San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David is extremely knowledgeable of Old San Juan and super interactive with his attendees. My family and I enjoyed our tour tremendously!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Dan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David was an excellent tour guide. Very well informed. It was an informative, eclectic and rewarding tour

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David did a fantastic job relaying the history of old San Juan. He braved the high heat and humidity and was so kind as to bring us water and a souvenir mug and shot glass! He told us about all the great restaurants and explained how the trolley routes worked. David answered all our questions, and when in doubt, referred to his iphone to ensure the info he was giving us was accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together and highly recommend this tour as a great introduction to a wonderful city.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personable, and we enjoyed walking around old San Juan with David. Souvenir mugs are a nice touch, too!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. David was very informative. I would certainly tell anybody that was going to tour Old San Juan to take this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David is amazing. The tour was fabulous and informative. You learn so much without it being overwhelming. So much fun and recommended for family members or singles. Thank you!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Marizel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. David was so patient and ready and able to answer questions. My dad is Puerto Rican, as am I. We both speak Spanish. My husband and daughter do not. He was born and raised on the island. He joined me, my husband and our daughter on this tours. He got to see it as a tourist and learn some new facts. He waited on us as we took several breaks. It was a terribly not day. Thanks for your patience, David. Also, thanks for the recommendations.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Jamila W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Nice gift from the tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Lisabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

David was a fantastic guide and he showed us things we would have never found on our own. A comprehensive tour with lots of info.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mildred W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Javier, was very nice and patients, although it rained the whole day. He has a great knowledge of San Juan . And we went, I think to the best restaurant ever

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old San Juan

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing way to see old San Juan! This was my family and #39;s first time riding segways and we will definitely be touring this way from now on. Had we just done the walking tour we would have been too hot and tired to really enjoy the sites. Our guide Jorge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Eladio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and pleasant . I would recommend it to my friends! David was great and even gave us a soveneir mug... Nice touch!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Hector, was great. Knowledgeable and very funny. A lot of walking and climbing combined with a lot of fantastic history. The National Art Museum and El Moro fort were the highlights of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryjoroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. The tour guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great tour with historical context and provided a good overview of Old San Juan that helped me with my navigational bearings when I ventured off by myself later on. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was amazing ,we highly recommended him !!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

KATHY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with a tremendous guide! A great family memory.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

ramonalcala554

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David, our tour Guide was amazing, very acknowledged and a very nice person.

Thanks David for your time with us

Ramon and Bertha Sanchez
California US

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Iris L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a lot of fun with very friendly staff.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional well informed tour of all of the key sights in the old town.
Guide brought water and a souvenir for each of us.
The day was hot but he knew all the shade spots en route.
Excellent value, highly educational and most enjoyable.
A full three hours negotiating the hills of the old town using a route that did not wear us out with climbs.
Highly recommended. Can't say enough about our guide. He was exceptional.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

ejcw85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely attraction well worth the expense. We walked through Old San Juan and it was fun and very interesting to see all the historical sites in Old San Juan. David the Tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. My group was small which made it nice. I highly recommend doing this tour when you are in Puerto Rico. We would spend more time in Old San Juan the next time we visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Got a lot of the history of the city and some beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

vanessadavalosledesm ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! David was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and patient, especially since we had a little one.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Kevin C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jane United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message