A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! Katie was a wonderful tour guide and excellent instructor.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Stephanie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly informative and educational. Great for kids and adults! Could easily spend a whole day here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Jackie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

one of the best things I got to do in San Fran. Not only was the tour guide very kind he was very conscience of each person on the tour and paced the tour accordingly. He provided a lot of extra information that made it a really fun and educational tour. We really enjoyed meeting the other people and getting to hear information from them as well. I highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Classic San Francisco Bike Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was fantastic. The information provided was interesting and the hiking part was great. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

Tracy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good. Guide very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

JAMES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get to know the city, what there is to offer and to travel around the main attractions

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting tour and comfortable.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family did night tour with Tre, the whole experience went very smooth from training to getting on the road. Guide was very informative, fun and always kept eye out for the safety of the group. Highly recommend seeing city on a Segway.

Doing what: San Francisco at Night: Segway Tour of North Beach, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent trip which is great value for money.
The commentary as you make your way through San Francisco is informative and entertaining.
As it is hop on and hop off you can choose to visit the sites that interest with the added benefit of also seeing those which you may otherwise have missed.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

carol s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Aaron was a great tour guide and would recommend him for all your tours.. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Private San Francisco City Tour

johan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour, small group, alcatraz when it is not crowded yet.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

jimandkelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Arturo provided interesting and informative commentary as we drove around the sights of San Fran, bringing the neighbourhoods to life. There are many high points on the tour - the opportunity to experience Alcatraz before it gets really busy is brilliant as is the drive across Golden Gate Bridge. One word of warning - it can get very breezy on the Bridge so bring a jacket/coat/jumper.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Christoph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. We really enjoyed it. Special thanks to our guide Carlos, who made great photos from the tour. Best Segway-Tour we ever made. Don and #39;t think about the money. It is absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

alli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Our guide was funny, smart, and entertaining. Would absolutely recommend him to everyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. Our guide was the BESTTTT. we will do this again.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful adventure, Eric was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to sights that we wanted to see. If you are a first timer in San Francisco this is the trip to take.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome tour! From our collection point to the time we were dropped off, we were educated, entertained and enthralled. Our tour guide was amazing. If you haven't booked your Alcatraz tour before getting to San Fran, you may miss out. All tours were booked for 3 weeks in advance when we were there, so we were glad we'd booked in advance.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Josh s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

top deck gets cold but you can get some awesome pictures

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

richos114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and the tour guide was terrific and gave us some great advice to make a day flow even better. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric the tour guide was fantastic, he was great fun to be with and showed us parts of San Francisco that we would never have found. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Troy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great value

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of the city as well as some of the key attractions. It worked very well for us

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hui-Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a good way to visit SF with this pass.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and stop when you have an interest and time. Getting a seat on the top is a real asset and there are options to move up and passengers depart. The guides were very helpful

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message