Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laura l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guy is AMAZING. You won't regret. Such an unforgatable experience!!!!!!!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Chouane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very pleased with the service and friendly people

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This catamaran trip was wonderful! The staff was absolutely amazing, we never had an empty drink in our hands- they even delivered drinks to the water while we were swimming in the ocean. The lunch they prepared for us was delicious- we weren't sure what we were going to get on a boat, but my friends and I are still talking about the chicken salad. The staff was awesome: fun, kind, chatty! The boat ride itself was beautiful, the island we sailed to had a private beach with clear turquoise water for us to swim in- they gave us floaties and filled our drinks. A beautiful afternoon...wish we could've gone twice!

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of the best Crew I have had on a Catamaran. It was a nice trip and a very caring staff. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to snorkel.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip! Highly organized, professional, fun. Lots of good snacks, fresh juice and water on the way out to the island. Made a stop to snorkel- reefs were beautiful, lots of colorful fish, great equipment. Awesome lunch on board, rum punch and then another stop to swim. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Jorge G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a very insp-iring trip. I learned more than I thought I was going to learn. I would highly recommend this trip Our guide Javier was excellent and very knowledgeable. Again, highly recommended.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christopher W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful trip! The crew was very friendly, courteous to the guests, and, importantly, considered everyone's safety. The swim-out platforms on the boat made it easy to jump in / out of the ocean to snorkel. Great trip!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Dan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great relaxing day trip. The Captain and first mate were welcoming. I highly recommend this as a must see.

Doing what: San Juan Bay Day Sail

Ray C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing day tour. The high speed catamaran was a ball...the water was rough and the captain took advantage of it!! The first snorkeling stop in Tamarindo was fantastic. Seriously some of the best LIVE coral I've ever seen anywhere!!!! Unfortunately the water at Flamenco Beach was too rough for snorkeling. So we were forced to relax on the upper deck in the breeze and sunshine sipping our rum cocktails! Poor us!!! The staff, especially Chris, was amazing and despite the boat bouncing over the waves was visiting every table to be sure we were having fun! The 80s sing along impromptu! on the way home sealed the deal!!!!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The crew was wry nice. The drinks and food was very good . I think they should have more than one bar tender at a time , the line gets long at times. Would recommend this tour to anyone over 18 !,!,

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome trip! The cruise across the water to the island was fast and the weather beautiful. The first stop has great snorkeling while the second stop takes you to a beautiful white sandy beach. They gave plenty of time to swim ashore and take a walk down the beach and back. Be sure to go see the tank stuck on the beach. Lunch was plentiful, lots of sandwich makings and fruit and the bar is flowing! They will keep you drinking, no shortage there either! The crew was very nice, helpful and a lot of fun! They deserve any tips you give so be sure to bring something extra along! A great trip, lots of fun. Next trip I will stay on Culebra to spend more time there.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Ethel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was great. The crew was wonderful. The food as delicious. My husband said this was the best part of the whole vacation.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Giselle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing day even though the weather was not cooperating!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Erik K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Completely worth it. If I were to do it again I wouldn't change anything.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Nicola H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great staff! Very recommendable tour! Culebra beach is so wonderful!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was beyond amazing! I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Puerto Rico. Everything about the sailing adventure was amazing--the boat and crew were great. The food and drinks were plentiful and the place where we docked for the beach and snorkeling was so glorious.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Lilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour with East Island Excursions ... the best staff.
The crew very highly professional, versatile, kind and very friendly, offered us during the trip to Culebra, lunch buffet, open bar, music, in his comfortable and ample catamaran. Diving, swimming, visiting and getting to know Flamenco beach, recognized among the 10 best in the world, complement this extremely recommended tour, which you should not miss if you are visiting Puerto Rico.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Francisco and Andres were great, I highly recommend

Doing what: San Juan Bay Day Sail

samellecooke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I booked this tour for my group of 6 while we were on board Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas for Christmas and NYE. We had no idea what to expect or what we were getting into and we could not have been happier with the result! We scheduled a 6PM tasting but were running late. I was able to call the number given as my point of contact who assured me that we could come in at any time and they would accommodate us. We took a taxi out of the main port area, with traffic, it took about 20-25 minutes. We found Prros Locos to be a little hole in the wall gem! The establishment itself is very clean and well-kept. The menu was easy to read and the employees were unbelievably courteous. When we arrived we let them know we were there for the moonshine tasting and we shocked when the owner, a rum guru who travels the world educating people on rum at international rum festivals, presided over our tasting. He set up a private table and chairs in their back room for us, which they also use for ceramic painting classes and other artistic activities. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We learned all about moonshine and were given more than our far share of tastes. After the tasting, we stayed for dinner and although I had the nachos, which were delicious, everyone else had their specialty - hot dogs! Any hot dog you can dream of, they had. The service was impeccable. You order at the counter and they bring your food to you and practically wait on you hand and foot. Before the words requesting a napkin could leave my lips, someone was there with a handful. The next time we find ourselves in San Juan, we will be going back to Prros Locos! A thousand thumbs up!

Doing what: Puerto Rican Moonshine Tasting

Katharine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had an amazing time on this trip!! Crew were awesome, super friendly, helpful and attentive.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Tania A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Friendly Guy. Very informative

Doing what: San Juan Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

Sam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This catamaran trip was an excellent day trip! The crew truly cared that all passengers really had a good time and went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy. Thank you!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spent a week in Puerto Rico, did a lot of great things, but the whole family 2, 50-year-olds and 4, 18-year-olds agreed this was the best thing we did. East Island Tours set us up with the boat Eco Esleno with Captain Arturo and crew Christie and Christian. The day before we got a friendly phone call to make sure we knew where to go. They warned us that the seas might be a little rough in the morning, which they were. Of the 6 of us, 2 found the hour-long trip to the reef a little nauseating, and 4 thoroughly loved the thrill ride. We then arrived at the reef where we snorkeled for about 1 1/2 hours. The water was still and clear. We saw hundreds of different kinds of colorful fish from an inch to a foot long. One of us had never snorkeled before, and the crew were really great at making him feel competent, confident, and comfortable. They had float belts for anyone concerned about treading water, and offered to give snorkeling lessons to anyone who wanted them. They also provided snorkeling gear which was clean and in good shape. We then got back on board again, and traveled to Flamenco, where we anchored a short distance from shore. Then they served us a great lunch. Drinks with and without rum! and snacks had been flowing since we left Fajardo, but now they served us a really great lunch. REALLY good crusty bread rolls and a wide variety of sandwich meats, cheeses, pasta salad, bean salad, cabbage slaw, fruit, cookies, were all fresh and filling. My daughter, a vegetarian, found the options satisfying too. After eating we had the choice of another reef with good snorkeling, or it was a short swim to the beach. After reading previous reviews, we bought waterproof bags on Amazon to get our gear to shore. The boat can't dock at the beach. It wasn't really necessary. We didn't need clothes, shoes or towel. But I was happy to have my good camera with me. Previous reviews also concerned us about the distance we might have to swim to get to shore, but it was nothing. I'll post pictures below showing the boat and beach. Most of the distance was less than 5 feet deep. The crew offered to help anyone get to shore who thought they needed help, but no one did. It's clear why Flamenco Beach is consistently named in the top 10 list of most beautiful beaches in the world. The sand was white and as soft as powder. The waves were so clear they looked like spun glass. The color of the water was the most brilliant aqua. We were there the first week in January, considered a busy holiday week, yet there were not many people on the beach at all. When it was time to return to the boat 2.5 hours on the beach, Arturo blew the horn. The 45 minute ride back to Fajardo was much easier than in the morning. As I was thinking I wished we had more time on the reef and more time on the beach, my daughter commented that the day was just perfect -- that we had spent just the right amount of time at each stop. The crew was attentive, friendly, and entertaining, without being goofy or obnoxious. They provided really good instructions on how to make the most of our experience, as well as how to be safe and how to respect the natural environment we were in. The boat was small and intimate, but we traveled with a total of less than 20 people. We had plenty of room to spread out. It seemed much better than the other large groups we saw departing at the marina. We even had a bathroom on board. The boat and bathroom was spotlessly clean. My ONLY suggestion is for them to get a longer music track. Great music, but we heard it about 4 times from the beginning to the end of the day. Although it wasn't necessary, we left a rather large tip for each member of the crew quite simply because they gave us an awesome day. We will do this again some day.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Ned L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great day all around! The crew was fun and the weather and snorkeling were great as was Flamingo Beach. A great start to our trip in Puerto Rico.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message