One of Seattle’s top attractions is Lake Union, a freshwater glacial lake enhancing the aesthetics of the area while also offering a number of recreational activities. For those who want to be in the water, kayaking, standup paddle boarding and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun tour with Candere cruising. Captain Dylan was fun, interesting and knew a lot about Lake Union and Lake Washington. the restored old wooden boat made the experience all the more unique. It was well worth it!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our second time ! Loved our trip, this is our one of 'go to' things to do for out of town visitors, gives them a great overview of the Lake area and Seattle sights ! Captain Dylan gives a great tour and pours a nice cocktail too ! We plan to use go out again in August with our next set of visitors !

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip ! we did it on Father's day - my dad loved it! We all enjoyed seeing all the marinas, bridges, floating houses and various sights on the lake, including wonderful view of Mt Rainer! Had a few happy hours cocktails ! a wonderful time ! Captain Dylan was full of info about the area, very personable , made the trip lots of fun.

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Nicole T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great cruise around Lake Union!! The Captain was knowledgeable about the area, friendly and allowed us to sit back and relax as he cruised around the lake. Would highly recommend this for any visitors to the area. Can't wait to go again!!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Judy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour guide Andrew was a virtual wealth of information and so fun! We had a marvelous time .I have lived in Seattle and last took an Argosy tour to Blake Island in the mid 70s so this was amazing to take my Canadian family out and here so many factors about the area i didn't know. I would highly recommend this tour again.
Judy King

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Janine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My friends and I rented the boat for an evening tour and we had a blast! This was a great way to see the lake and all of the house boats. I would definitely do this again the next time I'm in Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Don H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the adventure..... did not like the traffic from pier 56 to Union Lake, because that put the cruise on delay and felt rushed getting aboard... after leaving dock enjoyed very much... informative and the speed was very good for the picture taking... food and drink on board was a delight.... locks very interesting and saved me a boat load of money ...no Panama cruise now for my wife... :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would do this again. It was a relaxing tour with experiences you can only get by traveling on water. You get to see a lot of Seattle and it's neighborhoods via the lake, and then a spectacular view of downtown when you head back to the pier.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

diane m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Went to all the places you hear about in Seattle. We were not able to go to Lake Washington due to a bridge closure, so the guide took us to another lake. Ate on the water at Pike Place Market. Would recommend this tour, was worth the money.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Must be on your travel agenda! My husband and I loved the Locks Tour - very incisive to the waterways in Seattle. The tour guide was FANTASTIC - the sites are GREAT! Our tour included the lake, locks and Puget Sound and all attractions inside each. Trip highlights: the view of Mt Rainier, Locks, salmon run, yoga on the water, house boats and Sleepless in Seattle house boat, dragon boat race, commercial fishing boats from TV series Dangerous Catch, things one would not see other wise. Well worth the few dollars spent, thank you!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Seattle. Our tour guide was Joe who was very acknowledgeable about Seattle. He gave us time to shop at Pike Place Market and take photos. He helped us with information concerning bus schedules so that we could come back to some of the places we visited. Joe even shared with us information about the evening firework display at Lake Union. It was truly an enjoyable day!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Bridgette K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise started off at the Seattle Waterfront so we had some fabulous views of the city from the Puget Sound before rounding the headland towards the Locks. The locks were interesting and it was fascinating to see how quickly the water level rose in the lock. The cruise then continued on Lake Union where some of The Deadliest Catch vessels were moored, before we were taken by bus back to the Waterfront.
A nice cruise and a good way to exeprience the Locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lily S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, good crew, but tour summary did not disclose the return would be by coach, and that Lake Washington is not included.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Allan M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Ken was very good. Especially his stories which were very interesting and delivered very eloquently. A very easy voice to listen to. My only negative was I would have liked more photo stops, especially looking down on the lake and the mountains. Where we stopped could only capture a small part of it

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

rtbergman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I've lived in Washington for over 20 years and spend a fair amount of time in Seattle. My son and I were looking for something different to do when he came out for a visit, and I noticed this cruise.
We had great weather, the view of the scenery was super, and the staff gave a great presentation about Seattle, it's history, the waterfront, and interesting commentary about several places along the way.
We did have to wait a while to get through the locks into Lake Union, but then we got to see the houseboats along that stretch as well as the floating house seen in "Sleepless in Seattle".
So, even for someone who has spent a great deal of time in Seattle, this was a fun and interesting trip, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Wayne L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable about Seattle. There's a lot to see, but I think we hit most of the highlights. Besides the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, we stopped at the locks at Lake Washington, where we were able to watch some salmon swimming upstream. We also drove past the baseball and football stadiums, as well as some multi-million dollar homes near Magnolia Park.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Ian G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good tour but it is only a 3 hour tour with 2 long stops, for lunch and the space needle visit. Traffic was so bad we didn't get far or as far as Lake Washington.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message