Santorini’s main town perches on the cliff top overlooking the caldera, with better daytime views than Oia and twinkling night-time vistas. Fira swarms with holidaymakers and cruise visitors, so find some quiet time in the town’s museums and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandi A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I had a fantastic tour of Santorini. Our driver was very well-informed on the island, made stops where he thought we would most enjoy ourselves and helped design the perfect tour for our needs/wants.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

sundeepsaksena Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really good and the car was out of the world

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

joni j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have a perfect driver that took me to what I want to see. Great recommended restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Heide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was our favorite tour out of our 2 week vacation in Italy/Greece/Turkey. Kristina and George were so friendly and knowledgeable. They made it clear it was our day and we could do whatever we wanted if we wanted to change the original itinerary. They took us all over Santorini, suggested the most wonderful and fabulous restaurant for lunch on the beach, answered all of my millions of questions, and were wonderful with our 11 year old son. We have traveled many places and Santorini is now one of our favoite places. We will definitely go back. I couldnt recommend this tour more!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Mal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to enjoy the beauty of the Fira to Oia area of Santorini.

It is however a quite strenuous walk if you decide to hike the whole way. Our Guides gave us the choice of 'driving' to the major sight-seeing points and then 'hiking' around those areas. By doing this we also achieved a greater view of other areas of the Island, including a visit to a winery.

Another suggestion if 'hiking' is to do it in reverse i.e. start in Oia and finish in Fira as we felt this would be a little more 'downhill'.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Abhijit B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable trip. Well organised. The driver cum guide Mr Christo was excellent in taking care of the travellers we two- husband wife couple with good knowledge.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Abhijit B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Visibility of Sunset is very uncertain during end October !!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Champagne Experience

Vinod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hike was very good
Excellent guides with good personalities

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely wonderful tour. Since it was a private tour, we deviated from the walking portion and were able to see the entire island. Kristos was fabulous--very knowledgeable and informative. We saw all the important parts of Santorini, and he really tailored it to our interests. We had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

rena h

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our guide was great! She was knowledgable and friendly. We really enjoyed our time with her. I would have liked to do the full hike but we only did bits and pieces of it. We were taken to certain locations along the hike and walked those areas. We visited Megalochori very quick and walked through, they also took us to the beach to stop for a drink.

I'm only given the tour 3 stars because we didn't do many of the highlights. We didn't go near Pyrgos so obviously we didn't visit a family-run store to sample local delicacies. They also did not take us to the Monastery or lighthouse.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message