San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Canopy Adventure Tour from San Juan

Erin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I wish I could remember our tour guide and #39;s name, but he was beyond awesome! He was extremely knowledgable and fun. He went above and beyond. I highly recommend this tour.

P.S. If you and #39;re prone to car sickness....take something before! There are some windy roads!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Jane United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic tour. Highly recommend comfortable non-slip shoes and be prepared to walk a bit. Scenery is unbelievable and our tour guide was a hoot.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Bret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They were very accommodating! There are so many things to do with these guys that we are planning another trip to Puerto Rico just to try more of their adventures. The people here are awsome!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience filled with lots of information on the way to the rainforest and even more at the rainforest. The guide went out of his way to make sure we saw animals and tell us about the plants. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Gilbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alex was great! We loved our tour, and would definitely do it again!! Go Alex!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Karla a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was amazing and our tour guide Ricky was the best. Definitely a must try while in puerto rico and if you can request Ricky

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour. A lot of walking through El Yunque. Ricky, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna. No bug repellent necessary.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Harry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! It rained most of the time which occluded most of our view from the mountain. The van that we rode in was nice and clean. Ricky was our guide and he was awesome. Very knowledgable about the plants and animals in the forest and even about the local buissnesses in San Juan.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing expérience . M and #39;y grandchildren loved thé this adventure . Our tour guide was full of knowledge and very pleasant.
I would highly recommend this tour to visitors on the island.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide!!! Took time to explain every plant life and the history of the rain forest.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

a.franchini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to Alex, our guide, and to and #34;the doctor and #34;, our driver. The tour was excellent and el yunque is a marvelous place. Alex was a very competent and friendly guide. He made us confortable and talked to us about everything in and out the forest. Some rain didn and #39;t stop us from diving at the waterfall.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Tyrone T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever. Alex, our tour guide was the best man to have if you ever go and visit Puerto Rico

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was unforgettable, and the tours guides were The Best. Jerry was the best guide I and #39;ve ever had on any trip very interactive and informative. The team at Glassbottompr. Made the kayak trip a lifetime memory. If I ever come back to PR I would do these tours agian just for the tour guides.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great, tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Dahlia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was Amazing! Jerry was an OUTSTANDING tour guide! He was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Answered any questions we had and did not make us feel like we had to rush.

My only suggestion to the company would be to call your client the day before and inform them of and #34;pick-up and #34; time.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

dsayre64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alex was a great tour guide! I have been to El Yunque many times, but I have never been on the hike he took us on. Be advised, it is not easy, so if you have any knee issues or are not in relatively good shape, I would not recommend it. But overall it was wonderful. The tour of the bay was good, but it was a full moon. I have been on 3 bioluminescent tours, and the only time it was really worth it was when there was no moon. Otherwise it's hard to see. So if there's going to be a full moon on the day you go, skip it. I did enjoy the kayaking though, so if you want to kayak, go for it!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Yadira M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Make sure to tell visitors to bring a towel because it got a little cold in the tour shuttle bus after taking a dive in the waterfall. Other than that, the tour guide was good and the visited places were awesome. Thanks.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Soncerai T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall it was an amazing experience through the rain forest. Just be ready for some walking, especially towards the end when you are on a steep uphill walk. We had Jerry as our guide. He was amazing! He was funny, personable, and very knowledgeable. He kept us intrigued the entire time. Our tour group was like a big family. He took us to a mom and pop restaurant for lunch and the food was awesome! I definitely recommend this trip when visiting Puerto Rico. Be sure to bring a swimsuit for a dip in the waterfall!!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Toni O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed very much. Very informative. Recommend.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and our guide was very knowledgeable. We didn and #39;t know the extent of climbing and mud we would encounter. If we would have had more information we could have been better prepared which could have prevented my wife from slipping, falling and injuring herself.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Brian G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very fun and one of the highlights of our vacation. Our tour guide Javier was awesome. I wouldve loved to spend more time in the forest itself, as a lot of time was spent driving to and from destinations. An extra 45 mins of hiking wouldve been perfect, but I am still satisfied.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Rosemarie B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour! I don and #39;t recommend small children attend this one since the climb at the end is pretty strenuous. The lunch was authentic and awesome , and our guide was extremely friendly and personable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message