It is no secret that many people come to Chile for the wine, and even people for whom it’s not their only reason for coming to Chile usually make time to visit a winery or two. And with good reason. In addition to having many of the nation’s best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Otoniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour with Ride de Vuelta was great. Mick was super responsive, friendly, and attentive. We contacted him about 2 days before regarding the itinerary to ask about the drop off time. He answered right away, emailed us the next day with a detailed itinerary, and even offered to drop us off at the airport so we could be on time for our flight. The day of the tour we went to two different Viñas wineries, Perez-Cruz and Santa Rita. They were both very different, so it was interesting to see the contrast in the wine making process. My favorite was the tour and tasting at Perez Cruz, a small boutique winery. But we also enjoyed the historical explanations at Santa Rita winery. Overall, it was a great experience. My husband and I enjoyed every minute of it. In short, I highly recommend Mick as a guide. Book your next tour with Ride de Vuelta, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Maria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip, great guide and driver. Wineries beautiful. Every one very well informed about wines and local stuff. Very nice day. Must do in Santiago

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

Ralf K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We went to Perez Cruz a small/medium boutique winery in the morning and Santa Rosa one of the big three in the afternoon, which was an interesting contrast. Our guide Mick was a very nice and chill guy from California, living in Chile for a couple of years. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent...of course more wine samples would have been nice!

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

naotoueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent. The Cousino Macul is the best. Provided the detailed history of the Chilean wine and how to evaluate wine. Concha Y Toro is a bit more commercialized. I wish the tour goes to another smaller vineyard. We enjoyed the recommended restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

Andres T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience. The tour guide was extremely friendly, well knowleadgeable and cool to travel with. We went to Viu Manent and Montes. Viu Manent was the prettiest of the two but Montes had better quality wines in my opinion. Great lunch in Montes winery. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Gabriel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited Santa Rita and Concha Y Toro vineyards, where we could have a great experience with regards to culture, history and of course wine tasting. Thanks to our dedicated, knowledgeable, cheerful guide Mick who guaranteed a safe, pleasant tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Nicole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This ended up being a private tour with the owner, Mick. We went to two vineyards, Perez Cruz and Santa Rita, and they were a really interesting contrast with one another. Mick is a Certified Sommelier and very knowledgeable about both wine and the area. He's also a really nice guy and great short road trip companion. I would definitely recommend the wine tour, and would be excited to take another adventure with them in the future!

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

G Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Mick, was excellent. He is a native English speaker who has lived in Chile for years and is also fluent in Chilean Spanish. Having trained as a sommelier, he is expert in the subject and is able to explain it at a level that we could easily understand with our basic level of knowledge. Our tour was just us and Mick, and we went to two wineries.

The first stop was the Matetic winery in the San Antonio Valley, which was about an hours drive from Santiago. This is a relatively small winery that follow organic and biodynamic practices in growing the grapes and producing the wines. The winery employee that gave the tour had good English and we really enjoyed the tour and the wine tasting. The architecture of the winery is amazing and worth a trip on its own.

After this we stopped at a restaurant and had a hearty lunch. Although the restaurant had typical wester food it also had typical Chilean offerings, which we ordered, and we enjoyed the meal.

The second winery was the Indomiita winery in the Casablanca Valley. This one was much larger winery and takes a more industrial approach to wine making. The product is still very good, and the tour and wine tasting was also quite enjoyable. Of the two wineries we prefer the Matetic winery, and if you have a choice that includes it then we whole heartedly encourage you to visit it.

We travel a fair amount, and frequently take day tours. This was one of the best we have had in a long time. Mick was an excellent host he was knowledgable and friendly. More than just taking us to the wineries, he also answered all of our questions on Chile, the culture, the language and of course the wines. We are maxing out our import allowance with Matetic wines and will definitely be looking to learn more about Chilean wines in the future.

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rod was excellent and very funny. Small group was great. Winery staff was knowledgeable and helpful, and everyone was very patient. Suggestion: Give directions to the hotel from the metro. Google Earth is not accurate.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Alicia C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fascinating tour and delicious wines!

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

joseph f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a delightful day at the Matetic Winery. It was a long drive from Santiago, lots of beautiful views along the way. The winery was surrounded by gorgeous vistas. The tour of the winery and the special care that is taken to produce their wines was amazing. Of course the tastings were too ! I was a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Matetic Winery Day Trip in San Antonio Valley from Santiago

gregg p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Well organized. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Biking was great and tour guide was outstanding with a surprise in the middle of the tour! We saw two wineries, learned quite a bit, scenery was nice and final tasting was in a beautiful setting. For the price and ease, I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

fcranfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Un-crowded. We were shown all parts of the process - especially interesting as was grape harvest time. Good wine tasting and lots of information.

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Pak V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect timing, perfect Winery, and perfect Guide! to my mind half-day tour is even better, you will have full evening to enjoy the city or do something else. Don't forget your card, to buy some perfect wine in the local store, as per my observation prices are almost 20 from Duty Free...

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked this tour based on prior reviews and it was everything that was promised. The winery was beautiful and our winery tour guide spent about 1 1/2 hours with us showing us around and explaining everything at the winery. Our bus guide was also informative on the trip to and from the winery. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day! Beautiful vineyard, fun guides and great wine. What's not to like? I also have to commend our guide Daniel who went beyond the call of duty to track my daughter and I down in a busy market because my daughter had left her phone and wallet on the tour bus. Thanks so much Daniel!

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. We were even picked up at our apartment. Yes we are tourists but not staying at a hotel but central location. Such a nice bonus!
Max was our guide. So informative on drive to wineries and helped us with our menu reading at the lunch. We don't speak Spanish.
Just a great day, the winery tours done very well.
This tour is really worth doing.

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

Tolola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best winery tour ever. Gorgeous historical house and grounds, great guide with very good English, excellent lunch in property Café. I wish we had more time to have lunch in the actual restaurant, the menu looked divine. Very nice store as well. The Unesco Heritage Cellar: Wonderful.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

jroths

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Splendid. This is no ordinary winery. Huge, hi-tech, historical, educational...
The guide was knowledgable and well-spoke in English and Spanish. The wine-tasting was educational as well. This is a beautiful place only 30 minutes from town center. It even includes a museum and a great little restaurant with great-tasting traditional fare.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

simon w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour, great guides, great wine. what else to say?

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful, in-depth tour of a beautiful vineyard and winery. My husband and I went on our honeymoon and it was a day to remember! Delicious wines, and picturesque countryside to enjoy them in.

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fun way to see the winery and the beautiful landscape.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver. very knowledgeable. Wine tour pretty good, we went for the add-on tasting with cheese, which was well worth it.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

beafox03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The two wineries were very different and complemented each other. The guide for our private tour was very accommodating to our requests. Lunch, which was purchased at Casa del Bosque was delicious and, of course, the tastings were the best part.

Doing what: Casablanca Valley Private Wine Tour: Casas del Bosque and Emiliana Wineries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message