Yes, it's Scotland's deepest loch. And yes, it has its own brooding Highland charm. But without the fable-or-fiction mystique of the Loch Ness monster, this would be just another picturesque stop on the Scottish nature trail. As it is, Nessie ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. Wonderful views of scenery and different areas loch ness is always a bit fun entertaining guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Alejandra Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Highly recommend it! Although Edinburgh is amazing, this tour was the highlight of my trip. I still can't get over the beauty of the scenery we saw. It's well planned, very organized and with enough time and stops to take pictures. Our guide Robin, was wonferful and gave a lot of insights on the clan history. I also recommend taking the boat trip at Loch Ness, it's a great experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Rose E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved the small group aspect of the tour. Our guide was great and played just the right music at just the right time. For instance, when we pulled up to Loch Ness, he played the theme from 2001: Space Odyssey and announced that we were at Loch Ness. Loch Ness was great and enjoyable, but the real star of this trip was Glencoe. Glencoe was so beautiful- pictures really do not do it justice.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

M Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fantastic! You get to see a really big piece os Scotland in just one day. There is enough time to enjoy the beautiful views and take pictures outside the bus. Loch Ness is a great experience, Glencoe is beautiful and we also get to see Doune Castle Game of Thrones, Outlander, Monty Python. Our great busdriver Richard told us a lot about the history of Scotland and knew a lot about everything! It was a truly fantastic experience

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Eric, our tour guide, was fabulous--great stories, Scottish music, good suggestions for lunch, and of course the wonderful scenery. My niece and I enjoyed the entire trip. I would highly recommend it to any visitor who wants a one day trip for the Highlands and Loch Ness!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a amazing time sailing down the Loch Ness looking for Nessie. Would recommend this for anybody who wants to see the views of Loch Ness on the water. Was also able to see Urghart Castle too.

Doing what: Loch Ness Sightseeing Cruise

Kay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. The scenery was breathtaking, and Paul was an extraordinary guide. He has an incredible knowledge of Scottish history and a wonderful way of relating the Scottish past to the present. He also played an interesting selection of Scottish music during the breaks between his explanation of certain sites or historical events. I would have liked more time for lunch at Loch Ness--there was no place to sit and it was raining. All seemed rather rushed. Other than that, the trip was well plotted in terms of stops.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jody_bro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Mahri was a joyful lady! Despite the long drive from Edinburgh to Loch Ness, Mahri had made the journey interesting with her stories and mad DJ skill. She was also the most knowledgeable and passionate tour guide I have ever meet! The scenery along the journey was beautiful even though it was raining that day. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone that wants to visit the mystical Loch Ness.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

SOON POH K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! It was very well arranged and covered the major iconic sites of Scotland and #39;s Highlands and the Loch Ness Lake in a very lively manner. A tour that we wouls not forget!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Tony

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He willingly took a picture of us. But his pronunciation and the speed of his speaking made it a little bit difficult to understand him. Loch Ness is most memorable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kam Yam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This is really a driving tour, make no illusion about it. You will cover lots of ground but have little time for anything else apart from a nice leisurely lunch/cruise at Loch Ness itself. We were lucky to have McEwan B who make a great difference to an otherwise.....driving trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

katandtemo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

While the scenery was lovely and the guide friendly and knowledgable, the bus itself was awful. The air conditioning was not working and it was stifling hot inside the bus. I kept falling asleep as there was no oxygen. We finally convinced the driver to open the rooftop exit so we could get some air in the bus. Loch Ness could be bumped off this tour as well. There's nothing to see there and many other sites would have been more scenic.

Doing what: Scottish Highlands, Loch Ness and Glen Coe Day Trip from Edinburgh

A Y M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic!! It was worth it.. ! This day tour gave us the opportunity to see Loch Ness and Scotland highlands during my short trip to Edinburgh. Service was excellent too!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Colleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip to Loch Ness and the Highlands. Franziska was an amazing tour guide and bus driver. She never let a dull moment happen. There were just enough stops to make the trip comfortable. The scenery was amazing along the way with Franziska giving us a history lesson along the way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

JIYEON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I normally do not take bus tours as we prefer to navigate new places ourselves. However, we only had a day to tour the Scottish Highlands and thought it was too much to tackle without a guide. So, it made sense for us to take the Rabbies bus tour via Viator. We liked that it was a small group and that it went through both national parks. Stopping by Loch Ness was an added bonus. Our tour guide, Jeff, was friendly and knowledgeable. He managed to weave in interesting stories that not only explained the sights but the history and culture of Scotland. We left with a better understanding and appreciation than if we had gone by ourselves. In addition, there were multiple rest stops, which made the 12-hour journey bearable. We couldn't have had a better tour and guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janice F. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Keith was AMAZING! So knowledgeable about the history of the entire area. He kept us going the whole time with facts, and funny quips as well. This was our first trip to the United Kingdom, and we were so pleased with the trip, the organization of it, and the breath taking scenes we saw. Unfortunately, due to a cycling event, we were a few minutes late and missed the optional Loch Ness cruise. : Everything else was above what we expected for a tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Andreia Regis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic!!! I recommend everybody the trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands. The guide, Liz, was great. Some friends of mine took part in another trip and regretted: they visited just the loss and I visited small cities, the loss, the glencoe, we had several beautiful stops to use restrooms and/or take pictures!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Well worth the time spent on bus to see Loch Ness. Our driver guide was great, Jamie made the trip interesting and enjoyable. A must do!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide Alec helped make this tour fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic had good insights about the sites and also played a variety of Scottish music that really added to the experience. This tour is a nice way to take in an overview of the Highlands and also get to see Loch Ness.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Shannan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the day was cloudy, the tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Stewart, was terrific and relayed many interesting historical facts about the places we visited. The landscape was without a doubt, the most beautiful I've ever seen. Between the mist coming off of the Highlands to the sheep grazing in the green pastures and the quaint cottages dotting the landscape, there was eye candy the entire trip. I also recommend The Bothy which was recommended to us by Stewart in Loch Ness where I had my first taste of steak pie with a puff pastry top. Delicious! I highly recommend this tour and Stewart as a tour guide. I'm ready to go back to Scotland now. :-

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Mustafa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Just that we spent too much time at Loch Ness which is no where near as nice as Glencoe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide we had was great and funny and knew so much about scotland and the history and told us many stories on our way. They give you the option to go on a Loch Ness cruise and I recommend it. Brilliant tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A long journey, but lots of pit stops and a good end. The option to cruise Loch Ness or enjoy a long lunch and shopping was a very nice choice also. We were also lucky because the weather was iffy' and the traffic was light.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Dennia Q

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great in that I actually got a boat ride on Loch Ness. But it is a long ride up and back about 5 hours each way. Of course you do get to see a lot of the Scottish countryside and a few neat towns with interesting main streets. If I had seen Nessie then the trip would get a solid 5!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Erin L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible. It can feel a little long at the end of the day but you get to see some beautiful scenery. They do make it awkward with the Loch Ness tour cruise. You either pay the extra fifteen dollars or just sit around this town for an hour while the rest of the tour goes. I really enjoyed the cruise however so I would say it was worth it. My tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and the Highlands were definitely worth it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message