Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann E J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was well worth the money! Having the transportation pass made it easy to get around the city. We would highly recommend buying this City Pass!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really amazing -- so many different things to see and do. The shake shack as my daughter calls it was the best because it gave you a real feel for the earthquake pun intended. My husband's favorite was the biosphere and mine was the planetarium!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Marcos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything. From top to bottom. They pick u up at exact time and drop you off. I recommend this at 100.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The reviewers nailed it, Eric is the best! No need to repeat what has already been said. Eric grew up in the area and is a one-person business. So book this tour now and you are sure to get him as your guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The excursion to Alcatraz was both eery and amazing. The Lady tour guide was friendly and knew her stuff. She took us to see many sights on the cable car incliding the house they filmed Mrs Doubtfire and basic instinct, would highly recommend the trip!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Thomas E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This is the third time I have been asked to rate this trip. I have already done this two times.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Preston B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great staff and bus drivers. The WAY to get an overview of downtown San Francisco

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We bough tickets before we left Australia and they were considerably less than half the price other passengers where paying when they got to SF. We had the 48 hour ticket which included the night tour to see the lights of SF. It was well worth paying for that alone. We spent the two days and one night wherever we wanted. The trip to Sausalito was really memorable and the photos taken from under the GG bridge in the evening were stunning. We have never seen photos of the bridge from this angle.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jack.morse131

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyed the hike. Alex was great and even gave out excellent restaurant recommendations.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

Vaheteiole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Useful for getting about city, also comes with free access to some attractions.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great bus tour - the narrator was excellent - full of fun and interesting facts about the city. And the views of the city at night - especially the bay bridge were amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

Lance D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time. Definitely something worth doing.

Doing what: North Beach Underground Tour with Beat Museum Admission

ch_duffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were starting to feel disappointed in our visit to San Fransisco until we took this trip. Alcatraz was good but our trip was made to be exceptional by our Cable Car driver David. We would recommend the audio tour of Alcatraz but if you can you need to lag behind the main groups of people before you start the tape. Otherwise you do feel like a herd trying to view the same cell door.
The best part of the trip was back on the Cable Car. David was excellent host and coming from San Fransisco his inside knowledge and view of history made it feel like you were getting a VIP priveldged tour of the city. The Golden Gate Bridge, Booth Fort and the a tour through the posh housing district were really special.
We would highly recommend this and it's excellent value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

GLENN P W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great time! Loved the cable car bus! Arturo our tour guide was knowledgable, entertaining and certainly contributed to a great day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

belles.fotos New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was the best and I would thoroughly recommend!! Not only do you get to travel in a cable car with your group on wheels, you ride across the bridge and have a yummy lunch.
Tickets to Alcatraz are included and you arrive to go on the first boat trip of the day!! Afterwards the cable car driver takes you around the backend of San Fran for a fantastic tour showing you life of the Rich and Famous!! If you have limited time Buy This Tour!! You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a great time in San Francisco. I used Big tour busoff and on and it was a great fun experience.There really was everything to see in the City without worrying how to get to one location to the next. Without a doubt, I highly recommend it if your looking to fun have on your vacation.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Terrific tour and amazing views!

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My partner and I went on the Japantown Tour food tour a couple of weeks ago and it was great. We were a relatively small group 5 of us - a couple of other guests had cancelled on the day and Lisa we were very lucky to have the company owner leading this tour and she was perfect kept us entertained, informed and fed as we wandered around the historic and vibrant area. The tour is a very interesting mix of culture, history and food...lots of food! We visited, amongst others, a cafe for sweet potato latte a delicious, caffeine free start to a morning tour!, a ramen restaurant for noodles and soup a real stand out and is the best ramen we have EVER tasted...and we have been to Japan - as we were in the city for a while we returned to the restaurant!, a Japanese market for snacks and a little shop around!, onigari very tasty rice and seaweed snack with tea, mochi sweet Japanese rice cake, okinamiyaki Japanese pancake/pizza and finished the tour with a visit to an Indian restaurant. I am sure I have forgotten some food stops along the way! Come hungry and expect to leave very satisfied/full. We have been on a number of food tours in different countries and this ranks as one of the best. We would recommend this food tour without hesitation.

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour: A Taste of Japantown

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

is a great experience to see all the landmarks. Couldn't fault it - highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in SF! Beautiful! and Elegant! Staff was very attentive and the FOOD! AMAZING!!!! Ship was very clean! LOVED it!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

ROGER D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a good tour, but take it early in the day, by the time afternoon comes around there is very little room on the buses, sometimes overcrowded and hard to find a seat too sit in. We had one instance where the driver stopped for us to get off and then abruptly started up again throwing us around on the bus that wasn't our best experience. It is a good way to get to different areas in the city if the bus wait isn't too long which sometimes it can be.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the greatest time on our Viator tour. Our tour guide, Arturo, was fantastic. Our 4 kids loved the open air trolley/bus, the trip to Alcatraz was one of the highlights of our tour, and the trip across the Golden Gate Bridge was breathtaking. This tour was worth every penny and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Eric was so amazing! Great communication, thorough and flexible. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message