Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Red House (Casa Colorada)

Though Santiago's historical district boast many architecturally outstanding buildings, most were built or refurbished in the early 1900s, well after the Spanish Colonial period. The Red House - or Casa Colorada - is a fine exception. It's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The route was good with interesting and convenient places to hop off. The bus was clean and comfortable and the audio quality of the commentary was good.
The bus route did run into considerable traffic in on one stretch and took nearly half an hour to move 4-5 blocks. Also there were a couple of glitches with delayed stops and the audio starting and stopping roughly to match the location.
But overall a good value and good way to get around Santiago to see key sights.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A very comfortable way to get a feeling for Santiago. I would not hesitate to recommend the hop-on-hop-off to friends and family. But for me, I think I would prefer a walking tour that offers a little more intimate and detailed contact with the surroundings.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ale

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I would recommend to do this on a first to second day in Santiago. We did this towards the end of our trip and we had already seen most of the stops. we also lost almost 1.5 hours waiting for them to print our bracelets. Somehow they couldn and #39;t figure it out even though I had the vouchers printed.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

eugene b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great experience on this tour we were tired and had to wait for our room so getting on a bus to see the city was fantastic. Good information and lots of stops even though we did not get off at any of them. Highly recommend any of the hop-on hop-off tours, always a great way to see where you are staying.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bakerjdbaker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our trip. The only issue was the different route for Sunday was a little confusing for the pickup point for Plaza Des Armas. We would highly recommend the Hop On Hop Off

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It's a good way for a quick trip around the city to see some of what's there. You might try going around twice - once to scope everything out and a second time to really use the hop-on hop-off aspect.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Runs on time and buses clean. Sound system worked perfectly French and English on the 2 buses we used. Excellent way to have an overview of Santiago or to see what you can if time is short. If you have time to walk between stops 6 and 9, you'll see all the historic buildings. Our only glitch was that the stand at the airport was unmanned a Sunday at 18:00 so we had to get our bracelets printed at the Costanera Centre manned until 21:00. An added attraction since it's one of the most beautiful shopping malls I've seen !

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bien bueno, la mejor forma de ver tan bella ciudad en poco tiempo. Bien completa

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was worth while doing for the amount of time i had. It gave me a good over view of the city and the culture.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour, but stops not well signed, which can be a problem if you did not get off at the stop you want to get on at. Also no advance warning of reduced stops on Sundays due to cycling only roads.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see city in a short period of time--highly recommend this.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

saabjet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The hop on hop off was great. It was a task to find the station to redeem our Viator tickets for tickets needed for the bus but that was the only downside.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rénald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The service was perfect to discover the city of Santiago the way we prefer.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This has too be the best value for money trip to see any city.We always do a complete loop then decide which are the places we would really like to see again. Another major consideration is the fact there are no time constraints makes it so hassle free.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gma441

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was hard to locate some of the stops to get back on

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alfredo T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Close to our hotel but we had to go to another location in the Mall area to get our tickets. Unfortunately we saw many of the things the day before with our guided tour from Valpariso but we did get to the Hard Rock Cafe and back on without a problem.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anna

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Good if you want to visit a town in a safe way. Spoken information earphones was not clear bythe noises of the traffic.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Sorry, we really didn't allow ourselves enough time to truly enjoy Santiago. HOHO bus was great but we needed one more day.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janne S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and learn about each area.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Audrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy Robin J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city. There isn't a lot of time to spend at each location but it was a great overview. We were staying close to one of the main stops it wasn't a problem to turn the voucher into tickets. I highly recommend this tour. Sit in the upper level if possible as you get a much better view of the city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacquie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved it. But do not do it on a Sunday. Three stop attractions are closed.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ST Oz Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The locations for stops are fine. Make sure that you stop off to take the funicular up to the Virgin Mary statue which has views of the city which is breathtaking. The souvenir shop near the statue church is the most reasonably priced all throughout Santiago, especially for postcards.
Negatives: bad traffic of Santiago and poorly sign posted pick up points makes this not a very user-friendly tour. The buses are very infrequent and they cancel buses at their own whim without explanation.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message