liang h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is the gift of god.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message