Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SIMON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent day out. A very knowledgable guide and a comfortable coach. We were takentosee many sights not reahed by larger groups, and the wine tasting was really good and we learned a lot about wine making. Beautiful countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

excellent trip. great tour guide

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great day this was! I highly recommend this trip. Remarkable, all fees except a tip and souvenirs are included. Started off a tad rocky as the van arrived a half-hour late at my hotel. But traffic happens, you know. Our garulous guide, Buddy, introduced me to the rest of the folks in the van from England, Brazil, Canada, Michigan and NY, which I appreciated as a solo traveler. We drove out of the city over the Golden Gate Bridge with informative narration and jokes from Buddy, and visited two wineries before lunch. Jacuzzi was way stuffier than Cline, by the way, and I enjoyed Cline's wine more - but the comparison was useful and the view from the back of Jacuzzi was gorgeous. Lunch was a in delightful restaurant off the center square of Sonoma. Be sure to visit Wine Country Chocolates for a yummy chocolate tasting while you are there. We drove after lunch to Napa for the peak of the trip, Domaine Chandon, where we had a tour with tastings along the way. A new bottle of champagne appeared around each corner. Simply delightful, and the gardens surrounding the winery were beautiful. Time for a little San Francisco-related music on the way back to the hotel and the day was done. Really enjoyable and well done. Thanks, Buddy!

Doing what: Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

There was adequate time at both Muir Woods and in Sausalito. Our guide, whose name I forget, was excellent. He was friendly, patient, very knowledgeable providing a great narrative throughout the tour. Even before entering Muir Woods, he pointed out places of interest in SF.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Tatyana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Everything was pretty good. Be careful if you get car sick because the bus goes through winding roads. The Driver was super funny and very informative!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Jefferson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time even with the weather not cooperating. Our tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A must if you're visiting SF. Gives a different perspective of what prison life was really like on the Rock, before closing in 1963.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a scenic drive! I do this trip annually.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to enjoy the wine country. On the bus, indulge in wine, three different wineries, and not worry about driving. Works for me.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was excellent. The trip was a great way to see some amazing sites around San Francisco. I would have liked a bit more time at Muir Woods, but this was a fairly inexpensive way to get to see this amazing place and spectacular views of the Golden Gate quickly and efficiently.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Randy was our driver/tour guide for the day and he was awesome! He was pleasant, personable and funny. Full of interesting facts and trivia. He knew the best place to eat fish and chips in Sausalito, never mind the best guava sorbet I have ever eaten. Muir Woods was majestic. Alcatraz was unbelievable. Highly recommend this tour and especially Randy! Thanks again. I

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

DAFOOTE43

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I found this trip very good , better then I had expected .

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

mitchblair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing! Our tour operator told the bus such great stories about San Francisco as we drove to the Muir Woods and then had other great stories as we went through Sausalito. Bus was comfortable. Tour was the perfect amount of time! I highly recommend this tour to the Muir Woods! I had two kids with me and they loved the tour just as much as I did!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Alyson Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day!!! Our driver and guide, Antonio, was so helpful and a great deal of fun. He made a very rainy day tour amazing! The first two wineries were lovely and we enjoyed the wine. Sutter House wine was not so fantastic but the location and facility were nice. The bus was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christiana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was great. Our tour guide Buddy was funny, friendly and full of interesting information about everything! I wish we got to spend more time at the first two wineries we visited Jacuzzi and Cline but the entire experience was great and made me want to book my next trip to Napa and Sonoma! Also lunch was very good. The food was pre-ordered and ready when we got there. Very hearty and delicious meal :

Doing what: Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip is so worth the money. I loved the scenery is spectacular. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Got to take some beautiful pictures. Do not miss this tour even if you have just one day in San Francisco take this one.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Adolpho was GREAT! He is very knowledgeable, born and raised in San Francisco and was the perfect person to take you on this tour. He could maneuver that big bus around in San Francisco traffic like it was a VW beetle. I was disappointed that we did not stop at the lone Cyprus to take pictures but to keep us on schedule, I guess we had to pass that up. Adolpho was pretty clear that if you were late getting back to the bus when you were supposed to be, he would have not problem leaving you behind and stated that he has done so in the past. Sadly, we had people that were not on the bus at the original departure time as they were there to begin with, then they left to go to the bathroom and then stopped to get coffee. We were late getting under way. I would have left them. During the drive, Adolpho would play Beach Boys music and you could sing along if you liked. It was perfect with the beautiful Pacific backdrop. Monterey is gorgeous and I wish we had more time there. The next time I do this, I will take the two day tour to allow more time and just stay in Monterey. Carmel by the Sea wasn't all that much except high end shopping. Pebble Beach was spectacular as was 17 mile drive. Bring food for the squirrels on the beach and they will sit right on your knee while you hand feed them. The overall drive was beautiful and it was nice having someone else watch the road while I was sightseeing. It really was incredible! Thank You Adolpho!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message