Old San Juan sits on a small island guarding the entrance to the Bahía de San Juan, the “rich port” which gave Puerto Rico its name. Its strategic position was backed up by fortifications include the forbidding San Felipe del Morro fort at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing way to see old San Juan! This was my family and #39;s first time riding segways and we will definitely be touring this way from now on. Had we just done the walking tour we would have been too hot and tired to really enjoy the sites. Our guide Jorge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

maryjoroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. The tour guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great tour with historical context and provided a good overview of Old San Juan that helped me with my navigational bearings when I ventured off by myself later on. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Jim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Old San Juan. David was extremely informative and interesting. On reflection I wish that we had stayed in the old town instead of Condado as there was so much to explore.

Doing what: Fountain of Youth Tour of Old San Juan

ejcw85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely attraction well worth the expense. We walked through Old San Juan and it was fun and very interesting to see all the historical sites in Old San Juan. David the Tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. My group was small which made it nice. I highly recommend doing this tour when you are in Puerto Rico. We would spend more time in Old San Juan the next time we visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Theodore United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We joined both the Old San Juan WALKING Tour as well as the Old San Juan FOOD Tour on the same day. Not recommended, as there is too much overlap in the sight-seeing part. You will do well to choose one or the other, not both. If you want to do more sight-seeing than foodie-stuff, then the WALKING TOUR is right for you. We did it at sunset, which was glorious! The evening is much cooler and watching the lights come up all over Old San Juan was magical. We visited in June 2016. NOTE: The walk is bit long and not enough bathroom breaks. El Moro is not included in this tour El Moro is a separate tour. Even so, the Walking Tour was well worth the time and expense.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see Old San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it...very interesting. Obviously they do not let you too deep into the distillery for safety reasons. You get a good taste of Puerto Rico. Bacardi, the fort and about 20 minutes in Old San Juan. To really see Old San Juan you need to do that another time, which we had gone on our own the day before. We had enough time to stop for drinks and a snack in Old San Juan and then it was time to leave. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great training of Segway for new riders, Allowed us to see parts of Old San Juan in a short amount of time and cover as much area as possible. A good way to maneuver the hilly streets. While most of the ride was along the wall path, this tour still allowed us to see many things in Old San Juan including one of the forts.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Linda R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We really felt like we got to know Old San Juan. We only had a short time to see San Juan and this tour was just the ticket!. David made the sights come alive for us. The weather on our tour date was REALLY hot and humid...made us second guess the walking tour idea, but I am so glad we did it anyway. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Nikhil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must do. Do it on the day you arrive so that you get the detailed knowledge of old san juan and the nearby restaurants. David is very knowledgeable and can answer all your questions. We had a baby boy and had to take frequent stops. David was very courteous and patient. He also helped us lift the stroller on stairs.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow the tour guide was very knowledged in the fort! That is why there are 5 stars. The museum had a lot to offer, too bad they didnt give a full tour. And for the Old San Juan shopping trip, it is drop off and pick up, not a tour. All in all this is a 3 star trip. And the pick up from hotel, late.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide, David Rodriguez, was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the local community. The tour stopped at a lot of the historical areas of old San Juan and was easy to manage the terrain for people of most physical abilities. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the amount of information we learned from this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was the perfect guide to Old San Juan. He was very knowledgeable of the history and points of interest. He was entertaining, friendly and gracious. We highly recommend any new arrivals to the island take his tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

mauimooners

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and very informative about San Juan. It is obvious he is a local who knows much about this beautiful city. Do not hesitate to book this tour. We came off a cruise ship and it was an easy 5-minute walk to our starting point of the tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in our tour to Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan. Our tour guide was very outgoing and shared a lot of information and history with us. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Renita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful tour of Old San Juan. Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour with David Rodriguez was very informative and enjoyable. We met in Old San Juan and walked along the winding cobble stone streets as our guide led us through virtual time. What a beautiful city, it should not be missed if you're visiting Puerto Rico!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David Rodriguez-Otero was the tour guide for this tour and what a great tour it was. David has such a wealth of knowledge about the history of Old San Juan. David made the tour both interesting and fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the history and archtiture of Old San Juan and Puerto Rico. David made the tour so interesting and fun that I did more research once I returned home.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour this was. I enjoyed the tour so much especially with our tour guide who had share with us the history of the Plaza de Armas de San Cristobal and El Morro! So exciting. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history and the history of Old San Juan. I did more research and I returned home. Surprising enough, the Smithsonian channel did story on the history of Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands one week after my return home. It like being in Puerto Rico all over again.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

catchlady

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very informative and animated! Loved it. Just wish we had a little more time in the old San Juan city shopping and bar area

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

LeAnn S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was good. We had a rainy day and would have liked a little more time in Old San Juan but we spent some time shopping and toured Fort Cristobal which was very interesting. All in all, a nice day trip.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

unbrokn009

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I was disappointed. We mainly rode in a bus for most of our tour. Didn and #39;t have time to walk/sight see. We ended up taking a taxi to old san juan the next day and visiting the El morro fort and browse through the city. 15$ taxi and 5$ to visits both forts. Don and #39;t do a tour it was a waste of money.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide David was great! He was very informative about the history of old San Juan. I learned a great deal on this tour! We did a lot of walking to various historical sites all throughout the old city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Wende S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Old San Juan. It was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A perfect tour interested in exploring the history of Old San Juan! Davis was an excellent guide and host. The tour was about 3 hours. A must do for your first day!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message