Few city entrances are as grand as San Fran’s silvery Bay, and the often fog-draped 1937 Golden Gate Bridge is the waterway’s signature Art Deco crown. San Francisco’s pride and joy measures 12 miles (20km) across, 60 miles (95km) long and at points ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen p Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant day out great guide comfortable bus well timed

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved the Cruise. Spent the whole evening outside admiring the sunset. The cruise had live music, great food and a lot of space to capture the important sunset shot. Highly recommended during the cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We take a lot of these RIB tours around the world and this was the best by far! Captain Charles is an amazing host. We took this tour last Summer and unfortunately I'm only getting around to it now. If you are going to do one tour in San Francisco, do this one! It's great to support real locals, and real local business.. We'll be back for another run, the next time we are in this amazing city!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay RIB Boat Experience

TXDarryl USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent way to see San Francisco from the bay. Very professional and definitely worth doing while in town. The bay is beautiful and sailing under the Golden Gate was a great extra added experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed the daylight cruise to Alsatraz and chose to do our visit by just walking around by ourselves. The line picking up the audio tour was very long so we maximized our time in this way. It was still a moving experience. We enjoyed the trip back and walked over to the next Pier for the Twilight Cruise. Seeing the sunset as we passed through the Golden Gate then on the Bay Bridge after dark was very cool. A five star Cruise.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Josh G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great trip, but we didn't like that the driver told us we were going to spend less time in Muir Woods so one family could get back in time for another tour. That made the rest of us feel like we weren't getting the trip we paid for.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Anita A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour - weather wasn't great, just aswell that the bus wasn't full as we could sit downstairs.

Doing what: City and Sea Adventure: San Francisco Bay Cruise Including Hop-On Hop Off Tour

Jon Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The bus driver was pretty funny, kept us entertained as he drove through Fisherman's Wharf, across the Golden Gate Bridge, and through Marin County on our way to Muir Woods. The forest was beautiful. Don't think I've ever found a more peaceful, awe-inspiring, spectacular place in my life. Only had an hour or so there, could have spent the entire day. We next went to Sausalito and then I took a ferry back to the city.

Highly recommend this trip! Great value!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time at Alcatraz, the twilight cruise was cold but if you sit inside first floor you can eat tons of appetizers and drink too. The views were great!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

alexander j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Chablis was a really great driver/guide...Muir Woods, obviously are amazing, but he made that trip very special, with little stops here and there, so the people on the bus could make awesome pictures.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

TANIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience with a great team!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip on sailing catamaran! Staff was very accommodating and view of scenery at sunset was awesome! Would do it again and so romantic.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

well worth the money expecially if your only in san fran for a short time

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Subir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the bay cruise tour!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour, but we felt a little eerie touring inside Alcatraz. Alot of places to see on Alcatraz. Very interesting and informative. Loved the Bay Cruise, appetizers and drinks. Windy and cold outside, so we stayed indoors.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Jean-Philippe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour, the guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Fiona H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great couple of trips. A couple of hours at Alcatraz was only just long enough, but the evening tour of the Bay was fantastic

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It made for a great evening

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Mary Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alcatraz was Alcatraz...just fine, as it has always been. The Twilight Bay Cruise was fantastic. This deal is quite a bargain for doing San Francisco. I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Twilight Bay Cruise

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lucky us, catching an evening tour with a small crowd. Lots Joffrey attention from attentive crew and pleasant guitarist.
Do this trip! Great way to get some perspective..very professionally done..

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Frank H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Overall great tour. Was a great way to relax after a long flight from Atlanta. Meal was served on the boat. The ride gives a good scenic night view of the Bay area. Good trip and worth the money.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise

Prashanth M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really good but the rain played a spoil sport. The bus tour could not be enjoyed because of that. Bay cruise late afternoon was the best experience with bumpy ride near Golden Gate bridge : Alcatraz with the lights on was looking better than the daytime view. Also, downtown of SFO being lit with Bay bridge on the other side was a fantastic view. Pier 39 and Girardelli Chocolate factory was nicely lit. Except the first half of disappointment due to rain, rest of the day was very good : I am enjoying Girardelli dark chocolate back home : Thank you team.

Doing what: City and Sea Adventure: San Francisco Bay Cruise Including Hop-On Hop Off Tour

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great views, nice trip and good audio commentary. For smaller kids, I'd take a shorter tour, though.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge-to-Bridge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message