Where South Carolina and Georgia meet, you can find the low and lazy Savannah River. The river is part of the charm and fabric of old Savannah and one of the best ways to explore the city’s lush countryside is by taking a Savannah Riverboat Cruise.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

deborah h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. The trolley tour was great and the driver really made the experience enjoyable. I also really enjoyed the boat trip. There too we were given alot of info which was great. The only complaint I had was that the pick up was late and I had to contract them instead of them texting me re: the delay

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Max did a very good job on our trolley tour, very prompt and very educational. River cruise was also very informative. I would highly recommend both.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and convenient to local sites. Your transportation needs are just a phone call away. The rivercruise gave great insight to the waterway and the historical impact it had/has on the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both Hop - on , Hop - off and River boat tours were comfortable and well narrated.Logistics for getting on trolley could have been better explained. There are many trolley tours and we succeeded on getting on the wrong Trolley Oh Oh.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tommy T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the trolley and river cruise were great! River cruise captain was very informative the entire trip and answered many questions we had about ships moving around at all hours.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour that gives you history of not only the city but the river. Also offers the option of using the trolley for an extra day at a very reasonable price which we were very impressed by. Great way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great way to see the city. so enjoyed the river cruise. The hop-off / hop-on was a little hard to find exactly the stops to pickup. But would do it again!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the trolley and river boat tours are a must for the first time visitor. We noted all the areas that we wanted to spend time in for the next day. Both tours were stress free and informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley trip was great. After the 90 minute trolley tour, you can use the shuttle service to take you to various sites. We really liked the river cruise. The narrator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris Roberts was our bus tour guide and he was great. He provided an educational and fun tour of the city. The river cruise was good as well and very informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very informative tour and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to see all the sights and then walk back to some of them from our hotel later. We would definitely recommend this tour. The trolley even picked us up at our hotel. We stayed at the River Street Inn.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a perfect day we had. Toured the Historic area by bus, then took the river cruise. Weather was perfect, 74 deg. Everyone on the boat was very nice. Trip was interesting and longer than I thought it would be. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ellen C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed both the trolley your and the river tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We choose the two day hop on hop off plus 1 hour River Cruise. The first thing we did was the full 1 1/2 hour narrated trolley tour. Very informative. One nice things was that the trolley was willing to leave us off at sites not listed as stops. this might have been because it was raining like crazy and there were not a lot of other guests. At any rate that service was greatly appreciated. All trolley operators were knowledgeable and pleasant. The one hour river cruise is well worth the time. Savannah is a huge seaport one of the biggest in the US. This tour explains a lot about the port and shipping.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mabernas89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked the 2 day hop on-hop off tour with river boat cruise. Great way to see everything and learn the history of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

warren l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our condo, the first and second day! It was a very informative trolley tour. The River Cruise was very interesting and informative about the harbor, the river, the city and their inter-twinned workings.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both of these tours were wonderful! The River Cruise captain was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to while crusing. The bus tour guide was Max and he was great because he knew all the history and some good stories too. I cannot say enough good things about Oglethorpe. Larry greeted us and was the sweetest guy. He gave us really good information about making sure we took the River Boat cruise first because of the time constraints since we did not know it only was available at 2 pm that day. He called for a free shuttle for us and he told us if we ran out of time and did not get to do the Hop on Hop off Trolley tour that day to come back and see Joey who would take care of us. I felt so welcomed and Larry was so kind and sincere- the best customer service ever!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary Kay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

River tour fascinating. Hop-on Hop-off tour group was professional, helpful and guide was knowledgeable. Viator booked us for a river cruise on a day they weren't running - so we had to do lots of re-negotiating travel stay, etc. but the company was very good.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lys B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed the insight that the Trolley driver had into the city. We could have just driven around ourselves but we would have missed out on all the tidbits that we learned. The River Cruise was also insightful. Please do not expect to be touring the canals in Venice but the Savannah River history from the Boat Captain's perspective was an added benefit.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great! Trolley tour very informative, great driver, and Savannah was so beautiful!! Really enjoyed stop at the Catholic cathedral, gorgeous. We also thoroughly enjoyed the ferry ride, very informative. The whole experience was great!!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The "Hop on Hop off" experience was superb. It was run differently than traditional tours of this type. Instead of waiting for a bus to come by, we called and they came to pick us up. There was little wait for the pick up and they took us right to our destination, with only a few stops when other passengers were there. It was like having a private driver!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sheila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed both the Trolley and River Cruise and found it very informative and loaded with local and historic information. We will use the Hop on and Off Trolleys in other cities that we visit in the future.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the start of the tour. Very helpful info given there. From there we boarded our trolley for a 1-1/2 hour tour of the city. Very knowledgeable guide and great tour. We then went to get our tickets for the river cruise which was great. Captain was great and trip was very interesting. When we were ready to go back to our hotel all we had to do was make a phone call and we were picked up and taken back. Everyone very professional, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karrie D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

trolley tour was excellent. though the captain of the river cruise did an excellent job, there was not much seating in the shade so we roasted in the sun.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message