Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana)

Santiago's Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is considered one of the finest pieces of religious architecture in South America. This is the Catedral Metropolitana's fourth incarnation (as well as numerous touchups) since a church was first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a good tour but not up to the standard of others in europe.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything I hoped for in a tour of a brand new city and country for me. Learned about the history, politics, culture, people - and got to see so many great sites! My guides did a great job of providing so much in 3 hours, which is all of the time I had, so this was perfect.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Daniel W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a good tour but it is best to get started as early as you can. The buses stop running relatively early in the afternoon and are a bit far apart so you want to make sure you are planning your walking tours of the various points of interest with plenty of time to get to the preferred stop in time to catch the last bus from that stop. Otherwise a great and stress free way to see Santiago. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The route was good with interesting and convenient places to hop off. The bus was clean and comfortable and the audio quality of the commentary was good.
The bus route did run into considerable traffic in on one stretch and took nearly half an hour to move 4-5 blocks. Also there were a couple of glitches with delayed stops and the audio starting and stopping roughly to match the location.
But overall a good value and good way to get around Santiago to see key sights.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A good tour but as it ended in the dark I would suggest it starts an hour earlier. Tour guide was very communicative and knowledgeable but she should give you time to take in the views and not command your attention 100% of the time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

AG-NC USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Guide and driver were on time and professional.

The tour company Viator uses is bizarre for the small group tour as they will only book EVEN numbers. So if your party is 1 or 3, forget it.

As a solo traveler, I booked the private tour. Knowing I would be seeing some areas on my own or on other tours, I contacted the company in advance letting them know what I would like to see and if they would suggest some other content. This was confirmed by the company.

When the guide showed up, no one relayed this to him. So we had to throw together a tour on the fly and some of the things I choose my fault I guess weren't very interesting a long patch of grass so some help would have been appreciated to find better content.

Still a decent primer on Santiago, but not great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are an older couple and the tour guide was very considerate for all our special requirement to make the tour comfortable. Was willing to customize the tour for our needs. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

John C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A very comfortable way to get a feeling for Santiago. I would not hesitate to recommend the hop-on-hop-off to friends and family. But for me, I think I would prefer a walking tour that offers a little more intimate and detailed contact with the surroundings.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ale

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I would recommend to do this on a first to second day in Santiago. We did this towards the end of our trip and we had already seen most of the stops. we also lost almost 1.5 hours waiting for them to print our bracelets. Somehow they couldn and #39;t figure it out even though I had the vouchers printed.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

eugene b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great experience on this tour we were tired and had to wait for our room so getting on a bus to see the city was fantastic. Good information and lots of stops even though we did not get off at any of them. Highly recommend any of the hop-on hop-off tours, always a great way to see where you are staying.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour. The guide was knowledgeable and informative. We made a number of interesting stops and felt like we got to know the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

bakerjdbaker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our trip. The only issue was the different route for Sunday was a little confusing for the pickup point for Plaza Des Armas. We would highly recommend the Hop On Hop Off

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It's a good way for a quick trip around the city to see some of what's there. You might try going around twice - once to scope everything out and a second time to really use the hop-on hop-off aspect.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

krzysztofpawlik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was were professional. The guide - Ricardo - with car/driver arrival few miunutes before scheduled time. Our guide was a very friendly and very professional guide. The Level of English was very high. We have got plenty of information about history of Chile, landmarks of Santiago de Chile, all oiur questions were answered in details and patiently. We may just wish that every guided tour is arranged so professional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Runs on time and buses clean. Sound system worked perfectly French and English on the 2 buses we used. Excellent way to have an overview of Santiago or to see what you can if time is short. If you have time to walk between stops 6 and 9, you'll see all the historic buildings. Our only glitch was that the stand at the airport was unmanned a Sunday at 18:00 so we had to get our bracelets printed at the Costanera Centre manned until 21:00. An added attraction since it's one of the most beautiful shopping malls I've seen !

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide and driver arrived on time. It was a fantastic tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the city's history, politics and local flavor. We feel she went above and beyond what was expected and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bien bueno, la mejor forma de ver tan bella ciudad en poco tiempo. Bien completa

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DARRYL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Paulo was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and courteous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was worth while doing for the amount of time i had. It gave me a good over view of the city and the culture.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour, but stops not well signed, which can be a problem if you did not get off at the stop you want to get on at. Also no advance warning of reduced stops on Sundays due to cycling only roads.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bsj013

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Friendly tour guide Claudio who obviously knows his stuff. We liked the fact that the tour is private and the mix between mini bus and walking. Very good introduction to Santiago.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although our guide was 30 minutes late, we did enjoy this tour. Our guide spoke good English and was easy to understand. He showed us the main highlights of Santiago, but more importantly got us out of the van several times. We walked down streets, through the fish market and climbed St Cristobal Hill. By walking we felt like we got a better flavor of the city life.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see city in a short period of time--highly recommend this.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message