Old San Juan sits on a small island guarding the entrance to the Bahía de San Juan, the “rich port” which gave Puerto Rico its name. Its strategic position was backed up by fortifications include the forbidding San Felipe del Morro fort at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide David Rodriguez, was a one-of-a-kind, warm, insightful, and friendly guide, one could ever ask for! I was taken aback @ t/level of info he was armed w/about Old San Juan. I highly recommend his tours, but prepare to wear comfy shoes and #39;cause you and #39;ll be walking a whole lot and all and #39;s worth it!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

David was so knowledgeable about Old San Juan, Very, very nice and extremely patient. We had a great time. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Georgiana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the most informative tours we've ever taken. Our tour guide David did an excellent job. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know the history of Old San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

hobbes801

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Frances from Castillo Tours was very knowledgeable, polite and very funny. My husband and 7 year old son enjoyed the both tours. Thank you Castillo Tours for the wonderful day spent at Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Marisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David is extremely knowledgeable of Old San Juan and super interactive with his attendees. My family and I enjoyed our tour tremendously!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David did a fantastic job relaying the history of old San Juan. He braved the high heat and humidity and was so kind as to bring us water and a souvenir mug and shot glass! He told us about all the great restaurants and explained how the trolley routes worked. David answered all our questions, and when in doubt, referred to his iphone to ensure the info he was giving us was accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together and highly recommend this tour as a great introduction to a wonderful city.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personable, and we enjoyed walking around old San Juan with David. Souvenir mugs are a nice touch, too!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. David was very informative. I would certainly tell anybody that was going to tour Old San Juan to take this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Old San Juan. Nice gift from the tour guide

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations! I traveled solo to Puerto Rico and wanted to spend a day in Old San Juan, so I thought why not take the tour and finish the day off with shopping? David was an awesome host from greeting us with bottled water, a small gift, and even went back to his car for umbrellas in case it rained! And the tour.....A-MAZING!!! Anyone who is looking for a tour with the history and culture of Old San Juan needs to book NOW! David was knowledgeable, personable, and overall a great host/guide. I cannot express how great this tour is. The price is affordable, but if it were more I would be willing to spend the money. It would almost be worth taking the tour again because he provides you with a wealth of information on just about all aspects of Old San Juan. I am thoroughly impressed. There were three of us on this tour and one of the tourists was an elderly woman in a wheelchair and he practically pushed her for most of the tour to give her daughter a break! A true gentleman! I am not sure what the other walking tours have to offer, but for me this is the best! Excellent job!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Krystal Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour. David is really nice and showed us so much. We started off our vacation with this being our first activity and it really helped us see the beauty of Old San Juan. There's so much history and so much to see in this small area of Puerto Rico. Highly recommend booking this activity on the first day.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

sandra e

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

the bacardi factory was nice but uneventful. then we went to the fort, we walked around there then our tour guide let us out in old san juan and said to explore. there wasn't much to the tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing way to see old San Juan! This was my family and #39;s first time riding segways and we will definitely be touring this way from now on. Had we just done the walking tour we would have been too hot and tired to really enjoy the sites. Our guide Jorge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

maryjoroberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ended up being a private tour. The tour guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great tour with historical context and provided a good overview of Old San Juan that helped me with my navigational bearings when I ventured off by myself later on. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Jim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Old San Juan. David was extremely informative and interesting. On reflection I wish that we had stayed in the old town instead of Condado as there was so much to explore.

Doing what: Fountain of Youth Tour of Old San Juan

ejcw85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely attraction well worth the expense. We walked through Old San Juan and it was fun and very interesting to see all the historical sites in Old San Juan. David the Tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. My group was small which made it nice. I highly recommend doing this tour when you are in Puerto Rico. We would spend more time in Old San Juan the next time we visit.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Theodore United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We joined both the Old San Juan WALKING Tour as well as the Old San Juan FOOD Tour on the same day. Not recommended, as there is too much overlap in the sight-seeing part. You will do well to choose one or the other, not both. If you want to do more sight-seeing than foodie-stuff, then the WALKING TOUR is right for you. We did it at sunset, which was glorious! The evening is much cooler and watching the lights come up all over Old San Juan was magical. We visited in June 2016. NOTE: The walk is bit long and not enough bathroom breaks. El Moro is not included in this tour El Moro is a separate tour. Even so, the Walking Tour was well worth the time and expense.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see Old San Juan!

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it...very interesting. Obviously they do not let you too deep into the distillery for safety reasons. You get a good taste of Puerto Rico. Bacardi, the fort and about 20 minutes in Old San Juan. To really see Old San Juan you need to do that another time, which we had gone on our own the day before. We had enough time to stop for drinks and a snack in Old San Juan and then it was time to leave. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Casa Bacardi and Old San Juan Tour

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great training of Segway for new riders, Allowed us to see parts of Old San Juan in a short amount of time and cover as much area as possible. A good way to maneuver the hilly streets. While most of the ride was along the wall path, this tour still allowed us to see many things in Old San Juan including one of the forts.

Doing what: Old San Juan Segway Tour

Linda R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We really felt like we got to know Old San Juan. We only had a short time to see San Juan and this tour was just the ticket!. David made the sights come alive for us. The weather on our tour date was REALLY hot and humid...made us second guess the walking tour idea, but I am so glad we did it anyway. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Nikhil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must do. Do it on the day you arrive so that you get the detailed knowledge of old san juan and the nearby restaurants. David is very knowledgeable and can answer all your questions. We had a baby boy and had to take frequent stops. David was very courteous and patient. He also helped us lift the stroller on stairs.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow the tour guide was very knowledged in the fort! That is why there are 5 stars. The museum had a lot to offer, too bad they didnt give a full tour. And for the Old San Juan shopping trip, it is drop off and pick up, not a tour. All in all this is a 3 star trip. And the pick up from hotel, late.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide, David Rodriguez, was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the local community. The tour stopped at a lot of the historical areas of old San Juan and was easy to manage the terrain for people of most physical abilities. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the amount of information we learned from this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was the perfect guide to Old San Juan. He was very knowledgeable of the history and points of interest. He was entertaining, friendly and gracious. We highly recommend any new arrivals to the island take his tour!

Doing what: Old San Juan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message