Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The humidty was unbearable. We had a good time in the stores and visited the sights in town. We recommend going to Savannah between November and April. Its still too hot in September.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually was not the person travelling to Savannah. I sent my parents away and they absolutely loved everything about the trip. My dad is a true historian with an immeasurable I.Q....not kidding...and he was pleased with the tour and found it informative.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Gerrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Tour was awesome. We jumped on and off but did the entire route. We had 3 folks on the trolleys we jumped on and they were excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gary Evans was the best tour guide! He made the information fun without being over the top. The food stops were great. We received such excellent service at each stop and such good food. We had never been to Savannah before and this gave us not only a taste of the foods of Savannah but a great little historical tour along the way as well. We highly recommend this tour be the first that you select.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Pattie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the perfect way to orient yourself in Savannah. We took the first tour of the day which started at 9:30. I called the office at 8:45, told them our hotel and they sent a bus to pick us up and take us to the terminal. It was all very easy and informative. I think our driver/tour guide's name was Max and he was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Phillip was very thorough and has exceptional local knowledge of Savannah. He showed us lots of places people would normally not know about and spent even longer showing my husband and myself more of Savannah. Great value.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Samson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great I love Savannah and her people God bless you all

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fascinating. So much so we bought several books on Savannah architecture while there. Our guide, Max Cruze sp, was wonderful. He certainly knew his material and loves his city. He even picked us up just before a heavy rain even though we were at the wrong stop. I would highly recommend this tour particularly early in a visit. It gave us ideas as to what we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour...beautiful city!! Homer or Omer...not sure ...was wonderful and very knowledgeable about Savannah!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Despite the heat, the tour guide Phil was informative, enthusiastic and gave us our money's worth on a very hot Savannah day. Would recommend the tour and Phil to anyone looking for Civil War information for Savannah!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice to learn more about the charming city of Savannah by boat and trolley. Relaxing and informative. Better than just driving around the city trying to figure out what you are looking at. Went back to some places by car the next day.

Hard to say whether narration was good or bad. It's all so subjective.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this because you basically see most of savannah

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the way to tour Savannah. Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome. Great value. Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour, expectorated by a wonderful, knowledgeable Tour Guide. It was very informative and provided a nice overview of the Civil War as it played out in Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Savannah Food Tour. Our tour guide, Gary was very knowledgeable, patient and kind. Gary took the time to ensure that my husband and I did not miss the tour, even though we were late. Gary's knowledge of Savannah was impeccable and he made the tour magnificent. I plan on doing the tour again in the very near future. At first we were apprehensive about going on the tour but after it was done, we realized that it was the best decision we could have ever made.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Beth h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide! Savannah is a must see!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of history in Savannah, and Amelia was great in relaying the information and answering our questions.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide, on carriage 182. Relaxing! Personalized! Told us many interesting things about Savannah. Enjoyed it thoroughly! Worth the money.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and had a lovely carriage ride on Sunday morning. Our driver
was knowledgeable and informative. She gave information that you don't find
in history books. We enjoyed learning so many things about Savannah and it's
history. We wish it had been longer than the hour. We would recommend the
carriage rides.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I purchased a two day pass. We had a tour of Savannah that lasted one and half hours.
Lots of information. We enjoyed our guide Debbie. She gave info and gave us time to ask
questions. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARTA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Savannah, GA tour of Bonaventure Cemetery was amazing. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathryn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I learned so much about Savannah! The open air tour was nice, as the weather was cool. Nora narrated the tour very naturally and conversationally. The boat was fun, with choices of outside or inside seating and restrooms and refreshments on the boat. Out super knowledgeable captain narrated the tour. he might want to get rid of the gum. I learned a lot about ports, shipping, and Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Blonda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time. Our tour guide was so helpful and so accomodating. The restaurants were welcoming and the food was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has or has not been to Savannah before. A fabulous way to see the city.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message