Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect tour to see all of Savannah with the History lesson given by Stephanie the tour guide and trolley driver. Thank you Stephanie for the excellent tour and great advice.
Loved the tour and Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stephanie was our trolley driver. We stayed on the trolley as she gave the entire tour and enjoyed her explanation of the different sites on the tour. I loved this much better than a person pushing a recorded button on a trolley tour. She answered all the questions asked. Such an easy way to see all of historic Savannah and then go back and get off where you want to. Great job Stephanie.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was quite informative and entertaining. She had knack of story telling. Enjoyed trip. Best part was shuttle service from last stop to hotel esp in heavy rainstorm. Our driver saved us from serious soaking!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pattie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the perfect way to orient yourself in Savannah. We took the first tour of the day which started at 9:30. I called the office at 8:45, told them our hotel and they sent a bus to pick us up and take us to the terminal. It was all very easy and informative. I think our driver/tour guide's name was Max and he was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Arthur and Love were truly different tour guides and drivers. They turned a basic tour ride into a unique experience. Our family plans on returning in part thanks to them.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide former school bus driver...forgot her name was EXCELLENT! She revealed so much information, it was amazing. Thorough info, safe driving. Thank you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Melinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

enjoyed each driver had different information

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Dottie was very good and the whole experience was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I recommend this tour for everyone!!! Our tour guide Omer, was the absolute best! He is soooo knowledgable and so very personable. He makes you feel as if the tour was just for you! He is enthusiastic and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. The shuttle drivers were awesome as well! They gave tidbits of info as well and they were so accomodating. The office staff was more than helpful too. Don't miss this tour when you visit!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Trolley driver was very entertaining and informative. Convenient way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver/tour guide. Wonderful way to get to know Savannah before starting to wander around on your own.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Penny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, the 1 1/2 hours flew by. Great driver!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pansy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

loved it!!!! the only thing that I didn't like was the driver told the kids that to be quite.. they were just asking questions about the things they were seeing on the tour and they were not being loud

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Better than I expected. We stayed at the Hampton InnHistoric and loved the pickup service throughout the day. Very knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a very educational experience and all the trolley drivers were knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was excellent ! The driver was able to offer us so much information about the city, much more than we anticipated. Service was timely and accurate. We were able to stop off at a place we really wanted to see, then call for a pickup when we were ready to return to the main office. All in all, it was a real value and worth the effort.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elisabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous! Robin, our driver was extremely knowledgeable and I found the customer service wonderful. Highly recommend it to any visitor!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

raymond w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver, Max, was wonderful. It was very obvious that he lioves his
Savannah home. we enjoyed the tour very much. Weather could have been better so we did not hop/on/off at all.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ANGELA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Torre was very informative. Every driver and guide was very sweet, knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alfred L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We've taken this trip on another line a few years ago. The difference in the knowledge of the narrator/driver was remarkable. He flooded our brains with wonderful tidbits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I visited Savannah for my birthday in December. We decided to take the trolley around because as we drove into the town we noticed all the one way streets and the narrowness of the streets. We selected this line for our travel. Well it was truly no mistake our guide Jane was totally awesome and very informative and helpful in pointing out all the sites and history of the area. But this review wouldn't be complete without including Sue "Bee Honey" whenever we called for a pick up she was right there in less than 5 minutes to take us to either to our Embassy Suites destination or to our riverfront excursion. But, we want to give accolades to the support team, like the ticket sales and the the friendly attitudes of the whole tour company line signed George and Carol Murray, Spring Hill, Fl and yes we would use the tour company line when we return to Savannah. Great Team. Go team

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message