Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. The perfect way to see so many amazing sites and learn a ton from a wonderful crew. We would do this again. Don and #39;t miss it!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Doreen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I'm sorry but our tour operator was very rude, He didn't introduce himself and came and spoke to us as though we were kids. We were waiting in our hotel lobby for him for 45 minutes and he came in and said so rudely, I have been waiting for you for so long parked on the main road. We didn't know this as usually they come to the hotel lobby. We only did half the tour and asked to go back to the hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

locks tour was great but I would not have brought a groupon....price the same!!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

jmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Don was our tour guide for Seattle, and he was amazing. It was only Don and the 4 of us, and he made every effort to show us everything, stop when we wanted to take a picture, etc. It was a great and fun experience. Kudos to Don.

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and friendly staff.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

WENDY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Seattle Locks Cruise was Fantastic! We enjoyed the 2.5 hour narrated tour and going through the locks. The Seattle Skyline is beautiful and we had a perfect view. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with on a comfortable boat with a friendly and informative crew. The bartender made us tasty cocktails and I appreciated there was kid friendly options and snack for my son. Loved seeing the lock system so close up and the scenery along the entire trip was spectacular. Nice restrooms and well kept. Will do again and recommend to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Learned a lot about the locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Just the perfect length and the narration was excellent. Even the bus trip back to the Pier was great. The driver was great, and we loved the factual narration of his as well. It really added to the trip. If there were anything I would improve, it would be that the on top seating was really squishy. No room to move or manouvre around. Also, the email instructions that we received as to where to exchange our voucher for tickets, and the pier were incorrect, so we ended up getting dropped off at the wrong place by our taxi and having to walk several blocks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip on the Argosy cruise boat. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of history as you make your way on the 2 hr cruise. Was awesome to actually go through the lock at Ballard locks!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, excellent

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

victorious1_i_am

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very informational and fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Bridgette K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise started off at the Seattle Waterfront so we had some fabulous views of the city from the Puget Sound before rounding the headland towards the Locks. The locks were interesting and it was fascinating to see how quickly the water level rose in the lock. The cruise then continued on Lake Union where some of The Deadliest Catch vessels were moored, before we were taken by bus back to the Waterfront.
A nice cruise and a good way to exeprience the Locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed this cruise. The Crew member who was our tour guide pointed out a lot of very interesting points. It was a completely different perspective I'm glad I didn't miss.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very interesting trip. We enjoyed the narration provided by the crew.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise through the locks. The crew was professional and very helpful, and the tour guide made the experience fun and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

pkatdoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to get a picture of the layout of the land AND it was very relaxing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Christiana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting with great commentary. We had a wonderful time on the locks tour. Plan to take different tours with this same company next time we are visiting Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting trip including views of houseboats , overall a pleasant way to spend a few hours

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Gary B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Seattle from the water and learn a little about the area too. Very good guide who was knowledgeable and witty. The locks were very interesting and the bus was waiting for us when we completed the water tour to take us back to the starting point. Good value.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Wayne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dotsy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We were given an overview of Seattle. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and to try to show us everything he could in the time allotted. Our problem was that it was a Friday afternoon in Seattle traffic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

Biddle E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was pretty good. We arrived early at the pier and were first in line, hoping to get the best seats on the boat. We ended up getting the best seats on the coach that drove us to the boat, but discovered to our dismay that the boat was already nearly full. Needless to say, our seats on the boat were not very good. Would give better than three stars if this had not been the case. What was the point in being early?

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Allyson A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional and leisurely! Incredible views, and the narration was top-notch!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message