Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thaxton N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very interesting and informational tour and fun on the boat! Pleanty of room for everyone!
The trolley tour was awesome!
The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly and took us all over town!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect tour to see all of Savannah with the History lesson given by Stephanie the tour guide and trolley driver. Thank you Stephanie for the excellent tour and great advice.
Loved the tour and Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stephanie was our trolley driver. We stayed on the trolley as she gave the entire tour and enjoyed her explanation of the different sites on the tour. I loved this much better than a person pushing a recorded button on a trolley tour. She answered all the questions asked. Such an easy way to see all of historic Savannah and then go back and get off where you want to. Great job Stephanie.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

deborah h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. The trolley tour was great and the driver really made the experience enjoyable. I also really enjoyed the boat trip. There too we were given alot of info which was great. The only complaint I had was that the pick up was late and I had to contract them instead of them texting me re: the delay

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was quite informative and entertaining. She had knack of story telling. Enjoyed trip. Best part was shuttle service from last stop to hotel esp in heavy rainstorm. Our driver saved us from serious soaking!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Max did a very good job on our trolley tour, very prompt and very educational. River cruise was also very informative. I would highly recommend both.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pattie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the perfect way to orient yourself in Savannah. We took the first tour of the day which started at 9:30. I called the office at 8:45, told them our hotel and they sent a bus to pick us up and take us to the terminal. It was all very easy and informative. I think our driver/tour guide's name was Max and he was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and convenient to local sites. Your transportation needs are just a phone call away. The rivercruise gave great insight to the waterway and the historical impact it had/has on the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both Hop - on , Hop - off and River boat tours were comfortable and well narrated.Logistics for getting on trolley could have been better explained. There are many trolley tours and we succeeded on getting on the wrong Trolley Oh Oh.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tommy T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the trolley and river cruise were great! River cruise captain was very informative the entire trip and answered many questions we had about ships moving around at all hours.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour that gives you history of not only the city but the river. Also offers the option of using the trolley for an extra day at a very reasonable price which we were very impressed by. Great way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Arthur and Love were truly different tour guides and drivers. They turned a basic tour ride into a unique experience. Our family plans on returning in part thanks to them.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide former school bus driver...forgot her name was EXCELLENT! She revealed so much information, it was amazing. Thorough info, safe driving. Thank you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Melinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

enjoyed each driver had different information

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great way to see the city. so enjoyed the river cruise. The hop-off / hop-on was a little hard to find exactly the stops to pickup. But would do it again!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the trolley and river boat tours are a must for the first time visitor. We noted all the areas that we wanted to spend time in for the next day. Both tours were stress free and informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Dottie was very good and the whole experience was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley trip was great. After the 90 minute trolley tour, you can use the shuttle service to take you to various sites. We really liked the river cruise. The narrator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris Roberts was our bus tour guide and he was great. He provided an educational and fun tour of the city. The river cruise was good as well and very informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very informative tour and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to see all the sights and then walk back to some of them from our hotel later. We would definitely recommend this tour. The trolley even picked us up at our hotel. We stayed at the River Street Inn.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message