Pop culture meets tradition in this uniquely diverse city where funky restaurants and glamorous casinos nestle comfortably next to 15th-century Spanish forts and people mingle freely at all hours of night or day. Whether you’re enjoy hiking or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ezra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent trip made even better by the crew. snorkeling was great and the little beach they took us to after was gorgeous. The crew did all the little things to make this trip better. Whether it was adding a little extra or a little less rum to the drinks based on your preference, helping the people who had trouble swimming get off the boat and to the beach or helping those who knew how to swim to get their drink to the beach unscathed, or the fact that they made a last minute detour stopping at flamenco beach as planned but deciding not to anchor when they saw it was a bad day for that beach instead taking us to culebrita which was gorgeous unanimously agreed by the passengers to have been a great decision by the crew.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best days of our lives. The staff was so attentive and the snorkeling incredible and the beaches pristine.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Bridgette F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

great experience, for those that get sea sick beware! and also hungover! but other than that AMAZING BEACH wish we had more time at flamenco!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This combined snorkeling and beach trip from Fajardo to Culebra was simply great. It helped that the day was warm and dry, but the scenery was wonderful and the crew very friendly. Easily the highlight of our week in Puerto Rico.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. There was a great boat ride, drinks, snorkeling and beach time. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would caution is for people who get sea sick. It is a super fun boat ride to the island, but for people who can't handle waves it could cause some issues there were quite a few on the boat. The crew was great and very accommodating and I had an amazing time.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

rowie_erick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I love every moment of this trip. The crews were wonderful and had fun times with them. very accomodating and helpful. there were about 6 more couples with us and i got to mingle with them, they took us to Icacos for some snorkeling and the lunch buffet was filling and not to mention the drinks. i had about 3 pina coladas and i never drank that much. after lunch they took us to deep side of Icacos, and there we snorkeled and the fish were all around us. highly recommended to do this catamaran/snorkeling trip. you will truly enjoy...we did.

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

laurensmeyers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was amazing! I honestly didnt book this trip for the snorkeling, but because I wanted to check out some of the islands. We went to Culebra and Culebrita - both of which were beautiful with crystal waters and white sand. The lunch they served was delicious and the staff on board was so nice, friendly, and had a good sense of humor. I wish I would have taken two of these trips during my time in San Juan!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Lee O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Tia C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The crew is amazing from pick up to drop off, great lunch and drinks. I only wish they would have said you must swim to shore once they dock because we couldn't take any of our belongings to relax on the beach. Unfortunately we didn't get to go to Culebra because of bad weather, but the alternative was ok. We also wish there was more outside seating. Still, we had a great day and this was the highlight of my trip to PR.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

harbinethan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an awesome time! Capt. Manny, Kealah, Raymond and Neff were all very attentive and enthusiastic. They definitely had the right attitude to make sure everyone had a good time. They even went out of their way to make sandwiches for the young kids and let them ride up front like the captain. A++

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Jimmy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing crew! So helpful and caring! Beautiful Beautiful Beach!!! Great trip!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Brad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best Experience of the entire vacation! Totally worth every penny! Shuttle service from Condado was worth it as well. Snorkeling on the reef with huge coral and plenty of fish was fantastic. Then just a short boat trip to Flamenco beach where I have never before seen sand so white. Please just be aware that there is an about 300 foot swim from the boat to the beach as there is no dock. The boat staff went out of their way to make the trip memorable. Highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Juan.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

mark n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding experience. We had a great time. They were full of local knowledge and directed us to a great local place to get fresh seafood. The Rum punch was good. I would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: San Juan Bay Day Sail

Mary M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing!!
Do NOT miss this experience.
The crew was great, very helpful and interactive with the guests.
Kayla was sweet and helpful.
Flamenco beach was exquisite with the clearest and bluest waters. Snorkeling along the reefs and the walk to the US tanks on the beach..priceless!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Debbie Otto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Time, Great Crew! Beautiful Waters/Snorkeling

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

santiagol14

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I would love to have gone to Tortuga Island for snorkeling . we went to Rosario's not that many fishes to see. The staff was very friendly.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

betzaida c

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The only thing missing was stronger mixed drinks and better/louder music! The boat staff was excellent!

Doing what: Deserted Island Catamaran Day Sail from Fajardo

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We were quite disappointed with this tour. The price was high and our tour was cut short due to a power outage at the museum we were scheduled to visit. Tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable but the tour was unimpressive. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Old San Juan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Luis M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The boat was in excellent conditions. The crew was very professional and attentive. The check in and boarding process where efficient and organized. The equipment provided was in excellent conditions as well. Open bar and plenty of good food was icing on the cake. Flamenco beach is outstanding and rated as one of the top beaches in the world so I highly recommend it. 50 minute ride there and back and you get nice snorkeling and then swimming in top rated beach, what else can you ask for. I highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day trip for the family. Fun snorkeling on the reefs, great food, and a final stop at beautiful Flamenco Beach!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Martha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour! The crew was hospitable. Sorran, the crew director was funny. The food was plentiful and drinks were strong. Everything was perfect! Snorkel location was beautiful. Flamenco beach was incredible. We even witnessed the GODZILLA of longtooth snappers under our boat!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Skye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was amazing!!! The water was great! Juliana and Abraham and the other crew members were so helpful and lots of fun!!! BEST DAY EVER!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Max V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must-do trip in PR! The staff, trip and beaches are all top notch. The convenience of travel to and from Fajardo is incredible. The water is choppy on the way to Culebra! But once you get there it is entirely worth it! I would take this trip again!

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The car drive to Fajardo and the boat ride to Culebra are worth every bit. The staff was very friendly and organized. We felt very safe and relaxed on the trip. Plenty of time was given at each of the stops. The food and drinks were both good. Lunch consisted of cheeses, meats and veggies to build your own sub/sandwich, along with chips and fruit. The boat ride from Fajardo to Culebra is an hour, where you must remain seated. Seats are available inside and outside the boat on the first floor. I would do this trip again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Puerto Rico.

Doing what: Culebra Day Trip by Catamaran from Fajardo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message