Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful ride! They even provided nibbles! It gets cold, so be sure to bring a jacket! It would have been great to have some information on what we were seeing, but the musician provided a great playlist! A definite must do!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Ellita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good and informative

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Vivian M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was extremely good and of good value. The tour guide/bus driver was very good and had a good sense of humour as well. The woods are well worth seeing.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Adriana Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing cruise tour! Highly recommend it for those wanting to get the experience of a lifetime. This is truly the most phenomenal way to see San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Kristina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This catamaran tour is excellent. A reasonable number of participants, plenty of space on the boat, thick coats are supplied as the weather can be unpredictable you WILL get fog around the bridge!. The light snacks are more than sufficient and there is a wide choice of both alcoholic and soft drinks 2 included in the price of the ticket, any others based on an honesty bar. There is no audio commentary as the team prefer to play music during the tour, which is an excellent idea excellent choice of music also. The crew are available throughout to discuss San Francisco and the Bay Area, to serve the drinks, to take photos etc. The whole experience was great, friendly, relaxed and definitely to be repeated.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get out and see SF from the water. The cruise was smooth and enjoyable. The audio tour was informative. The trip was 2 hours long, which was just the right length.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

McN1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Due to engine noise had hard time hearing the audio at times.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all loved it. Even the three year old loved it. I'd go again tomorrow!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Doreen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was much more than expected. Driver very knowledgable and witty. Great day!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip to the Muir Woods and Sausalito. Great views of the city, Golden Gate Bridge, and Muir Woods.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful scenery cruise under the both historic Golden Gate and Bay Bridges with picturesque
nightly scene of the City of San Francisco. It is a life time experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took my boyfriend on this trip as an anniversary surprise! It was spectacular even when it was slightly foggy. Definitely cold, though, so bring lots of layers!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Joshua K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible tour - far exceeded expectations. Good free food, a free drink, great music, a comfortable boat, and of course, breathtaking views.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Anam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money- we felt this was one of the highlights of our trip to San Francisco. Alcatraz was great and the sunset cruise was amazing! We'd had dinner but if you had a big lunch you could easily get away with having the appetizers as a dinner! Wonderful trip! :

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Michaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent and very friendly crew. It was very enjoyable for both myself a local and my out of town friend.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Dustin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sunset Cruise was definitely one of the highlights of our recent visit to San Francisco! When we booked our cruise we expected a quiet experience cruising the Bay gazing at the beautiful city skyline and the sun setting over the Bay, which would have been lovely. Wow, did we ever underestimate what we about to experience! The cruise was exciting and interactive and so much fun!! Guests were given the option to remain in the catamaran's cabin or to go out on deck to experience the wind and spray! We chose the deck option and we're so glad that we did! Cruising San Francisco Bay under sail was amazing! We cruised around Alcatraz for some spectacular views! The pinnacle of the cruise was when we sailed under the Golden Gate Bridge! An experience we will definitely never forget! Fabulous! We watched the sunset over the Bay on perfectly clear evening! Magical!

The catamaran crew was capable, personable and professional. They were very vigilant of their guests safety and did everything they could to make the experience the best it could possibly be. We were served light appetizers and drinks, which we very nice. The only thing that could have made the experience any better would have been to make it last longer! LOL

I would absolutely recommend the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise to anyone! We would do it again in a heartbeat and it will definitely be on our list of must-do activities the next time we're in San Francisco! Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice trip for the end of the day. They had good snacks, decent wine, and very important... For those of us unaccustomed to 'summer' in San Francisco...they had warm coats available for everyone quite necessary in August. Good value

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Jay N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was really special. The mist added a different and unique dimension to it! The crew were really friendly and competent.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with great informational descriptions throughout our cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great brunch, plenty of food and a good variety. The mimosas, coffee and water glasses/cups were never less than half empty - constantly refreshed.
Great pianist on the main deck - did requests, birthday/anniversary shout outs, and acted as tour guide.
Very smooth ride - went under Golden Gate Bridge, around Alcatraz, and into the cove at AT and T Park Giant's stadium.
All tables had great views assigned seating.
Would love to try their dinner cruise next time!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip to San Francisco! Great job Viator. Exceptional service with booking with Viator. Never knew it could be so COLD in August. Make sure you bring more than a wind breaker. Locals said the real summer weather is in October. Bundle up just in case....it was freezing on the water at night.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

tmjaniszewski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour. It was great, even though the sun rarely appears on the bay during August. There's nothing quite as beautiful and amazing as getting up close and personal with the Golden Gate Bridge at night surrounded by fog. The fog horns eerily make magic!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent all round tour, audio tour in Alcatraz was very clear and easy to follow. Views to and from the island are magnificent. Another bright and sunny yet windy and chilly day in SF. Sunset cruise very good as well, foggy and chilly as usual, impressive views of the almighty Golden Gate Bridge, generous and delicious buffet food.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

James Gordon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide/boatman, a different perspective on the city and bay area, and great fun.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message