Despite its location in South America, Santiago has a distinctly European feel, from its neoclassical architecture to its efficient metro system, Santiago is one of South America’s most sophisticated cities and a must-see if you are visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dagmara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best tour ever!!! Very relaxing, beautiful views, nice picnic. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Lyndall P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful excursion with a fabulous guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mountain Horseback Riding Tour from Santiago

Duane S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Everything was great with the actual tour itself.
Coordinating the pick-up from the hotel the only glitch. We did not know till 20 minutes before the pickup from the hotel if the tour was actually on or not.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Tennille M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour for beginners! Our 2 hour lesson was with 2 instructors for 4 people. After the drive and picking up equipment, there is still around 5-6 hours to ski/snowboard. Also note you can hire all equipment including snow pants and jackets on the day.

Doing what: La Parva Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

Kwan Kew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time skiing. Our guide took good care of us and took us where we were supposed to be and then we were left to ski the rest of the time. Great skiing!

Doing what: Valle Nevado Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

Simone W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Breathtaking scenario and locations. Our guide and drive were so friendly and easy to speak too. Very knowledgable of the region. The little stops we had at local shops and markets were wonderful.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Kerri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! Amazing views of the Andes and reservoir. Our driver and guide were quite competent and enthusiastic about the area. If you want an authentic experience with knowledgeable guides, then this is the tour for you! It was a day well spent learning about this area of the Andes.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Alicia C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We love Alejandro and Christian!

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Matt F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marco was a great driver and guide. With time to spare before the tour, we got fresh empanadas from a roadside hut. Concho y Toro was great and the taste testing was amazing.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rod was excellent and very funny. Small group was great. Winery staff was knowledgeable and helpful, and everyone was very patient. Suggestion: Give directions to the hotel from the metro. Google Earth is not accurate.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

from start to finish it was fantastic...........driver/guide well informed.........easy and delightful to be
with..............couldn't have been any better...........the Katz's

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: 2-Day City Sightseeing plus Viña del Mar and Valparaiso

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

unexpected delightful evening.........food good...........music terrific.....dancers wonderful

Doing what: Santiago Super Saver: 2-Day City Sightseeing plus Viña del Mar and Valparaiso

G Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was friendly and knowledgable. It was just us and the guide and a driver. The tour was a nice change from the sort of tour where you are just a wallet to be sold to tourist traps. We saw attractions that had lots of local Chileans - we weren't taken to rip-offs. Our guide explained the history of Santiago in the context of the places we saw and when we asked he recommended a good empanada place and a great seafood restaurant. It was refreshing to hear a local view of the historical events that our guide lived through, without the spin that we typically get from the authorities. We got a really good overview of the city with an emphasis on things that we could see and do on our own in the following days.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Paule G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It is a long way to get there but the ski centre was very nice. We were at the beginning of the season, during the week, so it was very quiet on a perfect sunny day. The ski rentals can be better.

Doing what: La Parva Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

Melinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this tour and would recommend it. It was a combination of a walking tour and bus tour. We visited all the landmarks as well as the downtown area and a local market. Our tour guide and bus driver went out of their way to drop us off at a particular area for which we were very grateful.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Tracy P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A good tour but as it ended in the dark I would suggest it starts an hour earlier. Tour guide was very communicative and knowledgeable but she should give you time to take in the views and not command your attention 100% of the time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

AG-NC USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Guide and driver were on time and professional.

The tour company Viator uses is bizarre for the small group tour as they will only book EVEN numbers. So if your party is 1 or 3, forget it.

As a solo traveler, I booked the private tour. Knowing I would be seeing some areas on my own or on other tours, I contacted the company in advance letting them know what I would like to see and if they would suggest some other content. This was confirmed by the company.

When the guide showed up, no one relayed this to him. So we had to throw together a tour on the fly and some of the things I choose my fault I guess weren't very interesting a long patch of grass so some help would have been appreciated to find better content.

Still a decent primer on Santiago, but not great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Alexandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such an amazing time. Our guides were really fun and informative. The lake is so beautiful. I am so glad we went. I still think about the beef jerky we got from the market on the way up! Thank you Daniel, Christian and I can't remember the last guys name but he was amazing too!

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are an older couple and the tour guide was very considerate for all our special requirement to make the tour comfortable. Was willing to customize the tour for our needs. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the city and eat some places where you would never know to go yourself. The guide was very helpful and had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed the food but the recommendation is to not eat before going on the tour as there is plenty of food.

Doing what: Small-Group Santiago Food and Market Tour Including Mercado Central

Laurel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paulo was awesome! He did a great job as well as his driver. Really enjoyed getting to know him and the others on our trip. Will certainly use Viator again because of Paulo.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Janinelydia Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great over all and our tour guid Alejandro was very friendly and knowledgeable.At first the hike was pretty steep but then levelled out after about 45 min to an hour. Lunch was great and we could relax for a good amount of time. Its a little chilly during lunch because you aren't walking anymore, I brought a little blanket for my legs. Sadly, in May the road to the hot springs was closed so we were not able to go. Even though we paid for BOTH trek and hot springs we only went on a trek. We got back to the hotel early as a result, around 6pm. It was disappointing that nothing else could be done as a substitute. If there is snow in the mountains this year already by May 2016 i would recommend inquiring about the road conditions as they could cancel the hot springs. Otherwise great tour and beautiful views.

Doing what: Small-Group El Morado Trek and Hot Springs Day Trip from Santiago

Ale

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent. If you are looking to get your nature on without having to go too far, this is the tour for you. Rodrigo was a great guide you can tell he and #39;s passionate about what he does. The cheese and wine cocktail was very tasty and we stopped at a place in town for Chilean empanadas.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

FABIO C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good trip, nice guide and driver, unfortunately we had rain all afternoon.

Doing what: Santiago City Sightseeing Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent trip. Our guide Rodrigo and the driver Christopher were spectacular, they wend above and beyond to make our trip unforgettable.

Doing what: Cajon del Maipo Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message