Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Allyson A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional and leisurely! Incredible views, and the narration was top-notch!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Marilee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kamran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, first you take the bus to another destination and hope on the boat and come back to where you started originally at pier 55/56. Allow 30 mins to find parking, get your tickets and get on the bus. Purchased beer in a glass that you get to keep on the boat and best deal ever for 8. Thanks

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

beverly f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Professional and knowledgeable staff

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Catalina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an unexpected pleasure ! The guide was very informative as we passed though channels, bay, and back into the harbor! The crew was polite and helpful ! Services on the boat were a bonus! We would consider this adventure again.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful and relaxing tour. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Informative and interesting.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Diana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome and informative tour. Plus we had great weather :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Nancy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nicely done, friendly people, efficient service. My only gripe was the bus scheduled to take us from the destination point back to the origin was full so we were given a voucher for a taxi service - we were never able to make contact with the taxi so finally just Ubered back on our own dime. That was very annoying. They need to contract with a better taxi service. Or get a bigger bus.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lily S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, good crew, but tour summary did not disclose the return would be by coach, and that Lake Washington is not included.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great enjoyed it very much

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Ma d E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Un paseo muy interesante por las esclusas de Seattle, muy buenas vistas de la ciudad, muy recomendado.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Eryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Staff very friendly and knowledgable- we learned so much about Seattle we would not have otherwise known. Going through the locks was a new and fun experience too!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Perfect day, the guide was very good. Everything on time organized clean etc!!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Mridula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cruise was exceptional and everyone in my family has enjoyed it very much! We will be going on another one in the near future! Thank you so much to your very talented staff!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

sharkbait9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous. Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Glenda H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very enjoyable way to see the city from the water and liked going through the locks

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Cindy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

tour was great. Just make sure they have enough room for a round trip. I got a taxi voucher and Mary Alice called and then I called two more times. 40 minutes later, we just walked.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very chill way to see the waters around Seattle. The tour guides were great in explaining history, climate, etc... It's something you should do once if you come to the city. Also, the boat serves drinks too, so its a fun pre dinner 2.5 hour cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robeert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative interesting. We had perfect weather which made a huge difference.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gave a great overview of the Capitol Hill and sound area of Seattle. Perfect for someone new to the city

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message