Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The perfect tour to see all of Savannah with the History lesson given by Stephanie the tour guide and trolley driver. Thank you Stephanie for the excellent tour and great advice.
Loved the tour and Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the departure lot. Our driver was an excellent historian and guide, not to mention a great driver in many tight spaces. If you go to Savannah, you must select this trolley tour. It was super!!

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip to Savannah. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Claire F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolute not miss in Savannah! The captain was very entertaining and I enjoyed learning about the history of Georgia.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have been to Savannah many times but decided to take a tour this trip. It was well worth the money! Scott was a great narrator with a sense of humor and many details. We hopped off and on as described and would do this tour again in the future. Nice afternoon.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice way to see and hear about Savannah's rich history. Speakers were eloquent and entertaining. Hop-on-Hop-off personnel were very courteous and very responsive to providing us pick-ups. We will come back again!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stephanie was our trolley driver. We stayed on the trolley as she gave the entire tour and enjoyed her explanation of the different sites on the tour. I loved this much better than a person pushing a recorded button on a trolley tour. She answered all the questions asked. Such an easy way to see all of historic Savannah and then go back and get off where you want to. Great job Stephanie.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Every driver was well informed, personable and fascinating to listen to as they revealed the history of beautiful Savannah. I thoroughly enjoyed both days of our tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The humidty was unbearable. We had a good time in the stores and visited the sights in town. We recommend going to Savannah between November and April. Its still too hot in September.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually was not the person travelling to Savannah. I sent my parents away and they absolutely loved everything about the trip. My dad is a true historian with an immeasurable I.Q....not kidding...and he was pleased with the tour and found it informative.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Gerrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Tour was awesome. We jumped on and off but did the entire route. We had 3 folks on the trolleys we jumped on and they were excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gary Evans was the best tour guide! He made the information fun without being over the top. The food stops were great. We received such excellent service at each stop and such good food. We had never been to Savannah before and this gave us not only a taste of the foods of Savannah but a great little historical tour along the way as well. We highly recommend this tour be the first that you select.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Pattie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the perfect way to orient yourself in Savannah. We took the first tour of the day which started at 9:30. I called the office at 8:45, told them our hotel and they sent a bus to pick us up and take us to the terminal. It was all very easy and informative. I think our driver/tour guide's name was Max and he was very funny and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Phillip was very thorough and has exceptional local knowledge of Savannah. He showed us lots of places people would normally not know about and spent even longer showing my husband and myself more of Savannah. Great value.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Samson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great I love Savannah and her people God bless you all

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fascinating. So much so we bought several books on Savannah architecture while there. Our guide, Max Cruze sp, was wonderful. He certainly knew his material and loves his city. He even picked us up just before a heavy rain even though we were at the wrong stop. I would highly recommend this tour particularly early in a visit. It gave us ideas as to what we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour...beautiful city!! Homer or Omer...not sure ...was wonderful and very knowledgeable about Savannah!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Despite the heat, the tour guide Phil was informative, enthusiastic and gave us our money's worth on a very hot Savannah day. Would recommend the tour and Phil to anyone looking for Civil War information for Savannah!

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were knowledgeable easy to understand. The trolley drivers were very accommodating. We never waited more than a couple minutes for a pickup. A great way to learn about Savannah history and get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice to learn more about the charming city of Savannah by boat and trolley. Relaxing and informative. Better than just driving around the city trying to figure out what you are looking at. Went back to some places by car the next day.

Hard to say whether narration was good or bad. It's all so subjective.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this because you basically see most of savannah

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the way to tour Savannah. Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome. Great value. Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour, expectorated by a wonderful, knowledgeable Tour Guide. It was very informative and provided a nice overview of the Civil War as it played out in Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Savannah Food Tour. Our tour guide, Gary was very knowledgeable, patient and kind. Gary took the time to ensure that my husband and I did not miss the tour, even though we were late. Gary's knowledge of Savannah was impeccable and he made the tour magnificent. I plan on doing the tour again in the very near future. At first we were apprehensive about going on the tour but after it was done, we realized that it was the best decision we could have ever made.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Beth h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide! Savannah is a must see!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message