Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best part of our trip to Savannah. Our tour guide - Denise - was fantastic ... in fact, upon transferring trolley's to continue our trip, we waited for Denise's trolley to come around so we could continue with her!!! :-

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

alainak15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative and friendly tour guides! Learned a lot about Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

tpfitzpatrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gary was a fantastic tour guide. As a native of Savannah and a local historian, he was able to point out many points of interest as we stopped at the various food venues. We were stuffed by all the varied samples of food consumed along the tour. It was a lot of fun and is recommended not just for the food, but for the wonderful guide who made it happen.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a very enjoyable walking tour with Brad our tour guide- he was very articulate and knowledgeable about the city of Savannah and its role in the civil war. He must be something of an expert on General Sherman and the connections and influence the General had in Savannah. a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have been to Savannah many times but decided to take a tour this trip. It was well worth the money! Scott was a great narrator with a sense of humor and many details. We hopped off and on as described and would do this tour again in the future. Nice afternoon.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The humidty was unbearable. We had a good time in the stores and visited the sights in town. We recommend going to Savannah between November and April. Its still too hot in September.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually was not the person travelling to Savannah. I sent my parents away and they absolutely loved everything about the trip. My dad is a true historian with an immeasurable I.Q....not kidding...and he was pleased with the tour and found it informative.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Gerrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Tour was awesome. We jumped on and off but did the entire route. We had 3 folks on the trolleys we jumped on and they were excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gary Evans was the best tour guide! He made the information fun without being over the top. The food stops were great. We received such excellent service at each stop and such good food. We had never been to Savannah before and this gave us not only a taste of the foods of Savannah but a great little historical tour along the way as well. We highly recommend this tour be the first that you select.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Phillip was very thorough and has exceptional local knowledge of Savannah. He showed us lots of places people would normally not know about and spent even longer showing my husband and myself more of Savannah. Great value.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Despite the heat, the tour guide Phil was informative, enthusiastic and gave us our money's worth on a very hot Savannah day. Would recommend the tour and Phil to anyone looking for Civil War information for Savannah!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this because you basically see most of savannah

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour, expectorated by a wonderful, knowledgeable Tour Guide. It was very informative and provided a nice overview of the Civil War as it played out in Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Savannah Food Tour. Our tour guide, Gary was very knowledgeable, patient and kind. Gary took the time to ensure that my husband and I did not miss the tour, even though we were late. Gary's knowledge of Savannah was impeccable and he made the tour magnificent. I plan on doing the tour again in the very near future. At first we were apprehensive about going on the tour but after it was done, we realized that it was the best decision we could have ever made.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Robert D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of history in Savannah, and Amelia was great in relaying the information and answering our questions.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide, on carriage 182. Relaxing! Personalized! Told us many interesting things about Savannah. Enjoyed it thoroughly! Worth the money.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and had a lovely carriage ride on Sunday morning. Our driver
was knowledgeable and informative. She gave information that you don't find
in history books. We enjoyed learning so many things about Savannah and it's
history. We wish it had been longer than the hour. We would recommend the
carriage rides.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I purchased a two day pass. We had a tour of Savannah that lasted one and half hours.
Lots of information. We enjoyed our guide Debbie. She gave info and gave us time to ask
questions. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARTA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Savannah, GA tour of Bonaventure Cemetery was amazing. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Blonda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time. Our tour guide was so helpful and so accomodating. The restaurants were welcoming and the food was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has or has not been to Savannah before. A fabulous way to see the city.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

suedon1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Keith was our tour guide and he did an excellent job! He was very funny and very knowledgeable about Savannah and its history. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Savannah! My husband loved the hop on hop off tour! Scott and John were great and very knowledgeable. The little extra stories and humor provided a few chuckles. Would definitely take one of your tours again. Found it would have been easier to buy tickets at trip location rather than over the Internet

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, guide very knowledgeable about Savannah. We will do this type of trip again

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message