So you're in San Francisco and you're looking to visit what the locals call “The Rock”. Anything you need to know? In short, yes. Aside from its extensive history as a military barracks, prison, and Native American political settlement, tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2668 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lynholder2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, loved every minute, great driver/tour guide very informative. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and Arturo was an excellent tour guide. Golden gate views were amazing and his tips on getting the most out of our visit to Alcatraz were very useful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

BRUCE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The harbour cruise was really great and very informative about Alcatraz. the bus tour driver was very knowledgeable and gave really good descriptions of everything!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Ian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing, Jamie was excellent and full of interesting facts and fun. Nothing was a problem and she went above and beyond in ensuring that we seen the sites of San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

City tour was great, Antonio was a fantastic driver / tour guide.. Loved Alcatraz !! Great guides and the audio tour was brilliant

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

jasmine w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, didn and #39;t think it was possible to see the whole of San Francisco in a day until I did this tour! Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

ikottaiya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

JUAN A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the visit but very cold in June, had to buy a jacket there. The cable car was terrific, took us everywhere, Jamie our tour guide was great. We saw more than we thought we would.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Simon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. A must do in San Francisco. The guide was very knowledgeable, right down to advising us to bypass the initial welcome and smoking instructions on Alcatraz Island in order to get ahead of the crowd. Very friendly and willing to assist on all questions. Also loves showing the trams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

ROBERT E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC..

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant. Jamie our tour guide and driver was friendly, helpful, funny and extremely informative. Loved Alcatraz and the top tip of not stopping for a no smoking, no eating briefing was golden! Well worth doing and highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Waveney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic....nothing more to say. Take the tour and you'll understand!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group consisted of myself, my husband and our two children... We loved it all! Alcatraz was a great self -guided tour, and the sailing at night had great food and great music

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Henning B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jamie as cable car driver was top, the audio tour in Alcatraz a must!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. Rich our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour. Saw all the key sights in San Francisco and had a very enjoyable day out with my family with plenty of stops on the way. Alcatraz was very interesting and great to get a boat trip included!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message