San Francisco is a beautiful town, yes, but one of its charms is its close proximity to the natural rolling countryside of the central Californian coast. So for those who have had enough of the Bay fog, consider a foray into the golden hills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the stops along the way to Monterey. The bus driver was very pleasant and made the ride interesting. Little disappointed in the stop in Carmel as the stores were closing early since it was a Sunday.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Abdelsalam Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sausilito and Muir Woods where marvelous ,the boat trip was a bad experience as the Boat was overloaded,we had to stand up all trip long and the boat didnt seem to be safe ,so old,rusty and not comfrtable.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUTSTANDING

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion!! The Muir Woods was not familiar and turned out to be realy l enjoyable for three generations! The ride to it is even exceptional as curvy, narrow switchbacks for 5 miles with great views. The Sausalito was basically a great luncheon spot unless you moved really fast but all we needed. Had ask driver for idea and he pointed to a great little sandwich shop that would never have noticed with really good food to take across to the park and eat! Alcatraz was the jewel of the day! SO glad I had called ahead almost 4 months to insure an inside tour. Tickets are really hard to get but didn't know this before. Worth every penny and walking tour was well done with narration at different cells etc. by taped convicts, as what they did daily routines, which cell was their's etc. AND they have a tram to scale the 13 floor hike for us older folks!!! At beginning and end we were at our hotel. What more could we ask? There were 9 of us.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing scenery, outstanding and breathtaking would highly recommend it, the trip takes a full day but time seems to go so quickly on it you don't notice, our guide Brad was excellent very informative and fun

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour! Greg was a great and knowledgeable bus driver and made the whole thing fun!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Fabiana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. The driver was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Sharleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was amazing especially our tour guide/driver. He was really helpful with giving advice. He also gave out quite funny tour on the bus.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jenniffer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved it, it was on time, the driver was super friendly and gave a lot of useful information. Recommended.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. loved the scenery and the Monterey aquarium.
There was a mix up in communications regarding my pick-up, so I ended up having to catch and cab to get to the office.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

mfluna USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was sunny and warm, beautiful. The driver/guide was excellent, very informative and with good carisma. The wineries we visited were very beautiful. I tested some grapes from the wineries and were very sweet. My husband and me had an excellent lunch in Yountville. The small town is very peaceful and beautiful. Overall, we had an excellent and relaxing day. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome trip, the driver Randy was great, he was very informative about the tour, loved going to Monterey and Carmel, especially the shopping and the resturants, the scenery along the coastline was spectacular!!!!

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a long day, but the views going down the Pacific coast and on 17-mile drive are excellent. In Monterey I only visited the aquarium, but this had a good selection of wildlife well displayed. Carmel is very tidy and neat. The driver was entertaining throughout.

Doing what: Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A long journey to the Park, but broken up with a break about half way there during which you could eat/buy food for later. The first walk down to the Sequoias was enjoyable. Despite a medical emergency delaying things, we still had full time in the valley which has great views. If time is limited this is a good way of seeing Yosemite valley which is not that large within the confines of the whole park. A good guide.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery is beautiful

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery is beautiful

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery is beautiful, guide really went out of his way to provide us with information

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery is beautiful, guide really went out of his way to provide us with information

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery is beautiful, guide really went out of his way to provide us with information

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour combo was great and I would recommend it to anyone. If you are going to Alcatraz, which I thoroughly recommend, book it way in advance or else you might not get to go. We went to the Muir Woods and Sausalito in the morning, and then to Alcatraz in the afternoon. The walk to Pier 33 for the ferry to Alcatraz is a little bit of a walk from the drop off point of the first two adventures, so be prepared to walk a ways. But other than that everything was great. The audio tour at Alcatraz is a must.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Sherrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Driver was very informative. Great way to sample wines without driving home!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Griselle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun for wine newbies mainly. Visited Nicholson, Madonna, and Sutter Home-- 1st one was the best. Was great that we got to see Yountville. This was great bang for the buck. The guide was really nice and informative! Beware: meet-up and drop-off was confusing; needs improvement.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rosie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour ,loved it!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun. But it would have been nice to pass on the last winery and head back. Our driver was awesome!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message