San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide David Rodriguez, was a one-of-a-kind, warm, insightful, and friendly guide, one could ever ask for! I was taken aback @ t/level of info he was armed w/about Old San Juan. I highly recommend his tours, but prepare to wear comfy shoes and #39;cause you and #39;ll be walking a whole lot and all and #39;s worth it!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

David was so knowledgeable about Old San Juan, Very, very nice and extremely patient. We had a great time. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

arrogant.d12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it, Instructor was very informative. This tours is a must do activity for the history buff! We did more walking on this tour than expected, and had a great time doing it!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Gordon U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide, David, was very informative and likeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Georgiana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the most informative tours we've ever taken. Our tour guide David did an excellent job. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know the history of Old San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Iliana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour! David was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He also had great suggestions for restaurants and stores. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We were quite disappointed with this tour. The price was high and our tour was cut short due to a power outage at the museum we were scheduled to visit. Tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable but the tour was unimpressive. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David is extremely knowledgeable of Old San Juan and super interactive with his attendees. My family and I enjoyed our tour tremendously!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Dan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David was an excellent tour guide. Very well informed. It was an informative, eclectic and rewarding tour

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David did a fantastic job relaying the history of old San Juan. He braved the high heat and humidity and was so kind as to bring us water and a souvenir mug and shot glass! He told us about all the great restaurants and explained how the trolley routes worked. David answered all our questions, and when in doubt, referred to his iphone to ensure the info he was giving us was accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together and highly recommend this tour as a great introduction to a wonderful city.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personable, and we enjoyed walking around old San Juan with David. Souvenir mugs are a nice touch, too!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. David was very informative. I would certainly tell anybody that was going to tour Old San Juan to take this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David is amazing. The tour was fabulous and informative. You learn so much without it being overwhelming. So much fun and recommended for family members or singles. Thank you!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Marizel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. David was so patient and ready and able to answer questions. My dad is Puerto Rican, as am I. We both speak Spanish. My husband and daughter do not. He was born and raised on the island. He joined me, my husband and our daughter on this tours. He got to see it as a tourist and learn some new facts. He waited on us as we took several breaks. It was a terribly not day. Thanks for your patience, David. Also, thanks for the recommendations.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Jamila W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Nice gift from the tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations! I traveled solo to Puerto Rico and wanted to spend a day in Old San Juan, so I thought why not take the tour and finish the day off with shopping? David was an awesome host from greeting us with bottled water, a small gift, and even went back to his car for umbrellas in case it rained! And the tour.....A-MAZING!!! Anyone who is looking for a tour with the history and culture of Old San Juan needs to book NOW! David was knowledgeable, personable, and overall a great host/guide. I cannot express how great this tour is. The price is affordable, but if it were more I would be willing to spend the money. It would almost be worth taking the tour again because he provides you with a wealth of information on just about all aspects of Old San Juan. I am thoroughly impressed. There were three of us on this tour and one of the tourists was an elderly woman in a wheelchair and he practically pushed her for most of the tour to give her daughter a break! A true gentleman! I am not sure what the other walking tours have to offer, but for me this is the best! Excellent job!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Ruby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful!! For sure take comfortable walking shoes, because there's a ton of walking and a ton of sightseeing! :

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old San Juan

Krystal Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour. David is really nice and showed us so much. We started off our vacation with this being our first activity and it really helped us see the beauty of Old San Juan. There's so much history and so much to see in this small area of Puerto Rico. Highly recommend booking this activity on the first day.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Lisabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

David was a fantastic guide and he showed us things we would have never found on our own. A comprehensive tour with lots of info.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mildred W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Javier, was very nice and patients, although it rained the whole day. He has a great knowledge of San Juan . And we went, I think to the best restaurant ever

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old San Juan

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing way to see old San Juan! This was my family and #39;s first time riding segways and we will definitely be touring this way from now on. Had we just done the walking tour we would have been too hot and tired to really enjoy the sites. Our guide Jorge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Eladio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and pleasant . I would recommend it to my friends! David was great and even gave us a soveneir mug... Nice touch!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Hector, was great. Knowledgeable and very funny. A lot of walking and climbing combined with a lot of fantastic history. The National Art Museum and El Moro fort were the highlights of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryjoroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. The tour guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great tour with historical context and provided a good overview of Old San Juan that helped me with my navigational bearings when I ventured off by myself later on. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message