Santiago ATTRACTIONS See all

Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana)

Santiago's Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is considered one of the finest pieces of religious architecture in South America. This is the Catedral Metropolitana's fourth incarnation (as well as numerous touchups) since a church was first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Goes to all the right places.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

susan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a fantastic tour of the highlights of Santiago. A must for anyone who has limited time there,as we did.
We had a great guide,Tania,who spoke perfect english. Our driver was Alex and he was also fab.
We were picked up from the hotel and had the guide and transport to ourselves.
We were taken to Santa Lucia park and we walked up the hill for pics,the Andes in the background.
We covered all of the highlights and Tania waited very patiently as we took photos, She even walked into St Francis church with us. We were dropped off at our hotel and she walked us the short way to find food.,this was so would know our way back.
All in all a great tour that we would highly recommend.
Thank you x
.
.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Lucretia A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The pick up point at Parque Arauco Mall was practically next door to our hotel, the Santiago Marriott, so we found it very convenient to take the hop-on hop-off tour. We did the complete circuit to get an overview of the city on January 20 and liked it so much that we booked the tour again for the following day to get around the city to visit different locations. The English commentary was clear and easy to understand through our earbuds, and we thought the information was well-organized and interesting.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marion S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We got on the bus at the start of the tour, we did have to wait for the next bus as it was full when it arrived and there was quite a queue waiting with us. The tour itself was good and seemed to take in most of the places of interest. The commentary was very informative and gave a really good idea of the history of Santiago and Chile. The only downside was the horrendous traffic, but obviously this cannot be helped. We stayed on the bus back to the start as it was very hot and we only had a short time in the city and wanted to visit other places. A lot of people did the same, but many were also using it as it's meant, there were people getting on and off at every stop
I would certainly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the city at a reasonable price, it's also a good way to get your bearings and decide where to visit. We thought it was fairly good value for money

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see a bit of Santiago and figure out where you want to go in this lovely city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robyn R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

More expensive than other cities but still worth the money to get a good overview of the city. We wish we had more time to explore.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M J H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Bus punctual,could not really hear commentary, took in most of the sights,we used it just to see the city as limited time in Santiago

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helmuth H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The bus pick up point was about 6 blocks from our hotel. We were only able to get off at three of the stops. Since the bus stopped running the complete route at 4:00 pm, we were not able to just stay on the bus to view a large part of the remaining route, because it would end completely before we were able to get off at the stop that we got on. I think that it should run longer for the day tour

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregg A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We hopped on at Plaza de Armas and enjoyed a hop off at Parque Arauco and the mall there and at Bella Vista to ride the tram to the top of San Cristobal with amazing panoramic city views. The buses appear relatively new. The top decks are covered - wisely so since many of Santiago's streets are lined with beautiful mature oriental plane trees, some with bus-sweeping branches. This is a great way to see this lovely city.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour - on-time pick-up in good-quality vehicle and friendly, knowledgeable guide. Schedule and personal attention suited us so all in all, a good choice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Carrie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I like to take the Hop On, Hop Off tour when were arrive in a new city, so that we can have a preview of some of the points of interest. The Santiago Hop On, Hop Off tour gives a great overview of the city. We rode the entire loop first, and then rode again and got off at several of the stops.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pamann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

nice clean buses, equipment worked well, plenty of staff who were all pleasant - well organised and efficient. good tour 2 hour long.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela F F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was really difficult to find the office to get the wristband. It was a long walk from my hotel. In Barcelona it could be done on the bus. Once on the bus the tour was good except the noise of the traffic made hearing the commentary difficult.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hawkhaven

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We did this the afternoon we arrived, after the long flights from the US, while waiting to get into our hotel room. It was the perfect way for tired travelers to get an easy overview of the city, and to identify places we wanted to see in more depth.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city. I just wish they had a timetable on the bus stops so you know exactly when the next one is arriving!

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Unfortunately there was a city strike with all the parks and museums etc closed. The tour itself was good but not great. The agent in the main mall where we had to pick up our ticket was very helpful.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

GOOD WAY OF GETTING HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CITY FOR FOLLOWUP VISIT

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vyacheslav G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Many problems with information, schedules, English speaking guides, outdated list of stops, closed office, local coordinator, etc.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

We waited for 1.5 hours in exactly the right spot for pickup, and the bus never came. Wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone. What a waste of time.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gabo m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a really nice experience, the people were gentle and fun, I could know lots of places and history about Santiago, I totally recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

La mejor forma de conocer la ciudad. Nos encanto

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandy T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent introduction to Santiago. The buses were clean and the audio guide gave excellent information. The staff on the bus was friendly and helpful. They do drive quite slowly from one attraction to another, so if you were like me wanting to go to the toilet on the way, it can be a bit taxing

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Verne C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice little tour. This was my second time in Santiago and I learned and saw so much more due to this tour than my first visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

John K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Unfortunately, there were lots of strikes and many of the local tourist attractions of Santiago were closed for the day. We were lucky enough to complete the full route before the buses had to be diverted around the rallying strikers. The bus commentaries were very good and told a lot about Santiago and its history.

Doing what: Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message