Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2710 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see San Francisco, particularly from the iconic Golden Gate Bridge. Tour left on time and the multi language audio was very useful. Take plenty of sunscreen and warm clothes - the wind is cool but it is easy to get sun and windburn on the upper deck.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had such a great time on this Boat experience. Captain Charles was very knowledgeable about the history of San Francisco. He was super friendly. We were out on the San Francisco Bay for several hours. I would highly recommend to my friends and family that they tour San Francisco this way.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Peter I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the bus trip to Muir Woods. It was in the early morning when the Woods were not too crowded. The Bay Cruise was a great boat ride. I only wish that we had more time in Sausalito!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Ginette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see SF!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was everything they said it would be, Our bus driver, Anthony was funny, well informed and great at sharing his knowledge of the area and sights. We absolutely loved Muir Woods! It is a stunning place of beauty and peacefulness. Sausalito was a quaint little town. We enjoyed our lunch in the seaside park. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was everything they said it would be, Our bus driver, Anthony was funny, well informed and great at sharing his knowledge of the area and sights. We absolutely loved Muir Woods! It is a stunning place of beauty and peacefulness. Sausalito was a quaint little town. We enjoyed our lunch in the seaside park. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Renay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth the money spent. Alcatraz although a bit run down was fascinating to visit. The sunset cruise was fabulous and so relaxing. Wish we had more time to go to some of the places we saw from the sunset cruise.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great dinner cruise. The only problem was on check in when i was asked for a print hard copy of my voucher. I showed them the electronic voucher on my phone and was then asked to email it to them. I could not do this as I didn't have global roaming on my Australian phone. They finally relented and allowed us to board. The rest of the night was great. The food excellent, service very good, good music ,etc. Again a great cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a perfect boat tour with a great, very friendly and funny guide :
we got many informations and the chance to take unique Pictures!!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Felicia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time. Everything was great - the young man providing the live music, the wine, the food, the views! wow the views were the best! Do not forget your cameras! We will definitely do this tour again when we come back to San Francisco for a visit!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Myra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We only had 24 hrs and it was perfect day and a perfect cruise around the bay. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I gave this tour because the boat was spotless, the audio tour clear and informative, the staff very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this tour to visitors and locals alike.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Beth Lindy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was very easy and happened as planned. The cruise itself was wonderful! I would recommend this to anyone! Crew and staff VERY friendly!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time booking on Viator and both times It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour and well worth the $55. Very nice and quiet besides wind. Sailing is nice because they and #39;re not under power so no engine noise and no diesel fumes.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour. Sailing means no engine noise and no diesel fumes. Well worth the $55 cost per person.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Rachelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved everything about our San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. The skipper and his crew were wonderful! It was a beautiful afternoon of sailing - and we will certainly book it each and every time we come back to San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour I have ever taken... Trip across the bay was amazing...we had a great evening, great weather and beautiful sunset. Would recommend this cruise to everyone. Staff was very friendly. Snacks provided

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip on the rib and was an unexpected bigger highlight to our day even above Alcatraz tour. Our guide was excellent and a wonderful way to see the San Francisco coastline.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Fantastic views of SF, the Golden Gate Bridge and the experience of going out on a RIB is awesome!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Cruise

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Fantastic views of SF, the Golden Gate Bridge and the experience of going out on a RIB is awesome!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Cruise

patrick f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good time, food and sights were great

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Rachael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

breakfast was incredible, great views, an overall wonderful time. worth the !

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Corey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent, from the Alcatraz audio tour to the Sunset Cruise on the Harbor. I would definitely recommend this as one of the number one combo tours SF. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message