Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The driver and tour director were awesome. He gave us come little know facts of San Francisco and Alcatraz. Getting to Alcatraz early, without the crowds, was amazing. We finished the tour of Alcatraz in plenty of time to enjoy the city tour after lunch. We went on the tour on Sunday morning which was great because there was very little traffic. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was awesome! My daughter and I absolutely LOVED it! The best way to see SF!!

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

Ronald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Alcatraz, the audio tour is a must, it is terrific. The segway tour is the best trip I have done in my lifetime, I am 67 and my daughter and myself had a ball. The tour guide Kevin was great and was very knowledgeable about San Francisco. Three hours went way to quickly and I will definitely do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

sai.teja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If this is your first time going to San Francisco, the going to Alcatraz is worth it. The City Segway tour was awesome, the guide was extremely helpful, and overall, it was a wonderful experience. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Alcatraz is everything you want it to be and well worth going to. Enjoyed the trip and had a good guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

benzinge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I'm sure the trip would have been a lot more enjoyable if it was not in a downpour. We had a 48 hour ticket and road the night tour in rain coats. The entire time we were in San Francisco it rained. We did enjoy the tour as much as we could.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great way to see all the sights and to stop on and go all the way around

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this tour! It was a great experience and a highlight of our trip - especially flying under the Golden Gate Bridge!
Well organised and everything ran to time, from pick up to drop off.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

Bruno A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Do the night tour...excellent

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Main trip had 1 awesome guide, Sausalito trip was awesome, night tour was good. Drivers did awesome with all traffic for Chinese New Year.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

FRANK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! about seven hours, worth every dollar and every minute. Don't miss this, we spent three days in SF, but this tour showed us triple what the other two days did...enjoy!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed this way of crossing the Golden Gate. Pace was relaxed.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Evening Bike Tour

Diane P R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time. I love San Francisco. The Hop on Hop off tour was excellant

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tmillanf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just for the Muni pass it pays for it self. Acuarium of the Bay is not that interesting. It's small. Exploratorium is fun. California Academy it's great! Blue and Gold cruise it's great too, just a bit bumpy and the turn around of the boat behind Golden Gate Bridge, was pretty scary! We felt it would turn over!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

our guide was fun

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was well worth the money, the tour guide was very well informed. the tour bus itself was and attraction with people stopping and asking to get a picture of it where ever we went. The day started around 7am and finished at 4pm. keep this in mind as it is a full day but i would recommend it if you want to see all parts of the city. The trip to Alcatraz was brilliant we where never rushed giving us plenty of time to learn about the island as well as the prison. Overall i would rate this 10/10 and a must for anyone who comes to San Francisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

a u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow Wow Wow, now this is what prisons should be like today!! Met with one of the book authors in the gift shop whilst on the rock and he had plenty of information to give. A busy trip and glad we had the first boat out in the morning before the crowds appeared at the rock! The rest of the day was very informative and lots of areas of the city were shown that other tours wouldn't have. Antonis the tour guide was native to SF and was informative about parts of the city that is not found in books, personal touch! Had a great day and would highly recommend this VIP trip above other Alcatraz tours when coming to SF:

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

From easy use of the transportation system to enjoying the many museum and special views of the area the Harbor Boat Ride, the City Pass provided access to some of SF most popular and unique sites. Good value if you are planning on really exploring the area!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alcatraz tour is a must. The Segway tour was also great front.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

emintl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to see the city. Night tour and walking tours fun and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

AKKURSRINIVASAN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OVER ALL VERY GOOD AND INFORMATIVE

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eugene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Friendly staff and on time.I recommend Big Bus tours without hesitation

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Segway tour was the highlight of the trip for my teenage kids and their parents. You can cover a lot of ground. There were four of us, and we had no one else in our group so we had a lot of control over the itinerary. Since we had been on Segway before just once, we did the advanced tour. Going down Lombard in a Segway was a blast. Melanie, our guide, was terrific. She knows a lot and was a lot of fun.

Part of the reason I booked the package was because I wanted the kids to visit Alcatraz, and it was sold out I only booked a few days before. We had a bit of a glitch exchanging our voucher for the tickets the tickets were in someone else's name - maybe we filled in for a cancellation. It got straightened out, but I'd advice getting to the pier early, just in case. The Alcatraz visit itself was interesting and well worth it.

Overall, I'd highly recommend the package.

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

Larry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our Alcatraz tour. Arturo was simply the BEST!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

babe5448

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to experience San Francisco. It was even more convenient for us because there was a Big Bus Hop-on-Hop-off bus stop right in front of our hotel.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message