San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First off, our driver Gordy was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about wine and the area in general. My favorite winery was Nicholson Ranch. I also enjoyed seeing 2 smaller winery and #39;s (Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate) compared to the larger Sutter Home. Yountville was cute and fancy.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gayatri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our Bus driver, very very knowledgeable and shared so much info in a very casual conversation format.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Danny is an amazing tour guide!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

fayfaychen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I want to say thanks to our driver. My friend and I got lost in this huge Park and there was no phone signal we can't contact others. When we finally back to the bus stop and found that our driver was waiting for us I felt so grateful.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

lynncgerrie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour for anyone who wants a relaxing, informative bus tour without the hassle of driving and finding a good winery for tasting. Our bus driver, Gordon, was a wealth of knowledge about the San Francisco and wine region. We learned so much and had a very pleasant experience overall. The pick-up was prompt at our hotel. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic! I really enyoed the 17 miles drive is truly breath taking. However, I think the Monterrey Bay and Carmel by the Sea which are cozy cities wish we could stayed longer 2 hours is just not enough time. Specially, when you you have to travel from SF to Monterrey almost 3 hours.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! The driver/guide was wonderful and we learnt a lot from him. His commentary was highly informative and interesting. This is a large group tour so be prepared for that- there were probably about 40 people on our tour. The wineries were beautiful and the stop in Yountville was lovely! Get chocolate from the chocolate shop in Yountville!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Randy was a fabulous driver, very funny and full of information. Great choice of restaurant for lunch on his recommendation, fabulous food and outlook. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Edward W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WONDERFULL! Visiting San Francisco, a must do!!!!!! Tour guide informed and gave use a memorable tour to Monterey, Carmel and the 17 mile drive along the coast was breath taking.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour and great driver.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Allen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was a great way to see Alcatraz, Sausalito and Muir Woods. Our bus driver was great, and he shared many interesting facts about the area. We were a little confused about the timing of the trip, so be sure to confirm ahead of time to understand when to pick up your tickets. There was not a lot of time to visit Sausalito if you wanted to eat lunch, but the ferry was a great alternative. All in all, we were very happy with our tour experience.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Roxana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome tour. Greyline picked us up from the hotel. Tour guide was really nice. We were able to make additional stops and spend extra time on the locations. Monterrey is a dream place! The 17-mile drive is a must do in USA and Carmel was as tour guide mentioned the cherry on the top of the cream.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

carolwilliams24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. Our guide Randy was excellent. He took great care of the passengers and was informative and funny. Beautiful weather, the scenery was gorgeous and we got to take pictures on the 18th hole of Pebble Beach Golf Course. Best clam chowder of our trip was in Monterey and we ate at a restaurant by AT and T Field that Randy recommended, and it was awesome!! Everyone on the bus was on time and Randy is 1 in our book. Great trip!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the perfect way to see the stunning Yosemite National Park. Our guide was friendly and picked us up from our centrally located San Francisco hotel at the time we were advised. Our tour bus was almost full but there was plenty room for all the passengers and baggage. When we got to the park we were very relieved to find out that coach tours get preference on the park’s roads, as there were large queues waiting to get to popular areas of the park. Our driver made sure to stop and show us all the viewing points we passed. We also stopped on Treasure Island just outside San Francisco which allowed us to see the city’s skyline and Alcatraz Island. All in all, this is a wonderful way to see Yosemite – especially if your time is limited in the San Francisco bay area.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

America C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun! Met some nice people and Mark was knowledgeable and professional! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Tour from San Francisco

iannick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour. Monterey and Carmel are very beaufiful cities. We bought the San Francisco City Pass and enjoy the Monterey aquarium on this trip.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Michael J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time ,,12 people in our group,,perfect size. Tour guide Jan was great,,fun ,informative and interesting. It was a great way to see the countryside and the wineries were great. I would recommend the Green Dream tour group to anyone and everyone,, thanks mike k

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Tour from San Francisco

Andre M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excelent service and driver.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Shannon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was long but well worth it. Frank was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time! Keep in mind this tour is an all day affair. I knew this going in but it didn't actually sink in until late in the tour. Yosemite is amazing and I got a bunch of great pictures. The guide was informative and kept us safe. I recommend this tour. Good bang for buck.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message