Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour of the Muir woods was beautiful and majestic. It is hard to capture their height on pictures. We also enjoyed lunch by the water in Sausalito. It was a great day trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I would have liked Red wine on the cruise, only white wine and beer on offer....but it was a great package, loved the twilight cruise and Alcatraz was AMAZING.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Catherine R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a good tour. Seeing the bridges from water level and all the lights was well worth it. The food was good and plenty of it and the drinks were poured liberally.

Personally, I would have enjoyed more commentary on what we were seeing. But there are probably other people that prefer their own conversation.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Doug K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The trip would of been much better if there were someone talking about what we cruising by. The food was good however and the entertainment was good.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very pleasant night cruise with a nice buffet. The sights were incredible!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice and enjoyable cruise. The crew make you feel comfortable and answer any questions you might have - The ship itself is very clean. Would recommend this cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Vaheteiole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Both tours were amazing. Bring jacket for sunset cruise - it gets cold and windy.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really great trip. Learned a lot and enjoyed the day despite having to think about what an ordeal a spell at Alcatraz must have been like for the prisoners and the guards too. Would say that a trip to Alcatraz when you visit San Francisco is a must

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

JeffBarbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this tour of Alcatraz and also the cruise. Of course, we picked a time of year when it gets dark early, so we weren't able to see a whole lot, but it was enjoyable non-the-less.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Belkis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

El paseo fue muy bonito, tienen una grabación de audio en varios idiomas que te va relatando todo sobre la historia de San Francisco y sus lugares de interés.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Dorothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Soon Bee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The cruise is amazing... perfect sunset, wonderful crew and you even get to lie on the net. Dolphins included too.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great package. The Twillight Bay Cruise was perfect to end my trip to San Fransisco

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant! Best way to see the city!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Trixie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great opportunity to see San Francisco from the bay. Lots of drinks. Dress in layers.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent - Great cruise -- I'd go again Nice people,

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver was great - Man that could could maneuver that bus! The tour was wonderful and except for waiting for late comers a very enjoyable time. Mony well spent.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Juan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent value for the price. My Japanese visitors truly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in SF! Beautiful! and Elegant! Staff was very attentive and the FOOD! AMAZING!!!! Ship was very clean! LOVED it!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience. Crew and captain were friendly and helpful. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Took the family on this trip when they came to visit over Thanksgiving, and am very glad I did! Great narration throughout the trip made the trek to the Muirwoods very engaging and fun. There is so much history in SF and beautiful views/sights the whole journey from the departure from Fisherman's Wharf area least favorite part, as a new local... to the Muirwoods and Sausolito! Highly recommend for anyone visiting SF with 4-5 hours starts at 9am and you get back around 1 or later if you choose to take a later Ferry back or even for locals that haven't been!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved getting outside of San Francisco to two lovely places. The redwoods of Muir Woods are a sight to see and Sausalito was a quaint town to visit, although many places were closed due to Thanksgiving. It was a sunny day so the bay cruise was fantastic and we were able to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz on a clear day.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Terrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The staff was very knowledgeable about the sights. the tour was lovely and the snacks were great. If it wasn't raining all day, and it was not night time, it would have been perfect! The staff was not only knowledgeable, but they were a lot of fun, as well!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Natalie S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The woods are amazing, but try and pick a day were its not raining! Otherwise the paths are under water and you need to dress accordingly.
Sausalito is smaller than I expected, so an hour is enough there.
The return by ferry is nice, you'll have a really nice view of the skyline and the Golden Gate bridge.
I would recommend this option.
Our driver was amazing, very knowledable and super-friendly.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message