San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

El Yunque Rainforest

El Yunque Rainforest is the only tropical rainforest under the protection of the US Forest Service and also the largest nature reserve in densely-populated Puerto Rico. It is situated in the mist-wreathed Luquillo Mountains where year-round ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kevinsweer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hike was great! Our guide knew the answers to all of our questions and made it fun and educational. The lunch we had after the hike was delicious! The kayaking was nice. I wish the large group was split into smaller groups. We had to wait too much for everyone to get to the same point.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour, The owner and our guide was very good. The Lunch was good local food and reasonable, about 12.00

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my favorite part of the trip. Our guide Ricky was amazing. He was very knowledgable and went out of his way to find the creatures of the forest (i.e. stick bug, tree frog, etc). The tour was never rushed, it a casual and #34;mini hike. This tour is a must.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Caridad D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip to the rainforest was amazing. Ricky our tour guide was the best! From the moment he picked us up at the resort, we knew we were going to be taken care of. He offered us water for the ride and asked us if one of us wanted to drive with him in the front for car-sickness issues. Our ride to the rainforest was great as we didn't know we were going to get a history lesson on the island and the current situations that are happening. My husband is a history buff so it was perfect for him. Ricky also went out of his way to show us the amazing animals we could find in the forest and would not stop until he found the coqui, in which we were all excited for! It was a great trip. Should we had had more time on the island, we would've done the full day tour for sure!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

becky.s.hansen United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was amazing!! Guide and driver , Jaime and George, we and #39;re awesome. Just be fore warned you really need good footwear like sneakers or hiking sandals. It requires some effort and you will be tired when it and #39;s done. The guys will not push you or leave you behind. It was great! Very memorable.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Gordon U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour. A drive through the rainforest and we stopped periodically for photos and a little rock climbing to get closer to the falls. Ricky was our guide, very informative, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Alvearfam11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was so awesome! The walk and view was wonderful!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide was outstanding and very patient. A very memorable experience. My favorite part was standing beneath a waterfall after a brisk hike to a wonderful pool. I highly recommend this tour it was a memorable experience. I wish that I was in the pool right now.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Olivia O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall, an incredible, unforgettable day. A fantastic value and we and #39;d definitely recommend to others. Pick up and drop off was prompt and highly convenient. Rainforest was gorgeous. Bio bay was so fun- a stunning experience. 4 stars because of 1+ hours of awkward downtime in between activities.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Maria R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

awesome tour of the jungle - our tour guide Ricky was very engaging and went out of his way to ensure we saw as much of what the rain forest had to show. My son's favorite experience in Puerto Rico. i also recommend doing the Bioluminescent Bay tours - that was a truly magical experience.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Zachary M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

You will likely get very wet. If you like hiking in nature this is for you.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Rebecca M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was very informative and friendly. The forest is beautiful! So glad we took the time to go there.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Annya S H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

A very poor guide.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan

Bivyanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a beautiful place. Our tour guide Frances was great. Didn't get to swim in La Mina Falls but got to see La Coco Falls.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Daniel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing, tour guides were simply fantastic.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Tammy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tony was our guide and he was great.He knew lots about the rainforest. Very friendly guy.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan

Win Ei Ei T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's the best tour ever. The tour guide was super knowledgable. Time and money well spent.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and interacted with everyone. I love the scenery and the waterfalls. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was AWESOME and very informational! Jerry who was our tour guide was AMAZING!!! and we had a great team! OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Guided Hiking with Waterfall Tour

Bo Bae J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally recommend this tour. The rainforest was gorgeous and the phytoplankton was incredible. I was amazed at both tours!

Rainforest walk
- Our guide Jerry was wonderful. He allowed us to buy snacks before we started the hike and provided us with water and towels.
- Jerry led us into a small cave that only couple people knew! and seeing the fall was great!
- You're going to get wet so wear waterproof or something comfortable. You can bring extra clothes, but you're going to get wet during the kayaking tour so we ended up not changing for the whole day. we wore bathing suits underneath
- Jerry accommodated us very well and brought us into a very authentic puerto rican restaurant cheap and yummy. they accept credit cards so no worries!

Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking
- you're going to get wet
- as someone who kayaked for the first time, kayaking was difficult. if you need help, tell the guides, they will help you throughout the whole tour
- phytoplankton is very cool! very interesting to see since puerto rico is the only place you can see it all year around in the U.S

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

WILLIAM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great,experience ,professional

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

hilldfamily02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Too tired and frustrated from biolum kayaking tour the previous night to go on this tour.

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was two events in one. Started with guide Jerry at El Yunque and it was awesome! Jerry really knew his stuff and even arranged for a nearly private waterfall swimming experience. Could not have been better. Then it was off to a local restaurant for fantastic Puerto Rican food. Lastly, it was off with guide Jesus to the bioluminescent bay. Best part here was that it was the first group - meaning we kayaked in through the mangroves while it was still light out. This was on the one glass bottom kayak service and that is DEFINITELY the best way. You can see the little glowing sprites right through the bottom! Would highly recommend this entire package!

Doing what: El Yunque Rainforest Nature Walk and Bioluminescent Bay Kayaking Combo Tour

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do and to experience the waterfalls was breathtaking!!! Our guide Rachel made this a amazing trip!

Doing what: Full Day El Yunque Rainforest Hike from San Juan

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do and to experience the waterfalls was breathtaking!!! Our guide Rachel made this a amazing trip!

Doing what: Full Day El Yunque Rainforest Hike from San Juan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message