Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Adolpho was GREAT! He is very knowledgeable, born and raised in San Francisco and was the perfect person to take you on this tour. He could maneuver that big bus around in San Francisco traffic like it was a VW beetle. I was disappointed that we did not stop at the lone Cyprus to take pictures but to keep us on schedule, I guess we had to pass that up. Adolpho was pretty clear that if you were late getting back to the bus when you were supposed to be, he would have not problem leaving you behind and stated that he has done so in the past. Sadly, we had people that were not on the bus at the original departure time as they were there to begin with, then they left to go to the bathroom and then stopped to get coffee. We were late getting under way. I would have left them. During the drive, Adolpho would play Beach Boys music and you could sing along if you liked. It was perfect with the beautiful Pacific backdrop. Monterey is gorgeous and I wish we had more time there. The next time I do this, I will take the two day tour to allow more time and just stay in Monterey. Carmel by the Sea wasn't all that much except high end shopping. Pebble Beach was spectacular as was 17 mile drive. Bring food for the squirrels on the beach and they will sit right on your knee while you hand feed them. The overall drive was beautiful and it was nice having someone else watch the road while I was sightseeing. It really was incredible! Thank You Adolpho!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, nice selection of wineries!

Doing what: Napa Wine Tour From San Francisco with Castello Di Amorosa Including Lunch

Alina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver was funny and attentive, he also drove very carefully, which is crucial, as the road to the woods is very curvy. We made a stop near the Golden Gate Bridge with a scenic view to take pictures and then went to the woods, which was amazing. Will recommend to anyone, who loves nature

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Stanley L West

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Randy was our tour bus driver and did a excellent job of keeping us entertained during the tour. The tour was good but Randy made it an excellent tour. It was very enjoyable because of Randy.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yosemite was beautiful. Our tour guide was very good and made sure we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We and our teenage daughters enjoyed a wonderful day trip from San Francisco to Carmel, Monterey and the 17-Mile Drive. Our tour guide/driver, Kenneth, was knowledgeable, friendly and very entertaining. We had ample opportunities for taking photos and for wandering through the towns. We recommend this tour very highly.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

MARIA DEL ROSAR G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was an excellent tour, the places visited were very nice, unfortunately we arrived a little bit late to Carmel due to the traffic, but even so it was good, the sights, the stops, the ocean during all day were very pretty. Our tour guide , Keneth, excellent, he really knows his job, with information plenty of knowledge about every part of the trip, if you have the oportunity, take it youll enjoy it.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous way to get a taste. Excellent guide!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Paula E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was amazing. You can not appreciate the size of these trees unless you see them in person. The creeks on the side of the walkways was flowing very fast and the sounds were amazing. Highly recommended

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The boat tour around the island was nice.The Muir woods Grey line Bus tour and the driver Ray, were professional, informative and punctual. The Muir woods forest is chilli but stunningly beautiful, to me. Almost worth the price of the plane tickets alone. This forest is not so big that you have to be a top fit hiker, but big enough that you are in awe of these beautiful trees and thankful to those who took the time to preserve them. The smell is over the top mind clearing and refreshing. I would recommend this trip 100 percent.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very wet day for this tour, but that didn't matter as you were inside mostly. The tour guide/bus driver was amazing, he had so much knowledge and shared it in a really informative way, wasn't the sort of tour where you wanted to nod off in the bus in case you missed some information. The wineries visited were great and the town we stopped in for lunch was just beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This place is picture perfect, I'm sure it were they go to make the most beautiful postcards. We really enjoyed the tour, we didn't walk down to the Giant Sequoias as that was a bit of an effort but it didn't make the day any less enjoyable. Our guide was great and added in some extra stops for us. The weather was perfect on our trip, you probably wouldn't want to go on a rainy day as its mostly outdoors.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth the trip. The view is like nothing else. Beautiful shores. Just do it.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Oscar Eduardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent Tour. Our guide, Jordi was excellent. Also, our lunch was delicious. I recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ryan, our guide was very nice and welcoming. He knew what to do, and was up ready from the outset. The planning, the timing and the strategy of this trip including stops, time on the road, and the visits to all the different places were properly organized by him. Job Well-Done!!

P.S. Ryan, I'm the guy from Venezuela Carlos, who was with my wife and kid. Actually, the one that got lost in Carmel. LOL//Best to you

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mary-Jo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Muir woods is a beautiful, spiritual place, not to be missed. Sausalito is lovely.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Subir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brief, no-nonsense tour. Well executed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message