Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed this cruise. The Crew member who was our tour guide pointed out a lot of very interesting points. It was a completely different perspective I'm glad I didn't miss.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very interesting trip. We enjoyed the narration provided by the crew.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise through the locks. The crew was professional and very helpful, and the tour guide made the experience fun and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

pkatdoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to get a picture of the layout of the land AND it was very relaxing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Christiana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting with great commentary. We had a wonderful time on the locks tour. Plan to take different tours with this same company next time we are visiting Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting trip including views of houseboats , overall a pleasant way to spend a few hours

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Gary B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Seattle from the water and learn a little about the area too. Very good guide who was knowledgeable and witty. The locks were very interesting and the bus was waiting for us when we completed the water tour to take us back to the starting point. Good value.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Wayne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dotsy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were given an overview of Seattle. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and to try to show us everything he could in the time allotted. Our problem was that it was a Friday afternoon in Seattle traffic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

Biddle E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was pretty good. We arrived early at the pier and were first in line, hoping to get the best seats on the boat. We ended up getting the best seats on the coach that drove us to the boat, but discovered to our dismay that the boat was already nearly full. Needless to say, our seats on the boat were not very good. Would give better than three stars if this had not been the case. What was the point in being early?

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Allyson A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional and leisurely! Incredible views, and the narration was top-notch!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Marilee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kamran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, first you take the bus to another destination and hope on the boat and come back to where you started originally at pier 55/56. Allow 30 mins to find parking, get your tickets and get on the bus. Purchased beer in a glass that you get to keep on the boat and best deal ever for 8. Thanks

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

beverly f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Professional and knowledgeable staff

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Catalina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an unexpected pleasure ! The guide was very informative as we passed though channels, bay, and back into the harbor! The crew was polite and helpful ! Services on the boat were a bonus! We would consider this adventure again.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful and relaxing tour. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Informative and interesting.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Diana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome and informative tour. Plus we had great weather :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dwain R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Didn't know there were locks in Seattle. Our boat was very comfortable and we could see everything. Getting to the boat from the wharf was a bit of a hassle but the cruise more than made up for the time and round-about drive.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great views of the city. Staff was great.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Karen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Liz H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entertaining, educational, informative, relaxing, fun!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and informative cruise. Beautiful water. Going through the Locks was a fun experience. Narrator did a great job. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Nancy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nicely done, friendly people, efficient service. My only gripe was the bus scheduled to take us from the destination point back to the origin was full so we were given a voucher for a taxi service - we were never able to make contact with the taxi so finally just Ubered back on our own dime. That was very annoying. They need to contract with a better taxi service. Or get a bigger bus.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lily S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, good crew, but tour summary did not disclose the return would be by coach, and that Lake Washington is not included.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message