Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and convenient to local sites. Your transportation needs are just a phone call away. The rivercruise gave great insight to the waterway and the historical impact it had/has on the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both Hop - on , Hop - off and River boat tours were comfortable and well narrated.Logistics for getting on trolley could have been better explained. There are many trolley tours and we succeeded on getting on the wrong Trolley Oh Oh.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tommy T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the trolley and river cruise were great! River cruise captain was very informative the entire trip and answered many questions we had about ships moving around at all hours.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour that gives you history of not only the city but the river. Also offers the option of using the trolley for an extra day at a very reasonable price which we were very impressed by. Great way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Arthur and Love were truly different tour guides and drivers. They turned a basic tour ride into a unique experience. Our family plans on returning in part thanks to them.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide former school bus driver...forgot her name was EXCELLENT! She revealed so much information, it was amazing. Thorough info, safe driving. Thank you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Melinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

enjoyed each driver had different information

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great way to see the city. so enjoyed the river cruise. The hop-off / hop-on was a little hard to find exactly the stops to pickup. But would do it again!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the trolley and river boat tours are a must for the first time visitor. We noted all the areas that we wanted to spend time in for the next day. Both tours were stress free and informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Dottie was very good and the whole experience was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley trip was great. After the 90 minute trolley tour, you can use the shuttle service to take you to various sites. We really liked the river cruise. The narrator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris Roberts was our bus tour guide and he was great. He provided an educational and fun tour of the city. The river cruise was good as well and very informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very informative tour and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to see all the sights and then walk back to some of them from our hotel later. We would definitely recommend this tour. The trolley even picked us up at our hotel. We stayed at the River Street Inn.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I recommend this tour for everyone!!! Our tour guide Omer, was the absolute best! He is soooo knowledgable and so very personable. He makes you feel as if the tour was just for you! He is enthusiastic and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. The shuttle drivers were awesome as well! They gave tidbits of info as well and they were so accomodating. The office staff was more than helpful too. Don't miss this tour when you visit!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a perfect day we had. Toured the Historic area by bus, then took the river cruise. Weather was perfect, 74 deg. Everyone on the boat was very nice. Trip was interesting and longer than I thought it would be. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Trolley driver was very entertaining and informative. Convenient way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver/tour guide. Wonderful way to get to know Savannah before starting to wander around on your own.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ellen C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed both the trolley your and the river tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We choose the two day hop on hop off plus 1 hour River Cruise. The first thing we did was the full 1 1/2 hour narrated trolley tour. Very informative. One nice things was that the trolley was willing to leave us off at sites not listed as stops. this might have been because it was raining like crazy and there were not a lot of other guests. At any rate that service was greatly appreciated. All trolley operators were knowledgeable and pleasant. The one hour river cruise is well worth the time. Savannah is a huge seaport one of the biggest in the US. This tour explains a lot about the port and shipping.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Penny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, the 1 1/2 hours flew by. Great driver!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pansy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

loved it!!!! the only thing that I didn't like was the driver told the kids that to be quite.. they were just asking questions about the things they were seeing on the tour and they were not being loud

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Better than I expected. We stayed at the Hampton InnHistoric and loved the pickup service throughout the day. Very knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message