San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jaysika was awesome!!! She made the tour more interesting. She gave advice about more places to see, places to eat, and things to do. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

LJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Tateanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was knowledge and comedic! Thanks to the tour I will making Mojitos and Cuba Libres all summer.

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Viola W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was super fun, very patient, and she knew her stuff!!!! The huge plus of our tour was our guide capturing pictures of us all together and/or off guard. I highly recommend visiting Old San Juan and enjoying their culture and food!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh My Goodness! I could not ask for a better tour guide than Estelle. She was very informative on the area and her tour was amazing. We visited the chapel, and other areas in Old San Juan. She knew so much of the area. Toured the fort, and great drinks at Baccardi. Great job Estelle! Thank you!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

ttjones80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony was such a great tour guide! He was knowledgeable and gave so many interesting pieces of information about PR history and culture. He also had a great personality and sense of humor. Cristobal was amazing. If I come back to PR I will request Tony again for sure!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it...very interesting. Obviously they do not let you too deep into the distillery for safety reasons. You get a good taste of Puerto Rico. Bacardi, the fort and about 20 minutes in Old San Juan. To really see Old San Juan you need to do that another time, which we had gone on our own the day before. We had enough time to stop for drinks and a snack in Old San Juan and then it was time to leave. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in our tour to Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan. Our tour guide was very outgoing and shared a lot of information and history with us. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was nice and relaxing and informative. Our tour guide-Javier-was fun, interactive and knowledgeable. He was also pleasant, which you might not necessarily get. The company itself was also very friendly and professional!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is actually handled by Bespoke Tours of San Juan. Our driver and tour guide for this tour was Jeysika and she was fantastic! She was extremely polite and knowledgeable of the city, area and surroundings of what our tour was about. We could have not had a better tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting to learn the history behind the rum.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

jmpretzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jaime was very good. Enjoyed the Bacardi factory, old San Juan and the fort.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour of Bacardi. Our guide was wonderful. Enjoyed old San Juan tour and lunch stop.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

JP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Albert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It gave us all the info we needed to know about San Juan and the history..Bacardi tour was great too!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Maria C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it! Jesus, our guide was amazing and extremely attentive. The tour of the Bacardi Distillery was very interesting and fun. Also, the Bacardi complimentary drinks provided were delicious! As to Old San Juan Jesus was great with guiding us around. Highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Robert was the most pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide anyone could ask for. He was patient and fun and took us to the Bacardi Plant, fort and allowed us to shop in San Juan for a while. He answered all our questions and never rushed any of us. Robert is a true professional.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide arrived on time to hotel to pick us up, very friendly. He was able to speak about what we were touring during the old san juan part.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ellen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Deanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Robert was our guide. He was so accommodating. He was so knowledgeable about the area. We will definitely use your company again

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

A M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Short but sweet tour. Starts off with friendly smiles and a drink and special prices at the end. Glad I went.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was truly the best part of our vacation in Puerto Rico. Our tour guide, Javi was phenomenal. He was very attentive to our group and to our specific needs. He was very knowledgeable. We felt as though we were being given information that was factual and useful. Javi seemed to know local residents everywhere we went so we were treated extra special. Casa Bacardi was absolutely amazing. Old Town San Juan was beautiful. The Cristobal fort was definitely something that we could have spent an entire day exploring. This was money well spent. I would do this tour again. Thanks so much Javi.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Sara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert, our guide, was amazing!! He was very personable, gave much history/insight, and guided us through every step of the tour. We only had an hour in Old San Juan, so we ate at a place based on Robert's recommendation (fabulous!). We're going back to Old San Juan because we weren't able to.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Muriel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative! We enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ms.Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide Robert was great and we learned so much of PR's history. Truly worth it and will definitely be booking again next time we are there with the rest of the family. I can't explain how happy we were w/the tour and our guide. Robert really made it that much better. Thank you!!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message