Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

zaf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Vlad was an amazing tour guide. The tour was fantastic in that we got to explore with not too many harsh time limits. If you are looking to maximize hiking time this is not the trip for you, but if you are in a hurry and want to see Yosemite the giant sequoias in a day this is a fantastic bang for your buck.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Frank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful way to see the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I recommend this tour for its convenience and the amazing sights. The bus drives right up to the entrance of Muir Woods which were amazing. A quick lunch stop in stunning Sausalito was wonderful. Visiting Alcatraz in the afternoon fulfilled a lifelong dream of seeing the prison.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was really a fun tour! The driver was great! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

timnsuey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would definitely recommend this trip.
Our driver Randy was excellent and very knowledgeable on the areas we visited.
Monterey ,17 mile drive and Carmel were beautiful places to visit ,we are so,glad that we picked this tour.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip - well worth it.
I needed to have a bigger bag to carry all the wine home that I brought.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour and well worth the 4 hour drive each way from San Francisco. Our driver Denise was informative and entertaining the entire trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

jpcalkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Alcatraz was absolutely without a doubt the highlight of out trip to San Francisco. Muir Woods is beautiful but disappointing compared to Northern California. Our bus driver was very informative.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Sameer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is must when visiting San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

XUAN UYEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed it. A beautiful memory in our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vaheteiole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour for lovers of nature.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A truly amazing and breathtaking trip. Yosemite is a natural wonder. The scenery was spectacular and the knowledgeable and friendly guide added to the experience. I would thoroughly recommend it. 5 Star trip without a doubt

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gino was a great tour guide. He seems to have read a lot of books on the areas you will pass through. The scenery was spectacular, even with the fog and rain.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

niamhanncallaghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day trip and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Tim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was amazing. Muir Woods is beauiful.
Alcatraz was better than I thought it would be.
Driver was great, very informative and funny.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

absolutely amazing DOUG was awesome wonderful trip will remember it forever

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The whole trip was excellance. The driver has explained and served nicely everything. It was 4th of November'2016. It was a great day trips all the way coast line from San Francisco to Monterey Bay upto Carmel on the sea. I like to given score 10 /10 to the driver who has guided us from start to end of the trip.It was most remarkable memory for my life. Thanks to the tour operator and viator.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mauricio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have a great time visiting Napa and Sonoma everything was perfect. Thanks

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and the bus drive, Kabosh, was very informative and entertaining. The 3 wineries were all different and the tour guides at the wineries were interesting. Lunch in the town of Yountville was superb. Many places to choose from and it was a delightful diversion. The price for this tour cannoot be beat!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

KN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Aweome trip! Gino was funny, informative and a great fun to take this trip with. Just WOW sceneries that he pointed out time and time again. Again, a very well organized trip, keeping the constraints in mind.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

ROGER D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour, it was such a breathtaking experience that we will never forget in the Muir woods. Alcatraz is all you would expect and much more, it's is a real learning experience that should not be missed when your in San Francisco. We enjoyed lunch in Sausalito such an awesome little town with such a great vibe!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Gregorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is well organized and you have sufficient time to spent at each activity. The guide/bus driver has a lot of interesting stories about the sights.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message