A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and Arturo was an excellent tour guide. Golden gate views were amazing and his tips on getting the most out of our visit to Alcatraz were very useful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing, Jamie was excellent and full of interesting facts and fun. Nothing was a problem and she went above and beyond in ensuring that we seen the sites of San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

marjiekemper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny. The your was great and the entire process including pickup/transport/safety instructions was extremely smooth. Hymen our bus driver handled the group effortlessly and the pilot fave us a wonderful tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

amatko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to move around the city! Worth every penney

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Richard R T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

After getting the ticket booklet it was perfect. I tried to redeem my voucher at San Francisco Bay Cruises office (Pier 39, Suite HM6). I could not find this office and a call went directly to an announcement.

A short walk to the Aquarium on the Bay was much better and worth the visit!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

FLIGHT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Eric was very lovely and energetic and easy to deal with. The small tour group allowed us to personalize the itinerary, he asked at the beginning if we had any requests. It and #39;s a great and #34;introduction and #34; to San Francisco. Would recommend!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Mandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do if your visiting San Francisco. It and #39;s a great way to see the sights without putting in too much effort
The guide is great fun and very enthusiastic absolutely loved it.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great. The entire family had fun. 12 and 14 year old daughters rode with ease. Katy the tour guide was friendly, funny and an excellent instructor.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip to see San Fran

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip to see San Fran

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip to see San Fran

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

JR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great time, and a great way to see the city. Carlos, our tour guy, was fun, informative and lead us on an adventure seeing parts of the city we would never had seen on our own. The portion of the tour in Chinatown was highlight of the evening. I highly recommend this tour. Not to mention, the Segway is a blast to use. We can't wait to try another Segway tour.

Doing what: San Francisco at Night: Segway Tour of North Beach, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

lyn d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Erik is what made this trip such a pleasure! He managed to make the trip fun for two families with children, while keeping my husband and I engaged. He is the perfect guide to San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Fuzzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great value! Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great. Well worth the money

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the visit but very cold in June, had to buy a jacket there. The cable car was terrific, took us everywhere, Jamie our tour guide was great. We saw more than we thought we would.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Christi USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco! Kyle was awesome and this is by far the best way to tour this city!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tours. Took the day tours throughout the SF/Sausilito areas and the night tour of the City and Treasure Island. We find it so convenient using the hop-on hop-off method to see any major city we visit. No traffic or parking issues nor getting lost. We hop-off whenever we come up to someplace interesting we want to see. Other than it was cold as heck over the bridges, we really enjoyed the whole 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Simon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. A must do in San Francisco. The guide was very knowledgeable, right down to advising us to bypass the initial welcome and smoking instructions on Alcatraz Island in order to get ahead of the crowd. Very friendly and willing to assist on all questions. Also loves showing the trams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Ishan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! with very funny/entertaining live tour guide Jacob and his driver buddy Jose. We had them during out night tour and it was fun. Must take the tour if you and #39;re in SF for couple of days. Just carry warm clothing it gets chilly on open double decker bus.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message