Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour - on-time pick-up in good-quality vehicle and friendly, knowledgeable guide. Schedule and personal attention suited us so all in all, a good choice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Brenna C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This day trip was excellent and well worth the money. The hike to the lagoon at the base of the glaciers is moderately challenging and incredibly rewarding. The hot springs are a super plus after a nice hike, and the setting could not be more beautiful. We received breakfast and lunch and a cheese spread with wine at the end - which were perfect. Plus, our guide, Benjamin Bertie could not have been better, nor our driver. Benjamin was knowledgeable, kind, and excited to be on the trip - I can't rave about this day trip more. It was perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide Patrizio was excellent, offering insightful perspectives which you would not find in any tourist guide.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was an interesting visit to a lagoon that was created by damming the flow from the Andes. The result is a vast lake surrounded by mountains high (8000ft ) in the mountains. A crazy ride on winding roads through small interesting towns with some small stops along the way. Worth the trip

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

roboser0

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour gives an excellent impression of the lovely and interesting city of Santiago. But the highlight was the outstanding knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide, Paula. Without her the tour would have merited 3 stars.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Bill S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Dinner and the show were at the same location. Our guide did a great job getting us settled and the restaurant staff was very attentive. The other people attending were predominately Chilean so most of the presentation was in Spanish. But we enjoyed our experience immensely.

Doing what: Chilean Folklore Show and Dinner with Transport

Grace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting tour through sites that the regular traveller wouldn't see by themselves. Andrea was terrific, she really has an empathy with the people in the markets and clearly has a real love of the places and people. The food tasting stops are really good and tasty as well. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

Joe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really enjoyed this excursion, and our guide Bernadita was awesome! Getting to get out of the smog of Santiago and see the Andes up close made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Priya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Stunning. Worth every penny. Our guide Alejandro was super friendly, knowledgeable and understood we each had our own paces. The beginning of the hike is a bit steep, but then flattens a bit and becomes easier. Wouldn't recommend for those very out of shape. SUCH an amazing experience.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Jacob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great tour. The views were beautiful, and the picnic by the lagoon was very nice.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Lolee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was quite a tour. The views were excellent. The driver and guide were top notch. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Pulahinge R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour and a very lively guide.Enjoyed the scenery, very beautiful

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Natalee R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

If you are a history or architecture buff, this might be the thing for you. We learnt a lot but didn and #39;t feel any of the personality of Santiago. The food in the Mercato Centrale for lunch was disappointing to say the least. Given we paid a premium price I expected a premium tour and was disappointed.

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

gabo m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a really nice experience, the people were gentle and fun, I could know lots of places and history about Santiago, I totally recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

cbart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver Sebastien and guide Alejandro were great! We drove up one side of the canyon, enjoyed the view and short hike at the end of the trail and enjoyed a picnic lunch with wine fruit nuts and crudites. On the return trip we went down the other side of the canyon and stopped for an empanada lunch and beverage. Friendships were made. It was an amazing experience and Alejandro told history and geography lessons along the way.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Christiane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best viator tour ever. Guide outstanding, its the best way to get well into the Andes small van, see the bluest lake imaginable lagoon providing all water to Santiago, have a wilderness experience, and stop at 2 local small cafes one for morning coffee and cake, one for afternoon drink and empanada. Dont miss this one.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent...of course more wine samples would have been nice!

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

john i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant. Martin was an amazing host who shared his passion for his country, its culture and its environment

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Verne C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice little tour. This was my second time in Santiago and I learned and saw so much more due to this tour than my first visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Christiane S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Worst viator tour I have taken anywhere. Issues: description said it was a bus tour of the city, reason we chose it as one in party has trouble walking. First stop was halfway up one of the historic hills, group got out and guide took those who could do stairs a couple stories' worth to the top- only 3 of the group could do it. We lost out on her info and waited for them to come back. Next stop was the fish market, ok, thn we were told the next hour plus would be all walking. Guide walked with ONE of the group having 1:1 chat rest couldnt hear then into cathedral. I was told I had to leave to get in the bus NOW so he wont get a ticket waiting and she didnt even let me take a photo the place I most wanted to visit, I told her I would like to take a photo and she INSISTED i leave without it. Then I sat in the bus while the group finished the walking tour another half hour. I also had a middle rear seat so couldnt see anything during the bus driving part. I respectfully request that this description be changed online for future passengers, and that this guide tell those in the van that everyone WILL take different seats at each stop.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We spend a lot of time ensuring that our tour descriptions are accurate reflections of the tours themselves, but occasionally, a local tour operator may change aspects of a tour without letting us know. We are grateful to have your feedback so we can provide the most up-to-date information on our tour page. You can be sure we’ll contact the local operator to obtain the most accurate tour information for our website. We have also escalated your claims to our Customer Support Team for further investigation so that we can resolve this matter in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we wish you Happy Travels for your future tours.

asif m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour company never showed to pick us up nor did they call to say they will not come. I had to call after waiting 30 minutes and the excuse was there was some kind of misunderstanding and they didn't have any cars or tour guide for us.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour - my guide was very knowledgable and showed me a lot of Santiago's history and interesting locations

Doing what: Santiago Like a Local: Private Walking Tour with Coffee, Markets, Street Food and San Cristobal Hill

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. Fran was especially helpful to my companion, who had some difficulty walking and maneuvering steps. She also added a stop at a jeweler's so I could buy some things.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message