San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing way to see old San Juan! This was my family and #39;s first time riding segways and we will definitely be touring this way from now on. Had we just done the walking tour we would have been too hot and tired to really enjoy the sites. Our guide Jorge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Eladio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and pleasant . I would recommend it to my friends! David was great and even gave us a soveneir mug... Nice touch!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Hector, was great. Knowledgeable and very funny. A lot of walking and climbing combined with a lot of fantastic history. The National Art Museum and El Moro fort were the highlights of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryjoroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. The tour guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great tour with historical context and provided a good overview of Old San Juan that helped me with my navigational bearings when I ventured off by myself later on. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was amazing ,we highly recommended him !!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

KATHY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with a tremendous guide! A great family memory.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

ramonalcala554

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David, our tour Guide was amazing, very acknowledged and a very nice person.

Thanks David for your time with us

Ramon and Bertha Sanchez
California US

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Iris L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a lot of fun with very friendly staff.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional well informed tour of all of the key sights in the old town.
Guide brought water and a souvenir for each of us.
The day was hot but he knew all the shade spots en route.
Excellent value, highly educational and most enjoyable.
A full three hours negotiating the hills of the old town using a route that did not wear us out with climbs.
Highly recommended. Can't say enough about our guide. He was exceptional.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

ejcw85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely attraction well worth the expense. We walked through Old San Juan and it was fun and very interesting to see all the historical sites in Old San Juan. David the Tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. My group was small which made it nice. I highly recommend doing this tour when you are in Puerto Rico. We would spend more time in Old San Juan the next time we visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Got a lot of the history of the city and some beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

vanessadavalosledesm ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! David was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and patient, especially since we had a little one.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Kevin C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jane United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of the Old Town / 3.5 for us. . Walking tours are a must if you want to know the area.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Theodore United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We joined both the Old San Juan WALKING Tour as well as the Old San Juan FOOD Tour on the same day. Not recommended, as there is too much overlap in the sight-seeing part. You will do well to choose one or the other, not both. If you want to do more sight-seeing than foodie-stuff, then the WALKING TOUR is right for you. We did it at sunset, which was glorious! The evening is much cooler and watching the lights come up all over Old San Juan was magical. We visited in June 2016. NOTE: The walk is bit long and not enough bathroom breaks. El Moro is not included in this tour El Moro is a separate tour. Even so, the Walking Tour was well worth the time and expense.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. The tour was very good.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

sthompson006

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My girlfriend and I just got back from our cruise to the Eastern Caribbean where we were able to visit San Juan and take this tour. David was extremely knowledgeable and very well spoken. The tour was the perfect length and he made some great recommendations for where to visit and where to eat outside of the tour. We couldn't have asked for any better.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see Old San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great training of Segway for new riders, Allowed us to see parts of Old San Juan in a short amount of time and cover as much area as possible. A good way to maneuver the hilly streets. While most of the ride was along the wall path, this tour still allowed us to see many things in Old San Juan including one of the forts.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Linda R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We really felt like we got to know Old San Juan. We only had a short time to see San Juan and this tour was just the ticket!. David made the sights come alive for us. The weather on our tour date was REALLY hot and humid...made us second guess the walking tour idea, but I am so glad we did it anyway. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC.!!!! We had such a blast and fun time with this 2 hour tour. There was no way I could have covered this much ground walking because I have Siatica back nerve issues. My wife still talks about this experience everyday.

The only negative.... the business needs a sign out on the street so new comers like ourselves can find it easily. It's only 500 feet from the cruise ship pier but we walked right by it several times.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Koshy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

David is a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Seeing SJ through his eyes was a great experience.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

JT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The fort and the museum that followed were great sights to see. The history is very interesting from both. Our tour guide and the museum guide were both very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would caution though that people should be aware that there is a good amount of walking through the fort, though it was great. Just wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gladine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

David is a great guide and a very resourceful person. He recommended few places during the walk and I am very glad i checked them out. He is very knowledgeable and patient and i highly recommend him and this tour. Overall i had an amazing time visiting the old town.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message