San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

Bacardi Rum Factory

San Juan is the home of world famous Bacardí rum. Even if you’ve never given much thought to how this Caribbean staple gets from the cane fields to your mojito, the Casa Bacardí Visitor Center offers a surprisingly interesting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlotte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I had wonderfull time in San Juan

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour to learn more about the famous Bacardi family. Loved it!! Thanks to Jose our guide also!!

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

hilldfamily02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THE. BEST. EVER. Estrella, the tour guide, absolutely made this the best tour ever! She has a vast knowledge of the history of the island and her enthusiasm engages you. She is sensitive to the group's interests and customizes the tour to accommodate and further interest the group. We made a lifelong friend in Estrella, and had great rapport with her and the other couple on the tour. If you go, ask for Estrella as your guide. She understands customer service and exceeds in all areas. It's obvious she loves her job, people, and her birthplace, Puerto Rico. Old San Juan was amazing and engaging - architecture/people/history is fantastic, and the pride in the Bacardi distillery was obvious. Very interesting to learn the history, family involvement, distillery process, etc. The drinks were spot on, the gift shop amazing, would go back. You have a deeper understanding and appreciation of the island after completing this tour. Take this tour early on in your visit, it sets the tone for the rest of your trip. We want to move to PR now...and will definitely visit every year. We LOVE you, Estrella!!!! xoxo

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Bing United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful! Our tour guide/driver Estrella of Bespoke Lifestyle Management is very knowledgeable, accommodating, funny. Lucky to have her

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

hobbes801

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Frances from Castillo Tours was very knowledgeable, polite and very funny. My husband and 7 year old son enjoyed the both tours. Thank you Castillo Tours for the wonderful day spent at Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Jicky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tour and history of Bacardi. Jaysika did an amazing job! We enjoy Bespoke and have booked 3 tours with them.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the absolute greatest tour and your guid iv ever had! Estrella star was the greatest tour guid ever!!! Explained everything on old San Juan history very wells nd had great knowledge on the place. The Bacardi tour was ok. If it wasn't for the tour guid the Bacardi tour would be useless to us . Over all great experience!!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Charon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jaysika was awesome!!! She made the tour more interesting. She gave advice about more places to see, places to eat, and things to do. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

LJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Tateanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was knowledge and comedic! Thanks to the tour I will making Mojitos and Cuba Libres all summer.

Doing what: Mixology Tour of Casa Bacardí

Viola W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was super fun, very patient, and she knew her stuff!!!! The huge plus of our tour was our guide capturing pictures of us all together and/or off guard. I highly recommend visiting Old San Juan and enjoying their culture and food!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh My Goodness! I could not ask for a better tour guide than Estelle. She was very informative on the area and her tour was amazing. We visited the chapel, and other areas in Old San Juan. She knew so much of the area. Toured the fort, and great drinks at Baccardi. Great job Estelle! Thank you!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

ttjones80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony was such a great tour guide! He was knowledgeable and gave so many interesting pieces of information about PR history and culture. He also had a great personality and sense of humor. Cristobal was amazing. If I come back to PR I will request Tony again for sure!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it...very interesting. Obviously they do not let you too deep into the distillery for safety reasons. You get a good taste of Puerto Rico. Bacardi, the fort and about 20 minutes in Old San Juan. To really see Old San Juan you need to do that another time, which we had gone on our own the day before. We had enough time to stop for drinks and a snack in Old San Juan and then it was time to leave. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in our tour to Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan. Our tour guide was very outgoing and shared a lot of information and history with us. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Tara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was nice and relaxing and informative. Our tour guide-Javier-was fun, interactive and knowledgeable. He was also pleasant, which you might not necessarily get. The company itself was also very friendly and professional!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is actually handled by Bespoke Tours of San Juan. Our driver and tour guide for this tour was Jeysika and she was fantastic! She was extremely polite and knowledgeable of the city, area and surroundings of what our tour was about. We could have not had a better tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting to learn the history behind the rum.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

jmpretzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jaime was very good. Enjoyed the Bacardi factory, old San Juan and the fort.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour of Bacardi. Our guide was wonderful. Enjoyed old San Juan tour and lunch stop.

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

JP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Albert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It gave us all the info we needed to know about San Juan and the history..Bacardi tour was great too!

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Maria C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it! Jesus, our guide was amazing and extremely attentive. The tour of the Bacardi Distillery was very interesting and fun. Also, the Bacardi complimentary drinks provided were delicious! As to Old San Juan Jesus was great with guiding us around. Highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Bacardi Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Robert was the most pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide anyone could ask for. He was patient and fun and took us to the Bacardi Plant, fort and allowed us to shop in San Juan for a while. He answered all our questions and never rushed any of us. Robert is a true professional.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide arrived on time to hotel to pick us up, very friendly. He was able to speak about what we were touring during the old san juan part.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message