Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a very educational experience and all the trolley drivers were knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great trip using the hop-on hop-off tours . All the drivers did an outstanding job.
Thanks for the good time!
Griff Hill and Myrna Dillon

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith P. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

On our second 'round trip' we were waiting to re-board after touring a historic house museum and it started to sprinkle rain. The driver of one of the Ghost Tour Old Town Trolley buses, invited us to come on board since it was starting to rain. Shortly thereafter, it poured down rain. We appreciated the invitation so very much. We were glad we were able to finish the tour out of the rain.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

slvrwolfspirit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was good and the driver and guide were both nice and friendly. I think that my daughter and I were expecting a little more of the ghost information since we booked the 10 pm tour. We did have a good time and would recommend the tour group.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Unless you are sitting next to the window, one cannot see the high buildings and structures. Either the trolley roofs need to be higher or they should be transparent. Double Decker buses would satisfy those who want to see more that what's out the window. The Viator Hop-on Hop-off tour in Rome, Italy, was excellent because of this feature. Additionally, the acoustics could be better, personal headphones rather that general speakers. Engine noise gets in the way as well. The driver & guides were excellent.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sheryl V

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Trolley Drivers were excellent - very personable and informative. The entire process of hopping off and getting your phone or paper tickets turned into an official ticket was an enormous waste of time and very frustrating. We were doing this on a slow day and it seemed to take forever. Cannot imagine the process if it had been busier, hotter or pouring rain. There has to be a way to allow technology to be fully utilized in this process. If not for this issue the rating would have been a 5!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gerry F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the on off trolley.the drivers were very i9nformative. There was a problem with our reservation as The name of the Trolly company didn't appear on our receipt. But the lady at the desl at the Marriott hotel where we stayecd was able to straighten it out. All and all it was a good experience. Gerry Fogarty

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dennis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The trip was average. I guess we just expected more. We were more interested in the dark history of Savannah than anything. I took several pictures and really didn't get much. On our return back to River Street I was able to take some night time photos outdoors which are amazing. Next time I will just take a night time walking tour.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Penny S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Horrible, so noisy could not hear driver and he seemed uninterested. Had to wait forever to hop on after hoping off, drove to fast past points hard to hear and see. Worst ever, next day we booked with another company so we could see the city

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message