San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

john f k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

was a great tour of Bacardi ,el Castillo fort and old san juan

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Smith.leanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you are looking for a nice easy afternoon/early evening excursion this is it. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. There are only maybe 10 guests total in the van. Each destination is not too long or too short and you get to see three Puerto Rico attractions - Bacardi, Old San Juan and San Cristobal Fort. Driver was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour of the facilities was limited, but very informative. There is a lot of history here. The rum tasting was very educating and I quickly learned I much prefer the higher end rums!

Doing what: Rum Tasting Tour of Casa Bacardí

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour and great tasting beverages!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Paul J. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Jaysica, was wonderful! She gave us a good overview of the area and took us to a good local place in Old San Juan for lunch, where we had a little celebration for my birthday. The Bacardi tour was very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

LARRY W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is so much fun, especially if you get Frances for your guide. The Bacardi tour is delicious! And just very informative. The old town experience is a step back in time. Quaint shops, bars, restaurants, and an amazing fort make the tour a total pleasure. Thank you Frances!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide for this tour was amazing and very funny and kind. He was very knowledgeable and everyone at Bacardi was very pleasant. I would differently do this tour again on my next visit.

Doing what: Rum Tasting Tour of Casa Bacardí

Alana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Mixology tour was the perfect amount of time to spend there. You still have the remainder of your day to do other activities

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Maria C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and very interesting

Doing what: Historical Tour of Casa Bacardí

Ethel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An interesting experience. The staff here was very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed using the cameras onsite and posting our pictures on Facebook.

Doing what: Rum Tasting Tour of Casa Bacardí

princesssheba73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see the Bacardi plant, as well as meeting interesting people, and seeing the island. Will do it again with friends.

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I took the Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour. Our tour guide was Estrella. She was an excellent guide - prompt, knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating to our wishes. In additional to the usual tour of Old San Juan I wanted to see the Roberto Clemente statue at the Roberto Clemente Stadium in Carolina, PR. Even though it was a half and hour out of the way and extended the tour, Estrella insisted that we go to put a smile on my face.
The Bacardi tour was very interesting and we had two delicious rum drinks there which hit the spot on a hot humid day.
All in all, a fun day exploring San Juan with Estrella.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Brandy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Hector was really nice and really knew the history of San Juan. The Casa Bacardi tour was nice and the views from the fort are spectacular!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great learning experience. The tour guide, Jorge, was pleasant as well as knowledgeable!

Doing what: Historical Tour of Casa Bacardí

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Estrella was our guide and what a wonderful tour we had with her. She was with us the entire time - had a wonderful walk through Old San Juan where she explained what we were looking at. We walked all over Old San Juan and it was so interesting. And how helpful with directions she was at the Bacardi Rum Distillery. What a pleasant tour that was. Ask for her for your tour - you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Candice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a fun tour!! I and #39;d go again! Everything was on time and as expected. Our guide was top of the line.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Zwelinjani H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was excellent!!! Funny, informative and prompt!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Benoit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Totally enjoyed this tour, learned about the history of the Bacardi brand. Benjamin our guide was knowledgeable and professional. Bought the Reserva Limitada great sipping rum.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a blast on the Mixology Tour at the Bacardi factory. It was interesting seeing where the rum is actually made and the history of the family. Was also really fun doing the drinks. Jose was our tour guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the factory and how to make the drinks. Most definitely a great 3 hours. Hint - take the ferry from Old San Juan and a taxi to the factory.

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Justin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jeysika was amazing. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area. She told us things about the sites that the locations themselves would touch on but would not get into great detail about but she told us the detailed history. She gave us advice on areas to eat and where to go to have fun.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was delightful. Bacardi did a fantastic job in creating spaces and exhibits for the tour participants that were tasteful and educational. Eric was a great guide and was able to answer questions with confidence. He taught me a lot about rum, not only the production but also the tasting. It was a lot of rum for me so I didn't drink it all or use my coin for a free rum cocktail. We ate lunch in the cafe after the tour and the food was excellent. Definitely worth the cost of the tour.

Doing what: Rum Tasting Tour of Casa Bacardí

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Estrella is AMAZING! Not only was she super informative, she was also fun, great at reading the group and she seemed to make a connection with each tour goer. The tour through Old San Juan was great! However, the Bacardi Factory was disappointing the tour is short, our guide was a bit dry and you only get one tiny sample unless you're going to make a purchase, but our small group made the best of it. Estrella gave us great suggestions for the rest of our stay, and told us to feel free to reach out if we needed anything else during our stay. I regret not booking our other tours through this company, Estrella is just THAT great!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Snoopy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I have visited San Juan many times. It is one of our favorite cruise ports. We wanted to find something that we have not experienced before so we chose the Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour. We could not have been more pleased.
The day before our tour I received a voicemail on my cell phone from our tour guide Jaysica sp. I missed the call because we were at sea at the time so I didnt want to answer a strange number and pay near 5 a minute for a potential spam phone call. Fortunately, we arrived in St Thomas later that day so I was able to check the voicemail and receive the instructions Jaysica left for us.
Our meeting place was directly across the street from the port in San Juan. Jaysica tried to call me again and I missed the call that time but right on time she arrives in a beautiful black Mercedes van. We were surprised to learn that we were the only couple scheduled on the tour that day.
Jaysica was very friendly and easy to talk to as we drove through town on our way to Bacardi. She shared stories of the island, her experiences, and we asked and answered questions we never could have in a more crowded situation.
Once we arrived at the Bacardi campus Jaysica turned us over to Valeria. Again we were treated to a private guide as we explored areas that a cruise tour would not have afforded us. Valeria was patient as we looked through exhibits and answered all of our questions without fail.
Returning to Jaysica we enjoyed our free drink and headed back into town where she offered to take us shopping and to lunch. We declined both since we were not hungry and had purchased all we wanted on our Bacardi tour.
The walking tour of the city was just right to top off our day. Its almost like Jaysica read my thoughts and knew just where I wanted to go! We visited the Convent Hotel and the Catholic Church then we walked to a Popsicle shop where she pampered us with a refreshing treat. A leisurely stroll around town and some great photo moments brought us back to our parking area.
Jaysica shared a lot of information with us that day. She never made us feel rushed or that we were holding her back in any way. We never had the impression that we were anything less than the most important people to her. It was a surprise to us that we were the only people on the tour and now we are spoiled!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Chiquita E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed the tour of Casa Bacardi, and LOVED my time in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The tour guides were very friendly, and encouraged all members of the tours to get to know each other. I felt very save there, and the city reminds me of NYC: it never sleeps-so much to do and see!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Ashley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

small group, 3 drinks, lots of fun!

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message