Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Red House (Casa Colorada)

Though Santiago's historical district boast many architecturally outstanding buildings, most were built or refurbished in the early 1900s, well after the Spanish Colonial period. The Red House - or Casa Colorada - is a fine exception. It's no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregg A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We hopped on at Plaza de Armas and enjoyed a hop off at Parque Arauco and the mall there and at Bella Vista to ride the tram to the top of San Cristobal with amazing panoramic city views. The buses appear relatively new. The top decks are covered - wisely so since many of Santiago's streets are lined with beautiful mature oriental plane trees, some with bus-sweeping branches. This is a great way to see this lovely city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carrie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I like to take the Hop On, Hop Off tour when were arrive in a new city, so that we can have a preview of some of the points of interest. The Santiago Hop On, Hop Off tour gives a great overview of the city. We rode the entire loop first, and then rode again and got off at several of the stops.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela F F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was really difficult to find the office to get the wristband. It was a long walk from my hotel. In Barcelona it could be done on the bus. Once on the bus the tour was good except the noise of the traffic made hearing the commentary difficult.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hawkhaven

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We did this the afternoon we arrived, after the long flights from the US, while waiting to get into our hotel room. It was the perfect way for tired travelers to get an easy overview of the city, and to identify places we wanted to see in more depth.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Unfortunately there was a city strike with all the parks and museums etc closed. The tour itself was good but not great. The agent in the main mall where we had to pick up our ticket was very helpful.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

GOOD WAY OF GETTING HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CITY FOR FOLLOWUP VISIT

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vyacheslav G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Many problems with information, schedules, English speaking guides, outdated list of stops, closed office, local coordinator, etc.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

We waited for 1.5 hours in exactly the right spot for pickup, and the bus never came. Wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone. What a waste of time.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

La mejor forma de conocer la ciudad. Nos encanto

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandy T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent introduction to Santiago. The buses were clean and the audio guide gave excellent information. The staff on the bus was friendly and helpful. They do drive quite slowly from one attraction to another, so if you were like me wanting to go to the toilet on the way, it can be a bit taxing

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Unfortunately, there were lots of strikes and many of the local tourist attractions of Santiago were closed for the day. We were lucky enough to complete the full route before the buses had to be diverted around the rallying strikers. The bus commentaries were very good and told a lot about Santiago and its history.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alex.vas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

VIATOR NEVER MORE!!!! THE GUIDE DID NOT APEAR AT THE PLACE AND TIME, WHEN I CALLED TO THE NUMBERS AT THE VOUCHER NOBODY KNEW NOTHING ABOUT MY RESERVATION. I LOST ALL MORNING AND ALL MONEY. THAT I HAD ALREADY PAYED. AFTER THIS WHEN I CAME BACK TO MY COUNTRY AND COMPLAINED, VIATOR DIDN'T EVEN ANSWERED MY E-MAILS. CROOKS!!!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

wforbes

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wish we had the option of buying the 2-day ticket as it did not cost much extra

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Regina S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was exactly what we needed it to be. Easy, straight forward, and at our own pace!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a good tour but not up to the standard of others in europe.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a good tour but it is best to get started as early as you can. The buses stop running relatively early in the afternoon and are a bit far apart so you want to make sure you are planning your walking tours of the various points of interest with plenty of time to get to the preferred stop in time to catch the last bus from that stop. Otherwise a great and stress free way to see Santiago. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The route was good with interesting and convenient places to hop off. The bus was clean and comfortable and the audio quality of the commentary was good.
The bus route did run into considerable traffic in on one stretch and took nearly half an hour to move 4-5 blocks. Also there were a couple of glitches with delayed stops and the audio starting and stopping roughly to match the location.
But overall a good value and good way to get around Santiago to see key sights.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A very comfortable way to get a feeling for Santiago. I would not hesitate to recommend the hop-on-hop-off to friends and family. But for me, I think I would prefer a walking tour that offers a little more intimate and detailed contact with the surroundings.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ale

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I would recommend to do this on a first to second day in Santiago. We did this towards the end of our trip and we had already seen most of the stops. we also lost almost 1.5 hours waiting for them to print our bracelets. Somehow they couldn and #39;t figure it out even though I had the vouchers printed.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

eugene b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great experience on this tour we were tired and had to wait for our room so getting on a bus to see the city was fantastic. Good information and lots of stops even though we did not get off at any of them. Highly recommend any of the hop-on hop-off tours, always a great way to see where you are staying.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bakerjdbaker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our trip. The only issue was the different route for Sunday was a little confusing for the pickup point for Plaza Des Armas. We would highly recommend the Hop On Hop Off

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It's a good way for a quick trip around the city to see some of what's there. You might try going around twice - once to scope everything out and a second time to really use the hop-on hop-off aspect.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Runs on time and buses clean. Sound system worked perfectly French and English on the 2 buses we used. Excellent way to have an overview of Santiago or to see what you can if time is short. If you have time to walk between stops 6 and 9, you'll see all the historic buildings. Our only glitch was that the stand at the airport was unmanned a Sunday at 18:00 so we had to get our bracelets printed at the Costanera Centre manned until 21:00. An added attraction since it's one of the most beautiful shopping malls I've seen !

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bien bueno, la mejor forma de ver tan bella ciudad en poco tiempo. Bien completa

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message