A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donlovee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour and truly enjoyed the whole day!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Raquel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

recomendaria que el tour tambien pudiera ser en español. gracias

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I, including my kids who are 20,15,15, and 12 thoroughly enjoyed this exhibit. We had a ton of fun with the life sized wax figures and taking fun pictures with them all.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds San Francisco Including Complimentary Admission to the Dungeon

Terri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Have done this tour twice and never tire of it. Very enlightening, educational and just just a fabulous time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very pleasant experience! Food was great and the knowledge of the City was a bonus!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: North Beach Culinary Experience with Alcohol Pairing

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific way to experience the city! Our two guides shared their personal stories and passions for aspects of life in SF, making the tour that much more interesting. I doubted that we could do SF without some serious hill climbing, but they found a way that was not too strenuous for any of the 10 people on the tour.

Doing what: Heart of San Francisco Bike Tour

Abdelsalam Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

worth every dime.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Georgette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Eric is the best! We had so much fun!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was awesome on the Segway tour and allot of fun. One person in our group said it was one of the best tour experiences she ever had and would have to agree!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

Krishanthy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide who made road riding feel like a natural thing to do despite my apprehensions.
They took easy routes and avoided hills.
Thoroughly enjoyed this for an intro into San Francisco.

Doing what: Heart of San Francisco Bike Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value for money and lots of trips to go on, and using transport around the city was excellent, would recommend the pass

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Lindsay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our tour. To be truthful, we only booked it because it was our only way to get into Alcatraz. But after taking the tour, we felt extremely lucky to have been able to fly over such incredible sights via helicopter. Extremely smooth ride and very informative. And then the Alcatraz tour...forget about it. One of the BEST tours I've ever taken. Highly recommend the audio tour. I could have stayed there for half the day. A photographer's dream. An awesome place for history buffs. I knew enough about Alcatraz before going, now I'm sort of obsessed. Great tour and excellent service by Viator. Thanks!

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

breakfast was incredible, great views, an overall wonderful time. worth the !

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Eric was absolutely brilliant showed us as much as he could, he was comical and very knowledgable, would defiantly recommend this trip. Value for money,

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

amandagreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really amazing service. We got on an off continually with our 2 day passes and all the guides were really knowledgeable and approachable.
Our night tour was particularly enjoyable and the guide Jacob was enormously entertaining. I very much enjoy a person with a dry sense of humour so couldn't have asked for a better guide!. His driver Larry seemed to know exactly what he was doing as well.
Would definitely recommend to anyone else looking to get a sense of San Francisco in a few days. Well worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joguar3 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The early access was the best way to go on this tour. Alcatraz self guided tour was very interesting and worthwhile. The crowds to visit are huge. You must have a reservation to be sure you can visit. The cable car tour was excellent. You will ride through all the neighborhoods and the commentary by the local guide Arturo was terrific. We stopped under the Golden Gate Bridge and at several other spots to see aspects not done by other tours. Only disappointment was the box lunch was not from the Boudin Bakery as expected. It was still good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

richard b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the time of our lives last Sunday on this tour. Our guide was so knowledgeable about SF History . We have lived here 25 years and learned so much more than we ever knew. He opened up the life of the City from The Native Americans, through the settlement of the Pueblo area and naturally the 19 th Century. Bravo. We would recommend this tour to anyone. 5 Stars all the way around.

Doing what: San Francisco Gold Rush Era Walking Tour with Cocktails

Marlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great way to see the City. Once we got the hang of it, we were able to go all over. I would recommend to anyone doing this, that you stay on the bus with a tour guide through the entire trip, then decide the places to get off and see.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide, Pete, was amazing. Great knowledge of San Fransisco and the various sites.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

danasaccoccio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! The food was much better than expected, and the cruise was fancier than i expected. We had a great time!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Greg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The city pass was great and completely worth it, we were able to use all of the passes, and I have to say out of all the passes that come with it the Muni pass and the Exploratorium were worth it alone. The Academy of Science had some great exhibits as well. The bay cruise was great, we got some great shots of us right under the golden gate bridge. Overall this pass was a great deal especially with how much we used the public transportation. We used the metro, cable cars, buses and the history cable car too! This pass is a great value for tourists.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our guide Eric he was organised, fun, knowledgeable and energetic. The tour was well planned and we had a great day .. thank you

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Alison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the money. The guide was exceptional. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message